You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 01 12Article 500438

4 shot in Ejura as NPP, NDC supporters clash

Read Comments Comments (65)

• BB 7 years ago

Revenge won't help. Time for NPP to show maturity to help NDC learn. This government will suceed so they should stop the revenge for the better

• Bino 7 years ago

Instead of condemning your bush people to stop the nonsense, you are rather spewing trash. Your bottom is showing day after day.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Can you please declare which part of the country you hail from. When did you people see civilisation? Fuuuuul.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

BB, note that NPP started first the seizure of govt assets since 2001 when fmr prez/npp came into power. If you blame then blame npp.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes, these nonsense of ongoing grabbing of facilities started in 2001 when they came to power under Kufuor's administration and camouflage it with some CHANGE chorus as of today and instead, left the country in tatter after t ...

• Dady Cee 7 years ago

I work in the emergency unit of Ejura hospital. Chech your facts well. No gun Shots wound or victim have reported in the hospital. Or our sister hospital or health centers. Not even with the police. Lie, lie lie bad and evil ...

• BA 7 years ago

it is shameful npp is doing this

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Rev Asante can now ask the president to condemn such acts....did he ever have the balls to call on Manama to do same? Extremely ironic!

• Good policemen 7 years ago

You foolish boy listen to elderly people !

• Koliko 7 years ago

This thing calling himself president is evil, deadly and satanic

• Tom T 7 years ago

Meanwhile he beat your NDC portoor!

Go jump in the sea!

• DeDe Ba 7 years ago

half of ur brain cells died in ur mothers womb so we accept u as u are.did u paste this morning koli?

• Abu 7 years ago

What a revenge? if this Beautiful Nation collapse we will ask Nana Addo, All Civil Wars started like this.

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

civil war is possible because we dont have a leader in the country. he is on drugs and he doesn't care what is going on

• Koliko 7 years ago

Nana addo is an ass hole, evil and very satanic

he is not evil but clueless and weak.

• Tom T 7 years ago

If then President Mills had spoken out back then instead of keeping mute and looking on, this would not be happening today!

• Sikanhyira 7 years ago

Kwasia if u dnt knw then lemme let u knw.This shit started whn JAK won power in 2001

• vugaa 7 years ago

let peace prevail and stop the violence .we got peace during the election day. and why the blood shearing now. Ashanti people's are too jealous that is why they are doing this.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Ejura is inhabited by Northerners, that is why it is a stronghold of the NDC. The people who instigated the reprisal attacks do not belong to the Asante tribe.

it has nothing to do with ashantis. we dont have a leader in the country

• Mark 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET!

• Conscience 7 years ago

Presby modrator Mr Martey I hope you're hearing. My question to you is that is this the wise person you were refering to or the foolish person when it comes to good governance? You people have disappointed the youth. Shame on ...

The People NPP trianed at Ivory are everywhere to cause trouble if they had lost the elections.

• KA 7 years ago

I shudder to think what must have happened if these violent gangsters had lost the elections! They make the Gestapo under Nazi Germany look like angels. Clearly, they were trained for war and now feel idle. And by the way, wh ...

• ONAAPO 7 years ago

UNCLE ASANTE MUST SHUT UP ! DID HE CONDEMN THE STONE PELTERS AT NANA'S RESIDENCE ?

• Angel 7 years ago

President Akufo addo must strongly condemn the lawless and violent takeovers of state facilities by some suspected members of his party. This is a shameful happening in Ghana. If this is how you will protect the public purse, ...

• Adu 7 years ago

He would never see anything wrong with it let alone comment on it. If you have money buy a gun because this is the erra and the fittest survival. Poor Ghana the barbarian Chimp ruler.

• cactus 7 years ago

more dangers ahead as an animal is given the mandate to rule. we should not forget the tradition of this evil party. they love violence and chaos and absolute stupidity. where is that stupid council call peace and Christian c ...

• BABY 7 years ago

SHAMEFUL

• owuo oyoko Zongo 7 years ago

All die be die

• SKIPER 7 years ago

ANIMALS HAVE BRAINS THAN YOU FOOLS WHY FIGHTING OVER A PARTY....IT IS OVER GET REAL

• Adu 7 years ago

That fool of a president cannot see?

• Amidini 7 years ago

NPP, that is how you will rule Ghana ? Nana Addo and his men re behind these lawless in npp.

• Adu 7 years ago

this is the case of Citizens vs. Spectators.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 7 years ago

Please my best people in NPP we want everybody to pause and ait for the greener portion of the economy from the Presidenr Akuffo Addo. We know what is happening is not your fault but a payback that was done after Prez Kuffour ...

military should take over to end the divided country. where is the president? do we have a leader in the country? now there is no Ghana but what we have is npp and ndc. nana addo is mute and the country is falling apart. this ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

All die be die has started. This is just comedies more re yet to come

• Emma 7 years ago

What would have happened to Ghana if NDC won

• Abeiku 7 years ago

This has got nothing to do with the president ... these guys are opportunists and trouble makers ... they ve been told over and over to desist from such acts .. the law enforcement agencies should come very hard on them .. ...

• Onipanua 7 years ago

Will the fool and violent-minded porky president condemn the violence?He himself swore to set the nation on fire if he had lost the elections and preached the 'all die be die'philosophy .He was the mastermind of all the acts ...

• APPIAH DALLAS 7 years ago

Chairman of Peace Council, my mentor, thanks for always saying the truth without fear or favor. What is the police doing? Do we still stay in this anytime a political party wins? This barbaric and disgraceful behavior of seiz ...

• James 7 years ago

This is ignorance and uncivilized act.. Their common sense should tell them is insane to fight over feeding program, toll booths positions, etc.

• Emohbee Rokky 7 years ago

Stupidity At It's Best @ejurapeople

• Nukpe 7 years ago

Ghana you have not seen nothing yet! You voted NPP for change- they come with violence.
    Keep mute & take it. More lawlessness to come. Has Nana spoken so far?? He is not interested but how to loot money lost while in opposit ...

• Ofori 7 years ago

Typical violent behaviourtof NPP; CHANGE HAS COME.
    You voted for it so shut up

• Asemb£badabi 7 years ago

Some NPP people are just fools if I may say. Dis tin started way back 2001....during kuffor's time. But B'coz of the foolishness of dose commenting. They just make reference to 2009. Smtimes I don't know if dose people were b ...

• Akos 7 years ago

For once he's on point this madness must stop

The Police must act swiftly. Why wait for instructions from the government? The are always there but government comes and goes so why are they waiting for Akuffo Addo to say something?

• Rasta 7 years ago

the word(Preideent)doesnt even fit him.

• Kakabotokui 7 years ago

NPP, that's good. You can only do these malicious things in Ashanti. Come to Volta, and you would see where power lies. Gbemetorwo, mienye paa!

• Innocent 7 years ago

Only fools will fight because of Politics.It is time the Youth get employment so that after work they will think of resting.

• TK 7 years ago

Violent has become order of the day since Nana was swon inn as President.

• Robert tachie menson chicago usa. 7 years ago

Nana has to lend his voice to this urgent matter currently taking place in ghana. Remember that the feeding of poor enocent kids cuts through party lines.

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

This publication is false and must not be regard as true,am a security personnel at Ejura and I can say on authority that not even a housefly was shot though there was a clash between the said political parties.

The so called chief/s who are highly corrupt and a paticular one who stole from the national coffers are all asantes and they are all NDC.
    The election was riddled with the so called chief carrying boxes full of votes for M ...

Why are you calling yourself an ass hole.
    You have lost the election.
    We don't want your party.period!

• M.E. 7 years ago

Why is our chosen president not say anything. Has he come to wipe all Ghanaians

• Nigguh 7 years ago

No gun short wound was brought to the hospital, no injuries were reported to the police or hospitals. So Ghanaweb why this heading?

• Nigguh 7 years ago

Don't believe everything you see online guys.
    Some comments here are so ignoramus.
    So many people are here looking for something bad to say about the President. Sorry guys you lost and the country is in capable hands

• ogya 7 years ago

We told you, all die be die. Mahama onaapo

• Sammy 7 years ago

Guys,haven't you heard that the acting party chairman of npp said they were protecting state properties

• OPPONG RICHARD 7 years ago

pls no one has die at during the clash