You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 06 11Article 446761

Bob Okala’s funeral in pictures

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Esi 7 years ago

Is that the dead comedienne standing standing on two feet? ((((o o)))) hmmmmm

• DESPERATE KYEBI DWARF 7 years ago

OKALA "STANDING IN STATE" OO! Ghanaians paa. Why do we go to such lengths to glorify human carcasses? We still can't grow away from this nonsense.

• Kwasi Asante, RI USA 7 years ago

I strongly believe that some Ghanaians are creative to glorify dead bodies. Why can't these same people use their ability to create productive farming to feed Ghanaman and or keep our cities clean. This is a country that impo ...

• CORE 7 years ago

I'M WONDERING THE SAME THING LOL EEIII GHANA PEOPLE

• Kofi ASAMOAH 7 years ago

A LOT OF CHILDREN ARE IN ABJECT POVERTY, STARVING, SICK, CAN'T AFFORD BASIC EDUCATION, ATTEND SCHOOL UNDER TREES, SWIM TO SCHOOL; MEANWHILE, WE SPEND RESOURCES MAKING SURE A DEAD BODY IS STANDING. MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO PREPA ...

• obaa 7 years ago

I agree 100%

This is serious oooo. Wow Dead man standing with mic

• JUDGE AND JURY 7 years ago

YAK, A DEAD BODY STANDING? HE DOESN'T EVEN LOOK LIKE A DEAD BODY BUT RATHER LIKE SOME SCARECROW.....

GHANAIANS MUST STOP MASSAGING DEAD BODIES AS IF THEY ARE EGYPTIAN MUMMY gods..

FOR A SO CALLED NATION WITH 70% CHRISTI ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Kwasea fuo. We spend time, money and energy to stand a dead man upright for hours - oh with a microphone in hand, but we can't build bridges and drainage for water to flow. Idiocy. That's why we are where we are.

• Maa Afia 7 years ago

is this first time you guy see the dead man stadind?they stated from bob santo

• Fiifi Annan 7 years ago

Hahahaha never knew a vehicle that carries the is called ambulance. .For ur info is not a ambulance but #hearse ...KG2 journalist

• Aretha Etihad 7 years ago

Hmmmm may his soul rest in perfect peace

• aaa 7 years ago

but hw much does it cost for a dead body to stand?dis was hw he looked wen performing.he deserves it.r.I.p okala

• Allergic 7 years ago

We fool oo. Is that the first time we're seeing deadbody in that states?

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

I am just a little eager to learn the English language deeper here.

We have verb "LIE", past tense LAY"

We have verb "LAY", past tense LAID.

Lie as I know will have to do with something that is about "horizonta ...

• Tt 7 years ago

Awwww r.I. p koala may the good lord hv mercy on your soul

• bobo 7 years ago

Look there is a difference between lying in state and standing in state.if you look at the picture what posture do you see? lying or standing?

• Amanaman 7 years ago

That should be it. The mortal remain has been raised and supported by any means to stand. Some are experts in this way of handling dead bodies. You only need to pay a little more.