Reduce your ministers to save tax-payers money – Kojo Yankah to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

Water and sanitation, and works and whatever...ridiculous

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

value versus waste versus relevance

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Juggernaut. 7 years ago

I fully agree with Prof. His propositions make a lot of sense.

• gyasi 7 years ago

3RD CLASS ECONOMIST AT WORK. SHAMEFUL AKUFFO ADDO. BAWUMIA ADVISE YOUR PRESIDENT TO DOWNSIZE HIS GOVERNMENT TO SAVE THE TAX PAYERS MONEY. SIMPLE ECONOMICS TO EMPTY HEADS.

• Mawuli 7 years ago

The cost involved is not as huge as the money for v8 distribution n houses for propagandist.
    Villagers who are threats to Ghana's progression.

• pilolo 7 years ago

this old fool is incompetent and wasteful

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

People shouldn't panic, though your concerns are legitimate. Nana addo is very much imbibed in the plight of the ordinary people. I myself wouldn't be surprised if Nana gives an executive order to cut salaries of his appointe ...

• Asempa 7 years ago

Nana better listen. Who does he think he is just expanding government? We voted for him for good governance and will show him the exit with any nonsense. It's sad he can't even deliver a write is own words and has to plagiari ...

• Killer 7 years ago

Hey kwasia man watch ur filty duna month, woni twem plagiarism aboafunu

• @MAHAMAH IS A THIEF . 7 years ago

KWASEATO,OFUI BA AN IDIOTIC FOOL AND STUPID THWART LIKE YOU HOOLIGAN ASEMPA.YOU AND WHO VOTED FOR HIM?.DIDN'T YOU FOOLISHLY THROW AWAY YOUR VOTE BY VOTING FOR ONAAAAPO?.YOU NEED TO FIGHT REALLY HARD BECAUSE NDC NEEDS ALMOST O ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

This advice is neither commonsense nor economics. You must weigh the benefits of creating the extra portfolios against the cost creating them; we call that marginal benefit. It is populist nonsense to ask the government to re ...

• Onipanua 7 years ago

There are Ghanaians who will support the government no matter what.Your Nana is groping in darkness.Soon he will create a ministry to collect taxes from waakye sellers.That will be innovative and progressive,isn't it.

• harry 7 years ago

Big fool who is so poisoned with Nana nonsense ,listen to the wise prof

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

Infact you have taken the wind out of my sail Hon. Yankah. You are very much spot on and that is a great mark of statemanship; bringing all our ideas and thoughts to move this our dear nation's forward.

• Kwami 7 years ago

It was almost as if creating more Ministries is the solutions to Ghana's problems. What would the new Ministry(er) do after the new regions have been carved.
    Perhaps, sleep and get paid huge sums of money.. xoxo..

• Myself 7 years ago

These Ministries should be one
    -Roads and Highway, Transportation
    Railway Development

• Abriwaa Nana 7 years ago

Oh!! Ghana. Mahama and brothers collective wealth over $6 billion. Why don't you go for such heavy amount. Check Forbes magazine.

• Village boy 7 years ago

The new ministry is sanitation and water resources so it can't be managed health. I applaude the Gov't for greating sanitation and water resources minister

• Klinker 7 years ago

After the creation of the new regions what will the minister be doing? Budget allocations will be going to a dead ministry and npp will be sharing. This is how nana addo intends to start stealing Ghana's money. We wait to see ...

• Sensible 7 years ago

The man hasn't even finished with appointing his ministers and Kojo Yankah is rushing to judgement, give him a break. If his ministers surpasses Mahama's then you come bring this article, in the meantime hush

• MAN 7 years ago

JOB FOR THE BOYS. WE NEED FREE EDUCATION AND REDUCTION IN UTILITY BILLS NOW.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Mawuli 7 years ago

It is better to appoint ministers for smooth n progressive governance than to buy cars n house for Akua Donkor n luxurious cars cars for propagandists with same tax payers money. Some of Ghanaian leaders who are mentors now r ...

• BA 7 years ago

npp is only engaging in wasteful innovation to give people the impression that they will do something unique but it is nothing more a waste

• Patriot 7 years ago

Nana has no clue about good governance. He thinks creating ministries upon ministries will automatically lead to progress and efficiency.Maybe he is using the new ministries to create jobs for NPP foot soldiers.He is just blo ...

• KP 7 years ago

I must say I appreciate your point, Prof, considering the fact that for example Dr. Nduom is overseeing over 60 business entities whose size put together exceeds the size of any ministry in the country.
    However, we should no ...

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

People have been wondering and doubting how President Akufo Add will deliver his gargantuan ambitious but necessary promises in 4 years. No one has advised him to cut down on the promises he intends to deliver, so let us tru ...

• felix owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Doom awaits Ghana as far as Nana Addo remains the president of Ghana. We have seen nothing yet. His own party supporters will soon regret voting him to power. Eyes are watching.

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

ndian spiritualist in ghana called for all spiritual help black magic powers protection healing others

• horton 7 years ago

boss i disagree,railway and transport has been
    combined for long but the same results.let railway
    have it minister,so they put their concerns
    forward and see how it will be dealt with.thanks

• Seth Kpodji 7 years ago

President Akufo-Addo should take the advice given by Prof. Yankah to ensure fiscal discipline.In my opinion the newly created ministries are not necessary. I hope the President will listen to cry of the masses and reduce the ...

• James 7 years ago

For some people you cannot criticize Nana. I am old enough to remember the Young Pioneer sayings of the Nkrumah days.
    Nkrumah (Nana) does no wrong : Nkrumah (Nana) is our leader.
    Nkrumah (Nana) does no wrong: Nkrumah (Nana) ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Kojo yankah, what do you know? Nana knows what he is doing.This is not NDC stealing group. Allow the wise leade to do the right thing

• ABU BABA 7 years ago

I see you with only knowledge but not wisdom. Wisdom speaks for wisdom people to listen to it. You can not check your spellings before you post your comments.

• Mawuli 7 years ago

He said he will deliver as promised why don't u shut up Mr. and watch Nana do his magics to make Ghana a better PLC for US.

• JJ 7 years ago

In Nana's case you are saying "It's just a suggestion oo". If it were JDM, your suggestion would have come with insults. Hypocrites!!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Didn't the NPP object to former President Mahama creating too many Ministerial portfolios?

Why is Akufo-Addo doing even worse? We need fewer Ministries not more. Various Ministries could bear to have different responsibil ...

• ABU BABA 7 years ago

This is part of his promises on job creation. They

+

• ABU BABA 7 years ago

Nana is creating jobs as he promised. the new ministries created are not important.

• Dr. Lawrence Lowell 7 years ago

This will be the first mistake the Mr. President and a breach. You promised to reduce the ministerial appointees by outgoing President. Adhering to satisfy lobbying request in your first infinitive is a risk to your governmen ...

• HAROUN 7 years ago

I also think that Sanitation could be handled by the ministry of Environment Science and technology. So that they can look at the scientific methods of waste disposal as well. Thank you.

• Efua 7 years ago

You wouldn't even give him the chance to work you have started complaining .Just have patient and wait to see what happens Ghanains are just waiting if he doesn't perform they will vote him out so just stop the criticism and ...

• ABU BABA 7 years ago

Nana is just creating jobs and positions for his own people so that he can pay them more and satisfy them. Creating offices is not important.

• Rob 7 years ago

Those are excellent suggestion for achieving the same goals. Let's hope they listen.

• Assempa 7 years ago

Kojo Yankah another foolish man. Why didn't you tell Mahama and his NDC thugs to stop looting from the Ghanaian people?

• Assempa 7 years ago

Which students will do well? A class with 20 students and one teacher or a class with 60 students with one teacher. I believe the former will do well and the later be split into two with two teachers.

• NDC FIRES . 7 years ago

THE DEMONS DID NOT DIE AND SO ALL GHANA SHOULD GET READY FOR THEM .... UNTILL THEY STUP THIER WICKEDNESS ....GHANA WHOLY VOTED FOR NANA ADDO SO SHUT UP .

• Biyariga 7 years ago

This man does not have balls to criticize. Who is forcing you criticize him? He talks as if he is afraid or he is begging to criticize him. He is a coward, simple.

• Peprah Yaw. 7 years ago

Ohh small thinking please keep quiet stupid prof. your not deserving as prof.

• ERIC 7 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NDC TOOK OFFICE ? WE ARE TIRED OF YOUR HYPOCRICY.AAAAAABA.

• jt 7 years ago

i personaly agreed with Mr Yankah,if the president would consider this,it will be a great for him and the nation as well,over 278 paliamentary members,country like Ghana with small economy with such parliametary members,some ...