You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 07 17Article 456017

Six foot python killed at Old Aplaku Muslim cemetery

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Ben 7 years ago

Looks like 12 ft.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

THERE WAS NO NEED TO KILL THIS ANIMAL.IT HAS OBVIOUSLY RESIDED IN OR AROUND THE CEMETERY FOR YEARS AND HAD NOT HARMED A SOUL.IT LIVED ON RODENTS.THE POLICE SHOULD HAVE BROUGHT IN ANIMAL CONTROL AND A VETERINARIAN TO TRAP AND ...

• Nyetefetor 7 years ago

We take pride in destroying our ecostructures with pride. What has kept the rodent population in check is now gone. They should brace themselves for transmitted diseases and other infestations.

EPA even takes part in such ...

• data 7 years ago

see your nonsense,wat if de snake harm them rather or because it didn't happen in your residential area.

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

IF A WHITEMAN FOUND THIS IN THEIR BACKYARD. THEY WILL CALL ANIMAL SERVICES OR HUMANE SOCIETY WHO WILL COME, TRAP THE SNAKE AND RESCUE THE SNAKE. THE SSNAKE WILL BE KEPT IN THE ZOO AND WILL BE FED. AND WILL BREED AND SOME WILL ...

• RICHARD 7 years ago

THIS SNAKE HAS BEEN IN THAT FOR SO MANY YEARS AND DID NOTHING BAD HAPPENS BUT WE CAN BLAME THE GUYS TOO MUCH THE GOVERNMENT DID NOT EDUCATE THE CITIZENS WHAT TO DO IN CASE OF SOMETHING LIKE THATIF THESE GUYS WOULLD HAVE BEEN ...

• CAPACITY 7 years ago

I am sorry for you. Don't you know that as the python preys on rodents it's also an object of prey for some individuals. Hahaha poor you.

• islam 7 years ago

ok it is one of the creations of Allah

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

WO B3 DWANIE...

• Sid 7 years ago

Exactly they should have the zoo we're wicked to the living things it has the right to live u deserve no praise

• locomotive engine 7 years ago

ALWAYS PUT ON EYE GLASSES OR SHADES WHEN CONFRONTING A SNAKE,YOUNG MAN WAS LUCKY THE SNAKE DID NOT SPILL POISON IN HIS EYES.

• Cowboy 7 years ago

You are damn right. A python is a different specie among all the snakes. When developed countries are protecting nature those of us following them will not learn.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

It was good that you killed it, but dangerous to go check it out.

If you hear anything moving in the hot, tropical bush, it generally turns out to be a snake.

Just last month, a man in the Philippines was nearly dragged ...

• Rita 7 years ago

Well done but you guys must be careful ooo

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Rita what is well done here, killing a harmless python that was just resting in its natural habitat and didn't invite any trouble for itself? Game and wildlife department should deal with these boys accordingly.

• wandi. 7 years ago

Rita shut up

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Somebody get a nice meat

• Sid 7 years ago

Rita is right the has the right to live as worst they should have called the zoo we're being cruel to nature

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

It's a pity what poverty and ignorance make people do. A rare and possibly endangered species butchered to death...and being praised. That is why many species of wildlife, like lions are gone from west africa ... the work of ...

• OTOYO—KONONGO 7 years ago

This is no news. Bigger snakes are killed in my village single handed.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

How many have you killed in your village?

• Lol 7 years ago

Hahahaha

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

OTOYO KONOGO PLEASE CUT IT OFF THESE BRAVE MEN HAVE DONE VERY WELL.YOU KNOW HOW POWERFUL THIS SNAKE IS.THANK YOU GUYS

• Obroni 7 years ago

Read comments of people who did go to school.

• NO NONSENSE 7 years ago

It is that fake Snake-Bishop who turned into snake.

• mk 7 years ago

why killing this harmless snake. uninformed people. the best they should do is to invite wildlife peoole to take it to a secure habitat. what a shame.

• senior citizen, BS Germany. 7 years ago

These boys have done more harm than good since these kind of snakes have almost become extinct and must be protected instead of showing bravado to destroying them.Please next time, it would be better for you boys, to imform t ...

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 7 years ago

This is all about lack of education.The government or the wild life department, if there is any in Ghana, should educate people about the importance of these animals to our own existence.

Plsssss we need this meat in the barracks

• bobo 7 years ago

this is clean meat for cocoyam fufu with a touch of apantu.guys handle this with care.dont forget ginger with whintia.

• Potag member 7 years ago

Editor please check the title it must read six feet and foot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

• peeeee 7 years ago

Go back to school,its a six foot python,,,a python that measures 6 feet

The writer can use both feet or foot

• wandi. 7 years ago

bravo.All praised are due to Allah.

• ben Jason 7 years ago

praising Allah for harmless snake?

• RICHARD 7 years ago

GOD HIMSELF WILL NOT BE HAPPY WITH THIS

• ben Jason 7 years ago

praising Allah for killing harmless snake? primitive people

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

brave guys.if you have a group and an account,people will donate to the in cleaning the environment

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Write your comments in English, because not everybody understands Latin.

• TnI 7 years ago

Cemetery has a lot rodents attracting the snakes. Too close to human habitat. If the snakes don't find rodents the get humans or the same youth.

• Mohammed Abdulai 7 years ago

These animals play a very important role in our existence, so we need to wise up and stop killing them. There was nothing brave about this. That was just a pure display of ignorance.Next time, just let the snake go about it's ...

• Boss 7 years ago

They should have called the Fire service to catch it to zoo.

• DDT 7 years ago

This snakes protects the cemetery from rat's and mice from digging into the graves. This animals should not be killed but preserved for tourist attraction. Hmmm this guy's will end up killing pastor Obinim one day.

• DUNSOR IS BACK 7 years ago

Never kill any pet that pathon could generate money to our economy if she was rescue and send to zoo . Pls call animal or pet control next time .

• Kg 7 years ago

You've killed an endangered and rare spices and you are happy? Harmless and perhaps frietened animal is killed just like that.

• Wendy 7 years ago

pythons are virtually harmless they eat rodents no need to have killed it u shd av just left it to go its way.

• Daddy Daddy 7 years ago

But next time try to be security conscious. It could could be in the company of another one that could have attacked you.ln any case your action does not constitute act of bravery but cruelty to wild life. Spiritually, that s ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Why must this be news. They shouldn't have killed it but left it since it wouldn't hurt anyone.

• ADIOS AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

That was the end of Akufo Addo.

• Ben k.Ohio 7 years ago

I wish nana addo is dead so that Ghanaians will continue to enjoy their peace

• Michael 7 years ago

This is anaconda, python is black they don't grow big like this

• Owoh Emeh 7 years ago

what do you people mean to live the Python i wish it will attack one of you to death by then you will know that is dangerous

• Aburi 7 years ago

Please lets focus nd ask Government - Ministry of Transportation and the Chief of Aburi to take leadership to construct the Breckum Road at Aburi and make it a highway with no shops and sellers on the street. Also the trees a ...

• Manu Ankra 7 years ago

Do we sometimes reason before comments is the Python more than a human being MMMM

• KK Bediako 7 years ago

Dont kill em

• INSPECTOR BEDIAKO 7 years ago

They kill them because they kill people. Lol.

• Ernest 7 years ago

This Python is capable of killing human being but may not be able to devoure. If you have ever encounter this Python then only you can pass your judgement.

• papa ste 7 years ago

Kudos to you guys I wish you more strength and energy. Ayekoooool:))

• Abugri Razak Abangiba 7 years ago

Actually the python is more than 6ft, probably 10 or 12 ft.

• Kwame from Ashanti region 7 years ago

All of you are fools and stupid

• warrior 7 years ago

well done!!!

• warrior 7 years ago

well done bravery guys!!!

• BKN 7 years ago

Why is it that we have alot of uncivilized youths in this country,must we insult ourselves all the time even to the point of wishing someone dead.Some of you must grow up and decouple social issues like this from politics. ...

• frank o 7 years ago

why kill them?the boys need to go jail.if these happen in a civilize Country

• Nyebro 7 years ago

I am very surprised about some of the comments that have so far been posted here. How many of you guys would want to have a python in your backyards? Pythons are dangerous and should not be entertained....next time when you s ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

this is good meat do not bury it. remove the fat and use it for traditional medicine and enjoy the meat

• John 7 years ago

Instead of killing them, capture and keep them under the wild life conservation plan. Protect the pythons and you will have them at a safe place.

• Gilly 7 years ago

some people here dey talk nonsense. so the python should harm some one before they kill it eeh. oooh Ghana fo). I wish the python dey some of you who are talking nonsense your area. reason up and pls we are not in Europe. Th ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

npp should go for it to bury him

• NATAB 7 years ago

I thought we allow HUMAN BEINGS only to comment here. I NEVER KNEW FOOLS LIKE YOU (Ben k. Ohio) are also here. You wish NANA ADDO dead? Who is your father? VILLAGE CHAMPION. YOU PSYCHOPATHIC BUSTARD

• 64 7 years ago

The killers should be arrested and jailed for distrurbing the natural balance. Or they must pay for the snake.

Trained snake catchers could have helped relocate the snake to a new habitat.

You rather killed an innocent ...

• mkv 7 years ago

massa, we don't have six foot; it rather six feet. Learn and write the best wai. we have one foot amd from two going it feet.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

This is no good job done. That's cruelty to animals which could've landed these boys in jail in certain parts of the world. Does Ghana have animal protection unit or agency at all ??

• Ottawa 7 years ago

Kofi you are right. In the state those who killed the harmless python could have landed themselves in jail for animal cruelty. But in Ghana we still have a long way to go when it's to the protection of animals.

• Uncle Ben 7 years ago

Fathers of distraction and mothers of wickedness on mother nature. Hmmmmm....one day nature shall be fully gone into oblivion and you will be witnesses to human suffering. Shameful deeds

• Let us face it 7 years ago

In Europe or the Americas they will call in animal experts to capture it and have it safely integrated into the environment. They will not kill it as that will affect the balance in the ecosystem. It is this constant killing ...

• ANK 7 years ago

Is a lie you hold the tail and it was not able to turn and bite you? may God forgive oooooo ton

• eddy 7 years ago

Well done guys it's took only brave men like you people bravo!!!!

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

The best snake is the dead one a python for that matter.You must be joking.

• Ahmed Guddman 7 years ago

well done guys bt u have to be very careful

• Edem Komla 7 years ago

You need to protect some of these reptiles before we lose everything. We saw one and for the last time at Akpafu in 1986 which was secretly killed by a hunter. Ever since that 18ft snake has never been spotted again in the lo ...

• Apuuuuuuuu 7 years ago

You are all shit heads, all those insulting the youth for killing the snake, idiots I guess you want the snake to swallow or harm someone first before you say bla bla bla, we are in Africa, ask your self what zoo do we even h ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

A pyton will never strangle something it can't eat and can't pass through his mouth. A pyton doesn't bite, and is not poisenes, only fools kill pythons. This is a story in which the so called heroes kill a cow and present it ...

• Job 7 years ago

This kind of meat is very delicious.

• Patrick 7 years ago

Such is the creation of him who died to save us

• ghanani 7 years ago

shame to Ghanaian for killing endangered species of animals

• kwami bell 7 years ago

Everything you people kill ,on the land and in tje sea , live and let god creatures live too not all snake is bad ,that is why their no wild life in Ghana that not in captivity.

• lordwhyz 7 years ago

am in the same area and I witnessed everything that went on. It was a very brutal moment between the and the python. Thank God everything is safe now.

• buddha 7 years ago

there was no need to kill it.

• lawless 7 years ago

Prosecute them for killing a wildlife unlawfully

• Abdul 7 years ago

Its muhammad himself who visit that cemetery.As moses Abraham is at paradise waiting for the judgment day he has no place over three due to wickedness

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 7 years ago

Oh Ghana,destroying the works of nature instead of preserving it.In other countries you don't kill and display in public like a hero,in America ,you will go to prison for that.You rather call the animal conservative agency t ...

• RICHARD 7 years ago

IN EUROPE U WILL BE IN PRISON FOR KILLING IT. WHY ARE WE SO IGNORANCE, INSTEAD OF CALLING THE VETINARY SERVICES OR POLICE OFFICERS THEY KILLED IT AND BOLDLY SHOW IT TO THE PUBBLIC SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY DON'T KNOW THE CRIME THEY ...

• Wofa 7 years ago

This animal should have been spared. Oh Ghana.

• No mars 7 years ago

Why did you kill the animal? Oh it's a snake!

• KA NA WU 7 years ago

NDC MEAT. KEEP IT IN THE FRIDGE FOR THEM. THEY WILL THANK YOU.

• Obuasi 7 years ago

is this news?