You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 01 28Article 504702

We cannot fail, we must not fail – Akufo-Addo cautions new ministers

Read Comments Comments (36)

• JOHN 7 years ago

ITS A KNOWN FACT THAT OSARFO MARFO IS YOUR VICE. THERE IS NOTHING IN OUR COBSTITUTION FOR THE POSITION OF A SENIOR MINISTER. BAWUMIA IS QUIET. HE HAS REALISED HIS STUPIDITY

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

You have failed already, may God punish Joe Anokye for imposing you on us with his computer fraud.

• Manny 7 years ago

If he fails, it is Ghana that suffers. He has accomplished a lot in life already and is now the 1st gentleman of the land. Think about how Ghana will do well for you to also become relevant in life before you die one day. Gha ...

• Chimpanzee Talking 7 years ago

What evil men do will lives after them. You promised to make Ghana ungovernable and wasted Ghanaian time with your useless court case. Now is your turn will are yet to start the fire, infact more fire.

• Waaaaaa luk 7 years ago

Have you taken your medication today? Did you take the right dose?

• Ken 7 years ago

@John, maybe u r naive on the constitution. The constitution of Ghana does nowhere in its pages spells out the ministers to take. It may b ur mind that Maafo is vice but we do not

• nana quophy 7 years ago

stop the propaganda politics and mature to truth politics, because you dont realy know your constitution. article 78 clause 2 states the president shall appoint a number of ministers that will be necessary and effictive for t ...

• Adjei Emmanuel 7 years ago

Yes we cannot fail

• Chimpanzee Talking Shit 7 years ago

You and who?? another imbecile Akan always bigot and nepotism at their best. We will make Ghana ungovernable to teach you ugly dwarf a lesson. What a lunatic!! you are dreaming, now asking Ghanaian to help since when do you k ...

• sally 7 years ago

hahhaha who is we do you non akans even have money look at the region that ndc won they are the poorest regions in ghana. even in power you were useless. we control trade, economics, private business and the media so how are ...

• Waaaaaa luk 7 years ago

I admire your foolishness today. Idiot. NPP all the way! E pain u proper

you are rather the chimpanzee you and your family foolish fool what do u know about governace

• Sankofa 7 years ago

'we cannot fail, we must not fail'

Sounds like desperation is creeping in already. The NPP admin are coming to the realisation that it will be hard to fulfill their campaign promises.

Was this not the same Nana Addo who ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THIS CHIMPANZEE DWARF, YOU HAVE FAILED ALREADY. PAY DKM CUSTOMERS NOW. YOU INCREASE PETROL FROM 14 GHC,,UNDER JM, TO NOW 21 GHC. WHEN ARE GOING TO REDUCE THE ELECTRICITY BILL? WATER BILL, TAXES FROM 17.5%TO 3%?. FREE S ...

na who cause am shut up and see good governace what ever name you call am he's ur president now. you are a big fool to call him a dwarf, you father and mother and your family are rather the dwarfs

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

Good morning comrades, I am lunching a campaign now to impeach this DWARF. For him to shamefully and intentionally disgraced Ghana/world on just day one as the SUPPER INCOMPETENT president in our history of inauguration. ...

Go and impeach your mother and your father wai stupid citizen who have refused to learn from the competent government

• Captain Kokofu government 7 years ago

1. President - Akyem
    2.Chief of Staff - Akyem
    3.Senior Minister - Akyem
    4.Minster of Finance Akyem
    5.Attorney General - Akyem
    6.Minster for Wks and Hsing - Akyem.
    7. Kwesi Amoako Atta--- Roads and Highways Akyem ...

is none of ur business, we are not in power to be giving positions out any how like what the incompetent mahama did we are in to govern not to make out tommy full

• Chimpanzee Talking 7 years ago

You and who?? where you not the same person who said you would make Ghana ungovernable?, now look at his chimpanzee ugly face wish you die soon like you did to JB Danquah & Adams. Wicked imbecile man.

• mr amin 7 years ago

the value of the cedi will determine your success or failure. our purchasing power is important to creat jobs. Good luck.

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo knows he won't survive the four years that is why he has chosen Osafo Marfo as the vice-president, Buhari is in serious condition flown to the UK for surgery

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

The talking is too much we don¡t vote for you to come and praise yourself do the WORK Akufo Addo and stop talking.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1*. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energ ...

• Kenny 7 years ago

Chief of staff is Ashanti maiden name Osei Boakye Agyarjo is Krobo stop peddling liars what is NDC now a Northern and Ewe party. Check your leadership in Parliament if you continue in that mode kiss good bye to power

• kk 7 years ago

NDC amazes me what role did their Chief of Staff play was he vetted . The same party auction country to IMF no parliamentary input and approval.

Mr president, work and stop giving fake vim

• Paps 7 years ago

The sad thing is there are dumb and uncivilized folks on this platform it so bad unpatriotic fools r all over even in Parliament but I can promise all of you negative thinkers that GHANA will work again

• Mpunipu thoughts. 7 years ago

Focus. Even, the superpowers are doing same. Future belongs to nation who can harness their national resources by mobilising their youth to engage the challenges, especially, in agriculture sophistication to feed her inhabita ...

• Abubakati Shaibu 7 years ago

By the name's of Allah our Nation well never fail, Long live our Leaders and Nation,Amen.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

We all know that national patapaa party (npp) is not a responsible party. It is a completely a lawless party. So l was surprised when akuffo addo hypocritically said 'npp is a party of rule of law'. Is it taking over public ...

• JoeRaphael 7 years ago

Hmm let's hope you didn't fail But in my view fail is imminent because those who help you not to fail will not because you did the same

• Good thinker 7 years ago

You are stupid and don't think OK your stupid criminal and formal NDC President JDM has done worse this nation .think and thank God your useless family will now get work to do

• Good thinker 7 years ago

You are stupid and don't think OK your stupid criminal and formal NDC President JDM has done worse this nation .think and thank God your useless family will now get work to do stupid thinking and corrupt man like you and that ...

• Paa kwesi takyi 7 years ago

Sankofa wat is ur oroblem uve been over ur losing dyndrome if care is notvtaken u eill get mad b4 ur stupid creat loot and share leaders follows u kwasea onni agya

• P Rock 7 years ago

Sure; we are all ready to move on, we can't afford to fail..????