You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 09 04Article 467412

Volta is the cleanest Region in Ghana – Greenstreet declares

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Fo Dan 7 years ago

Congrats Volta for cleanliness is next to Godliness.

• Augustine 7 years ago

You are right eye green. The people are trained so sweep around their houses soon as they get up from bed.
    If you don't, your neighbor could insult you for not cleaning your household.

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

And you fools believe what he said. Volta is the second poorest region if you care to know. They are devoid of community latrines hence they shit around their environments. This man is trying to woo you guillible trokosis to ...

• Loway 7 years ago

Volta region not only clean but the most beautiful and you're from a duty home

• ,,,,,,, 7 years ago

Jealousy will kill some fools, just clean your corner.

• William 7 years ago

AS far back as 1981/2 I REALISED THAT EVEN THE VILLAGES IN THE Volta REGION ARE CLEANER THAN MANY CITIES/TOWNS!!!
    AYEKOO VOLTA! AYEKOO TOGBI OOH!

• NO MAHAMA YES ROAD 7 years ago

HAVE JUST WOKE UP FROM YOUR SLEEP?WE DONT HEAR FROM YOU MASSA.VOLTARIANS SAY NO ROADS NO VOTE AND WHAT DO YOU SAY?

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Kwasea paa Greenstreet

• Boy Alinko 7 years ago

This is very true Sam Adjei-Kwabi. Try visiting yourself and find out.

• RE 7 years ago

is this your message for ghanaians? wake up Green street and do something better to save Nkrumah's party and stop saying the unnecessary things. It's so disappointing to have you as a flagbearer and don't hear from you talki ...

• MISAA 7 years ago

NOT THE VOLTA REGION BUT BRONG AHAFO

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

If that is the case why do find voltarians all over other regions except their own place?

• Ampadu 7 years ago

Ivor is spot on, it's very clean place. Saw it with my own eyes when I first visited Ho about 8 years ago. But could it also be because not much happens there in terms of commerce and industry? Anyway, it's about the cleanes ...

• GENERAL YONI 7 years ago

Very True... I was in a Village called Vane over the weekend and believe me... Its clean from dzolokpuita

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

Volta is clean because the German colonizers were there and instilled the German discipline, period. Many very old Voltarians still speak the German language. Same discipline and cleanliness with Namibians who were also colon ...

• Akakpo 7 years ago

This NDC mole!

• Spider-USA 7 years ago

How come the Voltarians do not even like to leave in their own region.The whole place is full of gods.

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

Until I visit Sunyani which some say is the cleanest I agree with Kobie.

• Gallo 7 years ago

This guy is a fool, is he doing campaign or what? stupid cripple flag bearer who just came to destroy cpp

• WISE UP 7 years ago

U ppl must learn how to talk. How do u use someone's disability to insult him? Do u know how he became like that? Do u know it can happen to u too? Pls don't jst open yr mouth to spew anything in the name of free-speech. Resp ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 7 years ago

no way

• Bliss 7 years ago

This is very factual I'm born and bred in Keta I know for sure. My people are the most cleanest and classiest and very restpecful I ever known "Medekuku"