You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 03 30Article 523658

Government will flush out galamsey in Ghana – MP

Read Comments Comments (15)

• BECCA 7 years ago

NANA respectful president my ass!
    ever since Akufo Addo became president of Ghana, women are no more safe! vagina assault and homosexuality in kumasi, raping children and own young daughters, teenage pregnancy mostly in the ...

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Becca seek a psychiatrist I think you are psychiatric patient.Make Pantang your permanent home.You need help.

• De Trainers 7 years ago

WE'RE ALMOST IN April 2017 ALREADY! Can't you see? Still waiting and wasting when you have hands? Are U still searching for work 2017?; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

You will beg before you eat at your old age. So called BECCA you will suffer proper before your end. Why this hate for Nana? It is your father's ass and your mother's tweasre Aboaba ndc kwasea like you. Do lid he make your ...

• Mo 7 years ago

I understand the MP (Hon. Nana Amoako) himself has a mining concession....Well, hear who is talking ooo

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Galamsey must be identified as a calamity and is definitely a national disaster.

• Ghana ppl 7 years ago

Mr President, please Ghana's population is about twenty five million people of which only sixty thousand is on payroll, the rest are people in various mining sides for their livelihoods, tree planting may have been able to se ...

• Oforika 7 years ago

You allow Chinese dirty people to be destroying our land when in China as soon as you say you are from Africa especially west Africa, they likened you to an animal. Chinese has nothing good to offer Ghana. Only fake and greed ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

fools are now leading Ghana

• Ama 7 years ago

Once and for all. A menace of our economy and image.

• Galamsey is bad 7 years ago

Thumb up for that...good man

• Osei. 7 years ago

How can a thief arrest himself. The destruction of our eco system is mainly carried out by politicians on both sides npp and ndc. I can mention a few names here. In ashanti region everybody knows chairman wontumi.....someone ...

• Jd 7 years ago

Don't be naive ghanaians!For about five centuries your gold has been mined and exported by foreigners in tonnes(ash.gold,newmont etc)The gold money goes outside the country with peanuts left for the govt!These big firms are t ...

• Jd 7 years ago

And we should take into consideration the many hardened and smalltime criminals,ex-convicts who don't want to go back to jail so they are now working.Chase them out of the bush and they will come home to your homes.Former min ...

• SHAKARA 7 years ago

GOVT MUST PROVIDE MEANS OF LIVELIHOOD FOR THE MILLIONS OF GUYS IN THE GALAMSEY BUSINESS, OTHERWISE, THEY GO INTO ARMED ROBBERY! GOVT SHOULD MAKE IT EASIER FOR THEM TO OBTAIN LICENSES TO OPERATE. IN THIS WAY GOVT WILL BE ABLE ...