You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 09 11Article 381134

Pardon 'corrupt' judges - Spiritual leader begs

Read Comments Comments (139)

• adjei 8 years ago

to err is human.

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

For trying to influence cases that have not been adjudicated yet, this foolish spiritual leader is exactly the reason the country is stewing deep in corruption.

Nobody gets punished for their infractions against the law exc ...

• Sumdom 8 years ago

word

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

This syndrome is the sole cause for why Ghana has retrogressed to what it is today. This fool.is of a spiritual leader expects God and the ancestors to make Ghana a prosperous nation. Yet, you want to continually pardon corru ...

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

is defending the indefensible

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

This is madness. Pardon them? To avoid saying some unprintable language, I rest my case.

• klufio 8 years ago

Then let us set free all the criminals in our jails.Sofo kankane! Odwan! M3333

• sam 8 years ago

IF ANYONE SHOULD BE PARDON IS THE PEOPLE THAT WERE SENT TO JAIL BY THE CORRUPT JUDGES

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

You're right beds with same feathers flies together get away pastor God for give with your comment.

• Son of Man 8 years ago

It's 'birds' not "beds". Beds won't fly and have no feathers. You sleep on beds and birds fly and have feathers.

• Koj 8 years ago

He is saying so because he is at it himself helping his pocket from the poor congregation just as the judges are and not forgetting the supreme judges who are milking the state. Ghana is such a funny country. As the President ...

• eric 8 years ago

thank u

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

It is people like this guy who should be banished from the face of d earth.

D acceleration of Ghana into d gutters is primarily aided by the MEN-N-WOMEN-OF-GOD.

THIS GUY DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE CALLED A HUMAN BEING. H ...

• KANAWU 8 years ago

INVESTIGATE THIS PASTOR TOO. I BET YOU HE WOULD BE GUILTY TOO SELLING WATER FOR THOUSANDS OF CEDIS.

• Yaw Adjei 8 years ago

So who is speaking for the victims of cases that were handled by these corrupt judges? They have been victimized twice. First by those they accused, and second by the corrupt judges who mishandled their cases. Yet the so cal ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

1bullet in this fools head will stop him from talking shit

• mohammed 8 years ago

Let them pay according to the law.

• Mary 8 years ago

Thank you - you took the words out of my mouth!

• KOSEK 84 8 years ago

Spiritual leader my arse!!

• KOSEK 84 8 years ago

Typical Ghanaian lazy mentality. Lets give everything to God whilst the Politicians and the fake prophets fuck us in the rectum Jail them all clean up the rest including the politicians .Then audit the churches and see how ma ...

• HO 8 years ago

This attitude of forgive him is destroying our country. If I know that I shall be forgiven, then I will continue to do it.

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

These Corrupt UNTOUCHABLES JUDGES have brought GHANA TO ITS KNEES,ALL THE CORRUPTION IN HIGH PLACES IN THIS COUNTRY STARTED FROM THERE AND MUST END WITH THEM IN JAIL.NO-ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW AND ONCE CAUGHT U LEARN UR LESSONS ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

The crooks in Ghana support each other. The judges did the pastors favors in their cases

• Dr Jay 8 years ago

Agreed. He is a partner in crime.

• Abenaa Kwabena 8 years ago

Look at this crook too. A thief who calls himself "spiritual leader"! Spiritual leader my foot. Ghana is too full of ignorant bastards like this criminal masquerading as a religious leader. These so called religious leaders, ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Whose child deserves to go to jail?
    People steal goats and are given years in jail.
    What the judges have done is almost on the verge of treason.
    If we are going to be our usual meek and cowardly selves,we have NO right to ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

This is exactly what separate the developed from under-developed world. Somebody put his life on the line to unearth corruption in high places and others are busy trivializing and thrashing the effort. I see those who sympat ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Don't mind these degenerates.
    They are trying to hijack Ghana but they lie.
    Evil can NEVER win.
    Positively FORWARD EVER!

• William K.Hanson 8 years ago

This is democracy and those corrupt judges have to face charges and serve time.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

A pardon will never come from this man if any of those judges is not part of his family or whatever. Right now, we do not need any pardon from even the president. Those caught in the act must face the full rigors of the law.

• Ohene 8 years ago

Arrest this spiritual leader too. Why does he supports crimes? He's a criminal

• Meme 8 years ago

They are all fake.

You call this "Awam and Azar" man spiritual leader?

• Justice Nassam 8 years ago

Kofi indeed they're spiritual leaders because 'Awam and Azar', as you put it, are all spirits (evil ones though). Thus those who lead others astray in these ways are spiritual leaders.

• Kofi USA. 8 years ago

That is why we are not progressing as a nation.chief, priest, imam, and all the leaders who are supposed to support the law to discipline wrong doers will always come and plead but those same people will go back and do the sa ...

• Life 8 years ago

If they have nothing to say they should ship up. Why not open up nsawam completely . the police put their lives at risk to catch armed robbers for these judges to share in their blood money. They are worse than the armed robb ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

???

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

This is how tradition messes us up. Now comes the begging and asking you to think about your people etc. let the law works and set some good examples. This country is on the down hill with corruption anf non performance.

• Ohene 8 years ago

Why support these criminals who have caused havoc in Ghana? This guy called himself spiritual leader. Go away with your rubbish

• Ken 8 years ago

Your last paragraph makes your whole story & your plea senseless.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Look at this fool calling himself Spiritual leader asking for forgiveness, for criminal judges. This are the so called spiritual leader setting our country backward. What does he know about this crime? This is the most seriou ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Of course God has forgiven them.The law must take its course, dummy.You think robbers in prison and the idiocy you spew in our neighborhoods deserve no pardon? We have pardoned you all . Those who deserve time in prison ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS IDIOT? .BRING UR SPIRITUALISM TO LONDON AND SAY SUCH NONSENSE . HOW CAN SUCH AN IDIOT EVEN BE GIVEN PLATFORM?

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE INNOCENT ONES IN OUR JAILS JUST BECAUSE THESE STUPID JUDGES FOUND THEM GUILTY AND PUT THEM IN PRISON

• obour germany 8 years ago

U re not a prophet

• Joe, london 8 years ago

He will not get collection again damm fool?

• ASEM 8 years ago

....FRESH MONKI(MONKEY)... IN THE BIBLE GOD EVEN PUNISHED WRONG DOERS...

• Ibn Adam : CanadasheabutterGhUWR 8 years ago

BIRDS OF SAME FEATHERS FLOCK TOGETHER .
    THE SO CALL MEN OF GOD IN GHANA & AFRICA ARE WORST THAN THE JUDGES

THEY SHOULD BE JAILED IF FOUND GUILTY BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBTS & ALL THEIR ASSESTS CONFISCATED .

Didn't the spiritual leader know about corruption in the judiciary? Why didn't he pray for them to stop and had to wait until this time? Please, let us crucify them. They were the last hope of people to get justice but they f ...

• ghana Ba 8 years ago

kofi wayo one time said one corrupt judge is = to thousand arm rubbers n ppl didnt believe him

• ghana Ba 8 years ago

nsawaw is open to everybody so if they find them gulity send to nsawaw period no one is above the law.

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

IF THERE IS THE NEED FOR PARDON,THEN "THIS SPIRITUAL LEADER" SHOULD ASK FOR A PARDON FOR ALL CULPRITS ALREADY IMPRISONED BY THESE JUDGES. AFTER ALL, ALL HUMAN BEINGS ARE EQUAL AND EQUALITY BEFORE THE LAW.WE CAN'T PARDON A SEC ...

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

THIS PASTOR IS SATAN THE DEVIL HIMSELF AT WORK....AND I WONDER WHAT HE PREACHES IN HIS CHURCH OF BLIND IGNORANT FOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLSSSS....

• DDT 8 years ago

I have never heard a spiritual leader pleading on behalf of prisoners to be released. Why is this guy's special than those they themselves have jailed for stealing peanuts. This our so called spiritual leaders or men of God ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

You are as corrupt as them that is why you want them to be pardoned.

Do you happen to know the number of lives these judges have destroyed through their evil deeds.

Just shut the fuck up and keep cheating your church m ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

What do you mean pardon them. They haven't even brought to court yet and you are already talking about pardon. These types of mindsets are the reasons why almost 75% of Ghanaians are corrupt (i.e., airport officials, customs, ...

• DDT 8 years ago

Allow the law to take it cost. Stop interfering in criminal cases so called men of God. No wonder corruption is deeply growing in your churches. This corrupt judges sponsor your churches with filthy money.

• Nana Abeyie 8 years ago

Then all prisoners should be pardoned! !

• zavu 8 years ago

My prophet I hope u have not forgotten exodus 23 on what was said about receiving bribe

• Awari Karen 8 years ago

No pardon for Corruptipn judges let the law deal them.

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

GHANA SHOLD TAKE THEMM PAY FOR 6 MONTHS PLEAS. THY WON'T DO THAT AGAIN

• nana 8 years ago

Oh man why

• andy 8 years ago

spiritual hypocritec man live the state to do it's job

• Ataa 8 years ago

Idiotic Nakoa Jamson just wants popularity. What an opportunist!

• pie 8 years ago

even u so called men of God are the most corrupt ppl in Ghana I pray one day the cameras is tiger eye will be on u so called men of God

• Lord Zico 8 years ago

Man of God, why not plead for the innocent people suffering in jail for crimes they did not commit. Are you saying that if you don't have money to bribe a judge you will be throw into jail either you are right or wrong. You a ...

• Ideology uk 8 years ago

Are you sane at all.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Spiritual leader of where? Look at his dress...My friend what is good for peter, is good for paul

• fuseini 8 years ago

Hahaha is very stupid person. I mean he is a fool.

• Hajia Kandy 8 years ago

The pastor may be their spiritual father so he must be under investigation too

• andy 8 years ago

This guy is also a thief this so called spiritual thieves are among those who are running the country down by influencing fool's and ignorant of Ghanaian.Nonsense live this Earth and go to the God and do your job,this Earth a ...

• Duku 8 years ago

Its not like the judges felt remorseful out of their own will.If people who commit offence should be pardoned then there is no point having a prison. Justice means paying people according to their deeds. They should be triale ...

• BABAMU 8 years ago

Then he should ask pardon for all those who have been imprison

• kwaku marcus 8 years ago

Shut up man of God.u lot r next to go to jail.go look in the mirrow with ur funny robes, funny name n ur stupid plea.infact go tell ur bros in crime obinim, kumchacha, D.williams, Tb joshua n the lot to find proper jobs.419 ...

• Okesse 8 years ago

After the judges it will be the turn of these so called men of God!!! Who is this man? A man God? Hmm for Christ sake!! Anas will be on you soon. Most of the judges bribes ended up in the churches!!!

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

Stupid and evil pastor. You've been praying for them and it has not help them or anyone. You're evil and myopic in what you say about forgiveness. You awfully lack knowledge on it.

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

Kwasiato osofo .You think all Ghanaians are soo stupid to stood to your stupid religion or what.Go to hell with your stupid and scam religion that has kept Africans back in terms of reasoning and taking decisions.Nonsense!!!! ...

• adjei zasco 8 years ago

hmmmmm that spiritual leader is also part of that crupt he should go way and let them do their investigation he is acrupt leader

• Menaba 8 years ago

Maybe some of them are members of his church and he benefits from the loot

• KOO 8 years ago

Why plead for these people who should have known better?.Any one who commits crime must be punished,simple.These so called men of God are contributing to the indiscipline in society.Why are laws made if it is not meant to pun ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

HE SHOULD PARDON FOR DEVIL INSTEAD OF THE JUDGES, WHY CAN'T LEADERS OF GOD FIHGT FOR THE TRUTH BUT ONLY MONEY. SOMEBODY HAS BEEN DENIED JUSTICE BECAUSE OF MONEY TAKEN BY THESE SO CALLED LORDSHIPS IN WOLF HELMETS,
    MEN OF GOD ...

• KWAME MENSAH INKOOM!!AJUMAKO BABINSO 8 years ago

IF IT WERE TO BE ME WILL YOU PLEA ON MY BEHALF? SO IT IS NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW SO STOP SAYING THEY SHOULD BE FOGIVEN OK?

• KWAME MENSAH INKOOM!!AJUMAKO BABINSO 8 years ago

NKWASIA S3M KWA

• no name 8 years ago

THE JUDGES MUST BE JUDGED BECAUSE THEY VE HANDLE MANY CASES AND BROUGHT INNOCENT PEOPLE TO JAIL:BEFORE THIS JUGES WILL BE FREE THEY SHOULD GO TO ALL THE PRISONS FREEE VERYBODY

• k manu 8 years ago

Apuut))) pardon who?. Massa let the law work and don't support this shameful act. Is only in Ghana that our so call leaders of a congregation will speak for people who have abused thier position for their personal gains. Wha ...

• Jaba 8 years ago

What about the victims who were denied justice?
    I also believe some people have also been victims of miscarriage of justice and are serving terms in prison for no justifiable reason.

• KOFI KASSIM 8 years ago

FAKE SHIT OF A PASTOR if your brother is there ,go tell him, he will face the music. How many innocent are in jail now, how may criminals are free roaming the streets now, hold your peace if you don't have any meaningful thin ...

• BUSH MEET 8 years ago

So-called spiritualist,do you believe in equal right and justice? better stop the hypocricy before you face God wrath.

• BUSH MEET 8 years ago

So-called spiritualist,do you believe in equal right and justice? better stop the hypocricy before you face God‘s wrath.

• #kk 8 years ago

Stupid spiritual leader.

• AYB 8 years ago

THE LAW MUST TAKE IT CAUSE
    THANK YOU

• Carol 8 years ago

This is the kind of "Ghana Thinking" that has degraded Ghanaian society and is taking us into the abyss. Pastor eh wrong is wrong. Right is right. They must be made to face the full rigors of the laws they administer to other ...

• aaaaaaaa 8 years ago

This is why we have so many armed robbers in Ghana lately. Armed robbers are bribinbg Judges with just 4,000 cedis. This is disgraceful and distatseful. I have no no respect for the Judges. The lawyers are doing their job wel ...

• the judgement day 8 years ago

it ture not every one that said Lord Lord will enter in to the Kingdom of GOD

• Barry 8 years ago

Stupid fool go back in your underground hole where you belong! When a man who is hungry steals a goat to eat he is jailed for 10 years hard labour! Justice can never or ever be for sale!

• KB 8 years ago

stupid, devil,satanic n corrupt paster. may u burn in heaven. we know u do is de same things in yr church was padderned by them, but dis time u failed totally. shameless spiritual leader

• kujo190 8 years ago

Thei is the Main problem in developing countries. This has nothing to do with GOD. Even God will not be happy if the forgiven. They must face the LAW

• Esi Mansa 8 years ago

What a load of rubbish and nonesense. Did they pardon anyone that they should bpardoned?

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

In fact some Ghanaian are just like chicken they eat and???.
    How can a single pastor thinking about these judges freedom Law is Law the way he's doing to his congregation probably paid to see him bad .

• Big J 8 years ago

FOOLISH PASTOR. HE STEAL FROM CHURCH AND HE THINK GOD HAVE FOR GIVE HIM

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Pastors,Kings our respected elders all kept quite whiles innocent people lose their life and everything they work for whiles the greedy few in so called high position rob GHANA and they are still robing GHANA and you come aga ...

• gh 8 years ago

it is sad if so called man of God can open their 360 mouth and speak any how.fire burn him together with his entire family.God will also punish him

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Woaa look!

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 8 years ago

What do you know about forgiveness? INVESTIGATE THIS PASTOR FOR SUPPORTING CRIME!!!!

• yaw k 8 years ago

People who deserves to be pardon are those wrongly imprisoned by this Pigs.Those judges are more than any other criminals on the street and deserves the most severe punishment on the land.I wonder why u don't feel for the vi ...

• Andrew Asare 8 years ago

Why don't we pardon all the prisoners then, their wicked judgements might have send some people to their graves. They be punished to serve as a warning to other judges not them alone but the Ghana police force.

• Andrew Asare 8 years ago

Then all criminals in prison should be freed. Their actions might have send some people to their graves. They should be punished to serve as a warning not only them but corruption in the Ghana police force

• agradaa 8 years ago

They should be dealt with to prevent and deter others from doing the same thing in the future.

• Pambour 8 years ago

Get the f*** outta here.!
    Anybody can just get up from a homeless den any day and call himself a prophet, endorse himself with accolades and titles and Ghanaians will throw themselves at him.
    A nation of fools!

• Frank Talk 8 years ago

If that is the case then we free all armed robbers, thieves, murders, rapist, con men, pedophiles, acid bombers, etc cos they are all human and have the same rigths as the Judges. After all "they have all learnt their lessons ...

• tutu(Toronto) 8 years ago

Ehh! common on! who is this ignorant and uneducated bastard priest interrupting the state matters? I mean what is all these weak manner approach that had been continue to instigate Ghanaian matters? I mean that forgiving spir ...

• sam 8 years ago

aaa, Ghana is indeed free, all caliber of persons would just poke their useless noses in issues that do not matter to them in any way. I advise mr soo called "spritual leader" to instead busy himself finding his daily bread.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

This criminal calling himself spiritual leader is satanic.What about those in prisons? No human is closer to God than other.

• Mobydick 8 years ago

Foolish idiot. A big fool indeed.

• Mobydick 8 years ago

Foolish idiot indeed. Stay away from national issues. And you have the power to ask for pardon for criminals. A big liar.

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

Here we go again! Armed robbers parading as men of GOD. This idiot is one of them! Shame!!

• FRANK 8 years ago

What is going on in our motherland? No wonder they say birds of the same feathers flock together. How can we forgive corrupt judges who have released criminals back in to the society. Shame on you so called spiritual lead ...

• Dallas 8 years ago

This man doesn't know what he is talking about. They (the corrupt pastors ) will be next

• Kay Canada 8 years ago

Fuck off you fake priest, the so-called Men of God and these greedy bastard Judges are all on the same scale.

• geopatina 8 years ago

Why should the judges be pardoned? You see my fellow citizens how our country is back warding by people so called spiritual leaders .I think law should be working in this country and be enforced...

• GILBERT 8 years ago

WHY IS THIS PASTOR TALKING LIKE THAT? WE ARE TALKING ABOUT LAW. DID THEY FORGIVE OFFENDERS? THEY SHOULD BE DEALT WITH. LET THE LAW TAKE IT'S COURSE. THEY SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER. ARE THEY NOT THE CUSTODIANS OF THE LAW? THEY ...

• ABU 8 years ago

Damn stupid coupled with insanity, to hell with this moron

• BABA 8 years ago

MR.SPIRITUAL LEADER YOU GOT IT WRONG ON THIS ONE.

• THEREALTRUTH 8 years ago

WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU SMOKING....TAKE THAT STUPID RAG OF YOUR HEAD AND MAYBE YOU CAN THINK! WHICH SPIRIT IS THAT LEADING YOU?

• alfa-alfa 8 years ago

Mr.Papa Prophet, Osofo, Spiritualist, Way-to-heaven, Cheat, Wolf-in-sheep-skin,

I know that you are exercising your right to speak as a Ghanaian, but this is not in your line at all.Did you say "Pardon the corrupt judges?" ...

• eric 8 years ago

if u were prosecuted unlawfully by any of theml,will u talk like this.this is one of the various reasons why ghanaians encourage corruption

• Akim Abuakwa Fireman 8 years ago

I beg Anas please turn your lenses on the chieftaincy institution .Your would be amase at the level of corruption especially the Okyehene Amoatia

• eric 8 years ago

in this country ghana,people commit murder,cheats,embezzle monies,practice corruption,yet we get respected pple in society to plead for them instead or allowing the law to deal with them like in every civilized country

• bg 8 years ago

please pardon not for corrupt judges,
    armed robbers had killed somebody father,mother,only son,only dugther and rape them on top.some people think
    when they hold post, they think the
    country is for them,nonsess.

• Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Another mad one/ Please send this so called spiritual leader to Asylum quickly.

• Eben Tagoe 8 years ago

Stop saying nonsense! Some of you Spiritual leaders in Ghana are thieves and corrupted. Just keep your month zip and let the country's law do its work. This judges if proven guilty should go prison for a long time.....over 30 ...

• Ebenezer 8 years ago

This pastor is crazy. How does a judge in charge of the judiciary be pardon whiles he throw innocent persons in jail.

• B j 8 years ago

This kind of talk invite terrorist in Africa,using book n pen to rob n frustrate the poor n frustrated!! we r following events n if justice is not served,SOMALIA will be better off.

• Justiceman 8 years ago

I know all along that obimpeh is a thief,I will provide the details later

• DSP 8 years ago

We sent a criminal to judge obimpeh and guess what happened?

• Kaaji 8 years ago

SAKAWA PASTOR, WE KNOW YOU SO CHILL.

• K. Pawas 8 years ago

Herr S)FO as€e oo

• Friend if Jehovah 8 years ago

He doesn't know what he's talking about.
    By their fruits you shall know them...

• Godzkid 8 years ago

am surprised a 'man of God' talking this way? God have mercy