You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 02 29Article 419568

Ghana likely to suffer shortage of natural water – Minister

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

No solution. Just problems we all know about.

• KOFFI 8 years ago

To save our water bodies,this is the time for government and successive governments to create a special Youth programme purposely to undertake re-afforestation along all water bodies of the country while strictly enforcing th ...

• aikins 8 years ago

As if you are not in Ghana,tell me just one thing mahama government has been able to get it right?

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

We are sick and tired of these educated fools called ministers always giving us a list of problems we are all aware of.

• TL 8 years ago

This wise scribe, Agyemang-Mensah, speaks and the Exalted Mahama listens. He will wash away our past with gushing waters and provide fluid fof all. Jail the poluters for life; take the criminals mining claims for the good peo ...

• Francis, Nima Zongo 8 years ago

Is good giving us this theoritical or all-known information. The question is " What is the government doing especially about this gallamsey issue destroying our water bodies?" Government and state officials everyday drive pas ...

• Reggie Tagoe (regtagoe@yahoo.comu) 8 years ago

I wonder what the so called Ministers of State stand for or do. They wait when we all finally engulfed with the problem and they come to spew garbage. Africa will not change until our leaders begins to do their work properly ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

And even this we seek world bank funding. So when can we also provide for ourselves. And I am shocked about the water problem in DAMONGO. I attended Damongo Secondary School and left in 1979. And I recall vividly how we used ...

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

That's why you are there as a minister solve the problem and be proud you didn't let Ghanaians go thirsty during your term in office.

• Mensah Fred 8 years ago

Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from NLA HEAD OFFICE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Four(4) and minimum is Two(2).
    Interested peolple can whatsap or c ...

• GHANAFUO AGYIMI 8 years ago

GHANAFUO AGYIMI: WHAT DID WE EXPECT TO HAPPEN WHEN WE ALLOWED FOREIGNERS TO DESTROY OUR LANDS AND ENVIRONMENT FOR GALAMSEY?

• Asembedabi 8 years ago

Please, please Parliament should pass a law banning farming along the river banks.

• son of man 8 years ago

Please Mahama tackle the nations problems instead of the borrowing and sharing. Think of the future generations.

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

is it surprise that Ghana is going to import water from China soon. stupid African Leaders without brain. You only think of today but not tomorrow. you have allowed the Chinese people to destroy our rivers because of the litt ...

• Jake Obeng 8 years ago

Our communities dont even have water, and Mahama is promising to turn Ghana into a medical hub. What kind of deception is this?

• kutsii 8 years ago

The authorities should allow the timber contractors to cut down all the trees in Ghana. They should also allow the Chinese to galamsey all the gold in Ghana and pollute our water bodies . We should continue to allow the Chine ...