You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 03 31Article 427255

Tamale in 'coma' as dumsor, water shortage hit the city

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Most People from my area (Gam3i) are very comfortable with poverty and deprivation; hence, their support for COUP D' ETAT NDC. Growing up you commonly hear (ohiafo bi dzi mi) meaning, I'm a poor man's child. As if that is a g ...

• GHAA 8 years ago

GG

• Kwashie 8 years ago

These corrupt, incompetent John Mahama NDC government will and shall be voted out of government in 7months. They are soo incompetent

• Mohammed Abdulai 8 years ago

John Mahama has nothing to do with this.Blame the people who live in Tamale and all they want from the government is to solve their stupid chieftancy cases.

• DOUGLAS.UK-BRISTOLº` 8 years ago

THEY ARE BACKWARD I WILL VOTE CPP

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

"VOTE FOR NDC, WE WILL FIND THE KILLERS OF THE YA NAA"

THATS HOW NDC TOOK THEIR VOTES AND INSTEAD OF FINDING THEM THE KILLERS(WHO ARE RIGHT SITTING THERE IN TAMALE), ALL THE HAVE FOR THEM IS DUMSOR AND DUM-NSUO.THATS WHAT ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Call it what you want, going without light for 72 hrs is unacceptable! You don't experience that in any large urban centres in Cote d'Ivoire, or even Burkina. A few hours maybe, but not days without light...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

this will not help nana and npp to win the north, they are fed up with npp, they wont vote npp again, NDC 99% votes, and npp 1% votes, loosers

northerners know npp more than any tribe in Ghana, not even Asantis, because they saw what npp did to them when they came to power in 2000, in 2002 they know what they did to them,placed curfew on them for 5 years, NDC is for ...

• me 8 years ago

Hired NDC propagandist scanner every lead story to be the first to comment. You realized people don't even read your stupid comments anymore. asshole

• sushi 8 years ago

o yes,we shall vote for our destruction instead of voting for npp. we are bewitched

• MANNY. London 8 years ago

I sincerely wish Tamale wake up from this 'comma'. The reason is they will know the difference between NDC propaganda and true facts.Wake up my beloved Tamale.Go out and vote The NDC out in November 2016.

• nana 8 years ago

Sanjay at it again. Always giving stupid comments!!

• Malik 8 years ago

Vote the NDC out for their incompetency

• GHAA 8 years ago

ONE DAY; TWO DAYS LIGH OFF IS NOT DUMSOR

• edi-kumasi 8 years ago

messing Ghana as usual

• adjwa 8 years ago

WE DONT WANT TO HEAR YOUR COMPLAIN

vote for mahama to enjoy more peace in the north side, those in the north side know what am talking about, because if i talk Ghana web will remove this blogger !! hahahahaha

• ed 8 years ago

AND MORE WATER SHORTAGES AND HIGER CRIME RATE AND HIGH TAXES

• George 8 years ago

AND MORE OF THE SAME VOODOO ECONOMY AND BULL-SHIT

• nana 8 years ago

Are you wanking?

• dan 8 years ago

we can see the man is dummy

• agyaa 8 years ago

water is life, who is responsible should try as much as possible to potable water

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

What happen to Mahama long and boastful speech he gave during the nation address? This is how one can identifies how untruthful this guy is.

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

Under Ndc....
    Teachers not paid for 5months
    Nurses not paid for 8months
    Teachers allowance cancelled
    Oil money missing
    High cocaine cases
    Judges collecting bribe
    Mahamas brothers aircraft full of money seized in lran ...

• NSAWAM FREEDOM PARTY 8 years ago

INTERESTING

• only a gyimifo will will vote NDC 8 years ago

gyimifo Sanjay Abu Dhabi Paid NDC Blogger. Discerning Ghanaians will vote these criminals out.

• ohhhooo 8 years ago

Dear residents, keep quite nd suffer okay! U voted for this incompetent guy nd wat were u expecting from him? Better life? forget it . keep quite nd suffer like all Ghanaians all suffering

• new 8 years ago

Look at these people oo, u voted for mahama despite his incompetence. so please stop disturbing our ears with noise

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Im really happy n hope it continues 4ever.they are paying 4 their own crimes by always supportin criminal john mankani Mahana.you ve not seen anything yet more punishment on the way coming

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

u seeooo

• alidu mohammed. 8 years ago

Tamale water shortages in Tamale is not something new.
    there has been adequate investment by government to improve upon water delivery in the metropolis but it is believe the workers of the water company are sabotaging the w ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

NDC YAAAMUTU. THEY DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO OFFER FOR GHANAIANS

• chelo 8 years ago

The reporter is a liar. We had 5 days of water shortage which was caused by fallen electricity pylons along the supply root as a result of heavy rains in the city. This affected some areas in the city but none went beyond 40 ...

• j.k. 8 years ago

Thanks for the clarification. You see why Wireko Brobey s defending unlicensed media houses, so that they can lie, misinform and disinform people?

• Obinfo Nana Agyekum 8 years ago

NDC fools

• AO JABS 8 years ago

WHERE ARE THE HARUNAS AND INUSAH FUSEINIS?

• Mahama unfit for the job 8 years ago

Mahama is a joke

• cannot provide basic water 8 years ago

Useless Africa govts

• *** 8 years ago

TELEMO

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

NA NDC BETTER GHANA DEY SO. JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA CHOP ALL MONEY, LEAVING BARE BONES FOR THE REST OF US. VOTETHESE NDC THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2O16, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.

No water in Tamale? Lie lie. There is plenty water everywhere. On my way to the airport there was even a burst pipe shooting water 20 feet into the air. The barracks boys were even playing in it. No false propaganda please

• Mohammed Abdulai 8 years ago

With all these serious problems of water and electricity, which has been a major problem in Tamale before I went to secondary school in the early 1970's and up till now no improvement, and all that is bothering the people of ...

• Joe 8 years ago

I woNder why this country is always going down the departing. Nothing seems to be workin. Why should we continue to vote for a government which is so incompetent like NDC? Ghanaians wake up and kick this incompetent governmen ...

• British curls man 8 years ago

Mahama is incompetent that's all I can say

• nana addo 8 years ago

Tv 3 again

• kalou cash flow 8 years ago

Sorry to my family members, but that is good for them, they are such ungrateful people I have ever seen, The water crisis was so heighten that president Kuffour took a greater step in solving the situation and started the wat ...

• BUGUM 8 years ago

Where is the Haruna"adumdum adumdum"Iddrisu character? How is the e dey bee k3k3 working out for Tamale?

• KKK USA 8 years ago

YOU VOTE FOR NDC THATS WHAT YOU GET SO LETS KEEP MUTE

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 8 years ago

FOOLS

• Naphadzi.....Denu VR 8 years ago

Ndc achievements have high security treats than Sa3

Under Ndc....
    Teachers not paid for 5months
    Nurses not paid for 8months 
    Teachers allowance cancelled
    Oil money missing 
    High cocaine cases
    Judges collecting brib ...

• Branaboy 8 years ago

We can now start calling those yellow plastic containers Mahama Dumsor Gallons. I thought Mr. President was boasting that he had solved our water and energy problems once and for all. It looks like he's just shifted the probl ...

• Awal Tamale 8 years ago

I in particular will never vote for killers npp cos I don't experience dumsor nor water crisis.

• Mary 8 years ago

he have no idea what's going on in Ghana the man is a real loser

• JM 8 years ago

Please NDC and Mahama act now ECG and water company are try so much to sabotage your government all long. ECG is fool of NPP followers.

• 2020 8 years ago

hey stupid mahama help your people

• 2020 8 years ago

OOOOOO MY GOD U DOUGLAS BRISTOL UK REJECT YOUR TRIBE VOTE CPP WONDERS WILL NEVER ENDS

• saaka 8 years ago

that is what we the people in tamale want we donot vote for devt we vote base on chieftancy line,during 2000 to 2008 water was all over the areas in tamale becouse of bia water project now were is that project is it not bad m ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

ALWAYS you people hide the wrong people at the area and your homes and that is not concern the religion you have to to be change so that your people can stay at the area of you and they same time they can know the exactly pro ...