You are here: HomeNewsRegional2016 02 20Article 417369

Ablakwa denies smuggling Ho Poly into technical university list

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Queen 8 years ago

CAN'T BEAT NDC FOLKS WHEN IT COMES TO "CROOKISM"

• gh vi 8 years ago

foolish Ghanaians. always exhibiting tribalism in everything they do and say. Ho poly is among the list nd u have a problem?

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THIS IS A KID WITH LONG, SHARP TEETH WHO KNOWS NOTHING. ONLY IN MAHAMA AND THE NDC ADMINISTRATION THAT YOU WILL SEE THESE ELEMENTS

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

becos they want to hijack the prices for such transitions. it makes no practical sense to switch polys to tecgnical universities. even western nations wont do this. we need polys to train students hands on, practical careers ...

• Lovelace 8 years ago

kanawu, u can't make a hair so u don't just run insults on what God has made, we should learn to respect God! that was too bad

• Douglas. Bristol-UKº` 8 years ago

I was found out in UK so I was nearly deported. I managed to run away. Now I do 3 cleaning jobs to survive

• BLADE 8 years ago

THE MINISTER FOR EDUCATION, A WHOLE PROFESSOR, IS A T00THL3SS BUULD0G WORKING UNDER THIS EWE/TROKOSI TH1EF ABLAKWA. NAANA OPOKU AGYEMAN, WHAT A DISGRACE. SHE HAS BECOME AN ILLITERATE PROFESSOR. RESIGN TO GAIN RESPECT, YOU WON ...

• BLADE 8 years ago

THE MINISTER FOR EDUCATION, A WHOLE PROFESSOR, IS A T00THL3SS BUULD0G WORKING UNDER THIS EWE/TROKOSI TH1EF ABLAKWA. NAANA OPOKU AGYEMAN, WHAT A DISGRACE. SHE HAS BECOME AN ILLITERATE PROFESSOR. RESIGN TO GAIN RESPECT, YOU WON ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Funny, every commission in Ghana is headed by Ewes since the NDC came to power. So, is there no other group in Ghana to head any independent commission? Never trust sneaky Ablakwa, he is the most incompetent and blatant liar ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You guys always play politics with everything,when it comes to polytechnics,the Ho one is far ahead of Cape Coast one so give us a break,if you don't meet the criteria you are not among the first batch,Ho is already offering ...

Ablakwa is the one who is playing politics with Ghanaian ethnic groups. I don't mind Ho Poly being changed to a Uni status. I started advocating for this since 2009 and I am sure you've read that already from me. Why is he tr ...

he is only interested in engaging this switch so he can inflate the costs involved and do chobo. before you decide on switching polys to tech universities. ask yourself this....
    1. what specific objective do polys and tradit ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

HOW CAN SOMEBODY SMUGGLE HO POLY TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY INTO TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY LIST?ITS NOT DIAMONDS,COCOA OR DRUGS.
    LIST ARE COMPUTERIZED AND HO IS FAR AHEAD OF THE CAPE COAST SCHOOL.
    THE VOLTARIANS DID NOT COMPLAINED WHE ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

"HOW CAN SOMEBODY SMUGGLE HO POLY TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY INTO TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY LIST?ITS NOT DIAMONDS,COCOA OR DRUGS"
    Spot on Princewilly,lol.

Those are the words of the journalist. You Trokosis understand clearly what he is talking about so don't pretend to be dumb.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

More than one Poly was NO DOUBT listed for this conversion. Why on earth must one pick Ho Poly to use as target to attack Ablakwah, when he had no role in compiling the list? Is there any proof that Ho Poly was added to the l ...

at the very least. each region must have 1 poly and 1 varsity institution. this idea of a tech university makes no sense. ndc just using this idea to engage in chobo and inflate the costs involved in switiching. this will be ...

• nana 8 years ago

Note:"did not complain", not " did not complained"

Basic English

NOT ALL STUDENTS CAN GO TO UNIVERSITY. SOME KIDS IN HO DONT HAVE AN OPTION BUT TO GO TO POLY. INSTEAD OF WASTING ALL THIS MONEY SWITCH POLY TO VARSITY. WHY DONT U FINISH THE HO VARSITY SO STUDENTS CAN HAVE MORE EDUCATIONAL CH ...

• Ajo 8 years ago

You see how the youth in the central region are stupid? They dare not compare their mushroom polytecnic to the super Ho poly. Where is paa kwesi the veep? I need him to tell his people that they have no sense, and not the peo ...

• BLADE 8 years ago

paa kwesi is just a toy veep, he is just there to deceive fantis to vote for ndc.

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

IS SATAN A MUSLIM.
    The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not ...

• Yao Mawuli 8 years ago

Well .. Mr Ablakwa is your nefarious activities and your penchant for lies and distortion of figures in the case of your 1.7 million jobs that is hunting you .Hope you don't pass it on to your children .learn to purge your wa ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Is the Ho poly not part of Ghana? Is it only people from the Volta region that benefits from the polytechnic? Its a shame how low people have come when it comes to national development. When Ho poly started the degree course ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

he used his mouth to create 1.6 million jobs. so it isn't surprising. another thief who has turned Ghana into filling station.look at long protruding sharp teeth like a rabbit.propaganda nkoaaaa.

• Boat 8 years ago

So is it Afedzi who replaced cape coast poly with households poly?
    Add c poly n solve the problem.

• kofi nyarko 8 years ago

Npp fools can create confusion everywhere

• KYFF 8 years ago

So how better is Cape Coast poly than Ho poly such that it has to be considered first ? Other polys have been chosen alongside the Ho poly yet, you guys have no problems with those ones. Let's try to accept the decisions of t ...

• Asem 8 years ago

WHY THIS FUSS, ALL THE REGIONS NEED AT LEAST ONE UNIVERSTY

• Maddy Adams 8 years ago

is it surprising that Ho Poly was selected? Remember, Dr. Afedzi was the principal of Ho Poly where he retired.

• k gh. 8 years ago

I grew up in Ho and have traveled the whole of Ghana and i bet to say that not even Accra Poly compares to Ho, not to talk of kumasi. So for Cape coast to complain this way is a shame!

• yaw 8 years ago

And what region is the poorest? It is volta region, don't compare volta region to Asante region or brong ahafo

• Lovelace 8 years ago

yes! !! so the man knows what is ho poly,

• freelancer 8 years ago

if u need a thoroughly written essay to compete in the 3rd continental essay competition please whatsapp 0548628764 at an affordable price. this is only open to students in university or college. the deadline for submission o ...

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Who is comparing Ho poly to Kumasi poly?how there you.Go to Kumasi poly and see,it is second KNUST.what is at Ho poly?tweaaa.

• danjel 8 years ago

do we even hv cape coast poly?? Ho poly is the best poly in this country so how cld one smuggled it into the tu system? cape coast poly shlda be the one to smuggle

• pablo 8 years ago

If every commission is headed by ewes,so what.if your tribe people go to school,they will get it
    Your people can't speak common English.shut up.

• AB 8 years ago

U people can speak English eh? All u such satanist go to church on Sunday and profess to be Christians, yet u insult other tribes and think your people are better. See how mediocrity has lowered your senses of reasoning, trul ...

• akwasi burger Quebec Canada 8 years ago

Who is Mr Afadzi? An ewe so of course he would smuggle Ho poly to it

• C/C 8 years ago

However, speaking at the 12th congregation ceremony of Koforidua Polytechnic on Saturday, Mr Ablakwa stated that the conversion process was done in a scientific, objective and transparent manner by independent committees made ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

Ablakwa is not far from doing what the group alleged

• PROFESSOR OFORI ASARE-OPOKU @ GERMANY 8 years ago

Hon. Samuel Okudjeto Ablakwa don't mind those ungrateful youths. Do what is best in the interest of MOTHER GHANA .

• k gh. 8 years ago

Many gh peeps speak of volta but never been there before. Sorry u guys are not informed

• Koliko 8 years ago

Foolish central youth with their incompetent vip

• WISEUP 8 years ago

I believe most of the people on the various committees are also ewes so the result was obvious

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Okujeto Ablakwa is notorious for telling lies. We remember him lying about the NDC government creating 1.6 million jobs in 3 months. His boss told parliament that Okujeto Ablakwa was telling lies. Other liars in the NDC are F ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The cape coast poly need to be promoting to be vasity tech,God bless you and oman ghana.

NDC AS A PARTY MUST BE BANNED FROM MAKING ANY DECISIONS ON GH EDUCATION AS AFR AS IM CONCERNED. LOOK AT THEIR TRACK RECORD. THEY ARE THE MOST DUMB, IDIOT PERSONS ON EARTH. LEAVE THIS POLITICAL PARTY IN CHARGE OF EDUCATION AND ...

• EGYA ANOMAH 8 years ago

YOU TALK LIKE SOMEBODY FROM THE TREE. THOUGH AM A NNP supporter , I think some of us talk out of proportion knowing the true fact. How many Polys have been marked for convection, is it only Ho Poly? if not why only talk ...

• lddrisu- Nava Pio 8 years ago

Ewes are tribalistic. So you people think the Afedzi committee will by pass Ho for cape coast?. This baby with sharp teeth is more powerful than the dump Vice president. Keep quiet and lick your wounds.

• -Panin 8 years ago

It seems to me that the numerous useless universities springing up in all corners country are not enough.

Why do we need to convert polytechnics into universities at the time when our unemployment list is inundated with t ...

• k gh. 8 years ago

Why wont there be unemployment when all u guys read unemployable courses and all new unis offer nothing technical but theology, marketing and arts and business? All we care is China and Dubai trade. Technical stuffs have been ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

Funny!

• KJ 8 years ago

Look at the man who chaired the committee! Dr. Afedzi, certainly from the VR. Tribalism at the expense of justice. How I wish these ewes will leave Ghana as they have already started and then we will have our peace.

KJ , Your hollow statement will hunt you in future.. Do you know where and how you will die.Do not just say any which will become a curse for you and your generation in future. Do you know the root of your generation. i ...

KJ , Your hollow statement will hunt you in future.. Do you know where and how you will die.Do not just say anything which will become a curse for you and your generation in future. Do you know the root of your generati ...