You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 04 11Article 429906

Togo voter pops up in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (59)

• fairplay 8 years ago

Fools never learn, even if they are caught pans down they still lie. So they expect Ghanaians to believe such a funny story? Oh Ho.

Go and tell this to the dogs and they will even bark at you. Who cooked this story?

W ...

• Klinker 8 years ago

If NPP can't manage a voters roll for small Ablekuma why are they pushing the EC? Small internal election too NPP has two registers. Oh hooo!!!!. What a pity? Tweeeeeaaaaaa.

• Vic 8 years ago

Npp is not in charge of voters up- roll. It is the ec and the ghana police so my brother dont deviate from the topic

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

ILLITERATES CLASS WITH COMMUNIST TASK. THE FEAR OF HAVING GHANA A PROGRESSIVE NATION IS THEIR ILLUSION. EVEN 3 SA SECURITY TRAINERS WERE CONSIDERED AS TERRORISTS AND WHISKED TO THEIR COUNTRY WITHOUT EVIDENCES WHAT ABOUT TH ...

• Banibia D Joseph 8 years ago

Even that looking at de date Ghana EC has made no mistake

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 years ago

If it is illegal for a person to have two (2) id cards from two countries then most of the Ghanaians in Diaspora will be unqualified. Besides most of the "kayayos" in Kumasi have Burkina Fasso cards. So we the NPPians must tr ...

• Vic 8 years ago

Yes you are right but those with dual citizenship are legally entitled to own two voters id.

• pinguino 8 years ago

Rather than return the cards to their rightful owner, those who found them are trying to use them as "proof" that the voters register is flawed. Give me a break. There are thousands of dual citizens living along or near the ...

• Nii Nortey (NY) 8 years ago

They are not telling the truth. They just made up a story to make it look good. NPP has nothing to offer.

• Sam Bern 8 years ago

Oh NPP! Why won't you learn. Anyway since you are lawyers ekukudam, why not get this guy and have him taken to court and have his name deleted from the register legally. Again, having your facial recognition technology will h ...

• Opanyin Quansah 8 years ago

No wonder, it will only happen in Kumasi.

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Antwi Boasiako manufactured ID cards. We are not fools. What a coincidence that this will pop up right after their failed demonstration. Shame shame shame.

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

NPP'S evident of complaints have all turned out to be faults. So what do they think they can get from this bullshit of cards? NOTHING!!!!

• Vic 8 years ago

This isue should not be seen as an npp issue.A foreigner is choosing a president to rule over you. Is it fair.

• Osei Kodjo 8 years ago

The npp is playing a dangerous game which will bite back at them.It is only after they have suffered a calamity of their own making after destabilizing the country that they may learn their lessons.

• Otumfour OT 8 years ago

Give us a break. Ghana constitution allows for dual citizenship. We should stop all Ashantis and Akyems with US and UK nationalities and other European nationalities and Canada from voting in the upcoming elections.

• don 8 years ago

What is this myopic way of addressing national issues like voter's register. If my memory serves me right, the Accra mayor resently denounced his US citizenship and one MP from the North whose citizenship issue was taken to t ...

• Nana Agyiri 8 years ago

I am sorry you are missing the point. Dual nationality is perfectly allowed in Ghana, except that you cannot hold certain key office positions such as president, MP or such important post.
    Please do not confuse the issues of ...

• dee 8 years ago

npp should stop these antics and shenanigans because it won't fly. what shows that they(npp) didn't make all these cards and cooked up this weird story to go with it. chicanery and subterfuge can never win you elections. wis ...

• Okuokoujomokou . 8 years ago

Akufo Addo have started printing fake ID cards not spreading dead bodies across Accra .Bushmen from Ashanti will support this dwarf chimpaze .

• mawusi akyeampong 8 years ago

Of all the dailies it is the Daily Guide that this was referred to huh.
    Very funny indeed!!!

• North 8 years ago

The opening of the write-up exposed the Daily Guide cheap propaganda. "The NPP claim for new register seems to have been vindicated " This is too cheap to believe.

• Agyeman 8 years ago

NPP cohorts, don't think that majority of us over here are stupid who can easily be deceived. As a matter of fact this nonsense must stop.

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

The ballot is a done deal! Until it's clean up, NPP Can never win even if 80% is voted for NPP. Those STL and their Israel cronies with NDC has already done their homework

• LAKASAGBA 8 years ago

If in their bid to win political power, NPP can stoop so low, then they need not be taken as a serious party. What do they take Ghanaians for? Fools? What a story. Not even a four year old kid would swallow this tale. OOOh N ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

You people think everbody in this country is dumb as you people so you can just say anthing and the FOOLS will bu into it.
    Stop it , you exposing your party big time.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

NPP is at its usual tricks. The NPP manufactures documents an claims a person lost them in commercial vehicle. Has the NPP produced anyone claiming to be the owner of the "documents"? The NPP is fighting a losing battle, and ...

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

The NPP is capable of doing anything and this stupid reporter is singing their music. Why in Kumasi of all places? Wonders will never end.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

.THIS CARD WAS MANUFACTURED IN 25/JANAURY/2015. AS SUCH BEARS NO RELEVANCE TO GH V/R CARD AND IT'S SUBSEQUENT VOTING IN 2012.MOREOVER A PERSON SEEKING THE HIGHEST OFFICE IN GHANA MUST HOLD ONLY GHANAIAN NAT.ID/PASSORT.TELL A ...

• Atta -USA 8 years ago

NPP made these cards. They think we are fools to believe them.

• kk 8 years ago

CORRUPT EC. WITHOUT CHANGING THE VOTERS REGISTER NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF. AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF.

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

people can fake things.as iam reading this,the person lost both cards and were picked by someone else and sent to daily guild.why the person anddaily guild did not go to the police.this is a criminal matter.if i find a lost d ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

ALL POLITICAL PARTIES MUST BOYCOTT THE ELECTIONS FOR NOVEMBER UNLESS THE EC CHANGES THE REGISTER. THE PRESSURE MUST CONTINUE TO FORCE THAT INTRANSIGENT CHARLOTTE OSEI TO LISTEN TO THE VOICES OF GHANAIANS. NOW, WITHOUT DOING T ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Let NPP, CPP and PPP boycot and see how sweet it will be for NDC to sweep the votes. WAYOs party, Odike party, Akua Donkors party, PNC, Ayariga party and UGCC are there to make merry with NDC. At least the election will be pe ...

• you 8 years ago

Please stop this illiterate life.This is baloney

• Otsibu Darko 8 years ago

Secondly, the pictures themselves are not clear enough as printed for one to be able to compare- to know the truth please make the pictures clear.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

What's the registration number on the Togo id too? You think you can always play monkey games with our minds right? Enfui!! You go tell this story to the Marines ! Power hungry Nkrumah bashing see no good nation plunderers!!! ...

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 8 years ago

Madam EC chairperson, if there are some discrepancies in the voter register, why won't you listen to those making noise for once and have the voter register clean up for credibility please!! If the NDC believes their hands ar ...

• Roy 8 years ago

Hmm ID card bearing names Sylven Kporsu and Dega Kponssou printed in April 2014 and Jan 2015 respectively. When will NPP stop this voter issue and concentrate on its campaign to win the 2016 election?

• Yaw Sebe 8 years ago

Is it a crime to vote in two countries? Why don't we start reading and educating ourselves instead of this poisonous feeding frenzy?

Ignorant idiots!

• bash 8 years ago

which district

• Pascko 8 years ago

Daily guide, publish Gaby Ochre Darku's British and Ghanaian voters ID, then we can begin the conversation

Gabby Okyere-Darko has both Ghana and British ID Cards because he is a dual citizen why he did not go to court and request for his own disqualification as a voter in Ghana. NPP must think about building a human and humane soc ...

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

Go away with your nonsense

• Joe 8 years ago

NPP is wasting their energy on demo, printing of fate voter IDs, new conferences. NDC on the other hand are getting their hands dirty campaigning to win elections. The Prez is working whilst the opposition is riding of furr ...

• BONGO 8 years ago

Another of NPP's ploys. SHAME!!!

• Efo 8 years ago

This is the most childish propaganda

• KD 8 years ago

NPP Planed it. its fake.

• john 8 years ago

every time something has to be invented to suit some criminal acts! why wait till now? this cards are fake!

• Mr. Wise Asante 8 years ago

No one is child here in Ghana

• Pikin 8 years ago

It only kumasi that we can find this. It propaganda by the Npp . why not other region apart from volta. Dont worry we are waiting for you come November

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

NPP making fools of themselves. Did you say the years of birth on the ID cards are 1990 and 2015? So are you saying that 15 month old babies are legible to vote in Ghana? So you see your lies have caught up with you.

• Nana Essien 8 years ago

my name is Michael Essien from Ghana. I met a friend in western nigeria who also bears same name Michael Essien. please take out my name from the register of Ghana because I am told by NPP essien appears on Naija voters regis ...

• B. K 8 years ago

May God bless you and your generation, for telling the truth

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Why don't you simply put the two cards side-by-side? After all it is said one picture is worth thousand words. Why this long-winded description if your story is really true. Indeed it is part of the NPP propaganda of giving t ...

• zugu 8 years ago

But kporsu is a surname from Keta in ghana . Even a subchief in keta bears that name. Oh NPP.

• Chris 8 years ago

NPP has loses hope because they don't have any message for Ghanaian that's why they have became concert party BOB OKALA is no more so they want to take over the concert party.

• B. K 8 years ago

Ha ha ha, what an absurd, these dwarfs will never lighten up, this false nonsense of being superior in Ghana is bringing nothing in return stop sleeping with your mothers and tell them to stop prostitution, so that you would ...

• Peter 8 years ago

Why show to Daily Guide? Is that only media house in Kumasi?