You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 07 17Article 455969

'Mystery' coffin visits Fumesua palace in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Richmond (Abigi) 7 years ago

What's happening in my town? Nananom, let's do the right things right......my humble plead.

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Whoever behind this is very intelligent. Some of the Chiefs/Kings needed to be confronted the way they can understand. This the best way to get the NANANOM attention. I salute the group!

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

You all need Jesus, busom will not save your soul, they only give you reasons why they have to kill. Accept Jesus now!

• Kojo Yankee 7 years ago

Fock the obroni and his religion

• A A B 7 years ago

But u count all these busom fua as xtians when doing population census just to miss lead ple dat xtians 70% gh population all these ple will be taken to church for xtians prayers when their die

• kofi africa 7 years ago

Stupidity and a big full.everything is jesus the don't even know what that jesus is,what jesus got to do with Africans and their tradition?

• Akua j 7 years ago

Fumesua is my town also,what's going.omg.

• Sam 7 years ago

I will like to have contact to all the people from fumesua in this forum

• Akua j 7 years ago

Kontihene is my uncle and Agya kofie is my grandfather.

• Sam 7 years ago

Richmond , I think our town need transformation. From the time of kamkam the assembly man all the the way to master kwasi opong, the have not been development in fumesua

• Lie fo paaani 7 years ago

Now the spirits can write letter to nana nom hmmmmm wonders oo

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Everything evil stems from John Ford Mahama, the thief president of Ghana.

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

Everything evil and backward stems from Ashanti,your foolish strong hold! your Nana would never have a taste of the presidency!

• Ghana youth of today. 7 years ago

Are you mad? Such an uncouth person. Mad man and his mad people.

• gibson 7 years ago

you are a frog, stupid, foolish, idiot, monkey,baboon, guerilla, Ape, donkey,egg,and chimpanzee among other dirty animals on this earth for insulting President Mahama.( JM)

• totti 7 years ago

stop saying foolish things if maharaja was to be ur brother will u say what u are saying let us stop dirty politics it will not help us.

• na 7 years ago

u r mad paaaaaa

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

It is so sad to see ourselves live in a state of fear and panic like this. Ghana is gone to the dogs. Ghana has turned to a murderous state. Three judges were murdered only because they worked hard to protect the integrity of ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

why don't you publish this mini article in the conventional media if you believe that what you are saying is true.

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

in intelligent write-up,no wonder you're Npp

• PEACE 7 years ago

*_Timely Warning To Ghanaians!_*

FWD : ????????

*"OMAR BANGURA from Sierra Leone has this to tell Ghanaians;"*

"I don't think you guys know what you are playing with. You can call each other names and laugh about it ...

• Matthew 7 years ago

A very good Statement. A word to the wise is enough

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, what is spiritual or mysterious about the story? The chief did not sell the land spiritually, and there is no mystery in who placed the coffin and the note there, it is people who are against corruption.

• Kongfumasters 7 years ago

Y surprised ? Such idiosy things only happened in Ashanti rrg

• OK 7 years ago

Will Ashantis have common sense before the second coming of Christ Jesus.

• SUL 7 years ago

THIS ISSUE IS FAR FROM POLITICS BUT SOME FOOLS AND STUPID HUMANS WANT TO INSULT THOSE THEIR FATHERS WILL EVEN ENVY.
    AM SURE THIER FATHERS SENSELESS BEHAVIOUR ARE RUNNING THROUGH THIER BLOOD

• SUL 7 years ago

ALWAYS WANT TO DEMONSTRATE YOUR STUPIDITY WHEN GIVEN THE CHANCE.

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

Now chiefs are even selling cemetries for money.Chiefs are a liability to the nation.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

It's not just chiefs everybody in a leadership position in Africa, Ghana in particular, is a liability to the nation. The worst liability is the first family (the president and his family), then the next in line all the way d ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

spritism.it is funning.it covers all places.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Why has it become a practice of Chiefs desecrating cemeteries and selling cemeteries to be developed for human habitation. This same behaviour has been done at Abrepo where the chief there sold cemeteries there to be used for ...

• Akua j 7 years ago

Sometimes you cannot blame the kings.blame abusuapanin too.

• Jalil 7 years ago

*_Timely Warning To Ghanaians!_*

FWD : ????????

*"OMAR BANGURA from Sierra Leone has this to tell Ghanaians;"*

"I don't think you guys know what you are playing with. You can call each other names and laugh about it ...

• Abrantepa 7 years ago

Whenever I chance on such nice pieces, I really feel good and wish my fellow countrymen will also read and share so that we can learn a clue from it but yet still most of us won't dare to read to even get the imports of the m ...

• akufo addo is useless 7 years ago

This can only happen in the strongholds of this useless npp party, uncivilized imbeciles.

• golistic 7 years ago

maser u are given a chance to write sensible things not that such stupidity things

• Philip Nimo konongo 7 years ago

Please stop envying Ashantis they are unique and inttelligent please learn from them you will not be poor

• Philip Nimoh 7 years ago

I love to be an Ashanti

• wiseman 7 years ago

konogo.is not ashanti but akans.manpong is. ashantis.ashanteman is cofederation.

• koliko 7 years ago

They will never heard your plead till you act violently like tafo....chiefs have turn to thiefs never trust them.

• Tony Boat. 7 years ago

This is not a matter of hidding behind a coffin, the so called concern citizens should meet with the chief and made their concerns known to the chief I know since his enstoolment he has never met the townsfolk to discuss how ...

• Sir Reuben 7 years ago

It seems it is an entertainment but an abso

• Sir Reuben 7 years ago

It seems it is an entertainment but an absolute mystery.
    It's indeed very spiritual.

• A A B 7 years ago

Ashantis re really primitive n superstitious yet they think in their ignorance dat their d wisers ple in gh Gh can never dev once there ashantis here

• Big Joe 7 years ago

3y3 as3m ooo

• Big Joe 7 years ago

hmm 3y3 as3m o

• A.H 7 years ago

Fool talking about JM in this matter how does this too concerned JM.

• Acheampong Michael 7 years ago

about 80% of Ashanti chiefs now do not leave at where they are ruling. In fact all they know is money and nothing again. These things are indeed affecting the Ashanti kingdom. Let us all fight against such forbidden act.

• ajdee 7 years ago

fumesua is not part Kumasi pls

• warrior 7 years ago

This coffin is nothing but the work of the devil to frighten people.They have to repent and receive christ as their lord and to norlify the works of that coffin.

• Kantata 7 years ago

Misplaced priority .

• BKN 7 years ago

This has absolutely nothing to do with personal or tribal attacks. I think it will do all of us good if we begin to tolerate each others views even if you don't agree with me because both Islam and Christianity does not permi ...

• K.D 7 years ago

Only fool's will soon forget about kuffour's private house rebranding,osu castle rebranding,the purchase of hotel waawaa,the Ayensu cassava factory and the almighty vodafon sale.

• Kofi fifi 7 years ago

U know ashanti man will sell even his child just 2 get money 4 himselfe and boast wit it

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

this oldman idiot is seriously sick n that coffin will be used for his burial

• Kofi fifi 7 years ago

Very soon ghana will be come northerners, fantis, and voltarians own, 4rom mahama 2 adjaho, atta, and bawmia

• ANK 7 years ago

The coffin maybe for Nana Addo in advance simple because he is going to die in the next six month as he is going to lose the elections.

• S.K.Yankyera 7 years ago

What is happening at these days? The chief and his elders should quickly do something before things get out of hand

• More 7 years ago

What.is.all.this.noises.this.is.madness

• Akua j 7 years ago

Whatever your name is,you don't even know how to write.Your mama.You talk like you sitting on your sick brain.Don't hate Ashanti's.And stopcriticized fool.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

The right thing needs to be done. The Chief of the town has erred and has to own up to his mistake or misbehavior. We, Ghanaians, have customs and traditions, that must be adhered to. Christianity has nothing to do with our c ...

• vote for me 7 years ago

Oh my brother, don't let politics overcoms your ability of thinking, Even now it seems that if you are not able chop your wife, mahama gona be blamed for it, oh my people, with this kind of attitudes we are never going to pro ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Respect yourself n your comment will be respected don't make dirty comment even if you are a dirty person

• Suleiman 7 years ago

Wat is happen in my town
    Is true dis guy is a thief ooooo mahama u are shaaaaame

• Benn Gbanwaa 7 years ago

The people of Fumesua needs Jesus

What is happening in my friend's town......God have mercy on Fumesua town

• All eyes on Mahama 7 years ago

Some pple don't truly understand English they said spiritual beings (ghost) puts casket in de palace not Mahama. Why in Ghana pple take everything 4 politics hmmm God save us.

• Sack 7 years ago

You are a stupid being and a fool for insulting the President. Hmmm I don't blame you, I blame those who sat and repealed the criminal liable law. Mumu man. Nonsense