You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 09 09Article 380758

Anas gets immunity from prosecution, civil action

Read Comments Comments (115)

• JOHN 8 years ago

WE WILL VOTE HIM

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

I AM ALSO WAITING FOR THAT MOVIE, "DIVINE INTELLIGENCE" BY UK CHRISTIANS WRITTEN AND DIRECTED BY A GHANAIAN PASTOR IN THE UK, SAMMY ANKRAH (THEY SAY HE IS AN NPP EXECUTIVE?) - AIMED AT EXPOSING FAKE AND CORRUPT PASTORS TOO. T ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

ONLY GOD IS THE RIGHTEOUS JUDGE. GOOD LESSON FOR ALL. THIS IS A REFLECTION OF THE ENTIRE SOCIETY

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Well done Attorney General. Even though it was on your watch that these corrupt judges were exposed the Attorney General has done well to stand firm to allow democratic process to unfold. Well done Anas; well done Attorney Ge ...

• edi 8 years ago

WHAT GHANA NEED IS SOMEONE LIKE ANAS TO BE GHANA TOP A-G DOG WE LOVE ANAS

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Please include Atugbah in the investigations. Ghana needs more individuals like Anas and President Bukhari to clean the system.

• musa 8 years ago

Ghana attorney general I lazy anas is doing his job for him

• ebna 8 years ago

ANAS DOES BETTER JOB THEN GHANA ATTORNEY -GENERAL HENSE HE MUST BE APPOINTED AS GHANA ACTIVE A-G NOW

• Darling 8 years ago

Watch out for GHANA customs officers and bribe.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Everybody loves Anas, he is only one man and can't do it all. We have to be inspired by his work and start to speak with one voice against corruption. Corrupt officials hurt us the poor, so why should we allow them to divide ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

JDM GRADED F AMONG DONOR NATION....I BELIEVE HE IS MISSING A FEW BRAIN CELLS..100

• Nana Yaa 8 years ago

Be civil in what you write on this medium.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 8 years ago

We have known this all along, that our judiciary is the most corrupt after the executive branch of government.

• Baba 8 years ago

Though many more judges have not been caught I expect this to be the beginning of a clean-up not only in the judicial service but all other state institutions. This is Ghana, who knows? this could be swept under the carpet.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

It is not the problem of only Ghana, but the whole of Africa. When Christine Madeleine Odette Lagarde was mandated to chair the office of the IMF for the very first time, her speech on Africa started like this, quote, Africa ...

Kudos to Anas indeed. I have got an insider who claimed that the few that have watched the said video are shocked right down to their socks. This could be Ana best job ever according to the source.

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Bro,do you know that Anas is working hand in hand with Kwaku Baako on this revelation about our judiciary System. What is your take on this?.. Still the Kwaku Baako from the Daily Gabbage as you have been calling him?.

Kweku Baako is the editor-in-chief of the New Crusading Guide newspaper and not the Daily Garbage of the Blays. Besides, is Kwaku Baako working alone in that outfit? Also, Starrfmonline.com which claimed to be working with An ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

please, listen to Kwaku Baako's voice on peacefmonline and you will know that Anas is working hand in hand with Anas.

Me nua,if what is going on is the real McCoy in the judicial system, then our country is in danger.

God help us all as a nation.

• Hasan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

ALLAH IS BY YOUR SIDE CONTINUE BRAVOOOOO. GO TO HARBOURS NOW PLEASE ANAS.

You can't ship your belongings home safely and get them back. The fucking thieves will steal your dirty underwear and wear it right in your presence. NASTY BROKE ASSUME THIEVES.

NASTY BROKE ASS THIEVES.

• edi 8 years ago

Ghana with you man

• Kaboro 8 years ago

Quote: " .... noting that even if any of the judges manage to escape the Judicial Council or a presidential inquiry, they cannot escape the General Legal Council."

What is the "track record" of the General Legal Council or ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Before we all rejoice for justice, keep in mind the famous saying that, " I am my brother's keeper " The people's expectations will not necessarily translate into judicious fairness. Be honest about such explosive issues. Wil ...

• Raz 8 years ago

Good.

But all judges will just say it's a doctored tape then an investigation then it will all drift away into space ....boring .....but well done ace for trying but you are in Ghana

• JB 8 years ago

Anas by grace of Allah and the good work you are doing for mother Ghana your will live long. Cudos to you and your team.

• Yes 8 years ago

Is the judge who detained the Argentina Navy Ship one of them? Hmmmm

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Stupid fool

• No name 8 years ago

You fool paaa what do u won't from Akufo Addo?

• ASIEDU NKETIAH 8 years ago

ASHAWO

• Alaru seidu 8 years ago

Tanx for the good work anas,we are so happy for u.May u live till 5000.

• JOHNj 8 years ago

IF A FAKE LAWYER WHO DONT KNOW WHERE HE STUDIED LAW AND DONT HAVE LAW CERTIFICATE CAN PRACTISE LAW IN GHANA AND EVEN WANT TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• Dr. Osei 8 years ago

AC you are not telling us one thing. How many were tested in this scandal and did not fail the test? If 34 were tested and all failed then we can out rightly say you are all corrupt

• senyo 8 years ago

Anas take your work to flagstaff house. Where you will see people buying brazilian planes, ten times the price

• Mubarak 8 years ago

It's heartwarming that Anas' exploits have been recognised by the state and as such granted immunity from prosecution. I'm aware that the late Prof Mills commissioned the ace journalist to carry out a lot of investigation on ...

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

This is the elephant in the room. If anybody had gone out to accuse the judges of corruption, they would have been summoned to appear before a committee and possibly jailed. Yet the average Ghanaian has not got the opportunit ...

• NYANKOTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

MUST FACE DEATH SENTENCE BY HANGING

• MENDS YAW 8 years ago

TAKE ON THE JUDGES WHO ARE CAUSING PAIN IN GHANA TODAY,ATUBUBA AND OTHERS . THE EVIL JUDGES WHO RULED IN FAVOR OF THIEF MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GOVERNMENT . EXPOSE THEM. DO YOUR DUTY AS SENT ANGEL FROM HEAVEN . BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO , ...

• james asamiah 8 years ago

Nice work let's remove all the corupt judges

• Topaz 8 years ago

i'm ready to fight for this guy

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Why are people surprised? I imported 2 Lexus from the USA and they won't let me take them out until I payed some money under the table.

Bribery is everywhere in Ghana. I think it's a black man disease

• the crusader 8 years ago

This is interligence pls this is an open secrete everybody knows in the continent so lets hold our guns and wait .Master reveal all those dirty deals killing the nation AMEN!!!! from the top which has brought us here HALELUY ...

• DDT 8 years ago

What is Akoma saying, yes not all but 98 percent are corrupt. Anas can not investigate all the 396 judges you are talking about. The only few he has investigated were all caught so what are you talking about. Ghana can nev ...

• Sarkodie USA 8 years ago

All these people putting up huge houses are doing it because of corruption

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Old navy 8 years ago

I wish Atuguba is caught in the video

• Bernard 8 years ago

If what we are hearing and reading is true, then why must anybody be in doubt that Nana Akufo Addo is a qualified lawyer when Ghana's Judiciary is in such a mess.

• Kelly Alex 8 years ago

What I fair about Matter this at hand is "what will the government do or where will this Judges by placed. There have been more than what Anas brought out and at the end no one can explain to the nation what the report and p ...

• gariba 8 years ago

they should be dealt with, to serves deterant to others. no mercy for the cripple.

• Hasan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

A lot of innocent poor Ghanaians are in jails and forgotten. Almighty Allah will punish you that take bribes to jail innocent poors.

• Sarkodie USA 8 years ago

Rich people buy their way out of trouble. In Ghana when you have money you are basically untouchable. You can do whatever you want

• siddique 8 years ago

I must commend Anas for this expose`. But my problem is that if there are some judges who refused to be bribed, why dont we publish their names and congratulate them accordingly. Thanks

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

John Mahama may not have been the first corrupt president in Ghana, BUT when you have a president who is so corrupt to the bone marrow and thinks he is smart, it is very difficult to stop corruption in any arm of government. ...

• Martin/PA 8 years ago

I don't have any evidence of the president's corrupt practices. Can you name a few, or even one? Unsubstantiated accusations only muddy the facts. Let's be circumvent in our pronouncements. What is the name of the 5 Star H ...

• kofi 8 years ago

when lawyer amaleba and the late bimi said corruption was in the judiciary ,kweku baako and his stupid npp akans bigot and g.b.a took them to the cleaners

• Gordon 8 years ago

Permit me to say that Anas report is SAVIOUR to the juditiary and Ghana as a whole if it is handled with fairmness it deserves because this has been going on for a long time and a cross section of Ghanaians are aggrieved wit ...

• Kwame Kwetteh 8 years ago

This is why we are morally and financially bankrupt as a nation. If a random sting net's 10% then the problem is much greater. If sting snared 1% , then you could say it was within the realm of normal expectation. The real nu ...

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Now we all know why those judges were killed .
    No smoke without fire.

You are a fool. Don't defend murderers.

• kofi AMPAH 8 years ago

hmmmmm. is that the Justice Kofi Essel Mensah who sat on the GHAMRO case that divided the Ghana Music Industry?

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Always in everything Ghana is number one in Africa,better Ghana agenda na waooooooooooo.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Immunity to Anas well deserved and in the right direction.Good.
    Also, Indemnity Clause/immunity from prosecution to Politicians/Head of States/President should be annulled/ cancelled to Serve as a deterrent for leaders to be ...

• Godwin Alaba 8 years ago

Publish the names of the judges please...

• PP Accra 8 years ago

These dirty judges are not only to be removed from their posts but face prison sentences. This is what civilized and democratic society does. Let's do it.

The next investigation should be carried out on those scrupulous so ...

• Mohammed Abubakr. 8 years ago

IS JERRY JOHN RAWLINS VINDICATED? ??.....JJ MOTHER GHANA AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA CRYING FOR YIUR RETURN. .....

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Atuguba will be painted with a Black Brush. No two ways about that!

• ASH 8 years ago

Shame. With all these dirty games under their carpet they brain wash peoples mind and embark on unnecessary strikes.

• Dogbe 8 years ago

Well done, Anas!!!!! But next tym, go to de presidency.

• STEVE 8 years ago

The Ghana judiciary is one of the most corrupt Institutions in the country. Money is the key in the Ghana justice system, and is either you pay or loose. Some Ghanaians will not understand why ex president Rawlings went after ...

• Martin/PA 8 years ago

To erase corruption in Ghana, it must involve the collective responsibility all Ghanaians. Let's face the facts, corruption is ingrained in the Ghanaian society. Cleansing the top echelon may only mean 50% of the goals acco ...

• kwarteng Emmanuel, Jayee 8 years ago

Kudos to Anas. u did a very great job. just can't wait for the video to come out.

• Alhassan Kpegu 8 years ago

What ever goes around comes around. This is just the beginning kudos to the award winning man. May Almighty Allah guide and bless you to do more for mother Ghana.

• Brofo 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this, why edit the vidoe? And why show the chief crooks (Mahama and the Chief justice) before showing the citizens? I now doubt the credibility of this video

• #RELEASE THE VIDEO NOW# 8 years ago

Anas should release the video now!!!

• NHYIRA BA 8 years ago

It is a fact that Atuguba was also captured receiving a fat check from Asiedu Nkatiah

• nana bosore 8 years ago

ANAS, U ARE DE BEST IN GHANA. CAN U SEND YOUR TEAM AFTER THE M.P.'S BECAUSE THEY OWN ALL PETROL STATIONS IN GHANA.

• Pensive 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmm

• Nokware 8 years ago

Install Nana Akuffo Addo, the President of Ghana now. He has won the case. The Supreme Court was bribed to install the wrong man

• PAA KWAW 8 years ago

Hahahaha surely dey shld install NANA ADDO. Funny whn ya principal widness who claims there was over-voting cld say "my lords you and I were nt there?...Nokware plz come again.we r talking of evident judges here ohh

• f quentin ex minister ghana 8 years ago

ream ooo!?Wake up oooo
    Don't

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

The two institutions that can help bring corruption to the lowest sides in Ghana is always corrupted by ndc fools party even the EC office can be corrupt by Aseidu Nketia the village crook, the cost of living in the country ...

• WEE ADDO 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO'S FATHER DID WORSE THAN THIS. AKUFFO ADDO SENIOR WAS MASTER IN JUNDICIARY BRIBES. DURING HIS TIME ANAS WAS NOT AROUND TO UNCOVER HIS MASSIVE BRIBES. BACK THEN BRIBES WERE FASHION AND INVOLVED POLITICIANS, JUDICIAR ...

• African child 8 years ago

I quite rember three lawyer from the north including Abraham Amaliba but as a people misconstrued them. Today by this video from the Bimbila man these lawyer are vindicated. Learned men God bless u for not being only learned ...

• JACKSON TAY 8 years ago

WE KNOW IT ALL BUT JUST THAT WHEN YOU COME OUT, YOU ARE DEAD. THANK YOU ANAS. LONG LIVE GHANA.
    MR AKUMEY IS ANOTHER CORRUPT ONE. CHECK HIM WELL. LIKE A SHEEP

• Samuel Oteng 8 years ago

Are we save in this country @ all.Corruption here n there.

• Ama 8 years ago

Good Job n God bless you.

• kongfu master 8 years ago

mother Ghana ! the MMDCE' directorate is crying., bleeding with corruption

• kongfu master 8 years ago

all corrupt Ghanaian s put their children to shame !!!

• koo emma (Western Ackaakrom Akontomb 8 years ago

what kind of country are we know.These judges should be remove from the office and the same time face the law of the country. The nonsense aspect of it is that they are all Christians.Tweaaa church gowes .Hmmmmmm God should ...

• koo emma (Western Ackaakrom Akontomb 8 years ago

It high time we need leaders like Jerry John Rawlings to discipline this fake judges.

• Adams F. 8 years ago

Congratulation mr.Anas, infact our leaders are too corrupt jxt put them on their toes.To add to these ,Even common job to get in Ghana you have to bribe those leaders before you are employed. Abaaaaaaaa mother Ghana why!!!

• J.Davis 8 years ago

It's so sad to hear that Judge Kofi Essel Mensah,who headed the Kumasi Tribunal in the 80's has been caught in the undercover investigations of corrupt judges in Ghana.Mr.Essel Mensah was a no nonsense judge during the Revolu ...

• K. Attah 8 years ago

Sorry, this is the system we have found ourselves in. Inocent people are in jail because of injustice/bribery. Watch satan in control. 1 John 5:19

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Ghanaans, why are you surprised at this? Have you forgotten about the electon petition? After their corrupt verdict, Atuguba asked that we went to the registry for copies of the verdict. Yet we went there and found nothng th ...

• Sibruku Tifalo 8 years ago

IF TRULY JUSTICE IS DONE TO THESE ISSUES IN THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM & NOT SWEPT UNDER THE CARPET,THEN OF COURSE, GHANA CAN HAVE A NEW BEGINNING & A GOOD START TO FIGHT THE CORRUPTION KANKER IN ALL OUR INSTITUTIONS. THEREFORE,THE ...

• Sir Joe 8 years ago

Anas, Bravo! So many sycophants and corrupt stakeholders in higher positions in our country claiming to building the nation but ironically collapsing the very foundations of the country walls. God na punish them.

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

If I were a woman guys, I would have giving this man some toto. HAHAHAHAHA. My brother you deserve the highest praise from me. I love you and keep up the good work.
    CPP is the only party in Ghana which can run this country ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

What is wrong or right is written on everybody's mind by GOD. We know it when you pass the wrong judgement. We know most of you are corrupt because you live above your means.

• Yamara 8 years ago

This is the guy that has shown a little love for his country because he is ready to even die for his country and for a course because he believes Africa can be a better place to live but only if everybody or even just a few a ...

• jk 8 years ago

The election petition's outcome was also influenced by bribes. I am not surprised

• goodness 8 years ago

Anas all you have to do is to fear God and i know He will protect you from this people. keep on doing the good work.

• Desmond Dorantis Azila 8 years ago

I only pray that does found taking bribe will be deal legally

• bone 8 years ago

god help anas.

• Musah Fahad kpaninuu 8 years ago

well done Anas may God guide you through out your entire life and raise you above enermies for your loyalty and service to our motherland Ghana

• kwahuman scholars association 8 years ago

when judges can take bribe, then we all dead !Ghana corruption is a canker and this video will exposed them

• kwahuman scholars association 8 years ago

a new court action will be taken against all judges in the world for calling themselves lord....for the audio whatsapp 0204928586 for it

• mum 8 years ago

it true ghana needs help Ooo

• stat 109 8 years ago

anas wat was ur hypothesis?
    wat sampling technique did u use to sampled the judges for de study. purposive sampling?? are you generalizng ur findings? using n against N? how do u minimise ur standard errors? during the ope ...

• Samuel 8 years ago

I tink anas should go to the national labour commission too.

• Ateya Abraham 8 years ago

Even if it is zero point one percent Ghanaian have to complaint bcos by now innocent people are lock up in prison or belonged take from while those who commit such offenders are left to roam with us. Ana's god protect u from ...

• alfa-alfa 8 years ago

The call is not to prosecute or dismiss the Judiciary en block. Deal severely with the bad nuts. Weed out the corrupt judges. Don't let them manipulate the law to get off the leish!

• witch hunter 8 years ago

A person is innocent until proven guilty lawyer Ankoma says but what had been the predicaments of the innocents thrown in jail because of false judgments by corrupt judges?Had it not the pains taken by investigative journalis ...

• Stephen 8 years ago

Anas u are great, i wish to be my mentor