You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 03 03Article 420751

V/R: [PHOTOS] See pupils schooling under trees

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 8 years ago

THIS STORY IS MANUFACTURED.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

Which library photo? I know this school. Koshia!

• Gudman 8 years ago

Atta Akura in kintampo north is not exception, their entire JHS is one classroom

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

TANYIGBE DOES NOT PRODUCE WISE GUYS. KOKU ANYIDOHO COMES FROM TANYIGBE AND NEVER MAKES SENSE, WHENEVER HE TALKS. FACE THE TRUTH AND ALLOW THE TRUTH TO SET YOU FREE. THE NDC IS A DISASTER TO GHANA. 27 YEARS OF NDC RULE AND GHA ...

• ABEOKU 8 years ago

NDC is taking Ewes for unwanted ride.Volta region deserves to be treated in this way. Your NDC officials have stolen and looted every pesewa in our treasury, and Ewes continue to vote for non performing party.

• SAY IT AINT SO.... 8 years ago

EITHER FAKE OR IS A VERY REMOTE VILLAGE...?

SCHOOLING UNDER TREES IS NOT COMMON IN VOLTA.. AT THE LEAST THE BUILDING MIGHT BE OLD OR LEAKY BUT NOT UNDER TREES...

TOO BAD THE EP CHURCH IS NO LONGER BUILDING SCHOOLS AND V ...

• Torgbigah 8 years ago

What's wrong with learning under trees? Isn't it a natural environment around you? Just create nice natural classroom environment under the tree and get students to enjoy. Ghanaians must stop making noise. I learned under tre ...

• gyasi nimako 8 years ago

i want Dr bawumiah to visit this school

• Nii THOMPSON 8 years ago

Now your Dr.Bawumia is now npp school inspector,Oh npp you are funny.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

Schools under tress is worse under NDC II government yet they are not even ashamed of themselves. This is all over the Volta Region. More evidence in the next few days. Akoromfuo Party!

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama lied to Ghanaians

• David 8 years ago

Are you suggesting that the schools that Kufuor built to replace schools under trees have all collapsed?

• NANA USA 8 years ago

They are enjoying the breeze not bad

• Ali 8 years ago

At least they have chairs and desks. The real state of the nation Ghana. Billions borrowed and stolen by NDC and MAHAMA

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

They also have a computer keyboard.

• Medicus Germany 8 years ago

What's wrong with that! In the 70's classes were held under trees, even in some secondary schools in the region. Some of these students i know are now at high posts in and outside Ghana.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You are a waste, primitives old man, so in the 70s classes where held under trees so we should continue? Where you using computers in the 70s? But now you're using one. You backward being, your comment is so stupid for your a ...

• Maame 8 years ago

Are we in the same 70's Ofui like you!!!

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks,This is one of the success president John Dramani Mahama has chalk with out dispute.Evidence to prove president Dramani Mahama chalk success is no school building and keyboard with computer hard drive and monitor and an ...

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

Mahama promised a better Ghana. He has completed 4 out 200 promised schools,and you have got to wait your turn, and please no insults here NDC.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

I LIKE THAT SCHOOL. THOSE WERE BUILT BY MAHAMA AS PART OF THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA. USELESS!

• The Insider 8 years ago

that is the ndc world bank for you.

• Sappey-Agboh, Tsiame-Lagbohkope 8 years ago

My simple and honest question is: was this school ever housed within a structure in this community? How many inhabitants are there in this community? The report made reference to class 4 and 5 pupils. However, in the accompan ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Sappey-Agboh, your comment is very interesting. No matter what you call it I think you should have asked yourself, why the people voted for the NDC instead of the NPP? Don't you think their preference was based on the latter' ...

• Adom 8 years ago

It is sad NDC call's Volta their world bank of votes and if their massive votes cant build them better Ghana class rooms then it serve's them right to think and stop fooling themselves.

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

This is the true state of the nation

• MARK ADAMS 8 years ago

People behave as if NDC under President John Mahama is the only government Ghanaians have seen since independence. Such critics have soon forgotten that we have had several administrations since independence and that if it we ...

• Osei-Bonsu 8 years ago

NDC has a foolish way of fooling foolish people like urself. JDM has borrowed than any other government. He has had revenue more than any government, yet almost every sector of the economy is collapsing. Dumsor, nhis, free ma ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

THEY WILL NOT VOTE HIM YOU THINK MAHAMAH IS FOOLISH TO LOOSE VR
    .NO WAY.JJ RULED GHANA 19 YEARS HE KNEW IF HE HAD DEVELOPED VR HE WOULD HAVE BEEN BOOTED B4 19YRS

• alexua 8 years ago

that is the better ghana that mahamma was tallking about

• OGIDI 8 years ago

If all dis are truu, den where is de quality Education?

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The irony of this spectacle is, it is in South Tongu constituency and the Okudzeto Ablakwa is in the MP for North Tongu.
    So did Ablakwa not know of this situation of pupils schooling under trees, south of his constituency an ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

More of such reports to make government sit up.

• Potwo 8 years ago

But I learnt the npp said they were able to solve all the problems within their eight years in office and that during their time they gave that school a structure. They have now realized that Mahama's first term in office o ...

• foko 8 years ago

NDC and Mahamas 2and term not first. He was vice president and said all power was delegated to him by Dr Mills.

• Slyster 8 years ago

Douglas of bristol, kofi of USA and aponkye of kusuntu village am still waiting for your comments. Wise up guys we need to come together to fix all this political nonsense. If not for us, what about our children?

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

If MAHAMA wins the 2016 elections it will be the most absurd ignorant elections since Ghana was created !

• Alhaji 8 years ago

I wish somebody bring the Volta Region roads too....especially from Asikuma to Kadjebi. NDC's Bank in elections

• Mensah 8 years ago

brainless tribalists

• Mensah 8 years ago

to have classes under trees; what a country

• OHENE 8 years ago

Schools-under-trees is everywhere in Ghana. It is in Ashanti, Brong, Northern, Volta, Eastern, Western, Central, and the rest.

• soso 8 years ago

ohene you are a big fool. other regions are not world bank of the ndc. so volta must be much well treated.

• JM 8 years ago

NPP next 2016 campaign schools under tress & no chairs in the class room. This time NO WOYOME WOYOME!!!! campaigning.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Achievements galore....again.Good job! What a mess!

• foko 8 years ago

The problem is corruption. Only 1% of Smartys money could build a simple roof and cement floor as a temporary structure for the school instead of RE branding buses.

• Antonio 8 years ago

Ewes, can't reason since immemorial, there many schools in Volta region without classrooms. My current visit to Afoega Djana all the way to Aveme, Tsome Sabadu, i witness many schools under a trees, thanks to the Roman Cathol ...

• Roger 8 years ago

And the fools call themselves the "World Bank " of the NDC. Isn't it a shame?

• Odikro 8 years ago

Thieves. The last time I checked Ablakwa was in diapers when Jerry Rawlings went on his rampage in 1981

• Apoo 8 years ago

This is how we Ewe's want. NDC should do this to us. We are happy paaa

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

It is sad NDC USING VR AS UNWANTED
    SPONCH.HABA! IT RAINED IN THE NIGHT
    AS U WERE ASLEEP SO YOU HEARDLESS WAT ABOUT WEN YOU WOKE UP IN THE MORNING.VR EDUCATION IS UR EVERYTHING WHY?

• ATITSO 8 years ago

HOW CAN YOU BE NDC WORLD BANK AND BE IN SUCH A SITUATION? ONLY FOOLS WILL ACCEPT THIS AND BE FULL OF HOPE FOR BETTER THINGS ALL THEIR LIFE WHICH WILL NEVER COME. GO AND DRINK AFEVIA AND LEARN UNDER TNDER TREES LIKE MONKEYS. V ...

• kelvin owusu 8 years ago

hmm so sad, do you think the president will allow his children to study under tress? our leaders don't love us#let's think twice.

• Osu Klottey 8 years ago

Primary needs is what matters in Ghana,Schools,Hospitals,Housing,please tell NDC nd NPP

• sheikh tanko 8 years ago

mmoa y3nfa ny3 mo