You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 06 14Article 447592

Police shy away from IGP’s doctorate degree in US

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Togbe 7 years ago

tsooo Dr DCOP John Kudalor, prepare your hand over note for the next IGP under an Akuffo Addo government.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

Garbra, Auntie, Ayariga and the rest of them

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

Mese Se Yehowa tease yi yere mpa aba dabiara da. Yen nyinaa behu de etua mu yie paa!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

• Kaku, USA 7 years ago

Please leave prof mills out of your politics

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

NDC used Mills as a scapegoat to loot Ghanaian. Therefore, accept that. Okay?
    I know it's too painful but that is fact.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless journalist.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

The IGP is dishonest. Kudalor is one of Mahama's Alibaba thieves. He intends to block all social media so that Mahama could steal the elections like he did in 2012. He thinks we will continue to be fools like him. We will mak ...

• JM 7 years ago

Shame live IGP alone evil NPP propaganda.

• Quame 7 years ago

Anything in this country is politics we shall continue to suffer as nation if we don't appreciate what we have now as people and work in unity to bring development, job creation, trust, fairness and peace in this mother Ghana ...

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

So which US UNIVERSITY is conferring a doctorate degree on John Kudalor?? The public must be made aware of his educational background. Without any University level education previously how can he be awarded a doctorate de ...

• Paa 7 years ago

I bet my last peswa that it's Dayspring, the same fraudulent Ghanaian-founded pseudo-religious and unregistered university in the US that's been awarding honorary degrees to Gh politicians and journalists.

• predator 7 years ago

have you forgotten about Dr. Kofi porturphy, NDC chairman!

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

Both lIERS. We know John from SWEDRU SECONDARY SCHOOL AND AGGFEY MEMORIAL .HE WENT TO SOVIET UNION FOR A FEW MONTHS AND CAME BACK SO WHICH UNIVERSITY CONFERS THE DOCTORATE FDEGREE ON HIM??

• Togbega 7 years ago

When is this kuluulu mushroom doctorate degree nonsense going to stop? Whoever wants a PhD should go to college, take and pass the appropriate courses, and write and defend a dissertation. Period. We are sick and tired of the ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Stop the crap !!!!!!!

Another crazy ball head has been given the opportunity to drag us to the bottom of the abyss. Why do we like to press the self-distract button always? A whole IGP travelling to the US just to receive a Dr honours for doing no ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO 7 years ago

THE SAID UNIVERSITY SHOULD BE MADE TO THE NATION. PERIOD !

• Odikro 7 years ago

There are too many of these fake doctorate degrees in Ghana. Dr. Gabrah, Dr. this, Dr. that ... I was searching for something online a few weeks ago and I came across Dr. Kludjeson. I don't know which of them but who gave any ...

• WHEN? 7 years ago

If we are not stupid then how come that of all the cares on this earth. we were the only ones who were enslaved?

• Wasik 7 years ago

Who cares about this.I don't know why Ghanaians and for that matter Africsns are so much interested in honorary degrees and titles.Let your job performance speak for you.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Very stupid and senseless act. on this earth no one else will honour this stupid and senseless IGP.

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

Only 20 years experience and becomes IGP?

• erica 7 years ago

is this news?Ghanaweb shd give us a break. no information frm the university in question and u expect us to read n b happy

• zombie police 7 years ago

Only twenty years in police?he has served more than that.

• zombie police 7 years ago

THRUMP UNIVERSITY honorary degree in what ?Tsooo !!

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

MAHAMA DID IT, HIS WIFE LORDINA ALSO DID IT JUST IN LINE WITH WHAT RAWLINGS ALSO DID A FEW YEARS BACK. AND THAT IS ALL WE KNOW ABOUT NDC AS IGP KUDALOR DECIDED TO FOLLOW SUIT. NOW HE WOULD BE KNOWN AS MR. KUDALOR, IGP, PH.D A ...

• predator 7 years ago

don't forget Dr Allotey Jacobs and his partner Namoaley

• Kofi, USA 7 years ago

These cheap degrees!

• KOFI BUSANGA 7 years ago

Theses degrees for what?

• kkkkkkkkkk 7 years ago

stupid fool ndc government is chopping our money and you sit down to make nonsense comments. wayome, gyeeda, bus branding etc

• I speak my mind 7 years ago

Congrates Dr.Kudalor,skin pain will kill some idiot country men.What about Akufo Addo's fake law certificate from an unknown univ.I am happy and lucky me to be a police Sgt.who understand some mad Ghanians.I salute you sir.

• KOFI ESSIEN 7 years ago

FELLOW COUNTRYMEN, HOW OLD IS THIS MAN. HE LOOKS LIKE A 70-YEAR OLD MAN. LETS DISCUSS THIS ISSUE

You can always check whether someone has worked for doctors degree or not. Google the name of the person and if he has not gotten at least five publications, then that doctorate degree fake or honorary one. With the honorary ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Even SpioGarbra's doctorate is honorary one but he uses it as if he earned it through hard work and proper research.

• Andy 7 years ago

Ghanaians are now buying Doctorate Degree from slaughter house universities just like the IGP for giving order to destroy a man's eye in demonstration process.

• Koo Nimo. 7 years ago

hoo, hoo hoo, so everybody covets honorary PhD (Dr)degree? Hmmm. It's now not uncommon to see Boxers, Presidents (politicians), Bishops, Magicians, Musicians, comedians, etc, with this title (DR) preceding their names. The on ...

• NKONTOMOAH K3SE3 7 years ago

Ok , it's all good every human deserves at least , 15 minutes of fame in their lifetime. So Mr Ghana police boss has only 20 yrs in the service . He looks like he is 70 yrs old . So , Mr police big shot , you mean to tell me ...

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

IGP AND MAHAMA ARE THE SAME PRODUCT BUYING DEGREE FOR THEMSELVES THIS A BIG SHAMEFUL THING MAHAMA GOVERNMENT NKWASIASEM

• PAE MU KA!!! 7 years ago

The IGP is very corrupt.He has given contracts for the supply of riot gears and uniforms to his fat girlfriend estate developer living at Kwabenya police station.He has also given her a police guard with pistol from kwabenya ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

THESE AMERICAN UNIVERSTIES....THEY MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR RAWLINGS TO BECOME...DR DR JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS....AND COULD NOT USE EVEN ONE....APUUU.

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Go and arest John Mahama and stop playing around. We want the IGP to handcuff John Mahama and put him in prison.

• paaa kwesi 7 years ago

What nonsense from this idiotic NPP supporters,even Akuffo Addo was given some kokompe doctors degree.madness at its best.kennedy Agyepong will continue insulting you people till thy kingdom come.