You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 03 09Article 517028

Conversion of Osu Castle into Museum useless – Ga Youth

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Home Boy 7 years ago

These illiterates parading themselves as Ga Youth think Ghana belongs to them. If even we are going to exhibit what Nkrumah alone did, it's still a presidential museum. The castle was not built by Gas so they can't determine ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

I think people are missing the point of what the Ga youth are saying. The Osu castle goes back far beyond Ghana becoming a nation in 1957. They are not saying it should not be used as a museum but that it should be a museum t ...

• NII NII 7 years ago

THAT ONE BELONGS TO THE CAPE COAST CASTLE IF WE DONT WHANT IT HERE THEN MAY BE WE SEND IT TO CAPE,SO THAT THE PRESIDENTS CAN STILL SLEEP IN THERE.

• Nii 7 years ago

You are sensible. These low life idiots cannot even understand the sense in what is being said by the Ga youth. Yet they just want to use the slightest opportunity to insult the Gas, yet they live on our lands! They would be ...

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

kuffour builds a presidential palace but these Idiotic Ga buffoons prevented Mills from using it. They prefer him to use the slave castle then

• Hawa Abu 7 years ago

Nii I guess you are ignorantly denying the fact that Gas sell their lands and even rent out their houses whilst sleeping in dilapidated kiosks. Those so called low life's buy your lands and put up mansions which you turn roun ...

• Ras Okine 7 years ago

Which land ? Did we Ga people bring any land from Nigeria where we migrated from.

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

what is wrong with turning the seat of the president to a presidential museum? And where were these buffoons when the slave castle was being use as the offices of the president, Concern Idiot?

I will not stoop to the level of rude people who hurl insults on this forum. They are not worth answering it but for those who understand respectful debate, this castle was not built by Kwame Nkrumah. It was bequeathed to Gha ...

• TAWIA 7 years ago

I don't believe that turning the Osu Castle into the Presidential Museum will be denying it of its slavery and colonial past. This monumental castle tells its own story. I'm sure the slavery and colonial aspects of its histor ...

How many things do they want to show about the past presidents of Ghana that they need the whole castle for?
    They could just use a small part of it as the Presidential sector but with the majority of it being a general muse ...

• TAWIA 7 years ago

I think there's not the necessity to build any annex to occupy the presidential museum. There should be all three aspects of our history in the same building, namely the Castle., i.e. the slavery, colonial and presidential pa ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Who are you calling illiterate and idiots? Why don't you go and do a quick research about your tribe and I am sure you will come to a clear conclusion that there is no tribe in Ghana that is more knowledgable than the Ga peo ...

• Kind 7 years ago

What history talking about?You Nii should chick and know where came from.OK.

Lets see. what exhibits are they going to put in that museum, apart from Nkrumah's car (if it hasn't yet been sold for scrap), a few personal items, books, pictures and audio video recordings of the Big Six, Jerry's Stakes th ...

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

Those guys don't speak for us. They are the youthful, illiterate Ga fishermen who use the beaches as their pooping sites. You see, this is what make Asantes youth role models because they will never make such that utterances ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Yaw.. You wish you were a GA.. Yes we Shit at the beaches and where do you Shit? Has it even been proven that such acts are being perpetrated by Gas? We allow you to settle in our lands just so you can go ahead and do your ...

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

ofui, read yourself and see if you make sense

• Aj 7 years ago

Nii and yaw botah,let me help you both idiots and put common sense into your childish brains. first yaw botah leave Ashantis out of this rubbish dialogue pls don't play the mouth pieces of the Ashanti youths we tired of peopl ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

Nii and Yaw Botah Shame on you. If you have any advise, advise your people who cannot UNITE UNDER ONE KING. Shame on you.

• Concerned 7 years ago

I disagreed with them until they said if you take out Nkrumah,what have the rest done for us to build a museum for them. Kuffour has already got his gold chain. Rawlings gave Ghanaians Rawlings chain and the rest, well,nothin ...

• Forson 7 years ago

Buffoon the people u are called the shoe shine boys are the very people who are employing u stupid Gas ...are u not their slaves ..you pple are now their gate men ... At my work place all the labourers are Gas n the artisans ...

• RG Ransom 7 years ago

It is stupid to make it into a museum. It 8s slave castle it should remain a slave castle. We should change Elmira and cape coast castle into a museum also. Akuffo addo is juSt to have is father and uncle rrmbered. Those peo ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

These bone-headed so-called youths have nothing to think about other than making unnecessary noise every now and then. What do you want us to use a slave castle for, a church building or entertainment house house? Bunch of la ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Anything of substance? Do you even know the meaning of what you just said? What makes you think the Ga youth need your stupid people to build Accra for us? If your tribe and your lands deserve such exhibits, why isn't your ...

• Kamish 7 years ago

Hahaha. Did you say "what Ga people have been able to achieve?" Absolutely nothing. Those villagers with mud houses came over to Accra and built it. You sold all your lands to them and moved to live in squalours.

• kobina 7 years ago

The Ga Adangbe Youth are ignorant fools for kicking against the conversion of Osu Castle into a museum. Do they think the castle belong to them? It is important, for posterity sake, to preserve all our pieces of history. The ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Who you calling fools? Go say that to your father and his sorryful life. After begging us for a place to lay your heads instead of the gutters, you have the audacity to insult us. You can't even read and understand what it i ...

• NII NII 7 years ago

LOOK U FOOL NEXT CHOOSE A GA TO STAND FOR PRESIDENCY IF U DONT LIKE THE THING WE TAKE IT TO THE CAPE SO YOU GO AND SHIT IN THERE INSTEAD OF THE THE SEA SIDE WHICH YOU HAVE SOLD ALL SHAME ON YOU NAGAIN ONAAPO.

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Let us stop all the backward people of Ghana who are always using the youth as their mouth piece. Do the Ga Youth understand the importance of a Museum? We are preserving our national heritage and you are being pushed by the ...

• attu zongo 7 years ago

Please lets send this strong warning to the so called ga_dangbe youth.....very useless of such group bcos gans have sold their horrible birth rights to criminals and murderers national destroyers committee ndc bcos some of su ...

• Amartey 7 years ago

Ma frnd if u disagree with them u r free to say so and tell us why u don't side with them. Knowledge is like a baobab tree. Insulting all of Ga's isn't the way. I have observed the acrimony between Akans and Ewe/Northerners o ...

• Nana Fokuo 7 years ago

This Ga Youth or whatever makes it difficult to accept them as a genuine civil society group because they always comes to life when ndc is opposition. Why? I don't know. If they're one of the sleeper ndc cells, they shouldn' ...

• Maestro 7 years ago

Asem paa oo. Ghana! I don't know how some people think. Aaaba!

• Nii 7 years ago

All those saying stupid things about the Ga youth can go to hell. Whats your issue, does it make sense to you that the castle be turned into some stupid exhibition site for Akuffo Addo exhibiting his father and the big six? ...

• NII NII 7 years ago

YOU PEOPLE DONT KNOW THE ORINAL KEYS TO THE CASTLE IS WITH THE AKWAMUS.GO AND LEARN YOU DONT EVEN OWN IT SHAME.

• ADJETEY 7 years ago

The Ga youths are true patriots. Akuffo Addo and NPP are all pathetic slave-minded idiots. Imagine if Poland was to convert the Auschwitz concentration camp into a presidential museum!!!

The idiots and functional illitera ...

• Yaw Berko 7 years ago

What these useless illiterates don't know is that a museum exhibits the story of the leader from birth to may be death or the present. If we take a leader like JJ Rawlings, his story alone can fill the whole museum. JJ's humb ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

EXIBIT ONLY EVENTS ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH THERE.....IT STILL WILL BE CALLED A MUSEUM....THESE SO CALLED GA YOUTH.....WHAT IS THEIR CONTRIBUTION TO UPLIFT THE IMAGE OF THE CASTLE?

• chigri 7 years ago

Think twice.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

It is not your fault, you have been paid by NDC to come spew this nonsense. You only might have come alive during Mahama and Atta mills'time, do u know what Kuffuor, J.J among others did for Ghana?

• Nii 7 years ago

What do you know about politics? Why won't they use it as a site for creating a real museum instead of a stupid one doe past and present head of states that have done nothing for us. You are rather the foolish one who has be ...

• Jackline 7 years ago

Nii or what ever you call it, get this right. Your inferiority complex makes you think that Akans are better than you Gas. And who tells you that you Gas have lands?? It is the Akans who have developed Accra for you. Dansoma ...

• NII NII 7 years ago

MAHAMA MARKWEI YOU DONT SPEAK FOR US WHEN THE PLACE WAS AN OFFICE YOU WHERE QUIET TODAY LOOK AT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING , GA,S PAA YOU ARE FROM TARBON YOU HAVE A MUSEUM IN ACCRA DONT YOU KNOW THAT, NAN WE LOVE THE MUSEUM AT LIST ...

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

These so called. Ga -Dangme youth are useless and mad. They want to sell the land and rent the rooms in the castle. Or do they want to live there after renting their rooms at the family houses to others. Aboa opportunists. Th ...

• infiniti 7 years ago

useless youth.....

• odeka 7 years ago

I guess you guys have not travelled around the world to value what is coming to Osu. I advice you guys to shut up now and rather be keen to observe developments.

• Nii 7 years ago

Do you know what a museum is yourself. You think Ghana belongs to your stupid Npp and their tribalistic agendas? Go fuck yourself. Leave Accra and go leave in your no light stupid villages. Idiots!!

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

What have your kind of Gas contributed to the development of Accra. Even tell us what resources from your so called Ga land have helped contributed to the development of Accra. Opportunistic gas. What would have become Accra ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

Apart from Nkrumah, this will qualify to be called a museum of selfish thieves and greedy bastards. Why should we honor those who only came to enrich themselves at the expense of the state ? Of all our problems is this someth ...

• eddie 7 years ago

This is why I have been advising you Gas to start cutting heads when your chief dies. You have left these guinea pigs and grasscutter shit eaters to monopolize the 'privilege' if cutting heads when their dirty face chiefs die ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Ga youth want to shit in osu castle

• eddie 7 years ago

Fool. Your silly chief runs to shit with the Gas so the Gas have seen Asante chief anus several times. His uncircumcised penis is like a shrinked okro. Foolish boy like your type

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Be happy that this is being done. Don't forget the number of jobs both direct and indirect that would be created for you lazy ga people....

• Marcus Mosiah Kojo Garvey 7 years ago

The idea to use a dungeon that many of our people suffered as Meseum for heads of state is spiritually and morally wrong. And shows lack of sensitivity to the subject of enslavement of our people. Its an insult to the memory ...

• Kakuna 7 years ago

Go on Prez. After all even Nkrumah hailed today was rejected by his contemporaries . No wonder our recent Presidents are being described as nonentities.

• NII AYI 7 years ago

Ga Dangbe,people with no or little minds can never see light in the dark.
    Has the spoke person for the group studied his history so well?, so sorry my own Ga people will forever be the last to progress in the fight for progr ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

These aimless and rudderless so-called Ga Youth are at it again! When are these ignorant people to to realise national assets do not belong to any tribal group even if this sited in your corner of the country called Ghana? Wh ...

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

Why these insults on the Ga youth,for just speaking their minds,fact is, the Osu Castle is more than a Presidential Museum,it has its own history before Ghana independence,this should also be Integrated,that area where the ...

• KOO 7 years ago

Why do we waste time on petty issues when there are lot of issues to be discussed that will put food on our tables.Will making the castle a museum affect the Ga Youth?They should better assist their elders to end the many chi ...

• RG Ransom 7 years ago

He wants to honor his father and uncle so bad that he'd rather sweep other aspects of our history under the rug. The Osu castle was a slave castle. If you want to honor your father and uncle build a museum in your hometown f ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

The so-called Ga Youth must shut up. If they know their history they must be aware that the castle does not belong to them but to Akwamu.

• Pops 7 years ago

WHAT GA YOUTH SHOULD BE WORRIED ABOUT IS IF THERE WILL EVER BE A LAND LEFT FOR THEM IN THE FUTURE THE WAY THEIR LANDS ARE BEING SOLD OFF BY THEIR CHIEFS.