You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 04 03Article 427916

Presby Moderator hugs Mahama

Read Comments Comments (69)

• ASEM 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEWS...PLS

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: STARRFMONLINE.COM-----------Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings has laughed off President John Mahama’s campaign tagline of ‘transforming lives for a better Ghana’. According to her, there is nothing to show under the ...

• BE SMART 8 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE and your NPP,you now have confident and trust in konadu.NO wonder NPP and konadu are all hypocrites.Your flagbearer was called dwarf by former president JJ RAWLINGS because he considered AKUFO ADDO too shor ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

THIEVES SUPPORTING THIEVES. JULOI!
    JUST LOOK AT WHAT THEY ARE TELLING US ON THE BRANDED CARS.

I always say that politics is not for the poor. A poor man would only go and steal 'nyafunyafu' (make himself comfortable wh ...

• Just 8 years ago

The moderator does not hate Mahama personally. He criticizes Mahama as he superintends over corruption and ends up being incompetent!!!

• ADANKO 8 years ago

And so what? What is important about the hug? Useless thinking.

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

He has a strategy to shut up the watchdogs of the people, cars and cash for kings and other personalities, juicy contracts for donors, etc.

You are left on the sidelines, but being ignorant, you are divided into "Hearts/Ko ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Prof Martey becareful for NPP will suspend all your members in their party Oh. They will even suspend you too.

• Man of PEACE 8 years ago

Love your Enemies

• Yaw 8 years ago

Mahama should be arresting some these religious vultures and leave Npp alone. They're armed robbers with bibles instead of guns

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Yaw, may the Almighty God forgive you

• Bediako 8 years ago

Yes. Whose warped idea of news is this.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Mahama, Protector of the Interest of the Downtrodden, God will always be on your side. Your enemies will perish like flies sprayed with Shasho insecticide. One thousand of your enemies will fall on your left side and ten thou ...

• old boy 8 years ago

Childish journalism and it is no news as someone has remarked.Please,be a informative to colour your writings.
    Most often some of you communicators are boring with the information you churn out.

• Best 8 years ago

It appears the onlookers were not expecting this. Just look at their faces. Great for the country.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

How long can people continue to pretend that nothing is happening? As a religious man his conscience cannot contain it anymore.

Even Nana will eventually confess, Inshallah!!!

• Over 60% NDC Thieves, JJ 8 years ago

The fact that the moderator hugged Mahama doesn't make highly corrupt Maham competent. Mahama is still corrupt n incompetent

• con U.S.A. 8 years ago

This president think that he is smart than everybody in ghana, upon all the money as a president looting u think that u are smart

• Kojo 8 years ago

With such terrible English, shouldn't you rather concentrate on demonstrating that the Ghanaian tax payer did not actually waste money in your education?

Offui.

• Class 1 Pupil, Otwe Nkwanta Sch 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaa! My belly is aching!

• patrick aning 8 years ago

Prof. Martey hugging you doesn't change anything. Once incompetent always shall you be till January 7th next year.

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Too many Bad News . Guess he did not ask Presbyterian what NPP has done for them

• spiritual 8 years ago

this is no news. he hugs the president and so what??

• The Ghanese 8 years ago

Spiritual, accept that Nana Addo is finished. Even Rev Martley has seen the light.

Spiritual, if you go to the villages you will change your mind and curse NPP for deceiving you all along.

• Ebola Mahama 8 years ago

This is no endorsement of the THIEF MAHAMA.

• MAKA-A-MAKA 8 years ago

THIS IS DEMOCRACY AND YOU CAN TELL MAHAMAH YOUR MIND AND IF HE IS STILL A DEAD GOAT AND WILL NOT LISTEN THEN IT IS UP HIM.THE MODERATOR IS NOT IN LOGGERHEAD WITH MAHAMAH IN PERSON BUT AS A FAILURE AND INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT IS ...

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Rev.Prof Martey has nothing Against John "Dead Goat" Mahama, rather the way government is being ran finito. How would he see his head of state n shun Him. Fortunately he does not say it behind his back. Its unfortunate the ma ...

• Awaki 8 years ago

If it were Nana Cocaine Addo, he would have refused to attend. Any one who disagree with him is an enemy. i.e Chairman Afoko and General secretary

• Johnny 8 years ago

This is a president who understands office, who understands leadership. Match that Nana Addo dwarf who is busy crofting his own party members. The love in the president for every Ghanaian is deep. That's simple

• Kwasi Frontline security 8 years ago

Why did u allowed this evil mahama to stand at the same place?

• Koku Anyidoho 8 years ago

But does that change Mahama's incompetence

• Kejetia Nkomo 8 years ago

He was a perfect president till dumsor added to two GTMO. Moderator pls win more souls for Christ, Your main duty

• kwaku 8 years ago

The president has shown a great leardership and the greatest love for the people of Ghana. May the Lord God bless him

• Kofiba 8 years ago

This is hyprocracy and sychophancy to the highest order.

• JD Mahama 8 years ago

Is this news? Will this hug bring electricity charge or transport fare down? Moma yendwen.

• onipa ba 8 years ago

A lion is sheepskin

• Fred Ansa 8 years ago

Agya Manso Akuffo Addo will have boycotted or protested for the bishop to be taken away before attending. Agya Manso Akuffo Addo should learn tolerance from JDM

• JM 8 years ago

PREZ. IS THE MAN WHO LOVE EVERYONE OF THE LAND.

• BE SMART 8 years ago

The Moderator is just hypocrite like NPP.Why should you hug somebody you think is causing harm to ghanaians .Did God hug the devil.
    What do these so call pastors like this methodist moderator and octabil doing to the poor pe ...

• Master 8 years ago

Was this not the man saying"Nyasa fo mo w3 hi"Mahama be careful with the hug.it is not genuine

• xxx 8 years ago

useless

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Where is the Idiot Ofosu Kwakye?Has your imbecile president lose all grounds to seek solicitor of festivals funerals grounds and churches to campaign?Moveover even the Presbyterian moderator hug won't chase late Mills that he ...

• Delali Agbesi 8 years ago

we thank our lord Jesus Christ for this homonymous hug

• Cantona 8 years ago

Ghanaians why everything politics

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Mahama called the Presbyterian church and asked to speak to the Head Hog of the Trough.

Secretary: How rude! I'll have you know we would NEVER EVER refer to our pastor as a hog.

Mahama: Okay, ...

• Osgofia 8 years ago

I got a message on whatsup about a woman insulting the President.l think this woman should be traced because there is only one president in Ghana and the threats she made should be answerable.Mr President,we love you.

• Teiko 8 years ago

A fool is always a fool, Prof cares not abt a hug, all he cares abt is to rule sincerely and free his people from bondage. Don't take his hug to be one of those fools who sell their conscience for ur mockery.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Ignorant media think having opposing views means you don't have to be nice to each other.

• Man of PEACE 8 years ago

That short man is so intolerant...Akufo Addo must be retired bcos John Mahama Is winning & will transform Ghana by 2020 into a first class country

• Serious 8 years ago

This DEADGOAT PREZ THINKS HE IS FAST. GHANAIANS shine your eyes. Last week he was with rev. DAGHEWARD MILLS, this week rev Martey, next week either rev Bosompin Ayensu and the rest. So fellow ghanaians watch out he is doing t ...

• princess adofo 8 years ago

eei disaster

• GO TO HELL 8 years ago

Don't be flagabasted because there is even a kiss of death

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Do you call this news Ghanaian journalists,why are you people refusing to grow in the profession?

• Senior Fire 8 years ago

It's big news because satan(the moderator) hugged Jesus(President Mahama) simple

• Senior Fire 8 years ago

That is hug of betrayal from the moderator

• mass 8 years ago

explain to me why I should cast my vote for someone hu calls himself a dead goat, accepts incompetence as his nicky insults Ghanaians by telling them they have short memories, being stubborn by dancing to the tune of yenti ...

• Jew 8 years ago

He couldn't even look the president direct in his face because of guilt.

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

I dont see anything wrong with that

• Pk 8 years ago

This is what all politics is abt. They are not rivals.

• Gh weeps 8 years ago

Idiotic write up. No wonder no intelligent person wants to practice journalism.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

MAHAMA AT PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH GALA FOR WHAT? IS IT DIFFERENT FROM NANA ADDO ATTENDING DURBAR IN KWAHU OR BRONG AHAFO? NOW LET US HEAR FROM THOSE IDIOTS,KOKU ANYIDOHO AND KOFI ADAMS. THEY SHOULD ANSWER THE SIMPLE QUESTION - WH ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama has looted more money from the coffers of Ghana than Mobutu Sese Seko looted from his country, Zaire.

• Cobby 8 years ago

Naturally,many of Presidents would have sent a rep.to the program just to avoid the man in question,Moderator Prof. Martey, who has undoubtedly shown that he literally hates the President and his entire lesdership team. He ha ...

• king torgbe forgive 8 years ago

Please bring fact for us to read. Not these kind of stories. Why, is the two people not agreeing to each other.

• Carol 8 years ago

The Presbytery is showing love to the man as a Christian, not to his bad governance. Mahama is a fine man, but not good for the business of governance. He has let Ghanaians down, projects withstanding. The corruption and in ...

• Pinocchio 8 years ago

And so...is this.news..

• PROFESSOR 8 years ago

The fact that someone has the conscience to call a spade, a spade should not generate rivalry and tensions among the people involved. We that dishonor our leaders should weigh our words to examine how offensive they are to bu ...

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

Your Excellency, continue to exhibit the tolerance and characteristics of a unifier of all. This pix would not have been newsworthy but for the wanton assault this so-called man of God has unleashed on your office and person ...

• carl 8 years ago

is dis news???