You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 01 28Article 504867

E/R: Pregnant women carried on bamboo stretcher to Hospital

Read Comments Comments (91)

• fear woman 7 years ago

the podium man(mahama) claim he fix all road stupid fool

• Mr who 7 years ago

My brother before insulting the presdent, do your best to look for the assembly man to area who might have been payed for nothing.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Having aimless president so called Nana Addo what do you expect. Cocaine flow

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

This is not an isolated incident in one village or town.This short coming is a reality in every single region of the country.Pregnant women without access to healthcare,citizens without clean water or electrical power and chi ...

• asem 7 years ago

Nana just arrived please, be a little bit sensible in passing judgement

• Baba bawumia 7 years ago

At less u must think small before you can blame nana addo for this.

• Nasa 7 years ago

Clearly you are an uneducated product of The Mahama regime.. remind me please Nana Addo has been in power for how long?

• Nasa 7 years ago

Clearly you are an uneducated product of The Mahama regime.. remind me please Nana Addo has been in power for how long? And also educate us.. did the use of the bamboo stretcher suddenly spring up in the last couple of weeks. ...

• Queen 7 years ago

Gyimi as incompetent as mahama, immatured comments. Seriously, when did nana take office oh ndc shameless ppl nkoa..gyimii abata mo akumahon bassaa. Mahama stole all the money forgetting that our short memories will come to b ...

• kwame Bigy uew-m 7 years ago

Ur family is aimless.. Kwasia man

• Cheryl 7 years ago

Are you kidding? When did Nana Addo come into power. If there is anyone to blame, it should be the past president. But I'm not going to point fingers at him, rather it's the local council executives of the area who deserve to ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC DOGS, NATION WRECKERS , CAN YOU IMAGINE ON BAMBOO? YET MAHAMA BROTHER HAS A PRIVATE JET WITHOUT A JOB, MAHAMA AND HIS SMALL BOYS HAS EVERTHING IN DUBAI AND EQUITORIAL GUINEA GOD PUNISH NDC

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Even if you don'T need this, look around; SOMEONE AROUND YOU need this book! Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain st ...

• NPP GURU, DWARF WOMANIZER, ADDO 7 years ago

What is Akuffo Addo plagiarism speech master doing about this problem, he has to solve that problem. He should use the for 60 years independence celebration for the to help the poor idiot.

• Adele P 7 years ago

Seems your favorite word is "idiot". Is that all you know? What an illiterate

• Shamo 7 years ago

TRUE MY BROTHER

• AYITEY LESOTHO (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

THEY HAVE THE SAME MENTALITY LIKE THE AYIGBE. ONLY THIS TIME DID UPPER MANYA KROBOS VOTE FOR NANA. WHEN THEY GET THEIR KOKONTE WITH KWALAA (PEPPER ) THE ONLY THING THEY UNDERSTAND IS NDC. BY THE WAY, THEIR BAMBOO DESIGN IS AW ...

• Tetteh (Mayor 1) 7 years ago

You are a stupid fool. How could you talk like that. Are you for real?
    You don't even understand common English.
    The condition of that road was like that during the reign of ex president Kuffour. What has he done about it? ...

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

Look at this primitive idiot! When Mahama was constructing hospitals, roads, health centers, schools etc. These same primitive idiots were against it saying we don't eat hospitals, roads etc. They want money in their pockets ...

• Sam Gearge 7 years ago

Where is the hospital, ambulance or the good road? After 8 wasted years on bamboo disgraced ndc

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Did you see any of the things you said in that village?You deserve to call lunatic.

• AYITEY LESOTHO (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

I DON'T NEED TO ASK YOU ANYTHING. MY LIKE-MINDED FRIENDS HAVE SAID IT ALL. I HOPE YOUR WIFE IS CARRIED ON THIS STATE-OF-THE-ART DUBAI STRETCHER INSPIRED BY JM. KWASHIA.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

I thought Nana was going to solve all the problems of Ghana Health Service instantly. Yet a month after the swearing in Nana is beating about the bush and his minister nominees are busy bribing the Appointments Committee for ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

CANT YOU GET IT, YOUR NPONKYE PARTY IS GONE FOR EVER, WISEMEN IN POWER NOW SO GET LOST

• Esi 7 years ago

Yet some fools were saying infrastructure is not what we need when the second Nkrumah (Mahama) was on the trajectory of massive infrastructural development.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Idiot,Did you hear any of the massive infrastructure development there?That shows that the massive infrastructure development which Mahama and his criminal NDC brag about were gimmick.If there is nothing there and you are tal ...

• Esi 7 years ago

He couldn't have finished the infrastructural development within his first term and myopic Ghanaians voted against him

• Zargon 7 years ago

I'm shocked that you idiots really was expecting JM to have completed everything in 3yrs and 4 months. He asked for another 4 yrs to complete his projects but u voted him out.. nana can now provide u with your roads. And oh i ...

• KOFI WENCHI 7 years ago

THESE THINGS ARE NO NEWS AGAIN BECAUSE GHANAIANS HAVE VOTED AGAINST THE BUILDING OF ROADS, HOSPITALS AND SCHOOLS. THEY HAVE VOTED FOR CASH IN THEIR POCKETS. HEAR OSARFO MARFO SAYS IF YOU DO NOT HAVE MONEY IN YOUR POCKET THE H ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

How can you expect the president in 3.4yrs complete all roads in the country? What was kuffour doing in all his 8 years clown. It had to take JM to carry out a lot of these infrastructure projects across the country and yet y ...

• NDC THIEVES 7 years ago

NDC VOTERS = No development.

• Kwaku duah 7 years ago

Is this what our new president is proud of by setting up a 30member committee to plan ghanas achievements over 60yrs. Won't it be sensible to postpone this whole independence celebration of nothing by greedy political leaders ...

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

No loves the NPP more than me but I agree. We don't need any celebrations.

• ghana ba 7 years ago

Well said

• Sam 7 years ago

People are facing this kind of dire situation and our politicians are buying thousands worth of 4x4. We are primitive as a nation.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Aaaah!!
    Stretcher? To which hospital, I should ask?
    The lack of ambulance is not as bad as the lack of health centers; talk less of hospitals.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

I curse anyone who is found to misappropriate state funds.Just look at the deplorable state of the road.I'm really devastated!TIME WILL TELL

• Aaaa 7 years ago

Misappropriate, what a nice word. Stealing!!! People have stolen, some are stealing and others will continue to steal because its easy to steal

• anna 7 years ago

hmmmmmmm sad our leaders are very wicked womo y3 abroo paaa

• kk 7 years ago

Upon all these krobo people believe NDC did everything for them and they wanted those useless leaders to continue rulling them. Stupid people

• Peter K Beateng 7 years ago

what a pity

• fiko 7 years ago

Very sad ,,greedy leaders in Ghana ,,,all they know is money and incentives in and outside offices ...........Fire fire fire BURN THEM into ashes ..

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

What a shame for government to celebrate Ghana @ 60 while her citizens can not have access to basic services like clinics, good road, drinkable water and electricity. In this technological world, carrying pregnant woman in a ...

• Asantewaabakakyire Amoako 7 years ago

What a shame,former finance minister is from the area and he could not help his people of this kind of situation.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,this is the evidence and prove of expresident John Dramani Mahama unprecedented development he claim after Nkrumah.Roads,hospitals,schools and bamboo ambulance and he went to account to this people and these poor vote f ...

• bright 7 years ago

Mr bond or whatever your name is , you are just chatting shit

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Are mocking Mahama or what?Pictures worth trillion than words.The sages said see is believing and this is the evidence of the Holy Grail of the smoking gun.I rest my case.What wrong did these people did to Mahama after voting ...

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

AND MAHAMA'S WIFE LORDINA HAS THE AUDACITY TO DONATE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS HOSPITAL EQUIPMENTS GIFTS TO IVORY COAST,. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!? THAT WAS NDC POLICIES

• ghana ba 7 years ago

Its sad

• Clifford klenam 7 years ago

How does are people be suffering like this and are ministers delaying they efforts for law and order work Eeeee!!! Beer.

• EGNACH 7 years ago

IF THE MONIES, THAT ARE GOING TO BE USE FOR 60YRS BIRTHDAY OF GHANA COULD BE USE TO SOLVE SUCH PROBLEMS IT WILL HAVE BEING BETTER. WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS AND HAVE THE EQUAL RIGHTS NO MATTER WHERE WE LIVE. 60YRS SHOULD BE A Y ...

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

So much for unprecedented, massive infrastructure under John Mahama

• opoku Ampomah 7 years ago

NPP citizen or whoever you call your self , is your mother and your useless father who is aimless wai aboa ba like you !

• MAAN 7 years ago

NANA WILL BUILD THE ROADS FOR YOU.

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

indian black magic ghanaian spiritualisto244908520 call for all spiritual help
    protection healing from sick
    position
    chanting
    black power for money rituals

• SMART 7 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE ASKED MAHAMAH THAT. WHY DIDN'T YOU? YOU GHANAIANS ARE HYPOCRITES. NOW YOU WANTS NANA TO SOLVE ALL YOUR PROBLEMS.

• Grams 7 years ago

NDC=No Development Committee. Mahama Aden!

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

THESE KROBOS WERE ALWAYS VOTING JDM AND NDC . THEY WILL NOW LEARN A LESSON .

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Kwaku Duah or whatever your name is, this people has been voting ndc since 1992 and the ndc claims they were improving lives and wellbeing; these people tend to forget that they even can boast of a health post or a clinic. So ...

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

If I may ask do we need infrastructure now JM you will always be remembered look at our roads but preparing for 60 years celebration God have mercy

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF LIAR DRUNKARD

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MAHAMA WHERE IS THE ROADS AND HOSPITALS THAT YOU SAID YOU BUILT, MAHAMA AND IBRAHIM THE THIEVES

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Ex minister of local government and rural development Collins Dawuda has receive award of this work that he said he has no idea they were watching him and he receive the reward of no hospital or clinic,no road,no school and b ...

• yaro 7 years ago

shame onto the so-called Ghanaian leaders,electoral material reach there ,they also vote after voting these so-called leaders abondone them,shame unto Ghanaian leaders

• Ben 7 years ago

A day of reckoning and a day of reflection for the nation.

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

Reason like a literate and not a fool

• Citizen 7 years ago

This is the lot of a peo6who have consistently voted for NDC since 1993 to date. No fail. This is how the party they've supported with their body, soul and spirit all these years has decided to reward them. They never learn a ...

• OBREMPONG NY NY 7 years ago

Between 1979 to the present NDC party ruled
    Ghana for about thirty years NPP has ruled for
    eight years. For such a lengthy period of time
    by the NDC party, their friends, the KROBOS
    have no modern means to trans ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This is John Ford Drama Mahama infrastructure we are seeing better Ghana for you sore losers Ghana will build again apuuuu

• Paa Kofi Sam 7 years ago

We must be ashamed as a nation! If politicians can ride in expensive so called state issued vehicles while the ordinary Ghanaian has to be carried on bamboo stretchers to hospital, then we have mental problems! The cost of on ...

• bright 7 years ago

Very SAD INDEED

• Krakadii 7 years ago

Inner community and zongoo ministry would fix all road hmmmmmn

• Jacob Wilson 7 years ago

Politicians are progressing whilst the poor continues suffering. Ghana is not father Christmas. Cut politicians salaries to provide health facilities for the poor who made them what they are. Hope Ex. President Mahama and his ...

• Jacob Wilson 7 years ago

Hope Ex. President Mahama is watching

• biosmind 7 years ago

Sad To hear Comments From THE NDC, they have been in power for 8 yrs and Nana is not even one month n you accusing him of bad government, tbus WV is an NDC stronghold. People of Yilo Krobo, change position to NPP.

• asem 7 years ago

we are ready to celebrate Ghana@60 yet we cannot build hospitals. What a country, misplaced priorities. God help our women

• Abdul Yakubu Sadick 7 years ago

my brother before you will say something .you have to take darestic measures to the issues you are to took off is not the problem of the president please.

• Shamo 7 years ago

CAN SOMEONE GO TO THE ELECTED PRESIDENT OR WRITE A LETTER WITH PICTURE'S FROM THE VILLAGES, WHY, WHY WOMEN HAVE TO SUFFER WHY, THIS IS VERY VERY SAD, WHY.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THEY VOTE NDC EVERY TIME, AND IT BEATS MY UNDERSTANDING WHY JOHN MAHAMA NEGLECTED THEM FOR THAT LONG. ANY WAY, UNFORTUNATELY, IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM NATIONWIDE, BUT IT SHALL BE WELL.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Politicians in Ghana have failed the people.
    The NPP government was in power for 8 years during which it proposed "Positive Change." Parliament voted funds for rural roads construction during those 8 years. What happene ...

• YAW KUMAH 7 years ago

IS THIS THE DEVELOPMENT YOU GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS MAKING NOISE ABOUT? JOKERS!!

• GPS 7 years ago

africa leaders are useless. they can't take care of their people. what they know is create, and loot

• Odikro 7 years ago

And they voted NDC for 16 years.

• Baba bawumia 7 years ago

Ndc has failed ghanaians must stay in opposition forever

• Zargon 7 years ago

In the era of kuffour what did he do about these roads?

• Yaw Nyamekye 7 years ago

Mahama was voted out cuz Akufo Addo said he can fix all Ghanaian problems. Please it's Nana's turn to fix and Mahama's turn to watch.
    Old men and "competent" people, GO TO WORK!!!!

• kk 7 years ago

in the 21st Centuary Ghana still don,t have strechters to carry pregnant women to the hospital but we are proud to set up committees to celebrate Ghana @60.60years of what.Akuffo Addo should stop this and concentrate on jobs ...

• Thabo 7 years ago

Ghanaians have all turned against ex-president Mahama because they feel they have now seen an angel.Well in 4 years lets see what this new administration will do so that we compare.It is very clear that under JDM's term lots ...

• KWAME DEBRAH 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS NO MORE OUR PRESIDENT,LETS ADDRESS OUR PROBLEMBS TO AKUFFO ADDO AND LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE

• KWAME DEBRAH 7 years ago

WHILES WASTING CREDIT AND INSULTING EACH OTHER LET USE THAT CREDIT TO DISCUSS BETTER THINGS THAN INSULTING,WHILES PEOPLE ARE USING SUCH PLATFORMS FOR CREATIVE DISCUSSIONS WE ARE INSULTING OURSELVES.ALWAYS WANTS TO COMPARE OU ...

• Avoka Joel 7 years ago

Please, I want to ask whether the people in this community do vote or not. If yes, how do we carry the ballot papers and the boxes there? Thanks