You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 11 13Article 393814

Anas’ lawyer is unethical and dishonest – Amidu

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Asafo Agladza 8 years ago

It is now apparently becoming glaring that Amidu, in fact, is sick in the head or probably physcologically and mentally unstable. For a lawyer of his reputation to come to a radio station and blow all this air of being super ...

• Honest lawyer or liar? 8 years ago

This is news to me. I never knew there were honest lawyers, how can the word honest and lawyer exist in the same sentence? maa maachi

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED G ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

How could you be so stupid? You just spraiding your ignorence in all matters

• National Security 8 years ago

I respected you for standing against corruption but it looks it was all a joke. Now you are becoming annoying and irritating. Please just keep quite and disappear

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHY HAS ANAS GONE INTO HIDING? DID HE STRIKE A DEAL WITH MAHAMA TO SHELVE THE EXECUTIVE CORRUPTION VIDEO IN EXCHANGE FOR PROTECTION, GOVT SERVICE PASSPORT AND FINANCIAL SUPPORT? WHER3 DID ANAS GET ALL THESE MONEY TO GO ON BRI ...

• Veritas 8 years ago

Amidu was told longtime ago to bring evidence to back his hollow allegations, accusations, name calling and insults. Up to date he has provided no evidence. It is better to ignore him for the ignorant one's with itchy ears fo ...

• ODAME 8 years ago

In fact Mr Martin Amidu,
    we are tired with you. Please rest so that we can also rest. Enough is Enough you have made your point let the rst of the public judge. Now everybody will watch Anas with some suspicion but his curre ...

• ABINCHI 8 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU CLAIMS TO BETTER THAN THE LAWYER OF ANAS, WHO IS LECTURING IN ONE OF THE TERTIARY INSTITUTIONS. SO FAR AS I KNOW, ONE CAN ONLY LECTURE IF ONE HAS A MASTER'S DEGREE OR A PhD DEGREE IN LAW. WHICH OF THE TWO HAS OUR ...

• ASSEM 8 years ago

DEAR ABINCHI, I TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH YOU. THE FACT THAT SOMEONE HAS A PhD DOES NOT MEAN THE PERSON IS A REPOSITORY OF KNOWLEDGE ON A SUBJECT MATTER. THIS IS THE PROBLEM WE HAVE IN MY DEAR COUNTRY IN MY HUMBLE OPINION. I HAVE ...

• William 8 years ago

Assem have u really read what Amidu wrote about Adjabeng? Who is claiming to be the repository of knowledge in the law? Abinchi just asked a question.

• ASSEM 8 years ago

William, I was making a general point in response to the view that Abinchi projected. He asserted that Kissi is a PhD holder therefore he he has a better knowledge of the law. This is what I'm refuting.
    My brother, I know ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHY HAS ANAS GONE INTO HIDING? DID HE STRIKE A DEAL WITH MAHAMA TO SHELVE THE EXECUTIVE CORRUPTION VIDEO IN EXCHANGE FOR PROTECTION, GOVT SERVICE PASSPORT AND FINANCIAL SUPPORT? WHER3 DID ANAS GET ALL THESE MONEY TO GO ON BRI ...

• AMIDU IS RIGHT, LISTEN 8 years ago

WHY ARE THESE OPENING THEIR MOUTH SO QUICKLY TO CHALLENGE AMIDU AND ARE NOT INTELLIGENT ENOUGH TO READ BETWEEN THE LINES.

AMIDU HAS GOT A HUGE BOMB AND HOW HE EXPLODES IT DEPENDS ON HOW HE IS RESPECTED OR NOT RESPECTED.

• Johnny 8 years ago

So far Martin Amidu has won hands down no challenger case close judges will be re-instated.

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Note proverbs 26:4&5 provides for situations to aswer a fool and when not to answer him.

• Dog-Nose Sammy Crabbe! 8 years ago

Exactly ! He's no fool and knows just how to play his cards and with who he is against with. He's utterly peeved, being disrespected !

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

AMIDU'S MAJOR ISSUE IS HE'S ALL ABOUT HIMSELF AND NOBODY ELSE. WHY DOES HE ON EARTH HAS TO PROTECT CORRUPT JUDGES IN THE NAME OF FIGHTING CRIME. WHAT BOMB. MAKE NO SENSE AT ALL. HE'S NOTHING BUT A SELF PROMOTER. THE HELL W ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Amidu is not about himself at all.

Please be a bit critical and try to understand that it is important that we do not flout the basic law of our land in order to fight corruption.

If Anas is a government agent then the ...

• James 8 years ago

Excellent observations mate. My first comment on this issue was that Amidu 's maiden article was interesting and intriguing

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Afoko maame 8 years ago

Kofi gyimii gyimii womaame aberegu

• Dee kay 8 years ago

This Amidu man is too argumentative like a troublesome woman in a compound house. Must you answer to everybody who attacks you.please show a little maturity that you claim to be.Everybody in Ghana knows you are learned and o ...

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Answer not a fool according to his folly.

• JustOne 8 years ago

I do not think Mr Amidu is normal! I am really shocked about his utterances these days.Ha!

• WOW 8 years ago

Amidu, Get away, you fool. You have not proved anything so far. You want us to believe you because you are writing such nonsense. Where is the prove you promised? You are senior in the profession so you think you more knowled ...

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

Pay attention and don't be critical. Was the exposure of the judges a detour from the true perpetrators of corruption. We need to ask questions. I do not support what the judges did but is there more to the story?

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

WHAT IS GOING ON WITH YOU ON THIS CASE IS NOT ONLY PATHETIC BUT A DISTRACTION FROM THE TRUTH THAT YOUR JUDICIAL FRIENDS WERE CAUGHT ON TAPE AND VIDEO COLLECTING BRIBES. ANY TRUE CITIZEN CAN BE A WHISTLE BLOWER. YOU ARE DISAPP ...

• jerry 8 years ago

DONT MIND THIS CRY BABY

• Kurchu 8 years ago

The smoking of wee you have been doing is taking your sense off. Stop this litigation. Dont be annoyed with NDC just as Mumuni because Attah Mills substituted you all for John. Just Stop the weee smoking now.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

What in the world is wrong with this buffoon? Why is he so incensed about what Anas is doing?

What is wrong with you, Amidu? Is your "pito" laced with some chemicals that are affecting your brain tissues?

And those that you seem to be fighting for are honest and very ethical.

See why people are not taking you serious anymore?

• Hoooo! 8 years ago

Amidu is not OK. Send him to Chanta!!!

• kodjo 8 years ago

Can't this FOOL just F--K OFF. Who keeps giving him the oxygen of the media to keep talking!!!

• ADJAPONG 8 years ago

IN LESS THAN ONE MONTH, MARTIN AMIDU HAS FALLEN FROM GRACE TO GRASS AND IS NOW A NUISANCE IN PUBLIC DISCOURSE.

• mensa 8 years ago

HE IS BITTER THAT HE HVE NO POWER BUT WE MUST REMMBER WHENHE DID ,HE DIDNOT DO ANYTHING

• Sammy 8 years ago

Who cares if you register a farming company and able to expose corruption? Amidu`s intention was not to expose corruption but as some one said to paint the government black. No wise person woth his salt will attack colleagues ...

• Puma 8 years ago

I can't understand why some of these lazy stupid NDC maroons who cannot think by themselves and only spewed what their leaders thought them. Those of you stupid fools insulting Amidu don't should read listen, if you can't rea ...

Puma, I told you a long time ago to please stop smoking that grass called "weed", and not to be putting that powder called "cocaine" in your nose. You will not listen, and now see how much damage has been done to your brain? ...

• Puma 8 years ago

I can't understand why some of you lazy stupid NDC maroons who cannot think by yourselves, comes on this platform to spewed the nonsense your leaders thought you. Those of you stupid fools insulting Amidu should read bef ...

• I SPEAK MY MIND 8 years ago

I believe my brother Amidu has problems. Ghanaians don't want people who talk too much

He's paying for attacking and smearing a good man

• Help me 8 years ago

O no ! It's not the best; reading the insults directed at Amidu.
    He is making a case and please read his submissions carefully. It is up to Mr. Gyabeng to address the questions he raised. Emotional outbursts will not cloud ...

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

Provide the certificate and stop your insult Stupid law lecturer. Wow, prove it. Stupid Lawyer leading a criminal who operate illegally. We shall fish out that muggu, if you guys fail to prove that, Tiger eye PI was legally r ...

Speak now Anas, what is taking Anas long to publish the Tigers Eye PI Company certificate for all Ghanaians to see whether Mr Amidu is lying or not. If Anas can secretly record and video the good people of Ghanaians and unlaw ...

• Darren Brown 8 years ago

Martin Amidu keep quite for once you talk too much nowadays what's wrong with you

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 8 years ago

It is starting to get boring. From being praised for his previous work unearthing wrongdoing to helping in strengthening case law, Martin Amidu is now running the real risk of being ignored by people. He is talking too much, ...

We are talking about our fundamental human rights here dummy, it not about cocoa farm or because of my uncle I will not work or go to school. We talking about Law here. If Anas come to your family house and secretly recorded ...

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 8 years ago

People who are bereft of cogent arguments resort to insults. I have made my point without a single insult. If you do not like it, by all means criticise it. There is no need to bring ethnicity and insults here. Grow up and le ...

• Job poadi Bibom 8 years ago

amidu corruption is not a new thing in Ghana politic like former prez kuffour said n I quote "corruption existed from Adams time" n all of us in Ghana knows it, what u re doing today with the bitterness of ur dismissal from g ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Grow up and stop this swashbuckling gait to prove your point

• abubakar 8 years ago

Show us the evidence amidu

• sam 8 years ago

"He (Adjabeng) is an unethical lawyer, a lawyer must be honest and speak the truth at all times,” Amidu told host Nii Arday Clegg.
    So why is Amidu so determined to save the face of these criminal judges. If he thinks there ...

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

Amidu you are a foolish MAN, you are a foolish MAN, IDIOT indeed WAY are you tackling ANAS are you in sense FOOLISH MAN LEAVE ANAS alone.

• Abudas 8 years ago

Amidu has lost his relevance. If your friends are among the fraudulent lawyers you better found a different way of helping and stop talking rubbish.
    Seniority does not mean wisdom or been knowledgeable.

• Chris 8 years ago

Martin Amidu is lunatic who has ever lived in Ghanaian histories. Man who is so bitter because the evil that is going on in our nation has been exposed.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Lunatic Martin Amidu you are really evil who only support and take delight when judges were not using the laws of the land to give justice. A friend of mine has just returned from Ghana and she told me just last week armed r ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Mr Amidu go way you. Senior lawyers are being floored in court daily by their juniors. You are too known and arrogant ! Haba ....go way you !

• Chuck 8 years ago

Does the so called anti corruption crusader thinks Anas has overtaken him? Is he okay? He could be sick

• kd 8 years ago

Amidu is a leader of corrupt judges

• IDDI AMIN 8 years ago

Instead of this bastard amidu conderming his colleague unethical act his rather showing his seniority in law, just to redeem his disgraceful dimissal by Mills. he can only be described as in law as an empty barrand making mos ...

• IDDI AMIN 8 years ago

His should have challenged Atta Mills for his dismissal as a senior lawyer, not Anas lawyer Anas lawyer has integrity and highly respected and his on course, Amidu is fooool noise make idiot we are fedup with him . And his pa ...

• okukyi 8 years ago

Anas and his tiger eye PI shd also be charge for corruption bcos they were also seen bribing in their own videos ,bcos both the giver and the reciever are all offender.How can we charge the
    receivers without charging the ...

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

Martin amidu has let a lot of people down including me old self.

• Moses 8 years ago

Am wondering whether the judges caught on video taking cash and goats are honest and ethical. So what should we do about them? We all have our strengths and weaknesses and my dear friend is exposing his weakness to the whole ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

AMIDU HAS HIT THE BOTTOM. YOU RESRT TO INSULTS AND PERSONAL ATTACKS WHEM YOU HAVE NO SENSIBLE THING TO SAY. AMIDU HAS REACHED THAT PIONT SO HE MUST SAVE HIMSELF BY KEEPING QUIET. THERE WHOLE BISINESSES DESCRIBED AS "ABK AMIDU ...

• Ogah Joe. 8 years ago

Martin Animus needs psychiatric evaluation of his brain. The man has earned cheap popularity from this Woyome's case.He knew very well that Woyome did not take arms to rubber the NDC government of the said amount. What is his ...

• Wiiwii 8 years ago

Not sure what Amidu wants. Isn't it a bit childish to boast in this way? I expected a bit more class from somebody at his level. His desire to destroy Anas appears to be clouding his thinking.

• Richard M Annang 8 years ago

We have heard enough of your Tiger PI illegality.
    The issue hers is did the lawyers collect the said bribe?
    In any serious society,the discourse at this moment will be the trying the judges b not finding fault with Anas.
    A ...

• nana sk 8 years ago

I used to respect Martin Amidu.

• Efo Kojo gh 8 years ago

This Amidu should rather advice those lawyers who are corrupt and dishonest.
    Gbevu..........

• mm 8 years ago

Where were u when Ghana lost almost cases against corrupt gov official hypocrite.

• SD 8 years ago

When will you Amidu stop opening your mouth? You have lost all the credibility you gained a couple of years ago.

• Anthony 8 years ago

Amidu is very sick and stupid. He must be ignored. There is a sag in his brain. He needs psychiatric help urgently.

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

Me l now believe Alamisi Amidu is really and truly sick. What is stopping him from going to court like you did for Woyome if you have a case? You a lawyer worth your substance should know that it behoves you to prove your al ...

• Emma (Madrid) 8 years ago

Mills didn't sacked you from his administration for nothing
    He saw that your foolish man

• inercycl 8 years ago

U seem to be loosing credibility each passing day.All the hoopla about anti- corruption championed by you seems to be a bogus one.I believe you are looking for favour from the opposition, hoping they might win one day .It is ...

• Philip Ajamjube 8 years ago

this why the country is not moving forward. those who are insulting Mr Amidu without appreciating the submission he is making should think again.we have only one Ghana. Hon. Amidu, patriotic Ghanaians are with u in this.

• Philip Ajamjube 8 years ago

I totally agree with hon. amidu. read the issues he is raised n stop the insults it won't get us anywhere

• Francis Ahorfe baako p3 8 years ago

pls how old is Martin Amidu...I personally respected him before ,not now....he shud commot yor ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Give it up. Corruption abound in Ghana n whichever way we get rid of if the better for the country. So take a chill pill.

• PAUL 8 years ago

Am suprised the old anidu is puling Himself in a gutter. Where are his children. He should give us space

• YK 8 years ago

kwasia Amidu

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

How much did he pay ????????

The does not sound as intellectually competent legal practitioner.

IT LOOKS THERE IS QUITE A NUMBER OF IN GHANA.

TAKING MONEY AND AFFERING THE LOWEST LEVEL OF LEGAL REPRESENATATION.

• LK 8 years ago

AMIDU WHAT DO YOU WANT