You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 09 14Article 469682

Massive demonstration rocks NDC stronghold in Upper East

Read Comments Comments (40)

• FRANK 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEEDED.

• Trending 7 years ago

Fool are you not tired of empty promises. John Mahama knows how to rap, no wonder he has many girl friends. Do you believe in his lies? These people demonstrating deserve better. 12 years of the same will be disaster for Ghan ...

• aikins 7 years ago

And such president want to be given another 4 years ?

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

BLACKMAIL, BLACKMAIL, BLACKMAIL. Becuase of the way we do politics in this country every group of people try to use blackmail to force the hand of govt and in govt attempt to please everybody govt overspends and throws the ec ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his looting brigade are not interested in priorities like revenue generating ventures that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. What they are interested in is prestigious signature consumption projects for t ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

Whether electricity is connected or not, the people will vote massively to kick out this corrupt and self serving government. Ghana cannot keep on borrowing money for these guys to continue stealing. No way!!!!

Author:- Uncle Pee .....
    The international community are going to be impressed about a major NDC policy to "End Open Defecation"! Really? Are they serious? Don't we already have sanitary laws that only needs to be enforced? ...

• King Bright 7 years ago

A month to the elections, electric poles would be sent to the villages and quickly abandoned just after the elections. The panic button is activated and Maama is fidgeting like a mad man. Vote that THIEF out.

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

If NDC give them electricity because of the demonstration, then no need of DCE's and MP's just go on demonstration and your needs will be met by the NDC

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

but do you think the DCEs are there for dev. No they are there for thier party well being.

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

KICK THE NDC OUT

• n`adom 7 years ago

You guys have been used for too long. shine your eye

• Truth be told 7 years ago

Ooh Npp. Agenda strong hold demo. Demonstrated in Tamale now Sherugu. Some one tell me Karbo and Bawum lies was not involved.

• Asempa 7 years ago

NPP has seen the signs -- from Tamale to Sherigu. Instead of mounting your own spirited campaign, your few supporters are rather demonstrating against government in "NDC" strongholds! Oh NPP, this is your acceptance of defeat ...

• NORTHER GUYS EXIT THE DEAD GOAT 7 years ago

MASTER YOU GUYS SHOULD SHOW HIM THE EXIT AND STOP THE NO ELECTRICITY NO VOTE THING . HOW ABOUT YOUR ROADS HEALTH SERVICE SCHOOL FEES AND OTHER IMPORTANT THINGS YOU NEED IN UR COMMUNITY ?

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

may God forbid for a human being to vote for mahama again

• SHAIBU 7 years ago

Change for NPP because NDC Government is useless.

• Vinss 7 years ago

VOTE FOR A CHANGE CALLING TO MAHAMA FOR LIGHT WILL NEVER HELP YOUR COMMUNITY BELIEVE IT OR NOT MAHAMA MAY RUSH TO PUT LIGHTS THERE ndc IS GOOD IN QUICK FIXES VOTE ndc DOWN ALHAJI BAWUMIA IS YOUR KINS MAN WITH A LOT TO GIVE TO ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Don't believe what the NDC will soon do. They're going to put up a couple of poles wired to a petty transmitter to fool you. You know how good they are with cosmetic fixtures for your votes, then abandon you with the speed of ...

• Mahama Tiah Gafaru salpawuni 7 years ago

JM can't for fill that promise, therefore vote massively against the NDC party on December polls .sherigu people arise for change.

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Continue to vote for your NDC. They will deliver you from darkness through propaganda. NDC e dey beeee keke!!
    Nsem fun afei na mo tiemu!! JM toaso for them i dey beg.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

8 YRS OF THE HANGING DOG NANA AND KUFOUR BUT WHAT DID THEY DO? IMPORT RICE CHICKEN USED CLOTHES ETC KILLING THE LOCAL RICE POULTRY AND COTTON INDUSTRY. NPP SAID LIGHT CLDNT GO TO THE NORTH. SELFISH BUGGERS.

• Agudey Dzumko 7 years ago

Ur destiny is in ur own hands u can choose to vote NDC out or retain them to be in this mess....shine ur eyes Cox u re been fooled too long .....

• Paa Kow 7 years ago

VOTE THEM OUT, PERIOD.

• Taliban2 7 years ago

Your community have not seen anything yet. With all your votes for NDC, you are now see the light. Why can't you change how you guys vote. This is simple and make sense

• Koojam 7 years ago

"This dead goat doesn't mind such important issues. They Are interested in stealing moneys meant for development in the Northern regions. Together let's vote against them.

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

Senseless people, why are you crying now continue to vote for your Ndc party.

• barna 7 years ago

Illegal demo not good for Gh

• Slyster 7 years ago

You guys should be a little bit lenient with mr ford mahama. If you call him names there are three women who will not be happy with you ,if you should say any bad thing about their precious mahama. Nana ama, lydia forson a ...

• Nii Ankrah 7 years ago

Legitimate demonstration,but I believe JM is listening and it will be fixed and they will continue to support the NDC. I'm with you guys.
    The reason why JM needs a second term,to let his development programmes rich ever corn ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

please stop complaining. de dead goat is laying foundations. you know with de dead goat it takes time. keep enjoying de darkness. bit by bit ok. e dey beeeeee k3k3. change is coming. Nana beba

• Nordenboy 7 years ago

Is it a new community established when Mahama came to power? I thought some party says infrastructure is not important? Mahama has done a lot on electrifying most villages in the North though there are more yet to be hooked t ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

A failed community without leaders.It not barbaric politically motivated demonstration that will give you light and development in your community but civil participation in politics but not what you are currently behaving.I w ...

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Shameless mahama pleading for another 4years corrupt full president greedy bastard vote massive for nana Addo to move Ghana foreward

The most corrupt full president mahama this is your end?

• OPTIC 7 years ago

Our JM has imprenated waith Otumfuo's daugter so, He will used de Our Nation money to abort it. Jm away!! Nana u aa welcome.