You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 10 21Article 389043

School dismisses alleged rape victim

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Me 8 years ago

Nothing good happens in Ghana whilst this govt is in power

• Abui 8 years ago

Block head, is this the first time a girl has been raped in a school?

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

I hope some coyote does this to your daughter. You are a real STUPID boy.

• ed 8 years ago

THAT ARE RAPING SMLL BOYS AND GIRLS WHY IS IT THAT THEPOLICE NOT PROTECTING KIDS IN THIS COUNTRY AND ARREST THE CRIMINALS?

• ., 8 years ago

Authorities should investigate and get it resolved at once. If its true then, I pray for the Assist. Headmaster to repent and also ask that the young lady should be offered some counselling to help her recover from the trauma ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

There can't be progress without justice for all. What is likely to happen in this case is that a big king in the area would intervene on the "big men's" behalf and the victim will not get justice.

• Labano on 21 /10/15 8 years ago

All the authority in the school should be hold responsible. Since they all aware of the issue and they failed to response to the student means that they are all the sam.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Police muse over the alleged raped case and conduct proper investigation

• Azungule 8 years ago

A report shpoud have been made to the Police

• Amidini 8 years ago

Police must take over the alleged raped case and conduct proper investigation to ascertain the true.

• KK 8 years ago

I call on the Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection, Nana Oye Lethur to bring all the resources at her disposal to the aid of this poor victim.

We cannot and must not be a society where the poor, voiceless a ...

• AMEYAW 8 years ago

The assistant head teacher must be punished.This is what most of them has been doing Innocent girls.

• Citizen 8 years ago

Oye Lithur should save this girl

• Kwei Kuma 8 years ago

This girl should go straight to the police and lodge a complaint.

• Robert Kyei-Gyau 8 years ago

Too bad. The culprit must be brought to book

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Sack this criminal musa straight . They teachers in all sector of education been harassing female students for far long

• Afua Mensah 8 years ago

My biology master called Moses raped me. He was very popular teacher in Kumasi. He sent me to his house at the teachers quarters to get some document from his wife.
    I didn't know his wife was away, he drove to his house w ...

• Dora Frimpong 8 years ago

such is life, these grown fools think young girls are the pecks for the job they do.

They do it without impunity and know the girls cannot report out of shame so they feel they can do whatever they like.

It's high time ...

• Caroline 8 years ago

I was also raped by my English teacher, I couldn't report to anybody but I tried my best to avoid him.

I still think about it whenever I recall how I broke my virginity.

Shame these men can get away with things
    like ...

• Nada 8 years ago

I was also raped by a teacher, unfortunately I wasn't the only one.
    The teacher went on to have a child with a student. Nothing was done to him, he still teaches.

It is just a sad state of affairs

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Naa be bold and tell us his name znd the school as well.

• Justice 8 years ago

People in the UK have been tried and punished 30 years after the victims have had the courage to come up with their ordeal. Hope Ghana will one day reach such standards.
    Meanwhile DOVSU should as a matter of urgency take up ...

• Mohammed 8 years ago

You can search for him and confront him. He must pay for doing that to you. I bet you he might now be in some village declaring himself a pastor.
    Search for him and disgrace him no matter how long it has been

• Ama 8 years ago

I agree with you my sister, don't feel any shame as it wasn't your fault. Some people in power just use it to abuse young girls.

• Akos 8 years ago

The corrupt administration of the school who enabled this felony activities conspired to hid the facts & protect him from prosecution share criminal responsibility & accountability for aiding and abetting. How on earth can su ...

• Pee Y 8 years ago

what sort of nonsense is this. does he think he can be raping girls and be doing whatever he likes in this country? did he not hear of KKD incident? and people are covering for him too? lock them all behind bars if they cant ...

• Ebeebetatalen h 2 8 years ago

This is not a good reflection of what parents expect of teachers who should train and educate our children. Kkd copy

• muntari 8 years ago

Headmaster should be arrested my police because is not good to do that in the school

• The truth 8 years ago

Most lecturers in our poly techs ,use marks to rape girls. Rape because they it's done for favor. They'll mark papers then look for girlswith low marks n tell them their score, then later call that girl to come to his home if ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Ignorant fools. Using their position to rappe knowing we are voiceless

• muntari 8 years ago

The headmaster should be arrested by police for action because is not good

• Uncle Ike 8 years ago

Is there any way anyone could get in touch with this girl and give her my number so I could come down and adopt her? Here is the risk I am taking to release my number for the public. 1-614-674-8340. Thank you.

• Kwame Kwetteh 8 years ago

This is a criminal offence. where are the law enforcement and prosecutorial agencies?

• kwasi 8 years ago

SHAME ON GHANA PEOPLE SMALL KIDS ARE BEING RAPE ND NO ONE CARES,THIS COUNTRY FULL OF PEDOFILES IS GETTING MORE BAD EVERY DAY

• Lord Ziggi 8 years ago

penis has put oga in trouble

• Akos 8 years ago

From the article, the headmaster have been giving foodstuffs to other female students, which means, this was not the first time violating a student. Its sad how being poor means being taken advantage of and having limited abi ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Abui u are a foooool

• General mosquito 8 years ago

God of mercy,could dis be true!

• Abdul 8 years ago

I believe every individual who has ever attended secondary school in Ghana knows of this young girl's ordeal. There are some particular teachers in secondary schools that are always known by students to be committing those a ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Abdul why leave his name out. Mention his name and if any of his kids read this they know that the father was nothing but just a common criminal.

• SD 8 years ago

This rape cases are nothing new. They happen even in Accra and are swept under the carpet. Poor girl.

• Akwasi 8 years ago

This happened to most Teacher training colleges. An example is Josco in Bechem. Most of the teachers threatened most of the women with marks if they are refused their advances. Anyone who knew Atiso the sport master was one o ...

• teya 8 years ago

Mother fucker kiiiiiil him

• Mensah 8 years ago

She is only a "human rights" activist when her criminal NDC is in opposition

• kwame 8 years ago

This are the things happening in every school across the country. I had a tape of a student and a teacher conversation on this things, how can things like this help us????????

• Razak 8 years ago

Look the actual rape the innocent girl and quickly arrange with the school authority to support him but God is watching all that is happening even if nothing is done he will surely suffer it one day

• Debrah E mmanuel , koforidua 8 years ago

the poor is always at the disadvantage pool.how on earth this could be done to a poor family seeking to uplift the standard of girl child education. Let powerful voice help the voiceless in society. nana oye take action now . ...

• sammi 8 years ago

what kind of society are we living in

• Ls Huno James 8 years ago

Mr musah if you really comment such acts then prepare for nature will judge you and your generation

• Adimah A. N.(Virgin-brother) 8 years ago

Stop making mockery of journalism, u claim to have spoken with the girl but failed to speak with any of the school authorities so why come out with the accused name when in your writing the rape is "alleged"...Do well to conf ...

• One of the pass student in that schoo 8 years ago

The headmaster and his family are all fool and also may God let G.E.S to suck him from his work