You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 08 23Article 377085

Asuoko residents clash with Police over violent arrest of boy, 15

Read Comments Comments (22)

• ojah fire 8 years ago

It is time the society put some sense into the block head of those stupid unprofessional zombies.
    We ever anyone is arrested and beat up by the police make sure you identify him well and attck any of his family to serve as ...

• Osbon 8 years ago

the public need education their basic rights. period.

• ojah fire 8 years ago

My brother how lawyers have been arrested or have gone to police station to bail their clients and ended up being assaulted by our unprofessional semi illiterate zombie officers? The only language they will understand is to t ...

• cuuh!. 8 years ago

When are they going to stop taken bribes & do the right things. Stupid fools.

• Foster 8 years ago

That inspector is a stupid man. I think they should transfer him to Likpe Bala in Volta region where he will never get bribe from anyone.

• Koodu 8 years ago

Why not Likpe Mate instead, even more scary?

• Akuffo Bawumia 8 years ago

Please investigate and bring the perpetrators to book. Shame on the police.

• ibrahim karim wandi 8 years ago

my bro money dey talk now in Ghana.Allah save we the poor once.

• Ewiase 8 years ago

IGP, this is shame to your service, have this foolish chief inspector arrested and interrogated... They are the type who always brings shame to the whole police force... Dive into this case to make necessary corrections and q ...

• Akuffo Bawumia 8 years ago

How can my party campaign and win 2016 if ECG is giving us so much regular power? Pls ECG put off small

• Boys abr3!!! 8 years ago

Chale fa wo nkasia sem no firi ha...read everyone's comment and compare to yours, then you'll see how much of a Kwasia you are. Where in Ghana has the ECG been supplying uninterrupted power?

• Wiseman 8 years ago

Regional commander should order the arrest of this kakum foolish inspector, interrogate him and quiry him and his other personel who engaged in this disgracing act against the police force

• kwabena 8 years ago

As reasonable as we claim this doesnt require any insolence please ghanians we are in the 21 century reason up waii.

• Brains 8 years ago

One way story. Could we have the other side of the story? I am wondering how a 15 year old could be sent to the circuit court. Probe further

• Ron 8 years ago

why won't people find all the means to get rich to be treated as kings and queens.

• xjjg 8 years ago

y these people again opoooo. aabbaas primitive people opoo

• john mahama 8 years ago

we are in Ghana, and the poor has no defence. this no case for the police to come in.

• Sam 8 years ago

stupid fools, who told you policemen are semi literates, after all what is the level of your education? Who is above the law? You keep on condemning the police but yet still you fall on them when you fall a victim in an inci ...

• stone 8 years ago

Ghana Paa. He was arrested for fighting a 25yr old? Nonsense to the highest level.

• Kofi kdua 8 years ago

Kofi Debrah God bless u

• KW 8 years ago

The Police kept a 15 year old in cells for 20 hours? Does the Police know the international laws that govern children? This is ridiculous ans insane. How can a 15 year old fight with a 25 year old woman and be guilty? The Pol ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

If the police is still keeping the 15yr-old boy in cells then they should be sacked! That's violation of human rights. The policemen paid bribes to be enrolled; they are not professionals. It's evident that they have taken br ...