You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 06 05Article 444946

Bawumia installed 'Youth Chief' of Sakumono

Read Comments Comments (90)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:-Banda..... John Mahama has packed the Jubilee-Flagstaff House with tribalists, rapists, good-for-nothing staffers, fraudsters, liars, political nincompoops, thieves, and scoundrels, thus denying jobs to trained profes ...

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

The so call economist bawumia couldn't even manage the NPP financial account? now the party is broke! they start stealing money from kayayis, because they never keep record of those they took money from so you can't go for y ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

npp bunch of failure leaders, long live mahama, long live Ghana.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Just asking, is Bawumia doing the right thing by accepting to e the chief where libation is glorified? He should have lobbied for FULANI chief since his wife is a fulani. As a Fulani chief, he would have helped solve the Fula ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

What a big joke, bawumia is a real comedian if not a clown.

• trash 7 years ago

mockery indeed.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Bawumi has thrown his Islmic name way and accepted the name Sorgbojor..what!!

• mahama the fool 7 years ago

Stupid aponkye. U already changed your name.

• Ohene 7 years ago

We are told that chiefs must not do active politics. So where from this double standard?

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

Ben,, l thought you will think twice before saying a word but not knowing that you are a fool.
    Why am l saying this? You Ben knew definitely that Ghana has a finance minister who is Seth Terker has he being implemented thin ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

The SAKUMONO stool is broke no more lands for sale hahahahahaha what a poor chief....ahahahahaha

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Bawumia is a disgrace to education. If all his learning can be used to lie, then Boko Haram is perfectly right that wester education is is not useful. Only their methods are wrong but they are right about education.

• Kfk 7 years ago

Please try and learn something from Bawumia. All his fiscal predictions have come true. If you and your incompetent Mahama will listen to Bawumia Ghana will not be what it is now

• brito 7 years ago

Ghana is better than you left it ,with all your intellectuals you had to sell Ghana Telecom to pay salaries and when teachers went on strike you refused to pay them,just to bring the salaries back in 2008 and you the gut to b ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo and Bawumia aimless and Visionless would surely retain NPP in opposition again this year.

• Kfk 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not too stupid to vote NDC again

• brito 7 years ago

you are stupid not Ghanaians

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

IF NDC/MAHAMA WINS 2016 GEN ELECTION IN GHANA,GOD SHOULD STOP CREATING HELL AND SEND ALL DANGEROUS CRIMINALS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES INTO GHANA TO PERISH WITH GHANAIANS --PRESIDENT MUGABE

• AB C 7 years ago

With the full support of you father and mother, you're suffering the least of Bawumia and Addo. If you think so, go have them and get delivered or alleviated and stop the noise

• Amanaman 7 years ago

He is Nene Sorgbordzor Alakpator I, Chief of all dirty liars. He will suffer another ignomous defeat with Nana Akufo Addo for his unintelligent lies.

• Stephen 7 years ago

Ofee pee.this is nonsense highly nonsensical, nonsense to the highest level.How can you word's like such to change the mind of a floating Voters! Please don't be stupid!!!!

• brito 7 years ago

stupid fool,jealousy is what id worrying,capitalist stooge

• COLEMAN 7 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS NENE.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

CHANGE FOR NANA AND BAWUMIA WILL LEAD GHANA TO GOD'S BLESSING.

• H.k 7 years ago

Mr Alhaji Bawumia ? With question ? Are you for real in ghana politics Ghanaian are so matured , and u can take them for granted.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

SURE, You said it all. Observers are worried, some thieves are Damn worried their days are near. I have nothing to lose and nothing to be worried about because I have no evil feelings about Ghana so I sleep good and those wh ...

Vote NPP for jobs

• brito 7 years ago

How many jobs did you create for eight yrs

• Nana papa paaaa 7 years ago

Nana wa y3 ade3 paa we can say you ve seen change and the light oo both coming oo

• Akwesi 7 years ago

If you like installed him as chief of Dabala they will still loose.

Nana for President

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

THERE IS EVERY HOPE IN NANA AND NENE IN THE STATE HOUSE IN 2017 ENDIND THE SUFFERING AND HOPELESSNESS IN GHANA

• Antonio 7 years ago

It's critical, i can't just understand why Ghanaians can't make a good choice when it comes to the governance. It's obvious you can't choose a liar and trickster when it comes to the management of the country. Am pleading wit ...

• ojay 7 years ago

You can even make him chief of Ashanti he will never be vice president.

• Village Lass 7 years ago

And where are those policies now? please show your manifesto.
    As for the stool name given,the less said about it the better.That will not bring any change to the masses.

When will our so called leaders act like one?..

• H.k 7 years ago

The ashantis will never for give u and the wee
    Smoker( nana Addo) this time we are doing real politics

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why is the clueless and the thieving NDC obsessed with NPP's manifesto? What prevents them from showing theirs now? This confirms the belief among discerning Ghanaians that indeed the NDC and Mahama are visionless and incompe ...

• Kfk 7 years ago

We will not reveal our ideas for NDC to steal them

• Kokotse 7 years ago

Non sense of a chief. He will be shocked and become jobless.

• Okuokoujomokou . 7 years ago

Bawumia has won his vice -presidentia post period .This show that they have lost the election

• Nii Adjei 7 years ago

obviously anybody can be installed something in the greater accra.

• lydia 7 years ago

yee

• Steve 7 years ago

Congrats Alhaji

• OWUSU 7 years ago

I AM THE YOUTH CHIEF FOR MY TOWN NALERIGU SINCE 1987. YOUTH CHIEFS HELP TO CLEAN THE COMMUNITY AND FIGHT AGAINST WAYWARD YOUTHS. SINCE WHEN HAS BAWUMIA HELP TO CLEAN ASHIAMAN ? WHO IS THE CHIEF OF ASHIPMAN THAT CAN ENSTOOL YO ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

This man is born to fail until he reconcile with his first wife Azara or he divorce her. The woman doesn't see the man ever since he married the second wife. for more than 7years and you think you can prosper.?

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

The Swiss are voting on $2,600 income whether working or no job here we are a politician installed youth chief to me that sounds very silly.
    The Swiss used Ghanaians farmers as slaves to create wealth and the bougous G ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Congratulations

• sandow 7 years ago

In fact u Bawumia has just got his chieftaincy Nana should be fast n arrange one if not he will die with that title, ALL DIE BE DIE. Smart Bawumia

• Yussif 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia move the entire tema yesterday,Dr the youth is behind you to come and deliver us from this economy mess we find ourselves,we ve always read your advise to government and how it comes to pass,they ll insult you and ...

• prince. BOSTON 7 years ago

VERY beautiful. This shows u how Ghanaians r lovely people. SAY NO TO RACE'S AND TRIBALISM

• Kobby, Italy. 7 years ago

What has Bawumia done to be install a chief he is a running mate not the flag bearer. What are you going to do to the flag bearer now?. Don't joke with Nana Akufo Addo ooo! mmh

• Eddie.UK 7 years ago

You deserve it nana Nene, who the cap fits.

• prince. BOSTON 7 years ago

We have two NANA'S. NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND NANA BAWUMIA. Agoro no ay3d3d3d3d3d3

• Ahenkwaa 7 years ago

One with a stool and the other without a stool. Agoro ne f3m, 3b3 y3 d3 s3

• Kodjo 7 years ago

This guy is turning into a clown!

• Whatever 7 years ago

Bawumia doesn't even know econimics 101 mala atta marke

• Joey B 7 years ago

Your Ashawo mother died not know who impregnated her. Forker.

• P .K 7 years ago

Is this one true or a joke????? A chief wearing T-shirt under his cloth ????? Ghana sweet papa. All in the name of winning power.

• INNO 7 years ago

Chief of lies.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

In honoring apalnke Bawumia, the Chief of the area made it clear that the honor was in recognition of aplanke Bawumia's ability to tell lies and spew deceptions without blinking an eye. Aplanke Bawumia, in accepting the honor ...

• clemence 7 years ago

because of politics became Chief? now chief for Muslim or Christian community or neutral?

• Agonaba 7 years ago

How many Chieftancy titles on JDM?

• Eric 7 years ago

Efata wo! Our future vice president and possibly our future president. Allah bless you and insha Allah, you will be able to win come November...

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Last time, nana Addo bought phd . Today Bawumia bought chieftaincy title. Tomorrow, the two may try buying the presidential seat. Tofiakwa! This seat is not for sale

• Jojo 7 years ago

You have driver taking you home but struggling with the potholes and the vagaries of the weather along the way; a passenger then stands up and say don't worry I'll get you all home safely, just try me and let me have the stee ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Congratulations Doc the youth of Ghana are eagerly waiting for u and Nana to save Ghana from her unprecedented woes. Walahi Nana Beba.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Ghanaians backwards mentality makes our nation Ghana a backwards state in this 21st century we can look up to see how orther countries doing things right and progressive way

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

NPP Leadership is deceiving the party faithfuls

• Borketey 7 years ago

this is illegal we don't have sakumono traditional council but sakumono is a division under the nungua traditional council under the leadership of king odaifio welentsi III who is the Paramount Chief and the President of the ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Wrong dress code sir. Get our culture and tradition right? Concludes how unprepare and unfit you are for the office of Vice President .

• OMANNI 7 years ago

All we need from our leaders to be sincere but not MAHAMA, hell no ,he will liar in the broad day light to Ghanaians.

• Bongoman 7 years ago

This land belong to Tema new town people, where from this so call SORGURJO...Are they not from ADA PORTEI. ...shame on you. ...NPP

• Lukumanu 7 years ago

This installation is the final retirement for the Dr. Remind him that chiefs do not do active politics and paetisan politics in Ghana. If wants just everything and anything, notify him that he just his and has accepted same. ...

• Kenzo Bay....New York 7 years ago

haha it has come to dis...eiii bawumia madness levels paa nie...look at his faces cloth with Polo t shirt and kentey...aww poor Bawumia doin the jonkey job for Nana ADDO. May Allah for give this man dis Ramadan.

• JM 7 years ago

Is sakumono a town anyway.? Is a bypass township. Where is the chief in Sakumono?

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

For those who don't know about this criminal, he was appointed by President Mugabe as governor of bank of Zimbabwe after npp lost in 2008.
    Within a short period he managed to collapse the Zimbabwe economy to the e ...

• brito 7 years ago

He has nothing to because he has concrete alternatives to what ndc is doing

• kumnipa jnr 7 years ago

Is good Chiefs to installed him as a young chief in your community, but the ultimate one is to vote massively come Nov 7 for Nana Addo and his competent team to save us from hardship

• Abami 7 years ago

concert

• you 7 years ago

Prince were u born by human beings?

• Joseph Osei 7 years ago

Congrats Nene I pray for God's wisdom and blessings upon you as he prepares you to transform Ghana's economy come January 2017.

• Jatabi 7 years ago

SAKOMONO IS NOT FOR THE ADAS TO INSTALL A CHIEF, NEITHER FOR THE NUNGUAS. The rightful owners are the PEOPLE OF TEMA MANHEAN with a chief by stool name NII ADJEI TSURU II. Bawumia should please contact the TEMA TRADITIONAL C ...

• joe,boston 7 years ago

The Sakumo is a lagoon and the Sakumono is an uninhabited parcel of marshy land much more like "Sodom and Gomorrah" on which one can't rear a cow.

• MOHAMMED AWAL TAMALE 0201688426. 7 years ago

REALY YOU DESERVE IT,THERES A WISE SAYING IN OUR LOCAL DIEL(THE BEGEENING OF TASTEES WOULD SHUOALY BE COME AN HAINEAR) YOUR AWARDS SHOURS THAT U WOULD BE COME THE NEXT VICE PRESDENT,

• Godsway 7 years ago

NPP has won elections in Tema from 1996 todate. Can the MP's name a single project which they have undertaking in Tema. What a shame. These guys have seen that we don't think far that is why they are using lies to come to pow ...

• john appiah 7 years ago

NENE AKWABA.THIS SHOWS THAT YOU BE THE VICE EVEN BETTER THAN WHAT SEE NOW

• Daakyehene BBP 7 years ago

Is a shame. how can some be enstool when there's no chief, how can u enstool someone for doing nothing.
    sakumono has no chief for more than 10 yes now. so made him chief or it an illegal chief?
    Abraham Osei was our mp for 8 ...

• Daakyehene BBP 7 years ago

please someone should ask him who enstool him because there's no chief in sakumono.
    why didn't he come with the sitting Mp?Because Abraham Osie Aido and Hon. Irene Naa Torshi did no developmental project with their common f ...

• Big Boy 7 years ago

They are just deceiving you to" chop" your money. None of them will vote for your power-drunk Akufo-Addo

• John 7 years ago

Every big man in Ghana wants to be made a Chief. How old is Dr Bawomi a. Does he qualify to be Youth Chief. Or he wants a title for his archives because he can never use it after this year.