You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 10 28Article 481636

We're not happy - Togbe Afede

Read Comments Comments (68)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

That is why parliament gave 1million Ghana Cedis to EC to perform monitoring across the country to weed out mushroom parties. Unfortunately, the lazy EC boss did not perform that role and rather preferred to sit on her free f ...

Author:- Deep Thought .....
    NPP Parliamentary candidates and their executives should be very vigilant and patriotic to the party. If they try to bribe you,you can either take the money since it's from the taxpayers money or ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

NDC has now painfully accepted the fact that Ghanaians want them out of their lives for good. And their only hope of clinging to power now is the Alata woman they planted at the EC to manipulate and rig the elections for them ...

• King Bright 7 years ago

The fact of the matter is simple; the ndc from day one planned to steal every penny 'stealable', making themselves rich and powerful in the process. So judgment debts, sada, suba, Woyome, bus branding, ameri, etc, etc . Af ...

• KWABENA OPPONG 7 years ago

Togbe Afede claims that there is hardship and dissatisfaction leading to massive exodus of our youth abroad and to life under xenophobia abroad, when one could have stayed here in Ghana. Is is anything new? Even under Kuffour ...

AUTHOR: DON DEE -----Listen to another stomach chief from Aburi , u are so low class & such a cheap chief who thinks about ur stomach only . How much cash has been given to u or the V8 ?? . I feel so embarrassed to call u my ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

If it is crowd that wins elections then you should have won in last elections. Some people are only there to watch you and your lies, wait until the election day then you will hear from the people you called Togolese. Keep fo ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

THE JERICO-WALL IS BROKEN.No more "NO-GOING-AREA OF NPP".§§§ VOLTA REGION AND NPP ARE WEDDED.

• JAMS 7 years ago

YES, BUT GHANAIANS ARE VIGILANT THIS TIME. U WILL NEVER STEAL VOTES THIS TIME. I DON'T KNOW HOW TO DESCRIBE THE NDC PARTY.

• Grow Up Man 7 years ago

This ;ow c;ass chief was a student of Havard. Mahama does not hsve half the education of that chief. Also the chief a million in $$ who created his own wealth..go figure .. you talk for nothing.. what have you accomplished?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

He did not go to Harvard.He did his MBA at Yale.
    Mahama is educated too so you don't know what you are talking about.

• Dada 7 years ago

Was he not a member of the NDC transitional team now he is suffering too if the policies are good his business will also benefit. Was he not the one who said Voltarians were neglected under Kufour and you they feel more Ghana ...

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

Tell me again, why has Charlotte Osei relocated her husband and two young kids to Virginia? And how was she able to afford the house she purchased for them to live in and how is she supporting them as the husband is not autho ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Now that you know where her family lives, go knock on the door and ask them.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Lol

That motherfucker Kofi Amoako should show me their house so that i will go and suck his dick.
    He will then tell me how is surviving.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Stupid boy who are you asking? Are you not the one telling us about her relocation and purchasing of a house in Virginia? Since you know it all, you should tell us where she got the money. You toilet cleaners have no much to ...

• ABUSUA 7 years ago

Thank God for giving me Ghana as my Country. We will surely vote on issues. Issues that will take Ghana far. No insults,tribalism, nepotism, favoritism etc. Ghana has come of age. Critically examine issues and vote massively. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: DON DEE------ Listen to another stomach chief from Aburi , u are so low class & such a cheap chief who thinks about ur stomach only . How much cash has been given to u or the V8 ?? . I feel so embarrassed to call u my ...

• nana 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO WANT TO KEEP THE POOR DOWN ALL THE TIME SO THEY CAN RULE THEM. GHANA WE NEED EDUCATION ON OUR CIVIL RIGHTS. MAY BE RAWLINGS SHOULD COME AGAIN.

• ghana man 7 years ago

My people wake up and stand on your feet.people have used us for long lets have our choice of the right person like Nana addo.the lion of peace of Ghana politics.changes things cold never be the same.you cant do the same thi ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Go and tell Ashantis to change. Idiots

change your wife motherfucker and fuck another woman dumb ass hole.
    change will come with a different NPP Candidate not Nana

• Abban 7 years ago

Eiiiii princepussy has lost his cool,the clown who always makes jokes is now insulting people.Wo yeye Nana beba.Kwasea like you

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

Only a fool doesnt change his mind. The wise chief had spoken and all what we need is positive change. Nana b3ba by all means to change our destiny.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

That's why ashantis are fools and never change their mind to vote NDC for development. Idiots

• Dada 7 years ago

Pepeni u say what? The is why your and your people will forever be our slaves and continue to carry out loads in ksi and sleep at kejetia and carry our ........ before continuing to Accra to graduate in Armed robbery. We will ...

• Seasick. 7 years ago

Dada mutum banza bahkwei sheeeegeeee your so called running mate of the dwarf is pepeni.After your forefathers gives out your dwarf Mother's to our pepeni father to fuck them with their timber sick bcoz theirs are small size ...

• Jenny 7 years ago

I respect him. Nearly damaged by the communist govt job seekers NDC. He is brave, fair, witty and straight talker. Not like stupid Brong chiefs. If your subjects are suffering let it be know. He doesn't need hand out from Mah ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

You mean the stupid 58 monkeys called chiefs in ashanti?

• shaibu 7 years ago

Are you policing ghanaweb ? Aaah. You are not writing any meaningful yet you are putting reply to every comment..... Wo maame tw3 Wae.

• TANKO 7 years ago

Where was Dr Bawumia on your tour? The people of Volta Region have shown civility in the face of humiliation by NPP first in the SC when they tried vainly to disenfranchise them and then the allegation of 76,000 Togolese on t ...

THE VOLTARIANS WILL BE STUPID TO VOTE FOR THE PEOPLE WHO CALLED THEM TOGOLESE.
    They should learn about Haman who fooled the Jews to get power.
    After he got power he planned to kill all the Jews.Had it not been Queen Esther ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

NOW THE WHOLE OF GHANA REJECTS MAHAMA!

• Anaafo 7 years ago

No wonder Kennedy agyapong called on ashantis to kill ewes in kumasi. A chief like Afede will sell all his subjects to denigration for anything. What a shame.

• Blessing 7 years ago

Anaafo,you are an eaten animal, to speak against our togbe,a child of animals

He is a stupid man.He may be a Togolese who need sympathy from his people.

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Richard A.Ansah 7 years ago

Oh! what a great king who is sensitive to the plights of his people. change has already here.

• osman yakubu 7 years ago

at long last the overLORD of Volta Region has spoken " we are not happy"

• DADZIE 7 years ago

NDC ARE SAYING IT IS SUB CHIEFS ENDORSING NANA,WHAT ABOUT TOGBE AFEDE? I SAY VOTE OUT THIS IDIOT.

• Pastor Amos, kwadaso 7 years ago

change is dancing in Ghana so get ready. The new president is coming so tell all the wicked leaders n thieves who have stolen gh money to prepare for the court settlement. nana well said volta for change

• Samba 7 years ago

It's shameful Some of u are not even responsible men n women but always calling ur leaders incompetent incompetent! Am sure u guys don't know the meaning...u can't change ur character yet u are calling for change. until u cha ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Stupid. V mate be wise

Mtweeew let our ears get rest!! Is togbe afede not NPP man? Nana's partner in dealing cocain?? Who doesn’t know togbe afede??? That's what u will say. U want him to come so ur cocain business can flow ryt? It won't happen ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

PROMISES, Promises, promises, which is your preference.

• adiza 7 years ago

regime change immiment.Voltarians has had enough with empty promises.

• Kamil jikan Ladan. 7 years ago

Crossing desserts and sea for greener pastures is not started in the 8years of the NDC,
    So Mr chief think again before you speak.

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

The Togbe should have sounded better than that based on his background.The fact is that there are economic problems everywhere and so we should mislead people into thinking that the problem is peculiar to Ghana or the Volta R ...

• AGYAAKU 7 years ago

Kufour succeeded in getting elected 16 or so years ago by lying that they were already Self-made and worthy by all standards. He was able to convince voters that they were not seeking political power in order to seeking their ...

• sonkrolo 7 years ago

Togbe the greener pastures you are talking about does not exist anywhere. Life is more difficult everywhere it is better you let the you know that home is home. in the USA , EUROPE people are finding it difficult even to pay ...

You are right.I lived in New York,New Jersey,Dallas Texas,Omaha Nebraska and now Las Vegas Nevada.People are picking beer,soda cans and eating from trash just to survive.
    There are many homeless people in America.People were ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Sonkrolo, do you live abroad? If you are in US or Europe, then I suggest you quickly fly to Ghana since per your assertion, life is cool here. I don't think Ghanaians in US and Europe will continue to live there if they can't ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Who's this stupid anaafo guy. Masa stop fooling and grow.swine

• KOFI ELLISON 7 years ago

You are the one who told Atta Mills that Kuffour and the NPP government made (Ewes) feel like foreigners."

So who cares about your [un]'happiness.'

I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message!)

• Efo Mawuli 7 years ago

It's true. He said it. But it doesn't mean Voltarians are going to vote for Nana. They have another alternative who has been cleared by the court to contest - Dr. Papa Nduom.

• Atoa 7 years ago

Say I am not happy. You and who are not happy? I just cannot understand this nonsense of chiefs endorsing left, right, centre. Do these chiefs take the voters to the polling station to vote for their choice? Every chief in gh ...

• Papasam 7 years ago

Thank u Papa. We have been taking for granted for too lon a time and Volta is not stupid for he NDC to jus come and say anything and go away. Volta wake up to the reality .... VOTE NPP and see what they will do for the region ...

• Novidi 7 years ago

Mahama is a brim dead gbortsu kuku and belong to history. No world bank this timt

• prophet of truth 7 years ago

I'm surprised Togbe talked about crossing deserts and seas to seek greener pastures. Is this phenomenon only Ghanaian. Togbe , can you remember you telling the whole world that Kofi Annan international peace conference center ...

• DDT 7 years ago

The ndc thinks by building an airport and a shopping mall in Ho, they will increase their fortune in the volta region. But they lie bad..! !

• Lance Spear 7 years ago

Kofi Amoaku stop the lies and the propaganda

• SD 7 years ago

You mean the togolese and npp are wedded? Hahaha. Joker. Until that label of Voltarians being togolese is removed, sorry for npp

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Think about what will bring development to your region and stop this stupidity. NDC Nana Dey Come.

• mawuena 7 years ago

Please this man is not the overlord of the volta
    region.he is just one of the paramount chiefs.
    he is trying to use his msg influence to make him look as if
    he owns volta region.
    anyway is it togbe who said voltarians bec ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Togbe we know you as an npp man. You have brought that npp man to lead Hearts too and he is a disaster. Look at what he did to our Japanese coach. All these people want to rule Ghana. 3y3 as3m oo

• Atia 7 years ago

Who is this idiot who calls himself Anaafo .pls Anaafo is my fathers name so respect yourself and stop attacking certain tribes.Bush boy

• Atia 7 years ago

Use ur real name.U are too foolish to be called Anaafo.Kwasea gimifoo yarefoo bodamfoo