You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 03 01Article 514658

Bawku Naba to ban churches over false prophecies

Read Comments Comments (32)

• OSEI TAWIAH 7 years ago

THERE ARE SPREADING LIKE FIRE IN GHANA:

• KWAME 7 years ago

Bawku Naba has got some point right there. I hope honest Christians don't take it as a muslim trying to prevent the existence of a Church. It is also evil to falsely pitch members of a family against one another just to enric ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Everybody wants to take Christianity for granted. It still remains a voluntary organisation so if your subjects are not discerning enough and just follows any person called a man of God that does not give you the audacity to ...

• me 7 years ago

I pray this so called chief does not start any religious conflict in the country. He should be made to know that he has no right, absolutely no right to ban any christian church in his area without the courts sanctioning it. ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

When will our chiefs learn that we live in a modern Ghana where we have a constitution. A chief has no legal authority to effect a ban on any group or organization. If he has a matter against a church, he can take it to the l ...

• SBD 7 years ago

Our constitution allows freedom of worship. Somebody should school this chief.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

It is surprising that our Chiefs keep demonstrating their ignorance of the Constitution of the Land called Ghana. The freedom of Religion or Association is guaranteed by the Constitution and no one individual, a Chief or othe ...

• Apalahala 7 years ago

This man is NOT a Muslim, so please don't try to bring a Muslim/Christian debate into this Madness.

• Jomoku 7 years ago

Tawiah they are the same he should ban all of them

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing abou ...

• UK CITIZEN 7 years ago

He has not constitutinal right

• Jomoku 7 years ago

Please, please help us and take lead so that other will follow your footsteps. These stomach pastors Call men of God have fooling us for so long

• engineer 7 years ago

I'm very sure he's referring to churches within his community (Gingande). Having spent sometime in Bawku myself and i can tell u for a fact that the Bawku Naba has no jurisdiction over the entire township to be able to imple ...

• kofi kumasi 7 years ago

He is in charge of Bawku.Mampurusi belong to Nalerigu.

• Master peice 7 years ago

Who is talking about mamprusis here, get urself clear If u don't know. This mamprusis u r talking of have been chiefs of Bawku, not once not twice. What do u mean they belong to Naliregu?

• rain 7 years ago

You are the sort of Alliance who foments and even sometimes sponsor troubles in areas and flee. What are you saying? What do you understand by jurisdiction? This shows how you people preach violence with your so called proph ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Naba naa!,Please naba do not ban the churches with their prophecies,but notify those prophetic pastors to mindful that if a pastor makes a prophecy and it fails to materialize ,that pastor will be subpoenaed for interrogation ...

• HIS 7 years ago

I like and support your point, it is a good suggestion.

• umar Iddrisu 7 years ago

nana u are right

• DDT 7 years ago

I believe this is in the right direction. It is becoming too much just because of freedom of worship.

• Sly 7 years ago

Bawku Naba is right. This has nothing to do with Muslims and Christians.

• amoah 7 years ago

But for partisan politics, Ghana should have followed the footsteps of other nations including Burundi and pass a law to regulate the activities of churches.
    In that country, for a church to get the permit to operate, it mus ...

Naa pls you are right 202%

• maree stopes 7 years ago

get them arrested! they are practising soothsaying/sorcery, divination, magic, - God hates it! Deut 18:10-14

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

YES BAN THEM...ALL OF THE SO CALLED PROPHETIC CHURCHES...THEY ARE LED BY FAKE PASTORS.SEND THEM AWAY.

• EDUARDO DOMINMGO 7 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED ANY MORE CHURCHES AND PASTORS, PLEASE BAN THEM AND OTHERS SHOULD DO THE SAME IN SOME AREAS, THESE GUYS SIMPLY CAN NIT WORK UNDER THEIR MASTERS AND WITH THE ADVENT OF COMPUTERS AND PRINTERS THEY HAVE DEFACED THE ...

• sonkrolo 7 years ago

am in FULL support clear them off quickly before it is too late.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Great idea

• Dessie 7 years ago

Religious pundits

• ali 7 years ago

listen to the monster speaking... I can't laf, u think Bawku belongs u.
    naive! you try and c

• K. NYARKO 7 years ago

Bawku Naba please let the be the action now and just now. God bless you.

• Gyakabram 7 years ago

Dear Bawku Naba. Please ban all these false churches from Bawku and woe betides anyone who thinks and or associates this with religeous intolerance. Some of us who are also christians and fed up with these thieving charlattan ...