You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 03 13Article 518346

Appointment scandal hits Flagstaff House

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Shower Curtain 7 years ago

Is this the free of corruption Gov we voted for??

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg
    There was ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Its important to report based on facts rather than rush to call something a scandal

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

We voted for "CHANGE" and we are getting it. We must be careful next time.

• NANA 7 years ago

TWEEEEEEEAN NANA AND BAWUMEA SLEEPING PREZ.

• DO THE DO 7 years ago

I will forever say, they are all thieves. People are not allowing the president to perform his duties, some want to disgrace him while others want to enrich themselves through such appointments. The NPP was born amidst confus ...

• UNCLE KOFI 7 years ago

THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN AN ASHANTI MAN IS ON THE THRONE. THESE FOREST PEOPLE!

• MOHAMMED ALLAH. 7 years ago

Look these got nothing to do with Asanti...

• Osei (ksi) 7 years ago

NONSENSE, the same story everyday are you MAD agbesi or whatever?

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Nsuo betor...

• Ama 7 years ago

Your mother smelling asshold is a theft.

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Please stop this blame prank and give Ex Prez Mahama a break. You are just diverting attention from the above news item. If Mahama is a thief, you now have the powers that be to investigate and put him behind bars, if he is f ...

• BECCA 7 years ago

NANA respectful president my ass!
    ever since Akufo Addo became president of Ghana, women are no more safe! vagina assault and homosexuality in kumasi, raping children and own young daughters, teenage pregnancy mostly in the ...

• Thabo 7 years ago

Agbesi Akwesi you are the biggest fool i have ever.If you are not aware Obasanjo came into town last year to see Mahama.Where from this stupid story?Am sure is a dog that fuck your mother and gave birth to you.Foolish boy tha ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

CHAOS all over.

• DERY-GBAALE 7 years ago

You have not seen anything yet. You wait till they begin to grab here and there and you will really see chaos. People will then begin to miss Mahama very badly.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

Akufo and his tribal gang

• Lori 7 years ago

Bush man who will the corrupt Mahama. Is you bushmen will him. Fool if you have nothing to say never come on this platform with your stupid and foolish talk. Bushman you hear

• Lori 7 years ago

Dwarf moves

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Who in his right frame of mind will entertain The Harald an ndc rented press tweeeeaaaaa! So is this the opposition you are staying then ndc will never taste power again. What?????????? The Harald reporting from the Flagstaff ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

I don't know whether you are a man or a woman but you are a very sensible person.You have said it all so the comment I have now is, I don't have anymore comment

• Lori 7 years ago

This is ewe paper ignore it.

• Owusu 7 years ago

yes and they always get ignorant people to follow them

• Kojo 7 years ago

Show me Ashanti paper

• Nana B3ba 7 years ago

Liar. U didn't vote NPP.

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

WHO AND WHO ARE MAKING APPOINTMENTS IN THE JUBILEE'S HOUSE? YOU NEED TO SIT UP

• Yaa Achiaa 7 years ago

And how can a Brigadier General just show up at an appointment he wasn't assigned to.His later was dated February 24th,2017.Then a day before he takes over....someone else is assigned to this same appointment.Now whose letter ...

• KIPO 7 years ago

I don't understand why this should happen to NPP after all the hot struggles....Hmmmmm, a word to the wise.l

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Please, we are far wise than a rented press take us for. For your information, JDM is considering tge Western Togoland for 2020 President. Would you direct your focus there?

• facts 7 years ago

That is no just a scandal, some of the corrupt boys likely planted by NDC gangsters are causing scares, fetch them out quickly.

You ldiot leave Ndc alone, Dwarf Nana is not up to the job he is a sick old man l blame those fools who voted
    him. Ghanaians will missed John Mahama.

• Akose 7 years ago

Thank you.
    We knew from day 1 that he cocaine addict owed soo much money that he had to play on the innocence of some foolish remote controlled ppl to vote for him.
    The funny thing is, they always find a way to accommodate ...

WHO IS STEALING FROM WHO
    According to a story attributed to the NDC MP for Asunafo South district, the NPP plagiarized the NDC’s 2016 budget. In his statement " Paragraph 273 of the 2017 budget says principally that the go ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

The fool is still around

• 13-3-2017 7 years ago

Not only blunders,
    but scandals & suicides showering Ghana oooooooooo

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE NDC MEDIA DOES NOT STOP LYIN.G. THEY LIE.D INTO LOSING THE ELECTIONS SHAMEFULLY AND INTO OPPOSITION
    THE NDC AND ITS MEDIA HAS STILL NOT LEARNT ANYTHING. THEY LIE.D AND LOST AN ELECTION SHAMEFULLY; ONE TOUCH LOSS WITH A D ...

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

Start your week with Vision 300 lottery,
    make a change through lottery ,
    call or whatsapp now , no long talk

• TAYLOR 7 years ago

THE COMPETENT MAN AT WORK

• calistus 7 years ago

In situations like this you crack the whip no ,set someone as example to bring order.The interest group are many ,if u do not control them you will suffer the same fate as ex president mahama.CORRUPTION WILL BE HANGED AROUND ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

This is incompetence and chaos of the highest order coming from a govt which in opposition nearly broke our ear drums touting their competence and the incompetence of the NDC government. Now the truth is laid bare for all to ...

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Yes now we know who is who now talking about competence in Mother Ghana

• KOFI BADU 7 years ago

YOU BEHAVE SO FOOLISHLY LIKE THIS AND BLAME THE WESTERN WORLD FOR YOUR PREDICAMENT.

These thieves are back in power. Bloody thieves

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hahahaaa ! that is npp for you.

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

Corruption, nepotism, tribalism and incompetence. These are part of our DNA. No hope. I pity my brothers and sisters as well as their descendents. God, Nyame, Allah, Nyumgboh or whatever the name come down and help Ghanaian ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Wow;there are lot of enormities(corruption,bribery,disorders) going on and n this government

• Alhassan Osman Naporo 7 years ago

Please Mr President, investigate which ever forgery that came from the flagstaff house, and sanction whoever is responsible so that all these nonsense will stop.

• Farouk 7 years ago

What's the big deal this sick mafia boss and his cronies think Ghana and presidency is for a joke .They will appoint another Vice President soon .Barons..........

• Dr Art 7 years ago

Concert Country

• Isaac 7 years ago

With in three months you see the way you behave continue

• Mahama one 7 years ago

This looks like a 419 story with political undertones. Don't believe it unless you are hunting for fake stories like this to score a point. Hold your breath until you hear more details about the story. Someone with vested int ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Don't waste your precious time to read this nonsense.

• Kobina O. 7 years ago

Asem beba debi. What about other appointments from the Flagstaff House?
    Are they all fake?
    Haahahahahahaha

• Family 7 years ago

Babies with fast hands born with corruption in its DNA

• chief Bani 7 years ago

TWEAAA so readers on ghanaweb is taking this toilet fabrication papper serious??.How do u think ur enemy ll represent ur dance in punlic??.Massa we are no more KIDS is this country again to believe this ur cock n bull story.A ...

• 2016 7 years ago

Stupid herald . Is this news??? You have no facts .just shut up

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

Nonsense! Ghanaweb are fools posting useless article in the name of dipping the image of the President

• Julius 7 years ago

So are all politicians the same?no difference between them whether NPP,NDC or CPP? Will we continue to hear about one scandal after another,corruption here and there and incompetence non stop though NPP preached against these ...

• I SEE THE WAY (USA). 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT IS THE NDC'S MECHANISM. They want the PRESIDENT NANA ADDO DANKWAH AKUFFO ADDO to look bad,but it will never happen in JESUS NAME. AMEEEEEEEEEEEEEN.

• Angel of Judgement. 7 years ago

Don't follow this scam. NDC is devising every evil scheme to discredit Daasebre Addo
    Danquah's government. So many false vibes on Ghanaweb.
    Bin this scam!

• STEVE 7 years ago

The President must dance to the tunes of those who financed him to the presidency because he owes them massively. Either you appoint my choice or you pay back my money as promised, and that is what we are experiencing now.The ...

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Hmmmm competent govt indeed, I taut Nana Addo said he is capable of doing everything including within out every corrupt elements in our society. This are small issues, very soon big issues will soon come. He thinks governance ...

• Naniama II 7 years ago

Clueless

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

In ghana politics, the term " Chop - Chop ""is seen as the objective of every man or woman wanting to go into politics. It doesn't actually matter what political party one belong to. NDC, NPP or whatever. Nana Akuffo Addo can ...

• KK 7 years ago

THOUGHT THIS WAS FOR THE NDC? OOOHHH npp paaaah asem b3ba dabi

• BINGGO 7 years ago

CONFUSED BUNCH

• Abena 7 years ago

Herald? won't even waste my precious time to read it. The news is not credible!!!!

• Joeman 7 years ago

Time , they say is long but present everywhere. Black man has really short and dead memory my brothers and sisters.
    Anyway, God in his wisdom always gives to man the most daring task to battle with. Everything has a checked ...

• john mahama 7 years ago

Akuff Addo should open his eyes wide

• K.B 7 years ago

nana Addo for make study ooooo

• Just That 7 years ago

That's an NPP Ghana. God save as.

• Imoro Fuseini 7 years ago

When the story is not your liking u say is not true Ghanaians are watching it will surprise u one day .Who is the appointing officer in Prz Nana government? The prz is competent but his people will make him incompetent as u ...

• zamba 7 years ago

Incompetence at the highest degree. God safe my motherland Ghana

• ghana 7 years ago

npp 4 u kakakakakakakakakakakakakaka ghanas democratic icons

• RUBICON 7 years ago

Incompetent officials. Incompetent! Incompetent!

• INNO 7 years ago

The smart guys around nana addo r taking advantage on his weakness to read n do things himself as a stronger n healthier person will do.

• MERCY 7 years ago

NO PRESIDENCY FOR THAT CRIMINAL OCCULT WICKED DISGRACEFUL CORRUPT INFECTED PARTY OR ORGANIZATION CALLED NDC.. AS LONG AS GHANAIANS LIVE , NDC CRIMINALS WILL NEVER GET THEIR HANDS ON THE PRESIDENCY !!!! THIS PARTY AND ALL ITS ...

• odeneho 7 years ago

I am calling o all parents whose wards are in SHS 3 to rise up an demostrate against goverment and ghana education service. The reason is that the second ter has not ended yet meanwhile form three students have been asked to ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

indiscipline is back with a vengeance. How else can explain high schools stealing from parents?

Some of these schools feel they can get away with this, that is why!

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

The Minister of Information, Mr Mustapha Hamid has dismissed claims that there was confusion regarding the appointment of managers for the National Disaster Management Organisation (NADMO) by the President, Nana Addo Dankwa A ...

• semantical 7 years ago

d wat? herald?? hahahaaa. dis is kG propaganda, shallow mindedess,childish desperation. tink abt ur 44% in d election n stop wasting our time. tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Yaa 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm!

• sese 7 years ago

This is piece of rubbish!!!! The herald is not a serious newspaper.

• Adu 7 years ago

Any forgery must be treated harshly. We can't allow any thieves in this gov't. Deal with them severely if the allegation is found to be true.

• thieves? 7 years ago

INCOMPETENT AKUFFO_ADDO ON DISPLAY ALL OVER THE PLACE> PLEASE MR PRESIDENT OPEN YOUR EYES and EARS. Do not allow the dubious people in your government to derail the course. IT IS TOO EARLY

• Nana Opoku 7 years ago

Goodevening

• Yaa Achiaa 7 years ago

And How can a whole Brigadier General just get up and show up where he wasn't appointed.His letter was dated February 24th,2017 then a night before he takes over someone is appointed to the same position.Now who's letter soun ...

• fresh boy 7 years ago

Tweaa who will believe story from herald, that useles rented press. Apoo

• Buju 7 years ago

This is what a right thinking person will suggest and say what is the need of change of Governments for?it will take hundred years for black man to change.Ghana still needs military regime to survive if not hell we shall cont ...

• James sackey london 7 years ago

Please NPP.becareful bcs some people in the NDC wants to bring problems to your party.

• Shaba 7 years ago

419 sharp brains tearing apart in just three months? The devil you know .....

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

If the thieving MAHAMA NDC is the only "Devil we know", then we don't want them back EVER AGAIN.

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

Not sure where these Ghaianaian media and social reporters learn their vocabs. Certainly, disappoint cannot be opposite of appoint.
    Another faux pas, is the use of severally to mean numerous or several. Can't think far. ...

• Quarshie 7 years ago

Agbesi pls campaign time is over. Your vampire party is in mess talk about it.

• Quarshie 7 years ago

They people remain in opposition for eight years are they not hungry. That's why they lie till they get power.

• G money 7 years ago

Competent Government indeed

• frank 7 years ago

ls good things are going on that way

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

CHANGE HAS INDEED COME....THE "NATIONAL LEAGUE" READS..."BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH VRS BABIES WITH FAST HANDS !!!!!....IT LOOKS LIKE "BABIES WITH FAST HANDS" ARE IN A COMFORTABLE LEAD !!!! May the Lord DELIVER OUR NATION !!!! ...

• Big Boy 7 years ago

It is possible that the president appoints someone but due to old age he forgets and appoints another person.

• truth 7 years ago

Reese iii babies with sharp hands these people again you called the recent government incompetent my question is what name or what will these be called Kwasiafoa baraayie fools animals

• nkomhyehene 7 years ago

is that the competent? this is the most incompetent government I have ever seen, and it's a disgrace to mother Ghana. akuffo addo stop sleeping and take control. incompetent akuffo addo - bawumia government

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

akufo Addo is a hell bound , what wrong did Ghanaians do to u by voting for u ? Allah will surely punish u

• Dickson 7 years ago

What else do you expect if you have a sleeping president?

• ABA 7 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO ADMINISRATION IS NOT THREE MONTHS OLD. THE PRESIDENT WAS SWORN IN JANUARY 7, SO IT'S TWO MONTHS, ONE WEEK NOW. NDC PROPAGANDA. BABY WITH SHARP TEETH. WE KNOW YOU ARE THERE AND YOU WANT AKUFO-ADDO GOVERNMENT TO FAI ...

• James Naru 7 years ago

Why all these appointments
    Who is actually going to produce something for Ghana to sell

• truth 7 years ago

too MUCH!

• nana osei 7 years ago

ONT EVEN GO THERE YOU HAVE NO CLUE WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT THIS MAN Dr. Fred Kyei Asamoah HAS BEEN APPOINTED BY NANA AND I KNOW THIS FOR A FACT.STOP THIS NONSENSE ,BUSH JOURNALIST SPREADING FAKE NEWS LIKE TRUMP DOING HER ...

• igp 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, please rotate the color sheet of your Letter Heads on either monthly basis or quarterly and notify the sector Ministers and Heads of Departments as the changes take place. The color code will serve as a secu ...

• Darko Amoah 7 years ago

IF OTHER MISCREANTS AND SCROUNDELS ARE UNOFFICIALLY USING FAKE AND UNAUTHORIZED CHANNELS TO APPOINT OTHERS WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE AND INVOLVEMENT OF LEGAL AUTHORITY HOW DO YOU CALL THIS A SCANDAL ? IT IS THE REPORTER'S PROPAGA ...

• J LOMOTEY 7 years ago

WHO IS IN-CHARGE OF GHANA? NANA, BAWUMIA, INVISIBLE SECURITY AGENTS ETC? OH MY DEAR GHANA. DR NYAHO NYAHO -TAMAKLOE, DR WUKU-BROBEY, DR ARTHUR KENEDY AND MANY WISEMEN CAUTIONED GHANAIANS BUT CONTEMPT FOR THE WISE WAS WHAT WAS ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THIS IS BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL. WHAT SELECT COMMITTEE OR APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE IS IN CHARGE OF THIS EVIL ISSUE ? WAS THAT WHAT NANA AKUFFO-ADDO PROMISED TO DO, DURING HIS TENURE OF OFFICE ? NEPOTISM, FAVO ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS NDC PROPAGANDA WON'T FLY ONE SECOND. NANA ADDIO IS IN FIRM CONTROL OF AFFAIRS REGARDING HIS APPOINTMENTS. THOSE NDC OPERATIVES CAN'T DERAIL HIMM OR DISTRACT HIM IN ANY WAY. GREEN PAPER OR GREEN PEN, ALL WILL COME TO JUST ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...