You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 09 01Article 466742

Nana Addo’s one-village one-dam possible – NDC’s Edward Bawa

Read Comments Comments (35)

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

Read through the lines .

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

I URGE BAWA TO QUIT THE MAHAMA/AMISSA ACCIDENT PRONE RICKETY YUTONG BUS AND JOIN THE DREAM TEAM OF NANA/BAWUMIA SOPHISTICATED AND ADVANCED SPACE CRAFT WHICH WILL PARACHUTE GHANA'S ECONOMY INTO THE 1ST WORLD

• TARA- KUMASI 7 years ago

HE IS LOOSING HIS RESPECT FOR LYING SOMETIMES

Author:- Jay .....
    I doubt if Nana Addo ever borrowed money from the said bank. People like you listen to montie fm and come here making all kinds of baseless accusations. Useless coconut heads. Ibrahim Mahama collapsed an ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington- London 7 years ago

Bawa, once you have said the truth I pray for you tonight that Almighty God will forgive you any kind of sin that you have committed against Ghanaians because your eye is opened and darkness will not comprehend against you an ...

PLEASE STOP THAT NONSENSE

• CHORKOR SCHOO.L BOY 7 years ago

IT IS POSSIBLE FOR THE FACT THAT ALL THE PROJECTS WILL NOT BE CARRIED OUT IN ONE WEEK,THE WORK WILL BE DONE OVER A PERIOD OF EIGHT YEARS. THOSE WHO ARE IN DOUBT MUST RETHINK AND COME AGAIN.

WE HAVE BETTTER THINGS TO SOLVE

• CHORKOR SCHOO.L BOY 7 years ago

IF IT IS BUYING THREE LAND CRUISERS AND A HOUSE IN TEMA FOR AKUA DONKOR NDC WOULD HAVE SUPPORTED THE IDEA.

• JDM TOASO 7 years ago

This guy is not bright at all.He's just like the originator of this idea.The common denominator of any dam is water.Rainfall to be precise.Look at the akosombo and the bui dams.Kuffour spent $650 million to build only to be ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW RAIN CLOUDS ARE FORMED BEFORE THEY POUR DOWN? IT IS EVAPORATION OF WATER BODIES ON EARTH INTO THE SKIES WHICH FORM RAIN CLOUDS PER SCIENTIFIC STUDY. THE EARTH ITSELF WAS CREATED BY PARTING OF WATERS PER COSMOL ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Planet Earth sits on water ? Santa Claus slap this dude for us.

• Peaceful 7 years ago

It is mere politicking, which is different, COMPLETELY DIFFERENT from development thinking. It also shows the guy has no idea what a village is and/or how many there are in this country for the matter. What, he should say the ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If anybody goes round promising anything the residents demand,you don't call such things a Policy.Thank you.

• ONE LOVE 7 years ago

You are so stupid and one of the NDC useless ministers and followers who had lost their brains. Your incompetent corrupt greedy bastard president can get money to buy V8 to bribe people and Nana will use our money wisely to d ...

• Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 7 years ago

Ghanaian journalists are more partisan than politicians. The man gave a clause that if a government has MONEY it can change a woman to man and see the heading.

Fox News of Ghana noko fio and Co.

• Yakubu 7 years ago

We shouldn't be talking about possibilities here because EVERYTHING is mathematically possible. Rather, we should be debating "feasibility and affordability" in a 4-year term.
    The same Akufo Addo said last time that he would ...

• Oboobayg 7 years ago

And do you think you are? ,your brains are slow, What Nana is talking about is daming water from bore hole for the purpose of irrigation, not a dam to generate electric power MA Wo ANI NTE KAKRA NA WO AGYIMI DODO , OFUI.

• Empty Tofloko 7 years ago

If you are talking of bore hole irrigation,I think it is already being used in the Volta Region. Onion,vegetables and many farm crops are watered from Bole holes,and every farm has one bore hole ,not the whole village. And if ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

The change has started from ndc members they have seen the truth nd will set them free

• Atoklo 7 years ago

Before anybody further criticise or put on their political party hat, they should re-read Lt. Gen. Oditokuro' s comment. That summarises what I was intending to write. I have said it and over on Ghanaweb that some Ghanaian Jo ...

Always checked the sources that carries the story. Ghanaweb is just a torrent clientele news portal bringing all the news into one website instead of guys jumping from one web page to another .

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

What is it that we are referring to as a dam? A dam is a serious thing ooo, like Akosombo or Bui.

Are we talking about ponds or something like irrigation dams?

• kaku 7 years ago

Illiterate fool. You think a dam is all about the type you see at Akosombo. Individuals have been building dams in Ghana if you care to know. Ignoramuses like you are the bane of the nation's backwardness.

• Agbeyenga Godwin 7 years ago

The government is not doing any dam there.is not true.i am in bongo currently.

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Elections are very interesting, NPP biting what it chew and swallow but at the end of the day it is the voters who decides the faith of all politicians and in Ghana since we vote on tribal but not issues,people will cry after ...

• obibini 7 years ago

Dis one de3 ebe medicine wey catch am.....lol

• Sundiata 7 years ago

And see for yourselves ma folks!!! In Deutschland every city,town or village has got it's own wasserwerk fe real,just go on tour there and observe how it is done,mumu country Ghana !!

• paa 7 years ago

Twisted facts. To you who ever put such a story up. DO YOU THINK ITS FEASIBLE

• Kwabena fuckingthings 7 years ago

Very possible am living outside the country that's how Italians do it...you fucking BAWA you don't know anything..sia

• Yenkasa 7 years ago

Would someone tells me where Mahama gets all this money to buy all the Land Cruisers to give out as personal gift gift.The fact is I have never heard of Obama, Cliton,Trump or Angela Merkel etc dashing out cars eventhough th ...

• Kofi Nii 7 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA YOU ARE WIZARD GOD WILL PUNISHED YOU AND DED GOAT JOHN MAHAMA.NANA ALL THE WAY NPP THE BEST.

• Nii 7 years ago

The NDC should also let Ghanaians what they have done and what they will be doing?
    They should stop condemning other people dreams.

• Francis Sarpong Kumankumah 7 years ago

Only Block headed persons think one village one dam is impracticable.