You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 12 25Article 496913

Alleged thief lynched at Apowa

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Nana and bawumia are aware of him. Pls police go arrest them. Nation destryers

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

There are always fools on this platform.

Say it again!

• ROMANO hiv CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

This is what I like most about ghana lynching.

• Francis Kwarteng 7 years ago

We need to exhibit more of such actions to send a strong warning to the useless Mahama NDC foot-soldiers!

• T and T 7 years ago

Your day will come, U would be denied justice and U would remember this day.
    It makes a lot of sense to allow police to deal with suspected criminals, information from him would have led to the arrest of the others but inste ...

• gretchy 7 years ago

Agree T and T the mob that lynched that robber should be arrested for murder.You do have a police force?.What a BARBARIC group to do such a thing.Surely thats not the law of the land.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Some of you people behave like a wife who always insults the husband in anything he does and at the end of the day she will go and open her legs for the same husband that she has disgraced in public to penetrate into her. Is ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THE NDC CRIMINALS ARE GOING TO FACE THE SAME FATE IF THEY DONT BRING THE BOOTY. WARNING CHRISTMAS ELUDED HIM BUT NEW YEAR WILL WELCOME NDC THUGS.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Now we are witnessing God's anger at Ghana for defying His orders by voting the declarer of all die be die.

• Barima Tokoafre 7 years ago

See another stupid animal, aponkye.
    Ur name even tells what sort of living thing we are dealing with

• immune USA 7 years ago

Maybe he was joking,but on a serious note,if the president elect could voice out that slogan,you could be slained ,hung,stabbed,.,.....,the end is death's

• solomon nkansah 7 years ago

your mother wai aponkye

• Tiger teeth 7 years ago

I would b surprised if aponkye would v made a sensible comment.

• Papaa 7 years ago

Ur animal

• o.j 7 years ago

thats why you are called aponkye

• Grave 7 years ago

Pea nut moron.. You are a debased animal.. U wish u had a father of Nana Addos caliber. Stupid fool

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Really Dude? Do U Believe that?

• Kwadwo UK 7 years ago

Villager keep quiet

• Esther 7 years ago

This stupid Eborenasa ewe still crying for defeat. You're going to crying for more years to come. Poor guy

• MNCV 7 years ago

u.s green card lottery has given computer access to fools

• Barima Tokoafre 7 years ago

Stupid talk
    Can u use ur brains before u put anything out here?
    U are just fun of making dirty remarks probably thinking it's funny
    Please get a life

• solomon nkansah 7 years ago

your mother and your father aware of him.
    foolish boy.
    you idiot

• Roof 7 years ago

@Eborenasa. It seems you will comment about everything on this website but in the end all that u say is bullshit. It's either u insulting Christian's or talking shit about politics. Now ask ur self. Where do u belong?? Among ...

• Nii 7 years ago

kwashia it's your mother who needs to be arrested

• kdk 7 years ago

We need to practice rule of law, not instant justice. Lets stop killings as the whole world is looking at us, thinking that we've no conscience. Ghana lets build a better society.

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

We don't trust neither the judges nor the police hence the instant justice. Most thieves sent to the police stations comes back the next day from the police cells. A civilised state like the U.S where the rule of law is being ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

This is not Ghanaian Culture. Let's be civilise

• DJ 7 years ago

Next time you come you will learn who to work n feed your family. Mother fucker.

• United Ghana 7 years ago

You're an arsehole. How can you condone this uncivilised/barbaric act? Aren't people supposed innocent until proven otherwise?

• Kwadwo UK 7 years ago

Some people are very stupid. Is it by force to comment?

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

Expect more of this grusome killings under naada rule

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

You can't do this to yourself? If I were you, I would shed off the ndc propaganda and take advantage of Nana Addo's incoming economic empowerment.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Onipaba,the guy needs Nana's free education policy.
    Do you think this guy knows anything about economy?Hell no,why do you think he is so peeved that NDC lost the elections?Because they were using our tax money to feed him.Hi ...

• Grave 7 years ago

Fool , we shall wait n c if what u claim come to pass.. If u are a corrupt fool or a thief and u want us to spend all our time working only for u to come and rob so some corrupt official will allow d thief walk away and wen l ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

What are they to use the autopsy for ??

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

FRY RICE.

• lalas 7 years ago

????????..kill them all
    Fuckin modasuckers...

• Oboy 7 years ago

He who knew no sin, let him first cast the stone. We execute unqualify judgment on those which we condemn their evil deeds by killing them, if that should have been the case before God, all of us should have dead by now. Thou ...

• LOVEALL 7 years ago

See how stupid some of u are, this guy could have easily given out the names and the hideout of his friends during investigations to the police.

• Yussif 7 years ago

It serve as a deterant to his colleagues. A professional thief would never give any information about his colleagues and their hideout.

• xxyz 7 years ago

sorry for him but not too sorry; these guys deserve whatever comes to them

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

People must not always take the law into their own hands,this is very bad!

• Myles 7 years ago

raise ur journalism standard. Apowa is closer to Takoradi than Agona and Takoradi is widely known compared to Agona

• Esther 7 years ago

Apowa not even closer rather part of tarkoradi. Lazy journalist

• Tiger teeth 7 years ago

Is true. Apowa is closer to Tadi than agona

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

I had been there several times

• GPS 7 years ago

This thief may be mental sick you don't know. You can't take the law into your hand and kill people like that. The killers should be arrested and punish the same way. Stupid useless Africans even animal don't do that

• Ako 7 years ago

vetting anger on this guy have same soul like terrorists.

• Odikro 7 years ago

No specter of stealing of armed robbing should be condoned but this is barbaric. After all, John Mahama, Ibrahim mahama and Woyome are still walking around free men.

• iddi 7 years ago

Odikro , fifty generations of your entire family will never come close to what Mahama has achieved in life.

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

ANYONE INVOLVED MUST BE ARRESTED CHARGED AND IMPRISONED.

LETS FACE IT . JJ STARTED THIS AT TESHIE WITH THE GENERALS.

FELLOW GHANAIANS THE WORLD RESPECTS US. THIS IS NOT RIGHT. JERRY SAY SOMETHING.

I AM REALLY SAD FOR ...

I find the robbers who killed the police man going to do his work at Wa more barbaric! I wonder why people are not condemning the Wa incident as they are doing to this one.

• Agbesi 7 years ago

They came to kill to still end distroying so if you get them kill them that all, nie otwe sikan no owu wo sikan ano

• Emma 7 years ago

u re the most stupid guy on earth

• Aah 7 years ago

This is crazy.lord have mercy on us

• David 7 years ago

Kdk please stop that your stupid comments you mother fucker who is watching us.l think you are one the robbers who escaped foolish man

• Yet he is alive 7 years ago

This not right

• Yet he is alive 7 years ago

This is wrong

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Did God created this young boy as a thief to come into this world and die this way??? No this is the work of the devil now that he's beaten to death the stong man in his family who changed his destiny is happy R.I.P

• Safohene Nana Obuogyang 7 years ago

I feel sad at the horrifying death of the alleged thief. Even though thievery and stealing are criminal acts, it is equally reprehensible and lawless to take the life of another human.

• Kwasi wusu 7 years ago

Who is this rat called eborenasa attributing everything to Nana Addo. Can't he think for once.

• xxyz 7 years ago

fools

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

This mob action is killing innocent citizens. no one is guilty until the person is found guilty by a competent court. people must stop this instant killing. i dont support criminality but until some one is found guilty by a c ...

• francis 7 years ago

This is how Eborenasa and his idiotic Mahama should be treated. Eborenasa who was just discharged from prisons is also foolishly talking about decent people.

• porpis 7 years ago

people forget what they do but talking nonsense

• Waaluk 7 years ago

Some politicians have stolen millions, yet they are roaming about free. I don't know what this young man attempted to steal. But please, Ghanaians, let us give people the chance to change. Robbery by no means is horrible; it ...

• Goodness 7 years ago

God help us.Is this what Ghana has turned into?

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 7 years ago

This kind of barbarism must stop. Is there no law in Ghana? You allow the Chinese rub and destroy your country and walk free, but you would kill your own for petty theivery.

• kntimjakari 7 years ago

Pls stop taking away lives pls aaah he that kills......

• Salami Raimi 7 years ago

A step back into the jungle era? Too bad!

• Hardbody 7 years ago

Wait till they come to you then next time you will not have mercy on them.

• nkyewie 7 years ago

@ eborenasa.your mother nd father no train u well.compare ur parents to nana nd bawumia nd brush ur teeth before u cpmment.ony3 sooooormi.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

For all you know, this guy was not born a thief, he may have been rendered jobless as a result of the "dumsor". Nana and Bawumia have a very big task ahead. There are so many more of such people in the system waiting to be gi ...

• Eddy 7 years ago

Apowa is not a farming community bcos u will not even get land to farm

• James in exile 7 years ago

This must be right for woyome because he steal millions

• NII KWAKU OPAPAYETEY LAMTEY YEBETEY 7 years ago

I disagree with most of the comments, thief's have to be kill, it is will be a good lesson for others to learn, if not they will turn around and kill whoever they try to rob or steel from.

• John Thomas 7 years ago

if the man went to steal then he deserves the lynching. Period!!! Send him to court and the judges will treat him with kid gloves. Not Not Not.

• ashanti apegirl 7 years ago

This is what they will do to our economy!

• JOE,LONDON 7 years ago

This is gruesome.Will the police allow those who killed the suspected thief to go scot free?The Ghanaian society is a primitive society.Ghanaians are not civilized.

• Vidash 7 years ago

U are a big fool is NANA who tell him to still

• oj 7 years ago

I think this is the way we should treat thieves and robbers.
    If you have been attacked by robbers before, you will feel the sentiments.
    I pray that people who are againstthis act must be atattacked by robbers and they wi ...

• ICANTBREATH 7 years ago

U see these behaviours from Africa especially sub-Saharan Africa a lot . Governments must educate the populace abt how we just take law into our hands deliver instance justice .If they had him law enforcement , am sure they w ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THERE SHOULD BE NO INVESTIGATION. HE DESERVED WHAT HE GOT. HE SHOULD GO AND REPENT IN HEAVEN.

• RASH,. 7 years ago

THANK you. others will learn from this. NICE.

• ofuii 7 years ago

Have u been stolen before? if not shut that ???? of urs. Our police are not trusted and can never b. Man must learn to work hard to live not to steal. Massa if u arrest one. I Don't spare him.

• chief vandal 7 years ago

This is uncivilised behaviour and should be condemned in no uncertain terms

• Ackaah 7 years ago

this is total stupidity. why not allow him lead you to arrest the others. you killed one and the four who escaped will come back more hardened to revenge. ghanaians mus learn

• k ayi 7 years ago

This is not Ghanaian, why kill him ? What is happening to us as Ghanaians? so sad

• kingwise 7 years ago

Being sensible has always been a home nurtured thing .... can't get on de market ...wise up people

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghanaians stop taking law into their own hands as innocent people will be victimized as well.And it very scare when walking or relaxing in an exclusive area and you get fought by this situation as Only God can save you

• T and T 7 years ago

Ghana's new "LOW", do we have law and order in the country or has Ghana become a "Jungle" just like Nigeria?

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Why??? No Court System-Ghana?
    This is very barbaric.

• Nii Yakah 7 years ago

Our people need orientation and sensitization. It is time we allow the Courts to take charge of our concerns and grievances but sometimes when you consider some machinations of the security services and the legal system you b ...

• I don't think far 7 years ago

I think Aponkye is a malafaka I will personally lynched you like that thief if I know where you are kwasiabiba You have not been robbed before kwasia

• YAANAA 7 years ago

This story has nothing to do with Nana Akuffo Addo. Why are some people on this forum cannot understand what the story is about? This is a very graphic picture of a thief who has been lynched by the mob, though such a picture ...