You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 08 02Article 459663

I will not remove my posters on government vehicles - Sunyani MCE

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Alhaji Abuu Brutus Germany 7 years ago

Mr Ababio remember that Nyamekye Marfo used his position to intimidate people in the region but at the end he suffered humiliation,

• Derrick 7 years ago

This is simply hilarious!
    Put a couple of humanoids in a room, throw in a bunch of tools and toys,,then sit back and watch circus as they discover all that they could do with the stuff at their disposal.
    When will africans ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Lawlessness!

Municipal Chief Executive (MCE) and Parliamentary candidate for Sunyani East, Kwasi Oppong Ababio, remove your political posters from government vehicles.

• Oldboy 7 years ago

This is a concocted bullshit story.Why dont u hammer on the numerous projects that the Mce has embarked upon to make life comfortable for residents of Sunyani and its environs? May be some candidates are shivering. Edwumawura ...

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

Numerous projects is expected from every DCE using the people's money. It is not a license to use national property for individual benefit. He does not even need to campaign if he has done great things. His works will follow ...

• ADONGO YUSSIF 7 years ago

AS FOOLISH AS U ARE OLDBOY, YOU WILL REMAIN STUPID TILL THE DAY YOU DIE. KWASIA.....NDC PROPAGANDA BLIND YOU

• Nana Acheampong 7 years ago

Old boy with Little Mind. With such type of thinking how can we progress as a nation?

• ndc 7 years ago

This is what happens when you allow idiots to rule us.
    They don't have a clue as to how the country is ruled, they just do their own thing.
    What will happen if this ape is voted to be an MP?

• XMAN 7 years ago

SAD INDEED!

• Amidini 7 years ago

What wrong of it ? What do you want the Hon MCE do as a incumbent MCE ? This is common everywhere

• ekuoba 7 years ago

This MCE is an idiot. The vehicle is not his personal property. Let him put his posters on his own car!!

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

What is honourable about the MCE. Very ridiculous; every government official wants to be called 'Honourable' in stealing the people's money. That word is not used here in abroad the way Ghanaians love
    it.

• ss 7 years ago

Citizens of Sunyani just take this person to court. He cannot do that it is against the laws of ghana. You can't use our car to campaign for NDC. The car is not for him. It is for ghanaians.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

this is the type of animal we want him to rule human beings

• Miles 7 years ago

Lol....you are using it for campaign ..ones your posters are on the car it simply means u r using our car for campaign....if not den why hv u pasted ur poster on our car....

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

GHANA IS RUN BY DOGS/PIGS.I CRY FOR GHANA.SAD INDEED.

• ADONGO YUSSIF 7 years ago

VOTE NDC OUT !!!!! AND HE FOLLOW THAT USELESS TRAIN

• Bo 7 years ago

What's going on.

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

this is impunity and arrogance. NDC is for arrogant people

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Hey MCE you have no right to use the state cars for your campaign .If you did well in office the people will know and vote for you

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

I can't just understand why NDC is full of idiots. How can one decide to emboss his campaign posters on government vehicles? Not even a class one lad will do this. Everything about NDC shows stupidity and foolishness. I ju ...

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

Considering the gargantuan corruption that has enveloped the NDC members, the MCE thinks his action is too small to talk about. They are numbed to feel corruption. The social service laws are broken down. No action taken ...

• Gyampantrudu 7 years ago

This is your time but, you wait, the tables will turn and you'll see!

• zeah 7 years ago

This is pure ignorance of the laws of Ghana on the part of these elected officials. What happened to the Conflict of Interest provisions contained in the Constitution?. And where is CHRAJ? Are the Sunyani CHRAJ office manager ...

• KIK 7 years ago

This what Ghana has become-A lawless regime being run by dead elements( I mean goats up scaling to become cows )

• Kwame D 7 years ago

What do you mean you are not using the cars for your campaign? What are the posters for? Can you use government property for your personal gain? It's not acceptable. Don't abuse your office. It's corrupt and contempt.

• Baba Yaro 7 years ago

What is common is not necessarily right. And what others have dine before does not make an illegality legal. A government vehicle is State property meant for all of us. So one person cannot use it for his or her personal adva ...