You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 04 25Article 532011

Nana Akomea reportedly rejects Akufo-Addo's STC appointment

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

I think that Nana Akomea has been short-changed. He is one person who should have landed one of the ministerial postions or at least a high level ambassadorial position to say the US or UK.

That's one thing I think Nana ...

• Clairvoyant 7 years ago

And KT Hammond.

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

For someone who has been so loyal and contributed so much to Nana Addo's campaigns and Kufuor's government he deserved much better.

Nana instead brought back the same old sharks who plundered state assets in previous appoi ...

• Derrick 7 years ago

Folks forget all this. Its fake news!
    Intended to cause annoyance!
    Nana Akomeah and many staunch NPP members arent power hungry. They are focused on good governance!

• EBBY 7 years ago

Nana Addo has been a huge disappointment as far as the way he has treated those who fought with him to gain power.

• Agya Kodjo 7 years ago

For all the dirty work Nana Akomea did for NPP only to go and manage trotro buses.Oh? African politics. Nana Akomea don't worry the four years will soon end.

• Agya Kodjo 7 years ago

For all the dirty work Nana Akomea did for NPP only to go and manage trotro buses.Oh? African politics. Nana Akomea don't worry the four years will soon end.

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

This is a malicious propaganda by the omane boamah web site( yen.com)
    So incorruptible and God fearing Ghanaians should reject this news and any other news from this website......
    Nana Akomea is a high profile person who is ...

• Makwei 7 years ago

Nonsense Ghana ambassador to where? Is he better than Paapa Owusu Ankomah(UK) or Prof Adjei Barwuah(US )
    You are the people who makes this idiot feel more important than who he is.
    Nuamah Donkor a former minister of health ...

• Stephen Amert 7 years ago

Nana Akumea have presidential potential and far better than Bawumia for 2020,John Mahama served as MP and became a minister and in the opposition, he served as a communication director and in the second term of Npp,he became ...

• Makwei 7 years ago

President of which country? Presidential ambition my foot....what single leadership quality has this fool got apart from sitting of TV insulting political opponents. Alan all the way...

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Nana Akomea is a gay and does not want to marry.

• Mohammed Inusah 7 years ago

You are really APONKYE!! The man has a wife and two kids and you call him GAY??. God punish you

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Mohammed you are an idiot

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

Aponkye you are a big malicious propaganda, liar....shame on you....
    Whether you likes it or not competent president Nana Addo and NPP shall surely rule Ghana for the next twenty four years gben!

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Akumea rejected akufo Addo sex that's why akufo Addo is angry n refused him a good position

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

This guy aponke, aponkyeb33, Lori, Eborenesa, BBC NEWS!!, SGT ANANE, UGLY AKUFF ADDO, and many other pseudonyms are coming from the same faceless goon and a coward. I don't know what he gets from hiding his identity. It only ...

• OKITO--BOGOSO-DUMASI 7 years ago

IF HE DOESN'T WANT TO BE THE MANAGING DIRECTOR OF STC THEN HE SHOULD BE SENT TO GO AND HEAD THE WASSA DWABENG D/A PRIMARY SCHOOL.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

I have regretted for the belly that carried you for 9 months. Your mother has wasted her private party with too much pain. Woye aboa pii with your nonsense words. Anyway it's not your fault but l blame the technology of this ...

• Kpaakoo 7 years ago

Master Nana Akomea has two kids with an Ewe lady... FYI

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

He is now begging for post , what a pity n this idiot was going round talking shit about JM

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Omane Boamah if he is begging for job you are out of job because of your foolishness of choosing ndc politics over practicing your profession. You see your stupidity? Wo nan te s3 taboo.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Who is JM? you people are foools ,you think Ghanaians are stupid like you ? You think they don't know John mahama was and is a thief? How can a thief with a thief family and thieves as friends and cronies manage a country? Om ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

substandard Prez want advice from the wise man JM, akufo addo will continue to suffer till this dwarf apologies to this humble JM

• OKITO--BOGOSO-DUMASI 7 years ago

DOES NANA AKOMEA REALLY LOVE GHANA? CLEARLY,HE HAS RATHER SHOWN THAT HE IS AN OPPORTUNIST AND NOT PATRIOTIC AS HE HAD ALWAYS CLAIMED.

• Osei (ksi) 7 years ago

This nana akomea guy is a criminal but pretend to be Angel.we all know how he steal our money during kuffour admt and now he want high position to chop more after all nothing will happen.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

What do you mean by demotion? Mr Nuamah Donkor the past Top Head of the STC was also a minister in Rawlings administration and an MP so what makes it a demotion? I don't think this article is true.

• Moh. 7 years ago

Akomea deserves better from our dear president. No doubt about this.

• MOSES 7 years ago

THIS POSITION IS NOT BEFITTING.AKOMEA WAS A FORMER MINISTER FOR INFORMATION.
    BESIDES HIS ROLE IN THE NPP CAMPAIGN,HIS IMPECCABLE AND MATURED COMMUNICATION SKILLS SHOULD EARN HIM SOMETHING BETTER.
    OTHERWISE IT WILL BE MORE D ...

• proud to be ashanti 7 years ago

infact I don't like how this man is been treated at all. he deserves a position better than dat. akuffo ADDO shd be wise. yoo

• Klinker 7 years ago

Don't worry Nana Akomea. Very soon the galamsey boys will go back to reclaim the land they have destroyed and also undertake some re-afforestation exercise. You can go and be in charge of them. Sorry Nana Akomea kindly tell ...

Nana Akomea has wholeheartedly accepted the appointment as the CEO OF ISTC. Please see today's Daily Guide Newspaper disclosure on his latest appointment.

This story is palpable FALSE!Nana Akomea loves his new appointment ...

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

Mr president pls this one come again,this man deserves better aba.

• Aboagye Manu USA 7 years ago

So Nana Alone a better than Mr Nuama Donkor? What are you people talking about. I don't think Nana Akomea has made any comments regarding this appointment. He is a true NPP ist and will accept any position the President might ...

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

He rejected ministerial positions, then later also rejected ambassadorial positions, and finally selected this out of a number of options he was offered. Liars.

• Onipa Nua 7 years ago

My friend, hurry up and go and wash the buses. I thought you said you are servants of the people. This is what happens when you belong to an elitist group. We've known you for ages, and now the ignorant masses would get to kn ...

• Revelation + Rationality= Truth 7 years ago

You've rejected a job and so what? What make you think you deserve better than that ? There are more Ghanaians with better qualifications than you, maybe a better person needs it.

Perhaps you need to stand for the Preside ...

• Vincentia 7 years ago

If the allegations of appointment as STC boss is true then I see it as an insult to this loyal gentleman. Akomea deserves something far better. Please, President, let us continue to hail you.

• Sam 7 years ago

Nana akomea shd have been made a minister before all the lawyers he made minister just because they were in his cambers

• True talk 7 years ago

Nana Akomea deserves better,very very loyal to npp,Nana Addo and Ghana.

• Frank 7 years ago

If you guys feel is your warfare that you are following a party,then advice yourselves .

• onaapo 7 years ago

Too bad Nana couldn't bypass his boy Mustapha Hamid, but nana Akomea is way better than Hamid.. But .....

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

they need to check their facts.

• Yoku 7 years ago

yen.com is not creditable

• DOOMED NDUOM 7 years ago

BACK DOOR AKOMEA WANTS BIGGER POST

• Banton 7 years ago

Sorry my good friend yombo-wura .

• stev 7 years ago

won kye di govt. loot and share govt

• lbza 7 years ago

he has been with Nana Addo for very long time and he nana knows he capability and competence, maybe he might be a good car owner and can manage our state transport.this is a wake up call for every politician whiles others are ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Really? So, people could just choose which Office they would want to occupy and the President would simply agree to it?

Wow! Then also, how could Akomeah reject serving the Nation in any capacity the President calls him ...

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

Oh gh. Let your light shine where ever u are. The word of God says "whatever u lay your hands upon, do it with all your might". Good name is better than riches. Plse go there & wrk effectively. Improve de system, root out cor ...

• asem 7 years ago

I guess he was the only who voted for the Npp. What does he mean by it is a demotion? let us see if he can make it super. Nonsense!!!

• Aboagye Manu USA 7 years ago

88889th