You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 11 12Article 393635

Ceasefire - Emile Short pokes Anas, Amidu

Read Comments Comments (32)

• ghanaman 8 years ago

“There should be ceasefire. The major objective for both of them should be to promote the anti-corruption agenda and they must settle their differences in an amicable manner.”

• Johnny 8 years ago

Would they listen?The only way they can come together is for Anas to listen to Martin Amidu's advice by staying away from John Mahama.

• WISEMAN 8 years ago

yOU ARE A REAL FOOL. fOR REAL

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever questi ...

• due process He is a real lawyer 8 years ago

AMIDU IS RIGHT

• Sheer Numbers 8 years ago

Justice Short, you are real voice of region.

• CANNOT INVESTIGATE GOVT WHO PAYS 8 years ago

IF HE ACCEPTS MONEY TO UNDER UNDER COVER ACTIVITIES IN WHICH GOVT IS INTERESTED HE CANNOT INVESITGATE THE GOVT OFFICIALS WHO PAY HIM AND WHO ALSO KNOW HIS REAL IDENTITY
    iF HE WANTS TO BE FREE TO INVESTIGATE POLITICAL CORRUPT ...

• LUCKY SHE IS MAHAMA'S SUNDAY SCHOOL T 8 years ago

CHIEF JUSTICE WOOD IS LUCKY THE INVESTIGATONS WERE NOT DONE WHEN ATTA MILLS WAS ALIVE BECUASE THE NDC UNDER MILLS WAS LOOKING FOR EVIDENCE TO REMOVE THE CHEIF JUSTICE
    MAHAMA HAS SAVED THE CHIEF JUSTICE BECAUSE SHE WAS A FORM ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

They should continue with their banter. Maybe the whole truth will come out. Is there a recording of parliamentarians taking bribes?

• zion a. ayariga 8 years ago

No wonder they say in Africa if an elderly passed away in your home you have lose it all. wow ,instead of Martin hailing that young man and helping him to fight the cancer ,he is rather dragging him down. Ghana is too big for ...

• KWAKU GBLOENAWO 8 years ago

The fighting is only covering up the truth. Typically Ghanaian, Emile Short is asking for the dirt to be swept under the carpet. The fighting will stop when the truth is told.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

I find it difficult to understand what Mr Amidu's beef with Anas is! Who gave he Amidu the monopoly of the truth or otherwise? Any Ghanaian has a right to dig for the truth towards uprooting the blatant corruption kancre from ...

Allow Martin to show his true colors. He has always been cheap, petty self centred, envious of others, opportunist. Everyone is going to see his true colors

• Kato Guy 8 years ago

Kwasea!!

• Grammar Police 8 years ago

They don't share one throat!

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

A very wise move from a senior citizen !! Amidu, you cannot do it alone. Since MOST PERCEIVE you are SINCERE, rather TEAM UP with Anas to EXPOSE MORE !!!!!!
    T...together
    E...everybody
    A...achieves
    M...more

A word to t ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

The problem is with Amidu and not Anas. Tell him.

• Anthony 8 years ago

Short is fake and coward. He should be bold to scold Amidu for his irresponsible attacks on Tiger Eye PI and Anas. Amidu is selfish and bogus anti corruption crusader. Amidu is sick , disturbed and demented over his removal ...

• Dodoo 8 years ago

Thanks Daddy Emil. Old age and wisdom at work.

Over to you Amidu and Anas.

• Siisi 8 years ago

It surprises me how Martin Amidu comes by his accolade as an anti corruption crusader, particularly in the light of the current goings on. His one significant act of opposing and revealing the Woyome payment appears to have g ...

• Daniel Mensah 8 years ago

Thanks for your advice sir, the two are well respected when we talk of anti corruption. they should come together to help the nation.

• muarys 8 years ago

We want to see the true of the matter, if they ceasefire who wil b right n wrong

• Jalil 8 years ago

Comrade, I am compelled by amidus recent attacks on Anas to think that there is something wrong with the man. The reason been that instead of amidu supporting Anas to fight corruption and poor financial management in Ghana he ...

• Samson 8 years ago

I beg to disagree with Mr Short. Mr Amidu is wrong and he should be told so. Amidu made allegations which he has not been able to back up.
    His strategy is to use the usual tricks of lawyers, engage in 'legal gymnastics' cred ...

• Samson 8 years ago

MR AMIDU, YOU DARE NOT COMPETE WITH HIM BECAUSE YOU WILL LOSE.

• AMIDU IS a DEEP AND FINE LEGAL MIND 8 years ago

STOP INSULTING AMIDU
    ANAS SAYS HIS COMPANY IS FOR PROFIT
    YOU CANNOT FIGHT CORRUPRTION AND MAKE PROFIT FROM IT
    THAT IS CONFLICT OF INTEREST
    FIGHTING CORRUPTION SHOULD ALWAYS BE A SELFLESS NOT FOR PROFIT ACT

• Togbe 8 years ago

Misplaced call. Tell amidu to grow up. He is just envious of anas for getting low publicity compare to anas.

• Bill 8 years ago

Amidu should have offered advice to Anas instead playing to the gutter

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Let Amidu understand that he is not the only lawyer in the country he must be told that Anas is a qualified lawyer and can take him on well within the contex of law.

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

Martin is full of himself. What about the corrupt judges that were exposed. So, should ordinary citizens not be able to do this whether they are registered or not? Everybody is their own strongman in Ghana. Poor country and f ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Thank you Sir

• SAYASTIS 8 years ago

What impression is Mr. Short creating in the minds of some Ghanaians with all his legal knowledge and the position held as CHRAJ boss? Promoting APPEASMENT,
    instead of enhancing the rule of law by saying it as it is?