You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 10 16Article 388046

Judicial scandal: SCOAN sympathizes with Ajet Nasam

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Citizen 8 years ago

T B Joshua preaches against corruption all the time. He the judge took it to himself to receive bribes and for that matter, the church isn`t wrong.

• kofi Adams 8 years ago

It is a disgrace that a Church headquartered in Nigeria sees the needs of Ghana more than Ghanaian churches. What do they do with our collection? If all major churches will donate one pickup each to the police security will i ...

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

And they get their money in Ghana too. Foolish statement

• KWEKU SOLO 8 years ago

The leader of the SCOAN in Ghana has spoken well. Ajet Nasam is an individual member of the church and is entitled to his actions and inactions.

• Jack. 8 years ago

NO DECENT POLICE SERVICE IN THE WORLD RECIEVES OR ACCEPT DONATIONS OR BRIBES, DOING SO COMPELLS THE POLICE SERVICE TO COMPROMISE AN ARREST IF THE GIVER OF DONATIONS BRIBES COMMITS CRIMES IN THE COUNTRY

I SHALL PERSONALLY ...

• Kitty 8 years ago

Well said Jack.

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

As usual playing politics with everything. Where were you when the Police Headquarters in Kumasi was renovated this year entirely from donations from individuals and private organizations? Go and ask DCOP Kofi Boakye how he w ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

A high profile judge is being investigate for taking bribe and this said judge is a rising star in a church, now that very church is here donating vehicle and stuff to the police who are part of the institutions involved in t ...

• rkt 8 years ago

once again, good logic, but suppose u learnt that this is not the first time SCOAN is making a donation in Gh would u still think SCOAN has other than pure intentions, ur last paragraph not withstanding?

• rash 8 years ago

You are right

• rkt 8 years ago

well said, but I must add that that is the ideal. that said, the SCOAN, i believe, has no intention, thru this gesture, to bend the law to suit ITS purpose. its intentions are pure - to spend more on others than it spends on ...

• Dzana serious man 8 years ago

Apuuu!!!! No one will join u, when kodjo safo Katanka donates pick up to police service u where u. U are just jealous for nothing. the police are professional in their work

• PITO 8 years ago

AND You know this is not the first time the T.B Joshua church has given gifts to the Police in Ghana. I read it some time last year they did the same.I don't get it, why national police service receives operational infrastruc ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

I hope this donation is not bribe for the police to go soft on Ajet Nassam,they ve all been witnesses to some of his corrupt rulings,one of which is woyome but yet they never question him,besides we all see on tv how the SCOA ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.if your Muslims in Ghana can do the same thing to up lift our security systems in the country, we would have less crimes atrocities.The man of God T.b Joshua has nothing to do with judge Ajet misconduct. if he preaches t ...

• JOE 8 years ago

Very precise and straight to the point. We are all fallible and that is why we go to church to pray for forgiveness. The church teaches us to do the right thing but we still fall. No one should judge any church on account of ...

• Akos 8 years ago

And you want the media to blow the trumpet for any donation made by scoan? I give to charities all times & don't announce it to the world.

• rkt 8 years ago

that's a good one there! but humans like to make hay when the sun shines! recall the tiger eye video and the contact between the judge a bitter and highly disappointed citizen referred to as aponkye nkrakra judge and Anas?
    t ...

• Opoku 8 years ago

To err is human. Jesus is always ready to forgive us. Remember the prodigal son

• Sammy 8 years ago

All the other judges implicated in Anas` video belong to one church or the other. Were they reprimanded for their silence? Those of you who think you have not committed any sin, throw the first stone. Hypocrites!!!

• Nana III 8 years ago

Ha! They claim to predict events in the future. Here we go. They did not see this one coming. This guy, at least in the past, was close to T.B. Joshua. He did not see this one coming. We should be careful of those who claim t ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.pls to your information there's nothing like (they)claim to predict future.the judge is wrong period,he should face the law.why are we bringing in Tb.Joshua.The son of God Jesus Christ was with Judas but Judas saw what's ...

• rkt 8 years ago

for all I know, and I must admit I know very little, TBJ has never claimed anywhere that he knows the future! if u have any evidence to the contrary, p'se educate me. He prophesizes, and he is quick to add that those propheci ...

• Richie Agambire 8 years ago

Shameful

• Judith 8 years ago

All the ignorant people here calling others 'hypocrite' and defending the judges must bury their heads in shame. I bet the same judges will prosecute and jailed you if you're the one caught in corruption.

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

Ghanaians are disappointed in your church. It doesn't carry any christlike message apart from the scam wonders.Excuse us please mtcwwwwewww!!!!!

• Aj 8 years ago

Wow.dude look at your Church members carefully example the young women.their almost showing all bodies.still you called that one church. read your Bible once more again any where Jesus teaches or preaches,after His sermon wha ...

• rkt 8 years ago

if u seek anti-Christ messages in Jesus's sermons u will find 'em even though He never did any wrong by God!
    when I listen to, and watch Emml TV, I only hear Christ-inspired messages from an ordinary mortal that I believe ha ...

• Awam Pastor 8 years ago

Stupid Africans just waste time in the churches backing like dogs whiles the western use the same time to work and the stupid african will then go and beg them for money.Stupid lazy fools.Go to Israel and Palestine and see wh ...

• Jesse 8 years ago

Well we pray that the scales will fall of your eyes.

He TBJ had no mandate from God to allow to build illegal hostels without building permit. And the deliverances are a scam. Nowhere such deliverances take place than in ...

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

YES, We are fallible but are some churches not contributing to the sheer love for money, greed and corruption? SCOAN how much do believers pay in dollars before they are invited to SCOAN, Lagos? God is watching from Heaven!

• rkt 8 years ago

don't listen to hearsay. just go thru the steps and u will know the truth!

• Asante 8 years ago

"Meanwhile, the Church Thursday donated three pickup vehicles, 20 motorbikes and 100 pieces of reflector jackets to the Ghana Police Service".
    Could the money used to purchase some of these not come from the bribe money the ...

• Loneranger 8 years ago

He should have known better.

• HONEST PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

the pastor is more corrupt than AJET, FROM HONEST PEOPLE OF GHANA

• DOMINIC BASE IN SOUTH KOREA. 8 years ago

That is his nature and character.PLEASE Annuanom LET'S CALL A SPADE A SPADE. RIGHT FROM S.S.S NOW S.H.S. Every student who in ARTS(CRS) is in posession of a holy bible up to tertiary level. Now BRETHREN the holy book teache ...

• Chai 8 years ago

Aj, how much is SCOAN paying you to defend them?

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

What can of absolute irresponsible nonsense is this ? Because your your bread have stopped . He's going to jail - use miracle and get him from Nsawam

• CYNTHIA 8 years ago

Do not be deceived for God isn't mocked..... Whatsoever a man sows, so shall he reap...... How could very educated people rob poor Ghana like that...... Woyome was set free and Martin Amidu was sacked by wicked attamills.... ...

• jaro 8 years ago

AJet is a known thief

• CYNTHIA 8 years ago

Hypocrisy killed attamills after Ken agyapong exposed that he was the chief thief...... Betty mould, Barton odro, attamills etc helped woyome to steal our cash......... Ajet set woyome free,...... Where is attamills now...... ...

• Steward Moses 8 years ago

My sincere respect for SCOAN exemplary leadership worthy of emulation, keep up the good work and your support for humanity and as Christ you understand the frailty of man, long live

• rkt 8 years ago

Long live, too, Steward Moses.
    may God bless u and take care of you,
    may He be kind and gracious to u,
    may he look upon u with favour and give you peace!

• Jesse 8 years ago

What does that mean every human being is not perfect. Its not making mistakes here, it's deliberate, calculating, scheming with bribes. That is criminal, not mistakes.

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Because the church no more preaches the Apostolic message of the Lord Jesus Christ, it has become infested with rats, cockroaches and every form of living creature. Miracle and prophecy have become the bane of everyday preach ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

FOOLISH TALK. YOU DO NOT GO TO CHURCH SO YOU BECOME INFALLIBLE. YOU ARE SUPPORTING HIM BECAUSE OF THE FAT ENVELOPE HE PAID GAVE EVERY SUNDAY. CORRUPT WAS GLADLY RECEIVED. SHANE ON YOU.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

SCOAN (Scam Church Of A Naijaman)

• Nana Nketia 8 years ago

It is strange how they did not predict the fate of this Honourable Judge. He may need a whole lot of counselling to get over this fall from grace to grass. The donations should have included some goats for good measure. Baa b ...

• KoBakor 8 years ago

Ghana police accepting gifts from a church, what next, the Presidency accepting a fleet of vehicles from SCOAN? Ghana is Dooooooooooooomed. The commissioner of police should return the gifts to SCOAN. The gift is unhealthy, i ...

• GENERAL IDDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA 8 years ago

Ajet paid tithes and offerings from the bribe money. Refund the money now!!!!!

• WAYDAY 8 years ago

NONSENSE!ARE THOSE THEY JAIL NOT FALLIBLE?

• ONLY GOD 8 years ago

What people know they destroy what they don't know they call names.

• Father Forgive Them 8 years ago

Most of our troubles are tongue troubles

• ABU 8 years ago

The prize for Najet’s liberty paid by SCOAN with 3 motor vehicles, 20 moto bikes and some hundreds of reflector jackets, oh poor Ghana being raped naked as usual

• no certificate needed 8 years ago

VACANCY! VACANCY!! VACANCY!!! A company in United States of America is looking for Business representatives in 158 countries in the world including Ghana. Call 0201524391 for enquiries. Just think of the incentives,Car allow ...

• Joe Navajo 8 years ago

Only in Ghana do private organisations donate to Law enforcement agencies...Police,judges etc. It is called Bribery.

• kboto 8 years ago

Well said, Elinam!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

TB Joshua is a crook. You see where he penetrate our courts

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Now he startf bribing the police