You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 04 25Article 433482

Brother of 'sakawa' boy sets ritualist's house ablaze

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Brave guy.Well done!

• S.H.C 8 years ago

The law will put the brotehr into jail just mark my words.

• S.H.C 8 years ago

brother

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

WHY DAMAGE SOMEONE'S PROPERTY? U SHOULD HAVE ROBBED THE MALLAM BEFORE U WENT THERE N THEN ASK HIM ID HE KNOWS WHO ROBBED HIM....

• opk 8 years ago

hey my friend! what mallam? is it nana sika or mallam?

• Hardship 8 years ago

Kwasia why didn't the law arrest the spiritualist lying and killing innocent kids... If you betray me I go burn your house simple...

• Donkor 8 years ago

scary

• Sad 8 years ago

Government borrowing at 24.5% interest rate (T-Bills) wouldn't grow the economy. Banks don't want to lend money to businesses and individuals but rather buy Government Treasury Bills at 24.5% guaranteed interest.

• Trust 8 years ago

Instead of taking his brother for treatment and reporting any abuse to the police(well I know they are useless) he has taken the law into his hands and given the priest a course to file a charge against him.

• we need military rule 8 years ago

If the police are useless, what did u do as a useful person to help the betterment of this nation. Every idiot want insult state institutions. Foolish person from hopeless family

• Trust 8 years ago

To understand me, twerp.

POOR LICE. THEY ARE LICE TO POOR PPL...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

fooooools . it served him right

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

You are a senseless fool to make that silly comments, did he told you that he is from Ashanti. Why some useless people are soo senseless fool like that. Stupid idiot.

• mi love 8 years ago

u are a fool wat has ashantes got to do in this matter useless fool.car will nock u down where ever u are kwasia bi ba

• Chris 8 years ago

Stupid, juju and ritual murderer Douglas

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Bobby,Denmark,are you leaving in Denmark or where do you live that you don't know that what that idiot did is a crime,you call him a brave guy,are you serious?

That idiot should have been arrested immediately he threatened ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Praising this criminal as Brave for burning down someone's property? Only a more evil mind would encourage anarchy and criminality.

Shut up Bobby!

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

Why do our youth in Ghana demean themselves with such nonsense beliefs as "Sakawa". It is only in the remote backyards of Ghanaian villages that the gullible prey on the innocence of some youths, leading them to believe in "g ...

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Well done dis ritualistic have to stop instead of encourage dis young people to find something to do. .....dey always go for a fast way money

• AFRC-PNDC- NDC sucks 8 years ago

ALL OF THEM ARE WRONG ESPECIALLY THE RITUALIST'S ADVISING SOMEONE TO RAPE WOMAN WITH MENTAL CHALLENGE IS VERY WRONG .

• mis 8 years ago

After meeting his absence hahh
    aba Mr writer

• Akua 8 years ago

Mis, there is nothing wrong with that sentence. U can meet someone's absence upon getting to his or her residence.maybe he should have used upon instead of after.

• Runnable, US 8 years ago

Akua,you better learn English well, if you don't know, meeting one's absence is a bad English.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Direct this advice to the apartheid chief of Abuakwa, Ofosagye Amookua Ofui Sanseni who in supporting Akufo Addo banished NDC executives from his palace. This Abuakwahene usurped the authority of the Roads and highways minist ...

OBIAA USU NA DWEN TO MAKE MONEY. SO IF U ARE STUPID TO BELIEVE IN TEH SERVICES OF A MALLAM OF SPIRITUALIST. THEN WALA OOO WALA! IF THE MALLAM OR SPIRITUALIST WAS THAT POWERFUL. DO U THINK THEY WILL BE IN GH, DUPING YOU? WHY D ...

ALL OVER THE WORLD...THEY ONLY SERVE THOSE WITH MONEY

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Oh, look at these KOKOASE people.

• Abdul Azziz Tamale 8 years ago

It's NDC fault, life is too tough, the weak and God-less will perish

• KYFF 8 years ago

Why not behead your brother also for trying to do the abominable? Afterall it was that your stupid brother who approached the said ritualist

• tyson smart 8 years ago

Good job done senior bro

• Thems Dempsey 8 years ago

These people need deliverance from God.

• Ajapong 8 years ago

The bottom line of any decision taken by man is either joyful or sorrow,why then burn down the house of someone who want to make you the next Bill Gate????.

• MAWOO 8 years ago

You done a wrong thing. why? Bcos the Malam didin't forced ur brother ok. Your bro is ready to face the bull by the horn that is why he goes for the ritual.Dont forget that the wages of sin is death moreover heaven help those ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This brother must immediately be arrested for such inferior the must deal with him

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE NEGATIVE EFFECTS OF LOVING MONEY AS HUMAN BEINGS. ONLY GOD KNOWS

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

This shows how people have no respect for our Judicial system. First, the ritual man advice this men to commit crimes, secondly, making him mentally challenged and last, this guy has the balls to set the man's house ablaze. W ...

• Smart 8 years ago

The medicine man is bad, he deserves to be beheaded. Cause he knows he can't help them in any way , he intentionally ask him to sleep with a dog, which he knows is not possible .
    Is better they even burnt down all his famil ...

• Mohammad 8 years ago

He should ve waited and behead him!

• bright 8 years ago

This stupid guy should face the law

• DAVID NECTAR 8 years ago

HMMMM....HE IS ACTUALLY BRAVE AND SHOWED THAT HE NEVER FEAR SO AS TO WHATEVER HAPPENS......THATS GREAT

• Akua 8 years ago

Did the ritualist beg his brother to come to him. Wrong is /Wrong, his brother is greedy. Period

• Citizen 8 years ago

Can't u comment on issues without insults and tribal tones. It's bad

• Nana Kwame Agymane 8 years ago

And why is the Ghana autority Doing nothing in this sakawa think????

Poor Ghana no Body is Doing nothing!

• Hofmgx 8 years ago

This guy might bring about madness onto the whole family

• listener 8 years ago

at the age of 22 u wanna b rich ....u see the outcome

• kuuyong kamaal benjamin 8 years ago

money is evil

• listener 8 years ago

at the age of 22 u wanna b rich.... u see the outcome

• A A B 8 years ago

Mawoo did u nt read d story with understanding d ritualist os call Nana sika why do u call him a malam?

• Abanarkwa 8 years ago

Greediness couldn't he had used the 2000ghc to start a small business instead of wanting that cheap life. He should learn his lesson

• obi 8 years ago

this guy must be arrested ,fend him b4 jail ,why like the money come he ll not even talk for someone to hear put that fox in to jail

• Kwao Emmanuell WittyBwoy 8 years ago

why arr u pple quarreling over dis issue, allowed dem tu continue wif their foolishness. As a yung man kan't u wrk bt u want a quick way tu get money.ooo wat a foolishness.

• Skiper 8 years ago

SAME INCIDENT OCCUR LAST WEEK OVER YOUNG MAN WHO RAPED 81 YRS OLD WOMAN. THIS IS NOT A COINCIDENT THERE'S A RITUALISTIC IDEOLOGY REGARDING THESE INCIDENCES

• eh 8 years ago

What does the law say on BURNING, MEETING HIS ABSENCE? Alot of people owe, so can the collector in any sense on meeting his absence do things?

• SASSY EK 8 years ago

This is horrible people is it the Same God Fearing Ghanaians.please this is a call for prayer for the NATION AND IT PEOPLE.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Is nonsense to set fire to the house bcos he wasn't the one who asked your brother to go get sakawa money

• Maria 8 years ago

That must be ashante boy their are used to that.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

The level of ignorance and lawlessness in Ghana is very scary.

• eugene 8 years ago

@24.5% wouldn;t they get richer by putting the money in bank?????? lazy thieves