You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 08 17Article 375729

Fetish Priest burnt alive

Read Comments Comments (24)

• George.... 8 years ago

Yes,there was a stabbing and somebody got killed but since the suspect was arrested,they should've allowed the legal system to deal with that.

• Emperor 8 years ago

Ayigbes think they can do. What they like in Ghana,the BA people have wise up since captin Boakye Gyan stage a coup and made the ayigbe man chairman so they still think the people BA are still stupid.

• DANFO BI 8 years ago

When you people in BA keep on voting for their party, they will, and continue to stab you again and again. BA people be wise, shine your eyes ...

• Nana Yaa 8 years ago

Ghana is for us all. You keep insulting Ewes day in day out because you're ignorant of the laws of Ghana. God won't forgive people as you so better keep silent. Don't think you're more intelligent than people from the V/R. Th ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Ghana has a long way to go if it wants to join the comity of civilized nations. Gangster ism, lawlessness, and crass ignorance have replaced civility and decorum in every aspect of the Ghanaian psyche. There is no peace, orde ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 8 years ago

Our motherland's gone to the pigs !!!

• Kwabena, Toronto 8 years ago

It would seem that the youth in that community have lost confidence in the criminal justice system. However, that is no excuse for them to lynch a fellow human being regardless of the extenuating circumstances. Vigilante just ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

Aren't warning shots fired into the sky?

• Future President¹²³ 8 years ago

Firing upwardly to the sky doesn't make it totally impossible to cause damages. A crowd of more than 1000 people is large enough. Bullets shot upward travels in a curve like trajectory and hits the ground if nothing gets in t ...

• JB Mann 8 years ago

.. that angle from which the gun was pointed.

Apparently the police office used negative angle ( -60 degrees, say) to fire 'warning' shot - reminding me of ( the Apartheid days ) when white South African policemen did to i ...

• VINCEY,NJ 8 years ago

If you fire a warning shot and kill a by stander, its simple means you are not perfect. The police man is a novice with gun.

• kwadwo Amponsem 8 years ago

ghana we are all lost hmmmmmmmm we need to restart

• Osei bonsu 8 years ago

Those people are villagers. They police should hv killed all of them

• large black 8 years ago

Stupid comment, do you know brong ahafo very well? There's no region in Ghana that comes closer to brong ahafo, it is the most developed and beautiful region in Ghana

• Kwesi 8 years ago

I agree with you Osei, The police should have killed them all. Stupid People

• frank agyei 8 years ago

This is sagedibogedi speaking from australia the police should have short all the atackers

• yaw 8 years ago

Better work done my people of kwapong, the police are lucky

• Incredible 8 years ago

wise talk please!!!

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

PUNISH THE PEPERTRATORS.

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 8 years ago

Gh police got to be professional. Always killing people with warning shots. People have lost confidence in the police and the judiciary. Thus the cause of this mayhem.

• Maswonder,UK 8 years ago

Go for weapon training on how to fire properly.

• ALHAJI POPE 8 years ago

stupid DOCP, your boy has committed murder period. at what angle and height was the gun fired?

• Freddie 8 years ago

Mob justice always prevails where there is lawlessness. Simple and short, a failed state like Ghana. It is very sad to hear such disgusting stories coming from once a powerful nation like Ghana.

• Etwieba 8 years ago

As a spiritualist,Efo Kwasi should have disappeared in thin air when his life was in danger. These Ewes juju men are fake. They don't possess huuutey! Spiritualist iindeed! Kwasia liike that! Fire burn them! Congrats, Kwap ...