You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 09 15Article 381963

Justice Dery freed drug baron for Ghc11, 000 and a goat

Read Comments Comments (53)

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

Imagine that poverty up north is extremely painful but their educated folks are greedy selfish and self seekers.....

• efo 8 years ago

If ghana is not very careful with this corruption thing, there might be military intervention. prosecute those involved to create fairness in the system else military might stage coup d'etat

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

I GET VERY ANGRY AS I READ THESE TRASNCRIPTS BUT SOMETHING JUST OCCOURS TO ME THAT MOST OF US WOULD HAVE FALLEN PREY TO THESE TRICKS. WE NEED A NATIONAL ORIENTATION THAT SAYS THAT WHAT IS WRONG IS WRONG NO MATTER WHO IS DOING ...

• efo 8 years ago

all is due to the weakness and unpatriotic life style we have in our country. I informed mahama, to establish military training in all upper primary schools,jss,sss, TTCs, all colleges and universities to promote patriotism,l ...

• Billy 8 years ago

Someone please tell me. How do you keep goatmeat fresh during dumsor dumsor?

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Billygoat, if you really want to keep goat meat fresh during dumsor domsor zip it in your wife v***na

Even within my own family most members are corrupt. 90% of them are thieves. My own nephew looted my business to the extent that I would have become a pauper today, if I hadn't put away something small somewhere. He collapsed ...

• Sun Tzu of Ahenkro 8 years ago

He should have put every single judge/magistrate in the sample
    Some very very crooked ones have been spared and they are having a laugh and drimking and eating goat meat over it!!!
    And that s unfair to Dery and co!!!

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT THE AKAN AND EWE JUDGES. EVERYTHING IN GHANA IS NOW TRIBAL WITH NPP OUT OF POWER.

• ed 8 years ago

lets stop the games

• MENSA 8 years ago

TO TEACH HIM A LESSION

• Dogg 8 years ago

We are tired of this administration. They have to go!!!

Forget about the army.We will go out in our numbers and burn down every single court room in Ghana including the not so "supreme" supreme court.

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

He knows this is a big deal and dangerous...when they come , they will not come for the judges alone...every corrupt person including all past and present politcians

• MATHS 8 years ago

Justice Dery is one striving strenuously to stop further proceedings with the results of Anas' investigation. More surprising that a northerner and a Dagao would go that low. What has happened to your conscience?

• Opuro 8 years ago

We need JJ back to clean up this mess. Ghana cannot be allowed to sink any further. Revolution now!

• Osofo 8 years ago

These asshole judges act as gods in court and pretend that they're above everybody. Shame on you Dery. Shame

• Ojay 8 years ago

DERY should hold no position in GHANA again. A CARTEL of A JUDGE

• MATHS 8 years ago

We are all patiently waiting to see the outcome of all this. We never heard of any sanctions taken against the Customs officers who were indicted nor the Ghana Police Service. We hope something will happen this time to deter ...

• Ahmed Musah 8 years ago

Let him be the doorman to Nsawam prisions

• asembi 8 years ago

hmmm. hmmmm peter. peter hmmmm. i wonder if u have any credibility left. hmmm peter

• national salvation front 8 years ago

Exactly what brought the military out of the barracks! If they (the soldiers) won't act this time, some of us are prepared to go into the bush to save Ghana. The military must intervene, or we start the salvage operations now ...

• Democrat 8 years ago

Concord!!!

• Shoot Rawlings 8 years ago

Kwasea go and start now. Fool do you think we want idiots like Rawlings to come and piss on us again?

• Efo, Hohoe 8 years ago

Can you please publish pictures of these Judges

• Ensurogya 8 years ago

So that we can take them on and deal with them in the streets! Let us see their faces. I, for one, would be prepared to confront them physically, if I see them anywhere in Ghana.

• Democrat 8 years ago

I promise you that you will never be alone in salvation the little left

• Rastafara 8 years ago

He has no right to do publish...he should follow the law and turn over incriminating evidence to the police.

I do not think the immunity given to him by the AG cover this...the CJ and AG should stop this publication.....in ...

• naa 8 years ago

Its not Anas first time of doing this, why didn't they comment on it that it was wrong but now? No one is above the law and no human being is better than the other. Period!!!

• FRANKIE 8 years ago

TO THE POLICE; DID I HEAR YOU SAY TO THE POLICE? BRO. YOU DID NOT THINK THIS THROUGH. `

• PROVERBS 28:28 8 years ago

READ PROVERBS 28

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

MANY MARIJUANA DRUG DEALERS IN PRISON IN AMERICA HAVE BEEN FREED,SO THERE IS NOTHING WRONG FOR THE JUDGE TO ACCEPT A GOAT AND FREE THE MAN.
    MARIJUANA IS LEGALISED IN MANY STATES IN AMERICA AND THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT HAS GIVE ...

• Trollslayer 8 years ago

Waa look. I said it. You ain't smart afterall. Is Ghana the States? Marijuana isn't legalized here ok. It's an offense to deal in narcotics in Ghana. Get that clear! And you type in all caps as well? Only retards type in all ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

Learn how to change $18 to over $300,000 in less than 12 months. contact us via wassup only on +233547489948

• Puma 8 years ago

“Asam na waba” Some of you lazy unemployables dummies, with your lazy brains will come on this platform to advertise your stupidity. Like typical Ghanaian, you dummies are so happy for being poor. You sat in your miserabl ...

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

proper procedure is to hand over material to police.....AG and CJ shd stop him now.....

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

That is why he need to publish & shame the acts of corruptions.

• sea blue 8 years ago

WHAT DOES HE THINK HE WAS DOING? A REAL MAN OF EVIL,TAKING THE SEAT OF GOD in Human Affairs and freeing Drug Pushers and ARMED ROBBERS.OMG

• Maame 8 years ago

Just imagining how much money Anas and Baako have spent in all this investigation.
    So much money cos they actually gave out these monies to these crooks.Wow!!

Will they recoup them? Think not. So they shld be allowed to d ...

• moses 8 years ago

hmmm wht is hapening in dus bluv country

• JAY 8 years ago

Hahaha,this corruption scandal is now comic relief,this revelations must be stopped now,this is beyond belief.Enough is enough.

• Mr. no nonsense 8 years ago

Dery you are like monkey in the zoo back canter, you can never use your technicality to stop the video show which is coming on 22nd september. Shame onto you all and God will punish you for that. Each should be jailed for 9, ...

• kobina 8 years ago

JJ is no paragon of virtue. He is equally as corrupt as most politicians in Ghana. Remember how his illegal regimes disbursed the state-owned enterprises to favor his family and cronies. He belongs in jail if not because his ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Anas, how extensive is your investigation?. The Judges in the three NORTHERN regions should be included in this investigations. They are worse than those in Accra. The police and judges are building big houses everywhere in t ...

• Ibn Adam : CanadasheabutterGhUWR 8 years ago

In the past memorable , NORTHERN ELITE WERE CONSIDERED & CITIZENS WERE CONSIDERED THE MOST ETHICAL ,

YET SEE WHAT SADA , THIS DERY MAN HAVE BROUGHT UPON THE NORTH.

MY EYES ARE FULL WITH SHAME BURIED DEEP IN THE SAND

• JH. New York 8 years ago

When would the Ghanaian learn a lesson.The Ghana Military is more Corrupted than than the Civilians.Do you know a high rankings officer could reduce his rank to a lower level just to get the Chance to attend a course meant ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Enough of the JOKE

• Kejetia Abrantie 8 years ago

And with that, Kwame Dzato is walking free and its charge hangs around the neck of Peter Dery(, Mayor and Anas) while the state attorney and investigators who worked tirelessly to prove his guilt, still live with a loss on th ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Compare that to Kufour and others who raped and looted this country to the tipping point. What is 11,000 when $350milllion can go to one man and no body raise their voice like they are doing to day

• taabea -aflao 8 years ago

The judge said his wife comes from Volta region and had also worked at hoehoe and that makes him feel some sympathy for him.Now what would he have said if the accused was not a voltarian or not from the judge's tribe? This me ...

• Kofi Twenebuah 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo and Kufuor freed drug dealers , 3 female party activist for nothing.

• HOW ABOUT THE OTHER AKAN JUDGES? 8 years ago

PEA BRAIN, EVERYTHING IS TRIBAL THEY ARE MORE NON NORTHERN JUDGES IN THE 31.

• Jason N 6 years ago

Anas will never use his personal money for this illegal investigation it was planned to take people they hate out from office. this is awful, investigate a high court judge it was a trick is not good. The CJ and Anas illegal ...