You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 08 22Article 464267

Azorka boys clash with opposition demonstrators

Read Comments Comments (87)

• @@@@@@ 7 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS IDIOTS FIND SOMETHING USEFUL TO DO THAT TO FOLLOW RUBBISH THINGS.

• facts 7 years ago

This violent group is the cause of fear for the next Gen. elections. No arty will permit them to use their violence to win.It was and is clear that Azorka boys of the NDC will interrupt the demonstration if no one else would. ...

Author:- NORTHERN GHANA .....
    During Kuffour ere, he laid down programs such as NHIS, MASS SPRAYING, SCHOOL FEEDING, FREE MATERNAL HEALTH CARE, METRO MASS SPRAYING etc as well as stable economy which imparted positively on ...

• aikins 7 years ago

That Azorka man in any developed country with a civilised leader would have called for his arrest. But what do we see in Ghana under mahama ?

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

When a government shares AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders to ensure full intimidation at Talensi, what do you think the degree of pressure and intimidation was on the villag ...

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    When a government shares AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders to ensure full intimidation at Talensi, what do you think the degree of pressure and intim ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Before Rawlings became the president of Ghana, most of the enterprises were owned by Akans like Fantes, Sefwis, Kwahus, Nzemas, Wassaws, Bonos, Akyems and Asantes, while few were owned by Ewes. As soon as PNDC came to power, ...

• ABDULHAMEED 7 years ago

NPP never owns up their diabolic activities. What stops NPP from owning up they are demonstrating against President Mahama and why roping into the demonstration other political parties who are virtually non existent in Tamale ...

• George 7 years ago

Prez Mahama above the law?Why stop the demonstration, is it because president Mahama not a Ghanaian ? or is he above the constitution of Ghana.Ghana police wise up.

• Abroampah 7 years ago

Why couldn't the Prez just have postponed his visit just for the sake of peace knowing very well that those demos had already been sanctioned by the Police??? Are our presidential aspirants so desperate for power that they ca ...

• Tanko 7 years ago

The biggest idiot would be you, mother lover! They know their rights and are making it known to their president. What are you fussing about, stoke! Bullocks

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE LEADER OF NDC TERRORIST GROUP AZOKA BOYS, SOFO AZOKA SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND INTERROGATED. THIS IS EXACTLY HOW BOKO HARAM STARTED AND I EXPECT MARK WAYONGO TO WALK THE TALK

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

WE WILL RATHER DIE THAN BE CHEATED BY MAHAMA AND HIS NDC!!!!!!!!WE WILL VOTE THE CORRUPT MAHAMA LED NDC OUT!!!!!!!!

• Decalos 7 years ago

I am not surprise. Illiterate and Vagabond Azoka misunderstood the meaning of Democracy. May punish the senseless animal Mahama and his followers.

you are a fool..decalos,,this demonstration is illegal,,and azorka boys action also illegal.i have said it that 2016,,the npp cannot send party agents to some parts of thi country

• kkk 7 years ago

It was a legal peaceful demo. They had been there all morning to make a sensible point to help the gov understand their pain and suffering. Don't u think that is good for the growth of the nation?

Author:- Cletus .....
    You inherited a middle income country and ran it into a poor country just within 4 years. You stole all the money. You have to seek IMF support and now shamelessly you are telling us that the economy i ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

What are you saying?;npp can not send agents to some areas is that what you said and think? Hahahaha! Do you think you are men than everyone? I swear to God ndc will die and some Ghanaians will also die, it's not going to be ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Oldsoldier, you are misplaced ! this demonstration is illegal and we supported the Azorka boy to deal them squarely. They will die foolish death. all die be die ! Nana Addo desperate for power of all cost/cause

• Sid 7 years ago

Who has given the asorka boys.the right instead of the police two wrongs doesn't make right.atleast the demonstrators applied to the police,did the azorka boys made their intentions known?who empowers them?

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Tamale citizens were ever ready for the azorka boys but they couldn't use nkomfem to make their soup. Ghanaians are angry and ready to defend their rights and fight the hardship ndc have brought to them. Bring it on and the p ...

• ATTIVOR 7 years ago

So Azorka is now the new IGP?

• PUSSY KING . 7 years ago

NDC WAS FOUNDED ON VIOLENCE EVEN THEIR KNOW NOTHING LEADER HAS CONFIRMED THAT.THIS YEAR IT WILL BE BOOT TO BOOT AND AN EYE FOR AN EYE BECAUSE THEIR THREATEN BE SQUARELY MARCHED.

• Xdee 7 years ago

Siaa. Go and match them. U dey ur bedroom de incite more violence. Go and fight yourself. Idiot.

• facts 7 years ago

It was and is clear that Azorka boys of the NDC will interrupt the demonstration if no one else would. This is ghana the 'yaban na ewoso' people will take the law into their hands and they will be praised

• kj 7 years ago

A loosing ndc in 2016 .this is how a losing party does.

• ONE LOVE 7 years ago

Mahama must surely go. Only jobless and useless people like Azoko boys and NDC illiterates fools soldiers will die for this clueless president

• AZORKA BOYS MEMBER NOW I'M FOR NANA 7 years ago

I'M NOT A FOOL ANYMORE.I USED TO JOIN VALENDA BOYS AND GIRLS AND NOW IN AZORKA BOYS,NDC IS NOT GIVING US CARS BUT RATHER AKUA DONKOR AND DUMELO.I'M NOT A FOOL ANYMORE..I'M FOR NANA. NANA B3 BA!!!

stay in accra,,and text nonsense,,that you were an azorka boy,,evev though your name is appiah

• don 7 years ago

Fool can u b in a vigilante group

• adam jabuni 7 years ago

this azoka boys are not doing the ndc good their rather doing bad to the ndc. they should know that we are in democracy.

• Kofi Dagari 7 years ago

I thought they said there would be no more vigilanti groups. huh!

• MIEGASIKIYA 7 years ago

LOOK AT THE BIG ILLITERATE ONLY SIT AT ONE PARTICULAR PLACE IN TAMALE SHOWING HIS LOCAL/ILLITERATE POWER OVER HIS OPONENTS.

• Major Mensah 7 years ago

Mark time, mark time, mark time. ....!!!

• Jobu 7 years ago

ndc is an evil party headed by that animal called mahama the thief.

• Norvisi 7 years ago

Jobu I prophesy as a man of God,you will not reach the age of Mahama because you discredited God's creation.

• IK 7 years ago

Jobu your boat licker father is an animal and a thief. Look at you an educated illiterate like you. If you reply then ,your mother watery pussy.

• CONCERN 7 years ago

This is very bad situation. Police should have arrested the so call "Azorka boys". If "Azorka boys" want they could also demonstrate what they are not happy about. No one should allow to stop anyone from expressing his/her ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Well done Azoka boys !

• Odikro 7 years ago

Blame Jerry Rawlings for these stupid vigilante groups. The security forces should be bold enough to ban these organizations, whether NDC or NPP affiliated. This is no freedom of association.

• Ndezure Samuel 7 years ago

The police asked nppigs to abort the demo for today but because they r lawless they went ahead so they need an equal measure... wish this was even bawku. y bring akan party to cause confusion in Ghana? Because of the founder ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

And NDC claims NPP is a violent party. Here we are, embarked on a peaceful demonstration and NDC deploy their thugs. Change is coming no matter what.

• Mohammed A. Nurideen 7 years ago

Grey hair is a sign of wisdom they say, but in the case of Chief Azorka is contrary. Is time we fight for ourselves and but politics aside and face the reality. Times are hard "Dimiiya" Salche the organiser of Kalpohin Npp Ka ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The president should choose between his comfort as against the general public,the very people he calling to vote for him,if the NDC was wise they ll allow this demo without using the police as usual to stop the demonstrators. ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

John mahama must loose by God grace. John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• Luze 7 years ago

It is only people with animal sense will follow this idiot senseless npp blood thirsty party. You will die like for this drug addicts, idiots.

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

But I thought all vigilante groups have been disbanded, huh, IGP? Hwe biibi yie ooo!

• Bimps 7 years ago

Where is the IGP?He said no vigilante group in this coming election.So why not arresting the Azorka boys . Ei divide n rule paaa nie .IGP Mine ur words

• Addo, Asim North 7 years ago

jhuygtfrde

• mahama must go period 7 years ago

stil ghana have some fools follow idiot mahama most ghanaians are think if ghana ghana collapse they dont care but think future ghanaains mahama are unvision president he cant do anything anything

• Kofi, 7 years ago

mkjnhbgvf

NPP IS SHAKING B'COS OF TAMALE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. MAHAMA IS EXCELLENT, WILL GET 70% GH. VOYES, DEMO OR NO DEMO.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

How many international flights lands and take off a day? Only in Ghana will a government renovate an airport for $100 millions. To my calculations, it is either corrupt politicians led by dead goat Mahama or whoever is in cha ...

• JACKY 7 years ago

IF DEMONSTRATION IS SOMETHING TO RIGHT HOME ABOUT NPP AND AKOFU ADDO COULD HAVE BEEN IN POWER NOW THINK TWICE

• double danger 7 years ago

Whether Mahama or Akuffo Addo, or someone else, Tamale would be Tamale. We are not making good use of our free education. Wise up Dagbon.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Does Ghana want price control again?

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

oh hoo

• don 7 years ago

Stupid npp,cpp,ndp n de rest.They are wasting their time,they should plan for more demonstration because mahama will win again idiots

• Noble Sakyi 7 years ago

OK u are right to demonstrate against the economi
    c hard ship .we support the people and our brothers in Tamale

• K Majeed 7 years ago

These unnecessary demonstration will never help the opposition parties, they are wasting their time and resources, they said the economy is hard, can they qauntify the amount they spend to organized the demonstration?

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Weather NDC like it or not Nana AKUFFO Addo next president of the Republic of Ghana, Prophet BAWUMIA vice President.

• mahama must go period 7 years ago

mahama must go how ghanaians are stil suffering

• Stupid old cargo 7 years ago

Dis ugly animal nana addo stupid old cargo

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

Azorka boys,-who are they?They must be living in dark age.How can the country develop with these people who are not ready even to meet civilization half way.Their tribal leaders in politics believe only in power, not what the ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Animals. Untill when will you stop following idiot ndc? These criminals are using you like animals. Yet you don't wise up. Fools ndc fools

• Yaa 7 years ago

Ghana is supposed to be a FREE country. If NDC has confidence in its own abilities to keep the peace and maintain civil order, it should have NO PROBLEM with the idea that opposition parties are staging a "small" demonstratio ...

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 7 years ago

The leaders of the protest should lodge a formal complaint at the Police station and proceed to the court to enquire as to why the Azorka boys and Sofo Azorka should not be committed to the gulag for violently and physically ...

• willis 7 years ago

The funniest party ever be NPP

• Alidu Issah 7 years ago

who re those stupid Azorka boys ,they should remind that tamale is for us all, that their stupid chairman is nothing before decimal point, some one should let him know that he should rather go back to his village in salga

• Neu 7 years ago

This demonstration will win sympathy vote for Mahama. Desperate Akuffo Addo and his Npp are losers. It's clear Npp has no message. If you have a message, you could have sold the messages rather using violence

• JOHN 7 years ago

NANA IS A DISGRACE. AS AN OLD SOLDIER, IVE DONE A LOT FOR NANA BUT GOT NOTHING

• PROF. CAKA 7 years ago

oh the styupid work of the NDC and John Mahama will not succeed. Collation continue.

• $tan Lokko 7 years ago

Where you not in Ghana when Dr Jato Julor ruled for 19yrs??? Hey... You try and bring it onnnn... You know we are already the butchers, the Hunters, the Cowboys and I quarantee you that we Shall slaughter you all like chick ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

change is coming. hope is coming. freedom is coming. oppression must go. thievery must go. corruption must go. dumsor must go. Nana beba

• $tan Lokko 7 years ago

Ashawo children like Kufuor, Nana Dwarf Addo, Kennedy aguapong please complete the list for me.

• Awal Gh 7 years ago

Foolish people and foolish comments if u know what is good for you? U would have gone back to your home n go n insults your fathers and mothers instead of insulting the president... If not today I don't know that some of you ...

• Awal Gh 7 years ago

Ur mum n dad are animals @jobu

• OH YES 7 years ago

John Mahama, Haruna Iddrisu and Sofo Azorka were the ones who issued the command for the Azorka boys to wreck violence on the peaceful protesters but for the intervention of the police, in line with John Mahama's "dress rehea ...

• Atsuvia,keta 7 years ago

Ghana did not belong to Azorka and his boys .We are suffering .So let the people express their feelings.

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

???hmm

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

The nemesis of Vigilantism and subsequent support by political parties in Nigeria is what has plunged the country into the current anarchy it finda itself. If NDC does indeed have such a group known as the so called azoka boy ...

• Sensible 7 years ago

How could u call Mahama an animal ? u and ur family members are all animals. Foooooool learn sense

• King Yasco 7 years ago

Pussy king you don't even have a cutlass so please shut up.

• Moses 7 years ago

Npp prepare yourselfs at all time. The police has warned all parties to disband all vigilante groups. But the azorka boys still exist. Next time teach them a fuken lesson.

• A Rauf 7 years ago

Well done Azorka boys, for confronting these animals. How much are u given? b4 punishing your selves on this Scotch sun.

• say it loud 7 years ago

These hooligans are becoming a serious treat to our democracy. The laws of the land, if there is any, must deal with them.

• MAN 7 years ago

FACED THOSE FOOL NPP GUYS BOOT FOR BOOT.NDC IN POWER.