You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 12 14Article 400667

Fear grips Kumasi over seizure of AK47s

Read Comments Comments (91)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

THE WRITING IS NOW ON THE WALLS. ECONOMIC & SOCIAL UNREST THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. PEOPLE WILL NOW TAKE MY WORD SERIOUS.-------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Ashantes and the NPP shaved never to make Ghana a better and peaceful place to live. jail those idiots at once

• Rockson,columbus 8 years ago

These are northerners and guns were hidden at alabar. They were meant for the north,I believe.stop your hatred for Ashantis. Overcome your inferiority complex!

• ADJOA WANGARA 8 years ago

Micheal J.K. Bokor, a whole Ph.D writing such a silly English. That is a punishment to expose yourself for your much tribal and partisan hatred for the Akan people and the NPP.

Now read the stupid English Grammar fron the ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

ONLY TRUTH AND UNBRIDLED INTEGRITY CAN SAVE OUR NATION. MAY GOD HAVE MERY

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

war is coming and people are wise to arm themselves considering that national security and the other security agencies have already distributed weapons to their ndc conspirators

• Adruastus Blab 8 years ago

pure unblemished foolishness, abaah!

• Zormelo 8 years ago

This man's Ph. D may have come from Afghanistan. He is a fetish priest. "Bokor"

• ed 8 years ago

watch out people booko- haram is in Ghana to stay it is being supported by Ghana Muslims

• KWAMI 8 years ago

THEY ARE COVERING UP FOR THEIR MUSLIM BROTHERS THAT CAME TO GHANA TO KILL AND CUSE DEATH AND PAIN ON PEOPLE AS PART OF THEIR SATANIC ISLAM RELLIGEN THAT DEMAND OF THEM

• kwasi 8 years ago

to see what weapon do they have hidden. wake up Ghana or soon we will see death and misery in Ghana

• PHILIPP 8 years ago

IMPORTING THEIR TERROR AND VIOLENT ISLAM TO GHANA WE BETTER WATCHOUT WE CANT TRUST THE MUSLIMS O

• K. M., Australia 8 years ago

Adjoa, in as much as I agree, and it is very important, that there must be prof-reading, the alarm did not sound as loundly as you want to make it sound. Have you being reading his articles all along? If yes, have you being s ...

• Ben 8 years ago

True Colours Of the Ashantiex indeed,Ashanti Gunmen Or Terrorist.???

• sea blue 8 years ago

U can't even imagine how these Mpepefuo acquire all these expensive weapons for ARMED ROBBERY and also sending them to the NORTH to create Tribal Tentions among themselves.I believe there are some "NORTHING-MPs" behind all th ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

We all know Ashanti's are criminals hiding behind other tribes and causing harm just like Akufo add

• Ebo 8 years ago

Rockson, superiority complex is killing you? They are asantes who have tuuba to become asante nkramos. Tney are still asantes by blood so criminality is naturaly embedded in their DNA.

• Jones 8 years ago

Idiot

• Antwi 8 years ago

Is dere any Ashanti man in why u always hate Ashanti people why

• Yaa 8 years ago

Kumasi is full of ewes and notherners. Stupid Douglas the names I read are even Ivorians. You have nothing in Volta region because of that foreigners can not live there, they can only live in kumasi and commit crime to destro ...

• Alex 8 years ago

If you care to know, Tema is the City where ppl can flex about, but they don't because they know what's up!!
    Kumasi my foot, where is Kumasi?? a village where a handful of ppl can only express themselves well/

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

Pathetic beast how can you compare tema to KUMASI .Even before GOLD COAST was CREATED KUMASI WAS A GREAT CITY.Can you me the economic differnce between KUMASI and Tema.Your EVIL INTENTION IS COME 2016 YOU IDIOTS ARE GOING TO ...

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 8 years ago

WWW.ALOLOOM.NET

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

That is the culture from USA. People must have guns to kill each other.

• Adruastus Blab 8 years ago

Eiii! bile be what? What a display of emotions. hmmmmm! Well done Prince.

• EM 8 years ago

SURPRISE NOBODY IS CONGRATULATING OUR LAW ENFORCEMENT PERSONNEL. WELL DONE AND WORK EVEN HARDER FOR THE DAYS AHEAD WILL BE MORE DIFFICULT. THOSE PERSONNEL BY ROADSIDE ON MOBILE INSTEAD OF WORKING SHOULD BE STOPPED AND SANCTIO ...

• Ahlaji Alaba.Good citizen ksi 8 years ago

The NDC smuggling the guns in to cause problems in the ashanti region. You cant get 1 million votes. All was retrieve from thier strong holds. Good work by the npp informers. Nana addo help save Ghana

• Kojo 8 years ago

If it is the Govt sticking up, then why will the same government be arresting and seizing the weapons? Think idiot, think!!

• Moorey 8 years ago

You see this guy's are stupid how can gov in power would bring ak47 the gov have gun already what are talking about do you Koffi Anna peace keeping said about two weeks ago that there 1od 3 million ak47 circulating in t ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Alhaji Alaba, it seems you breathe through your anus and think through your testicles, no wonder you can't even spell your own name correctly.

• AB 8 years ago

Make sure this people will be tied in a cocoa sack and throw them into the high seas or sentence them by hanging. As they are dangerous to our communities and the country as a whole.

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

Ur Rite AB show no mercy get rid of them.These people were on a course to be disruptive and murderous.Well done Police

• SUZUTA 8 years ago

NO weapons can win a 1000 votes for NDC in Kumasi so they should reiax, only GOD WILL PROVIDE.

• Eric 8 years ago

A thourough investigations will definitely point to the foolish and useless Akufo Addo, to be the one who has orchestrated that criminal acts. He knew very well that he has lose the elections in advance so he is doing everyth ...

• Don Kwame 8 years ago

Can't you make a comment without insulting people

• yaw 8 years ago

Aboa bi ba .learn your grammar well

• Francis agyarko 8 years ago

F foolish man u will be proud to ve nana Addo as biological dad.Greedy bastard,don't think of ur own stomach. Think of GHANA and allow nana to rule to avoid incompetenCy in gov't.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 8 years ago

My party is Islaam,and my vote is five daily SALAAT.WWW.ALOLOOM.NET

• JOSEPH YEBOAH. 8 years ago

We give thanks to God Almighty Ghana is a peaceful christians and muslims pray for peace in Ghana

• Ab 8 years ago

Bcos of useless asantehene, animals have now taken over Kumasi n now see.

• Distant Observer 8 years ago

Sry But these are Typical pure Ashanti Gunmen or Terrorist,

• tuuso 8 years ago

foolish nana addi

• Rooney @ tuusa alaba 8 years ago

Come again tuusa or kashi.

• Rascozy 8 years ago

Leave the Asantehene out of this ok.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Ghanaians we must be very very careful this thing Kofi Annan Peacekeeping came out with Small Arms and light weapon saying over 300 weapons is hiding with some poeple homes.

• nana 8 years ago

my friend please what do you know that guns you over there is from npp head office from Accra when then wanted to train some Young's for 2016 election when the alarms come out and they moved out with that guns and that they f ...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Ashanti Heroes or Terrorist at Alaba in Ashanti Region,

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

I have on several occasions warned the NPP to watch out because i know there are lots of armscache in many parts of Ghana for the 2016 elections by some special security personel in the army and the police

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

If those 'armscache' are meant for special security personnel in the army and the police, so why will the same police arrest those keeping the guns?

If you want readers to take you serious, just be logical: criminals like ...

• Nick Carter 8 years ago

Leave the idiot. Your first question was for the fool you're replying to.

As for your second question, the guns didn't go unnoticed. The fact was that, during Kufuor's regime secret import of armunition from Israel occured ...

• Kwaku doe 8 years ago

irrational thwart... U r too shallow

• Nick Carter 8 years ago

You bleeding idiot, I have more than proof of this. The first article talks of Kotoka, but there was at least one such article that alluded to arms (AK 47) imported from Israel as having been carted away using darkness as cov ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

I won't put it past the NPP stocking up in its stronghold to cause mayhem since they know they will lose the elections.

• Guy Gee 8 years ago

This Douglass guy is mentally blind and very stupid. leave Ashantis alone. In d
    e heart of ksi(Asawase,Fante New Town and Anloga) is where you will find non ashanti tribes leaving peacefully without any form of worry from de ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Thank you Guy Gee for your helpful words about living alongside Ashanti's in Kumasi. Tribal hatred seems to exist only on Ghanaweb.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

The NPP is really busy.

• kwam 8 years ago

Kudos to the Police for a good job, in fact the Regional Commander is doing a good job.

• Jonat kofi mensah 8 years ago

Ghanaians must pray had seriously because AK47s.What are they using it for.Now Ghana is not save at all.Only God can saved us.Coming year is our election with all these AK47s.

• Black American in US 8 years ago

Before 2016, will get my Afr wife out of Ghana...before elections. Ghana will be full of warfare and tribal hatred never before seen inside of it.
    Another Nigeria, Libya, Iraq, etc. will Ghana become.
    Let me go get my wife ...

• Tink Twice 8 years ago

Please live beyond 2016 era ,my dear zongo brothers. Shun away from any political troubles.Pray to ALLAH for job n HE wud do it for u.

• KWAMI 8 years ago

IT IS TIME TO BE CARFULL AND WATCH THE SATANIC MUSLIM RELLIGEN THAT NEED DEATH AND PAIN TO TRIVE IN THIS WORLD,IF WE LOOK THE OTHER WAY WE WILL SUFFER GREAT LOSSES

• peace maker 8 years ago

Is what you are sayin part of teachings of Jesus -prince of peace or mear hatred of muslims?

• kwasi 8 years ago

they are way to violent so we Ghanaian cant let our guards down

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

Sorry kwami. But I guess you really need prayers. Hope you are not mentally sick. Pls seriously seek for divine guidance.

• edi 8 years ago

muslins are violent people and if you wont be carful you could be their next target

• dedehene 8 years ago

Hope the political parties are watching this development carefully. The daily spewing of garbage against each other, the killings, the acid bathings and vandalizing of properties tell Ghanaians what is brewing. Ghana has one ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

PEPEFO ARE DOING EVERYTHING TO CREAT HELL IN KSI. WHEREAS THEY THEY HAVE RENDERED THEIR NORTH A NO GO AREA ASHANTIS SHOULD WAKE UP.THESE IDIOTS TURN TO CALL US NAMES BECOS OF OUR HOSPITALITY O.M.G.THEY EVEN INSULT AMIDU FO TE ...

• peace maker 8 years ago

These can Never Be Pepefour they are your Local Alaba Mafiaz and everyone is aware.

• Omanba 8 years ago

WHAT WE NEED NOW IS FERVENT PRAYERS. OUR PRAYERS WILL UNVEIL ANY HIDDEN AGENDA OF THE WICKED ONE. WE STILL HAVE ELIJAH AND ELISHAS IN GHANA. THEY WILL NEVER SUCCEED IN JESUS NAME. WHAT IS IN US IS GREATER THAN WHAT IS IN THE ...

• Wuofei 8 years ago

What are they doing with AK 47s. This is a matter of nation security, all those in possession of these military style rifles must be made to face serious charges. With the craziness that is going on around the world this is a ...

• PHILIPP 8 years ago

THEY ARE THE ONE THAT POISEN PEOPLE MIND AND GIVING THEM AK 47

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

Seach ZONGOS AND MUSLIMS AREA,WE NEED D,TRUMP IN MY HOOD,PLEASE,CHICK,ALABA SAWABA,SAABU NZONGO,MUSHI NZONGO MASALACHI,MAYANKA ,FRENCH LINE ECT,ARREST EVERY FULLANIS,TOGOLIS,AND BURKINABES,SIMPLE BECOZ MAHAMA HAVE PLANING FO ...

• Asanti Koby 8 years ago

You need serious deliverance.Blackman, you are misguided and ungodly.give me one good reason why A God should guide you?only one.jesus has rejected you tottally.

• Selewa 8 years ago

GOOD JOB DONE.

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

GOD BLESS COMMANDER ONE, AND POLICE FORCE.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Only in the Ashanti Region-Kumasi

• Kanga 8 years ago

We need aliens compliance order again, these filthy backward idiots who are in our midst are going to burn Ghana down. Busia saved Ghana by expelling these uncultured sub-humans to their various countries, now they back thank ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

IS VERY BAD THEY HAVE TO ARREST ALL OF THEM ,THEY ARE VERY DENGEROURS. GOD BLESS YOU AND OMAN Ghana.

• Asem se be 8 years ago

If John Mahama does not know anything about this weapons, then he and his defence minister should resign or re they to finish off the Asante project started by Mills? Even Rawlings who branded every successful Asant ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

WHY AND HOW

• Usman 8 years ago

It has come to my notice that ppl with ewe names on this page always contributes sensibly without insults.
    Has anyone else noticed that??

• Ayitey 8 years ago

I agree with u my brother, plz see who will be the first to insult u and u will know the truth

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

One of the guns resemble Nana's!

He who lives by the gun will die by the gun

• koffi parker 8 years ago

If the so call police knew how to Protect and Serve,why wait until near Christmas when they knew we need their protection most, to launch this operation my a++ Christmas,i bet the Police knew all long where to find these guns ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

KUMASI IS FOR ONLY ASHANTIS.OFUI

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

Ghana will be worser than Afghan, J.D.M beware of war and titing our borders to avoid intruders, Ghanians be ware of all die be die. thuntummaatum!!!

• crazy 8 years ago

Master . I swear like I know the guns dey self me paaa I will buy am. Yesterday arm robbers attacked a house behind my house fuck the wife and the daughters and they made the husband /father watched. Whilst people are checkin ...

• JOE D 8 years ago

WETHER U LIKE IT OR NOT.WE NEED HIM BACK IF NOT TROUBLE IN GHANA ONEDAY

• Anthony 8 years ago

all die do die