You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 03 07Article 421488

China chairs: I nearly killed myself – Nunoo-Mensah

Read Comments Comments (62)

• john mahama 8 years ago

30 percent for EBRAHIM MAHAMA THEY JUST DO NOT CARE JOB AND GO I DO NOT CARE WE WILL GET THEM ONE BY ONE JUST WAIT AND SEE

• TUC UK 8 years ago

NDC IS USING CHINA FOR CORRUPTION

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA.....

JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very w ...

• locomotive engine 8 years ago

YOU WASTED TOO MUCH TIME YOU SHOULD HAVE KIILED YOUR SELF, KWASIA AFTER YOU AND YOUR GANG OF ARMED ROBBERS WITH JJ RAWLINGS AS THE HEAD ROBBED MOTHER GHANA AND PLANTED CORRUPTION AND THIEVERY WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? IT' ...

• JA 8 years ago

The sad "state of the nation". Are we truly independent or pretending to be?

• BRAVOO!. 8 years ago

Well said Mr Nunoo Mensah because Ghanaian s doesn't likes simple truth and is the course of our suffering.Thanks.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Mr Nunoo-Mensah,are you not part of the govt who sold all the factories Nkrumah built to foreigners?Where are our ships,planes etc?I remember wghen I was a kid growing In Sekondi/Takoradi,we used to go to the PCC near chinese ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THESE NDC PPL.I WANT TO KILL THEM ALL TO PUT THEM OUT OF THEIR MISERY. IF U STUPID ENUFF TO IMPORT ITEMS AS CHEAP AS CHAIRS. THEN, U DESERVE TO BE ENSLAVED. U ARE BEYOND FOOLS....U IMPORT THINGS U CANT PRODUCE. CHAIRS?.....

• Laifia 8 years ago

This senile guy is a hypocrite!

The tie he is wearing is an IMPORT!!

He should go ahead and end his pathetic state of confusion and delusion!

• trax 8 years ago

If u take your time to read well, I'd notice he said everything there apart from the human beings were imported so it means his item's of clothing was imported as well

• Laifia 8 years ago

So why didn't he mention himself as a specific specimen?

Some of us need clear examples, not fracking generalizations!

• Frank Talk 8 years ago

Sir or Mr Soldier I believe your sour you bought with your own money you earned,you shirt, you underwear, your socks your shoes and even your wrist watch is all imported. Then Sir tell me what is all this hypocrisy about. Let ...

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

It is time to be bold and say it like it is. I applaud Mr. Nunoo-Mensah.
    After 59yrs Ghana cannot even produce her own furniture for parliament and Mahama want us to believe we have a better Ghana. After 59yrs our News Media ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Is he not part of the govt who sold all the factories Kwame Nkrumah built for us?He should better go and dump himself into the sea and stop talking blues.Useless politicians and soldiers who have no idea what is strategic inv ...

• Sasa 8 years ago

And is he also not part of security agencies who were chasing local entrepreneurs who were deemed opposition members and confiscating their assets? Nunoo-Mensah contributed to this current mess in Ghana. He should shut up.

• Baron 8 years ago

You fool paaaa is dramani the first President Ghana ever hard?, think!

• Say Alla Dey 8 years ago

General, the truth of then matter is that we have very good carpenters in Ghana but the fact is , some big man sitting somewhere wantas to " chop something small". Just go round Accra, there are good furniture shops where bet ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

He better go and dump himself into the Atlantic Ocean now.Is he not part of the govt who sold all the factories Nkrumah built for us in the 60s?What a shameful general?We have some people who come into govt to sell everything ...

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

A COWARDLY GENERAL ALLOWED A Ft Lt TO TAKE OVER THE COUNTRY AND MESSIT UP AND YOU TALK ABOUT LEADERSHIP? WHAT DID YOU DO FOR THE 20 YEARS YOU HANGED AROUND RAWLINGS LIKE A BAT? DO YOU KNOW THE MILITARY RULE GHANA LONGER THAN ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Why didn't you died?

• Concern Ghanaian - Amsterdam. 8 years ago

What stopped you from killing. yourself? Coward "general". A Flt-Lt (Captain) stages a coup and makes you Chief of Defence Staff and you accept it and salute him. What a
    shamed. Shut bow your head in shame.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

My poor general,it's not too late;you can go and dump yourself into the sea for fishes to chop your rotten brain.What are you waiting for?Thank you.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

I salute this man for his stance. I hope that Ghana can boast of the best furniture in the world.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

It was your comrades that imported it corrupt greedy bastards.
    Becuase made in ghana furnishers was not good enough for thier Ass.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

The Gen is part of the problem. He talks by heart with tribal and evil intentions. He has propped this inept govt because of freebies.

The kitchen is too hot for this
    Nunoo man. He should get out. Good for nothing pimp

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

He can go right now and dump himself into the Atlantic Ocean and nobody will cry for him.Thank you.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

NUNOO MENSAH MEETS SIR JOHN

NUNOO MENSAH"I NEARLY KILLED MY SELF WITH THE CHINESE FURNITURE WHEN I SAW THOSE JOURNALIST ON THE TRUCK.
    SIR JOHN"MR NUNOO YOURS IS AJOKE,I AM KILLING MY SELF IF NANA ADDO DOES NOT WIN BECAUSE ...

• Cantankerous 8 years ago

And the chairs were probably electronically bugged. Ghanaian politicians need to wise up. Gifts of pens , watches , mobile phones even cuff links are now commonly used to hide eavesdropping bugs .Also ordinary electric plugs ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

It's sad but true. We re backward,Period! How can people in authority buys houses and cars worth hundreds of thousands of dollars to the girl-friends and family while school-kids meet under trees,hospitals have no beds,taking ...

and when Otabil speak we attack him..

• Truth 8 years ago

If it is too hot, get out and stop complaining

• JM 8 years ago

MY MENTOR DADY LONG TIME NOT HEAR FROM YOU. SUCH IS OUR LEADERS AS MP'S.

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

join a concert party

• kamara 8 years ago

In fact I'm NPP man but in natural fact I can't afford not listening to people like Mr Nunoo and Papa J and Hon IDDRUSU ( labour n employment minister) . God shall bless them

• Paa kwesisika 8 years ago

Cowards like you always live to talk about their suicide attempts because they don't have the guts to follow through with it. Is it not this fool who once stated anybody who feels if Ghana is too hot for them can leave? When ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Nunoo Mensah should give us a break. Is he not part of this NDC gov't that has really collapsed everything in the country? He should also leave if he think Ghana is hot.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Nunoo.u better.do.it.now.because the Chinese.chairs.are.here.so.kill you.self and.let's.Ghanaians.see.that.u are a.man.the.country.is.had.if you.can.leave.take.u.passport.and.get.out.Nunoo.now.no passport.so.what.can.Ghanaian ...

• Never mind 8 years ago

Thank you big man. To add two human being are also imported very soon we she'll import more.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

President imbecile John Dramani Mahama makes a shocking admission that independence is in our mind which means we are not independence but slaves,we are only hallucinating and our mind is playing tricks with induce deception ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

You would think your NDC party and gov't currently led by the Propagandist in chief John Dramani Mahama after almost 30 years at the helm of administration of this country, would have realized this deficit in industry and man ...

Is the old soldier now admitting that their so-called revolution could not even equip Ghana to produce furniture?

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Too many STUPID COMMENTS from people who did not even read the article to the end !!!!!
    An ALMOST USELESS Forum !

• 1966 young pioneer 8 years ago

General with all respect I would have wished you to tell the youth of today how your political party the danquah -busia tradition inflicted a BIG CURSE on Ghana on 24th February 1966. Tell the youth of today whether the state ...

• Coby 8 years ago

Due to selfish interest...You talk as if there is not good chairs in China or they dont produce good things...what can we produce.... may God have mercy on our leaders...Dont you see the good chairs in Chinese parliament? bla ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Itis really silly to hear this from someone who has been around for a long time to be saying this.
    What have you as a person who wants to see us producing evrything in this country has been doing yourself to help.
    Look at ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

Papa soldier, were you not Ghana?

• Yaw 8 years ago

Say that to people who accuse those of us who say it as it is as traitors.
    I can't just believe some people still hail the "after all the black man is capable of managing his affairs "speech by a Ghanaian leader without real ...

• Michael Afreh 8 years ago

Gen.Nunoo Mensah might be part of the administration that caused these mess,but he is not the one who takes the final decisions on issues. He is just a mere bureaucrat taking orders from a luckiest amateur president. So why b ...

• Ali 8 years ago

This is how u are? Now , no money. Foolish. Mahama is up too u. Simple urself . The world is what. ?They need ur money? Let thing be free for u?

• Yussif 8 years ago

I am so suprize to hear this from the former CDS it has been so when he was at the hem of affairs and still part anyway,the last time I checked he has not resigned from the NDC,is it not this same man who few years ago who an ...

• NANA 8 years ago

you are fool you are,you are now crying.

• Razak 8 years ago

60years Ghanaians can only produce or plant coaco

• kuuku 8 years ago

So what stopped you? You should have gone with it

• Ice cool 8 years ago

And so what? who's care and you still following the evil mahama.

• Dr. Hurt 8 years ago

Oh yeah you are right. I knew China chairs are cheap . They're made from one of villages near across the Triber river in China. I live in China for twenty years now. I wept as heard about the cheapest Chinese chairs being imp ...

• Dabo 8 years ago

Why didn't you do it; would have saved us from your nonsensical utterances!

• koby 8 years ago

Tnx for standing for the truth. I am ashame to celebrate 59th independence .nothing to be proud of

• Edem Lolonyo 8 years ago

If the kitchen us too hot for you leave. 'Osefoufoo'

• Nana[ USA] 8 years ago

I think this man is now talking too much since they drop him from his position

• Nana 8 years ago

but you talk too much why

Globalisation and international competitiveness means that the rules have changed. The focus is on finding what you are good in and investing to become competitive in that area. No country produces all it needs. This kind of ...

• coopcity 8 years ago

Everything you got on was imported so what are talking about. even what you used to comb your hair was imported. Ghanaian politicians talk from their stomach.