You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 08 05Article 460724

Chief banishes Ahinsan Estate Assemblyman from town

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Doomsda 7 years ago

Ghana is slowly becoming a Jungle State,an Animal Farm.

Author:- OFOSUAA .....
    If Our Women Knew The Danger Women Go Thro At The Hands Of Men Like Muntie3 Who Are Targetting To Kill Judges So That When Ghana Becomes Lawless And A Jungle, Then They Can Pounce On The Vulnerable Wom ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

I have always said this - until we get rid of this chieftaincy nonsense, these nonelected authorities will continue to get rid of democratically elected leadesrs, and with this how can we call ourselves a democratic country?

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Do the chiefs have the authority under this democratic era to banish some one, Is it legal, I don't think so

• NANA KOODWAAH 7 years ago

If the the traditional rulers exercise such powers properly, it is good under lawless NDC government. My problem is that, why can't they use such authority to evict Chinese illegal miners who are destroying Asanti lands?

I ...

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

For that reason, he wondered if the NPP had the moral right to accuse Mr John Ma ...

• nyarkomago 7 years ago

have you been in a chief place before ? if you have been there before you won't say this nonsense too.

• naniema 7 years ago

So in this modern world we still hear this outmoded and barbaric custom.If indeed the assemblyman has misappropriated the money what is the best way to go? Just hand him over to the the police for them to investigate because ...

Author:- ADOMFE AGYEI .....
    I cannot fathom that this stinky stupid fool's been given that preferential treatment. Nobody is above the law and this Oti who doesn't know his real name is no exception. I listened to the audio ...

Speaking on Accra100.5FM on the station’s breakfast show, Ghana Yensom, Monday July 4, Mr Mensah said: “If you ask for my personal view, what went on, I don’t call it an election – it was bribery and curses.”
    He sa ...

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Eboboba you think it's only me they will attack

• dan 7 years ago

someone should tell them that the CONSTITUTION OF GHANA is supreme

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

Bring charges against him, don't just banish him. NDC thieves.

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Chiefs do not own towns in Ghana, so any person can live at any town and does not need permission rom the chief and neither can the chief banish any person.

Govt must be strict on that otherwise very soon the nation will t ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

The traditional position of "Chief", or "Paramount Chief", or "Odikro", or "Ohene", of any sort should be disbanded. The feudal system which brought us these positions have long been relegated to the dust bins of history. Th ...

• Frank palato Toronto Canada 7 years ago

But as for you kojo bonsu de3 ????, you deserve it. Maybe You chopped a lot of money waa

• Yaw Tadi 7 years ago

Some of this so called chiefs are the cause of our problems in this country , they sell lands indiscriminately and also for galamsey then they will turn and say governments is not doing well.eii gh. hmmmmm

• Yaw Tadi 7 years ago

most of the European cities were build by kings but in ghana its rather distraction and fighting.is it only politicians who are corrupt?

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

But I know that the worst is yet to come in this on-going 'struggle' for supremacy between our Traditional Rulers and the Elected or Appointed Representatives of present-day local and central government institutions of State ...

• Destro 7 years ago

A precedent becomes a norm / law or so i'm told.
    when Asanteman council banished hon. kojo it was seen as normal and none condemned or asked for his reinstatement.
    with chiana chief assaulting and banning people we reading ...

• Woman's voice 7 years ago

I agree with you this nonsense needs to stop,since when did these good for nothing chiefs become the over all bosses of this country, they should leave the citizens of this great nation alone , nobody is going to live up to t ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Why are you blaming the chiefs for behaving as if Ghana and its citizens belong to them?Blame the constitution which protects chieftancy and the polticians who run to them to seek advice and endorsements for political power.I ...

• NANABA 1 7 years ago

Only a fool who will change his father because he is poor !!
    What is modern ? And what is outmoded ? If you all are fools , we the Asantes we are not fools.
    We respect out culture and we love it. It is only you who will ...

• Osofo 7 years ago

We are now in a civilised Ghana governed by a constitution not laws of the jungle Ashanti chiefs behave well.

• 03:30 7 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmm
    I wish DE BIG SHE OF THE........
    should also go on EXILE

• wedan 7 years ago

Funny th,So all this traditional chief were around when young jj was making the 11 years of no accountable governance n they don't have the men to talk ,they were all mute , And all this criminal gangsters are doing the fooli ...

• Messiah 7 years ago

the chief has done absolutely well because he didn't kowtow to the caprices of this selfish assembly member.....may he live long as he understands Justice .....this assembly members are taking their subordinates for a ride .. ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

I personally know very well . If there is any womanizer in Kumasi than this assembly man then we are yet to see that person. Very arrogant and proud. Big liyer . When this man gets a chance to be on air , in fact the words h ...