You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 08 11Article 462019

NDC demands fresh voters' register in Walewale

Read Comments Comments (101)

• aikins 7 years ago

Why only Walewale ?

• Hmmmmmmn 7 years ago

Look at How stupid this writer is. The same person is telling us that, "because we don't have enough evidence, we did not report the issue" why now? Now Ghana has detoriated to the standard that, "ANY FOOL CAN GO TO COURT" to ...

• facts 7 years ago

Let NDC demand new voters register for all the nation not only a part and Walewale will be included.

• Aba 7 years ago

NPP should ignore these diversionary tatics

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

Please re-read the article again and you would appreciate the writer. NO PERFECTION IN HUMAN. Let's move on.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What is all these? That's impossible and they know it. Why don't all of you back-off for the CID assigned to this saga do their job gracefully? Gosh! I am getting sick and tired over all these “yahoosm” going back and for ...

• Eric 7 years ago

The people in NDC have been Ghana's problem for years but it seems they are not prepared to free Ghana from their evil ways. Now you are looking for a New Voters' Register??????? You people, including your Party leaders are ...

• Ahyewo 7 years ago

Hehehehee

• JF 7 years ago

And hahahaha

• Nana dadeako K M. 7 years ago

This sounds so stupid on behalf of NDC northern caucus. The EC has clarified the issue in their investigation, what else do you want. Go to court,Simple.

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

BUT DON'T YOU KNOW NDC IS FULL OF STUPID AND USELESS PEOPLE?.THEY THINK THEIR NDC PARTY IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN ANY OTHER PARTY AND THEY WANT THE EC TO OBLIGE TO THEIR DEMANDS THAN ANY OTHER PARTY.THERE IS NO COUNTRY IN THIS W ...

• EIL NDC 7 years ago

IS IT NOT TRUE THAT RAINFALL FORCED THE EC STAFF TO SEEK REFUGE IN BAWUMIA'S HOUSE? OOOO MY GOD, WHEN CAN GHANA GET RID OF THIS EVIL NDC?

• King Yobo 7 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID BAWUMIA'S HOUSE BECAME REFUGEE SHELTER FOR EC STAFF. THE VERIFICATION CENTER WAS AT A SCHOOL. THE SCHOOL HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH SHELTER FOR THE EC STAFF. BAWUMIA SHOULD LOOK FOR A BETTER EXCUSE.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Is it Bawumia who should look for excuse or the EC? Some of you paaa

• ASEM 7 years ago

NDC DOUBLE STANDARDS

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

It is only fair to investigate this allegation, I think

• Mugu yaraba 7 years ago

Why not ask for a fresh national others register for everyone? I think that is what the NPP has been asking for all along. By the way, is the register at the one polling centre the only one in the whole country?

• KWAPIA 7 years ago

why is it that ndcs are jokers like that Dr. Bawumia has compromise the register? and you are calling for new or fresh register? when the whole nations register was compromised and the whole world was asking for fresh one wha ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

The NDC wants only what is good for them. Anything else, is bullshit. If they can't fill their stomachs first, nobody else should eat.

• Amidini 7 years ago

I strongly supported them. The register is compromised.

• ERIC IN LONDON 7 years ago

STOP THAT ST--UPID--NESS NDC

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

Mr Amin you are very clever and intelligent b'cos you have a point to prove about the issue.Kudos to you.

• ============= 7 years ago

MR PINK SHEET LIAR BAWUMIA OF THE NPP IS ALSO A THIEF.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Yes he is a thief like your stupid father and mum in the house

• Menu mienu 7 years ago

Erie,miuoskito wu w/o krom,I salute u,u at very entieligent,no new register no vote

• Samson 7 years ago

Nana doesn't come in here. Village rat use your mind well

• ghanani 7 years ago

democracy is dying

• Analytical Man 7 years ago

I hope there are going to be over 200 comments on this article. Hahahaa. Incompetent NDC's calling for fresh voters register. Well lets see whether the EC is going to really open fresh register for this area alone. We are wat ...

• ck 7 years ago

hahahaha.........the monkeys are tired of green banana

• Odikro 7 years ago

When NPP asked for a new voters' register, the STUPID NDC resisted it vehemently, Now the same NDC wants a new register. DOES GHANA BELONG TO NDC? That is a VERY SENSELESS, FOOLISH, IDIOTIC and ANIMALISTIC REQUEST from NDC. ...

• Abiba Anaba ba 7 years ago

I believe that if you bear the name of the great prophet Mohammed,you will try to show a mark decency and tell the truth,but sorry,you are disgracing the great name.Change it.

• Royal 7 years ago

You are stupid to write that. Bush woman, none of your family members will be like Dr Bawumia

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

This is barbaric to the ndc members of the nation.

• kingKong 7 years ago

Not only in Walewale, the entire country needs fresh and credible voters register.

• Akanfo3 No I 7 years ago

It's far better to be govern under Ashanti Kufour or humble Northerner John Mahama than my Akyem people. Listen I used to fight my own Akyem people because we discriminate and limits other tribe too much.

• SEYRAM 7 years ago

IF THIS COMPLAINT IS TO BE TAKEN SERIOUS THEN THE NATIONAL ELECTORAL REGISTER SHOULD BE CHANGED.PERIOD

• Kan Dapaah 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha,,all those calling for new voters register in the consistuency are fooools

• Kwaku Frimpong Owusu 7 years ago

Ooo,NDC! You are now crying for new voters register for Walewale.Why not clamor for the whole nation?Ghana a funny people.Hahaha!

• DONKOH 7 years ago

NDC MUST BE WISE OTHERWISE THEY WILL THEY DISGRACE THEMSELVED BEFORE 7TH DEC

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

You're such an ignorance fools.When NPP raised this issue,you against it because if the Togolese who cross the border to vote for you.

• barrister, Tema 7 years ago

Pls u people shd stop commenting on this foolish news. Ndc are they matured In ruling us.
    Look at them, laughable
    If they will not vote, they can go to hell.
    What do they know,
    Corrupt people
    I can see they really fear ...

• Posca 7 years ago

The whole Ghana need fresh voters register NDC stop crying because Sharllote Osei is going to steal some votes for you.

• Sam 7 years ago

Ghana politics is cheap and needs overhaul

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Why not fresh national voters register. God will continue to expose the Ndc's diabolic agenda to rig the elections with the help of the Ec .shine your eyes Ghanaians.

are u sensible at all. u do not know what u are saying. The whole country need a new register not Walawale alone. NDC rejected the countrywide new registration so why now?

• Mion guru 7 years ago

NDC shame on you, why are you asking for new register at walewale instead of the whole nation, Hypocracy.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

I dare these stupid ndc people to bring it on. If the Ec make mistake in Walewale,then the whole register will be charged soon.Good omen for npp. Stupid fools!

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

this is a leading fool

• Bolgatanga 7 years ago

why only walewale??? is entire Ghana register that is bloated. nonse when Our noble NPP made claims of this issues, you were the very incompetent useless people who become the mouth piece or the spokes person for EC. either e ...

• Kind 7 years ago

No more bribery and now new register? Tomorrow stupid NDC will demand new verification murtion, NDC Mahama should give Ghanaians to rest because we know what NPP, NANA ADDO and Dr Bawumia can do for Ghanaians.

• Thomas 7 years ago

Oh NDC until when you lean something better from the great NPP

• FALLON MOHAMMED 7 years ago

SHALLOW MINDED NDC. WHY NOT THE WHOLE COUNTRY. YOU ARE THE THIEVES AND DEVILS NOT BAWUMIA. NO PARTY IN THE WHOLE WORLD HAS DEVILISH MIND LIKE NDC. GOD WILL PINISH YOU

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Why only one area it should be the whole Ghana hypocrite

• John 7 years ago

NDC should stop wasting our time and focus on fixing the ailing economy, the energy crisis , the huge unemployment. Its becoming clear to me that, this NDC-Led Government has nothing more to offer Ghanaians. You are making Dr ...

Nonsense NDC is selfish why only Walewale the whole nation need a new voters register. No new register for walewale, today, or tommorow or the next day. GHANA is not for NDC alone.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Why should a learned Banker decide to be a criminal bcos he is desperate for power. I don't know why some intellectuals Bawumia inclusive should stoop so low to the hypnotism of the evil old dwarf and to tarnish their image i ...

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

If it can be done in Walewale, it must be done for all polling stations in the country especially in the Volta Region. New register for electronic voting and e-transmission of results.

• yaw 7 years ago

mode3 mogyimiii saaaa

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Agya, ndc foo agyimi papa

• Bill 7 years ago

OMG !! This is rediculous , what kind of aguement is this ? How was the printed register compromised by BAWUMIA ? This NDC man is just blowing hot air , what he is saying has no logic. Ah NDC do you think we are illiterates p ...

• James 7 years ago

Shame onto NDC, were you not the same people who rejected going for a new register? Your time has come, please leave peacefully and stop messing up

• JTettey 7 years ago

IT LOOKS NDC IS DEMANDING NEW VOTERS REGISTER FOR THE WHOLE NATION EVEN THOUGH WITHOUT MOTIVES. THE WRITER HIMSELF CLAIMING THEY HAVE NOT SUFFICIENT EVIDENCE OF THEIR CLAIMS. IN FACT THE EC HAVE GOT A THOUGH ASSIGNMENT. SOMEO ...

• PK 7 years ago

Idiots. you want a new voters register or this area but not one or the whole country. Gosh u guys are so thick and imbecilic. .Veriication just proves you have been registered

• Muba 7 years ago

Wat stupidity is de guy talking abt.We are not in de stoneage period,4 God sake.EC is not de property of ndc to be bossed abt.Dis goes to confirm our ec is compromised.Shld there be a new rigister in Walewale,den de entire na ...

• Nana Antwi 7 years ago

Eish! I am shocked at the truth of the logic. If you don't trust the Electoral Register ask for a new one. That is what the NDC in Walewale is fight for because they suspect Bawumia has tampered with it. So they now agree wit ...

• Papa 7 years ago

Why only Walewale? Shame on NDC!

• Kofi sikani 7 years ago

Fools when npp complained that u ndc bussed people from togo to be registered so we need new voter register u dc opened your big mouths n stomachs n talked rubbish now look at you idiots, God will punish u

• Addo Evans 7 years ago

Stupid people you need your mother criminals ndc

• obi 7 years ago

than all the Ghanaian voters register shd be change to fresh one

• Ben 7 years ago

Gyimii

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Idioooots

• stevooo 7 years ago

We're are the wise men in NDC to rule Ghana? I can't find any reasonable person

• mjay 7 years ago

If truly the NDC is calling for fresh register in Walewale then, they are indirectly calling for fresh registers in every part of the country for the 2016 general election.

• Joe-wa 7 years ago

If the NDC can give well established facts devoid of any doubt, fair request but if it is just an assumption because the officials entered Dr. Baumia's house we shouldn't destruct Ec's concentration for the election which is ...

• Wumbei 7 years ago

is good to go for a new register

• Rev. Anokye.@ Royal Temple.Sw 7 years ago

The entire nation not only Walewale. You fool can go to court. Kwasea

• Yakubu Allll 7 years ago

It's now time for new voters register. I want to tell you the NDC members that authority does not favour a died King.

• Alhaji Moro 7 years ago

If the EC tries to re register voters anywhere in Ghana,we will make sure the whole register is changed . Let them try and see .

• Miloboy Akara_Garu 7 years ago

If the EC boss wants to prove to the whole nation that she actually exchange sex for the position with NDC bigwigs she should try to listen to that fool!.why Walewale and not Volta reg?.stupid ndc

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, we shouldn't be surprised with the use of uncouth words by the NDC spokespersons, including; Omane Boamah, Aseidu Nketia, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho and the others. The party as a whole lacks people with the ...

• Sympathiser 7 years ago

Exhibition of voters register was for registered voters to confirm their names by biometric machine verification and physical check in the register." Deleted NHIS" were to register into a different book. The story is full of ...

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Masa your reasoning on this matter is very very shallow. He was able to register but they are not able to go to the polling station and verify? We know all these were planned to discredit BAWUMIA but is will not wash

• Man 7 years ago

Caught in their own web, the stupidity of the current NDC members is apparent. The entire country needs a fresh register. not Walewale constituency alone. They are now vindicating the position of the NPP that the EC must comp ...

• More 7 years ago

John.mahama.I.am.telling u.danhaag.well.be..u.end.if.u.try.any.stupid.move.Ndc.are.u.mad.people.John.mahama.Ghana is not.for.u.father.and.mother.Ghanaians.needed.New.voters.register.the.Ec.and.the.ndc.evils.say.no.John.mahama ...

• Alhassan 7 years ago

people in north of walewale politicias are not seaseable

• Ato Forson 7 years ago

Fools
    Such wild allegations

• kkk 7 years ago

My broda, he never tempered with the register kk? See before u make comments. Foolish talk

• JF 7 years ago

All the country needs a new registor. Do not be stupid to choose one area to register them. New for all

• change is coming 7 years ago

as fr these ndc fools, the least said about them the better. see who is crying for a new register. many are mad but only few are still roaming. change is coming. freedom is coming. Nana beba

• Jobu 7 years ago

All the woes Ghanaians are facing now is from this idiots and nonentities called ndc. they are evil beings and Ghana will never progress unless this fools change their minds.THIEVES ARE NOW RULING GHANA.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

INSTEAD OF A NEW REGISTER, THERE SHOULD BE NO VOTING IN WALEWALE. THIS IS NONSENSE BECAUSE IF EVEN THE CONTROVERSIAL NATIONAL REGISTER IS CREDIBLE, THEN HOW CAN WALEWALE ALONE DEMAND A NEW REGISTER? THE THING IS IF CHARLOTTE ...

• John Millim 7 years ago

Hypocrisy in NPP. You were looking a new voter register and NDC is supporting you this time by calling for a new voter register and you against it again? Ghana is love and peace and would have been like sweziland if a politic ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Why do we allow these stupid people (ndc) to manipulate electoral processes? They are too fools to be allowed any chance to even make a contribution. Any thing they say is illogical. Let them request for fresh voter register ...

• smelly pusy shata wife 7 years ago

u people r not not not aahba

diz will result in diff case .
    pls EC. hlp change it for dem

• Freddy 7 years ago

Don't know what is wrong with ndc followers . Those who are fooling you guys are having good time with our stolen money .Ask ur big men where are their families ? Are their kids in Ghana ?

• Achibase Norbert 7 years ago

This is the kind of leadership style the npp wants to lead wen we get them into powa , but there is one thing that is at stake prez mahama is a man of diff , all this scandals u see political leaders perpetuating. Just nam ...

• Congo man 7 years ago

Stupid people u think u can take our minds the hardship the majority of Ghanaian are facing with this ur useless proposal

• hope 7 years ago

I will vote to get these stomach politicians aout of the way. dragging the nation down the drain. no brain driving the train. we are moving astray as a nation.
    it pray that one day we will get a leader who will be more conce ...

• snr coach, 7 years ago

This is childish# NDC

• malik 7 years ago

Now you want a new voters register....fools,lets go to the election like that with the mop, cpp,ppp et al. All they said was not bought but now u want one in walewale...

Forget it