You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 08 09Article 373938

Prof. Smile Dzisi, first-ever female rector in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (64)

• KK 8 years ago

Good one there. More grease to your elbow. God bless you.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

Good luck and best wishes

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Never a day passed in a long time that news from Ghana made you depressed for our beloved nation. News of heartless and incompetent politicians and heads of departments with no innovations become the norm, but this news about ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Elinam, this might be good news for you but, as you can see, to many of our fellow Ghanaians from the Akan ethnic group, this is just about bad news to spoil their day. Another sign of what they have termed "Ewenisation". The ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 8 years ago

No Andy, I don't think my Akan brothers will look at it from your angle. This thing happened in Akan land and was not foisted on them. I believe they would be happy with the development because it will serve as a beacon of h ...

Maybe your special "Akan brothers" don't feel that way but can you read what "these Akans" of the NLM tradition on Ghanaweb are writing in response to the news?

Andy-K

• koku 8 years ago

Thin resume in my opinion to score that position

• OZA 8 years ago

Where is yours, Sir? If you have nothing good to say, just be silent.

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Congrats!

• dwirantwi 8 years ago

Congratulations

• Greedy Ewes 8 years ago

That's what Ewes want. They go to Akanlands and they are accepted as bosses. But they close their own society. Is there a record of an Akan ever heading Ho Poly, Mawuli, Ho Varsity, St Francis, etc? Ewes are gradually p ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Ghanaweb won't be the same without tribal apologists like you. You just had to insert that in there didn't you? Well, you haven't surprised us, congratulations on taking away from this hardworking woman...now go away in shame ...

• MAWULIAN 8 years ago

Well said Esi, God bless you.

• teya ,USA 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS, PRO DZISI GOD BLESS YOU,GHANA ALL THE WAY,

• asem 8 years ago

your people are still on the street selling dog chains. This lady is there to help create awareness of how beneficial education is ok. Broaden your horizon and stop saying things you cannot justify.

• kwaku togbetse .Dallas Texas 8 years ago

You are just a typical example of a hater and full of evil.

• Nii SAI 8 years ago

Just listen to this miserable soul...

• Tijani 8 years ago

you are right,,,they are closed but greedy bustards

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Many of you don't even want to LEARN the Ewe Language......Above AVERAGE,listen to an Ewe speaking Twi, Ga, Hausa etc. and come again with YOUR STUPID STATMENT !!!

Another stupid kokoase kuraseni idiot.

• Esi 8 years ago

I remember Professor Dzisi when she did her National Service. Truly hardworking woman. Congratulations and all the best at your new position.

• CHARLES COFFIE 8 years ago

Congratulations.I was really happy when I saw it at Ghana web in far away U S A,though I was accountancy student but I am aware of your fairness and good human relations.I believe in yo that you can do all that you said.May t ...

• Zoo 8 years ago

Apuuuutor.ewe,pepeni,ewe,pepeni,all over no wonder Ghana is in such a mess with a zongolese governor

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 8 years ago

????????????Congratulations my sister ????????????????????????????.

• Zoo 8 years ago

Ewes,and pepefou approach to any situation is a disaster.No brains.

• MAWULIAN 8 years ago

Here is the Mawuli School Anthem for you my sister:
    Havio ye-ye Havio
    Havio navatsi miava du le Mawuli-Aba
    Havio navatsi miava du le Mawuli-haha
    Havio ye-ye Havio!!!

• Komla edem 8 years ago

Congratulations Smile of 66M Indece. I just recalled my little next room mate far away here in USA. Am so proud of you and ask for Gods blessing upon you.
    How I wish I can hug you Smile, Once again stay BLESS

• Kweku 8 years ago

More of these developments. God bless.

• Nana 8 years ago

If the first time she visited the school was 2009, how could she teach there for 16 years? Either poor journalism or an example of NDC appointments given to people skmply because they are Ewes. Can an Akan be allowed to head ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 8 years ago

There are some Akan prostitutes who were driven away from Nigeria in 1982.
    They are now plying the trade and heading that "institution" on the Aflao border. Are you happy now?

• Nii SAI 8 years ago

very good answer

Not even at Aflao alone. In Lome at Deckon area, they also run a Ph.D.-awarding institution for prostitutes.

Xebioso, you see what I wrote about upstream? These fucking, mentally jaundiced and unbelievably ignorant "these Akans" centred around the Asantes who have an overbloated images of themselves, based on the fact that their anc ...

• MAWULIAN 8 years ago

Efo, Akpenawo. Well said

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

How can skmply head any institution in the Volta Region.

• Zoo 8 years ago

Don't worry we'll fight for our freedom just wait and see .Cockroaches.

If you Asantes want your own country, I will DONATE money for the cause.
    You know why? You will end up killing each other anyway. You will be fighting among yourselves on who is to be President or King and who is to inherit ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Now ministers, deputy ministers, CEOs, Board chairpersons and members, ambassadors, rectors, chairpersons of parliamentary select committees, ambassadors, etc. If you are Ewe, you can be any of those unless you don't want. ...

• Citizen 8 years ago

It is a SHAME !!!
    .....'Prof. Smile Gavua Dzisi, who has taught at the same Polytechnic for the past 16 years' .....''fisrt visit in 2009''.
    It is true most journalists in Ghana are Mathematically dificient. Is 16 years equ ...

• kojo Njabore 8 years ago

i beleive it an error i am a past studen from 2002 to 2005 and she tuaght me

• seth larbi 8 years ago

The word Rector is used in non-english speaking countries where they understand it better but am shocked this house always uses words which we are not too inclined with? pls do something about ur choice of words bcz sme of us ...

• Bellow 8 years ago

Abaaah, who at all is the editor of Ghanaweb.This can not happen in any developed country like you will fine yourself in Appropriate place if you dare post ill comment.Please to Ghana web editor,i put it to you that you restr ...

• Kwshigah Selorm 8 years ago

Congratulations Prof!

• Peter 8 years ago

Mama, you have made Ghana and your parents proud. An asset to the State.
    God bless you

• kojo Njabore 8 years ago

hi am very pround to be prof.'s student in 2004/2005 academic year.i wish you and the school well

• Franklin 8 years ago

she is simply excellent and down to earth. The only lecturer that i can think of and smile.

• wxbrain 8 years ago

still laughing at those who are challenging her tym of lecturing in de skul. she walked thru a dusty road to de skul when 28 and was born in 1971. calculate weda u won't get 16 yrs. 2015-1971=44 das her age now but she was 28 ...

• Milton 8 years ago

How can we sit there for these inferior ewes to take away the glory of Akans? This people will do everything (dubious) to gain unnecessary attention.

So which Ewe is stopping you from going to school and making the grades to a University?
    Prof Smile also studied in Australia. I guess the Ewes there also awarded her a free PHD.

• Milton 8 years ago

Dumb foolish low educated ewe bigot. Who says ewes are more educated than Asantes? You fools only see education as the gateway to prosperity. You get all the useless certificates only to end up as administrators in public min ...

Talking shit again.That is what happens when you eat too much rat shit!!! How can a man wake up and start eating RAT SHIT?

• Milton 8 years ago

Lol. This is Ghanaweb and Akans or the majority have the say. We shall trample on you insignificant low-lives. Lol just a rector and look at how you people are celebrating this type of cheap achievement. Dude, without Akans u ...

So you want me not to be on Ghanaweb?
    Is it because I told you the TRUTH?
    Your head is full of SHIT.

Why dont you SUE the committee who appointed Prof Smile?
    Just a tip: Dont try to take Akuffo-Addo as a Lawyer- he ha ...

You twerp! You called this one a rebuttal of what he wrote?

Where in his piece did he mention "Asante" and then went on to say Ewes were more educated than Asantes?

Well, education, in modern times, is the greatest way ...

Ha! ba! Whatever Ewes do, they can't be right before "these mentally warped Akans." Ewes are like the proverbial chicken before the court of the hawk to them.

I think it was high time a stop is put to this BLOODY envy of ...

• Milton 8 years ago

Who envies this kind of inferior achievement. You can only boast of being educated but you can't boast of being the majority. We'll keep on outnumbering you and a time will come you won't get any opportunity when an Akan domi ...

What majority are you talking about?
    Asantes resent Fantes and Brong people. You think those other Akans are that stupid to join you in your tribalsim?

When are you going to learn and realise that the Akan ethnic group, as defined by the Bonduku Conference, is simply the largest ethnic group in Ghana and not a majority of the Ghanaian population yet; in spite of the high, u ...

• Martin 8 years ago

She is a great leader.

• Milton 8 years ago

You people are so cheap.....

• Repent 8 years ago

Give your live to Jesus, the times is near.

• Ewe Monitor 8 years ago

Ewes and funny funny names. Smile? What the heck is that?

• Rev. Awuku-Gyampoh 8 years ago

It is so a blessing, seeing the Lord lifting you so high this way.
    May the Lord keep blessing you dearly.
    Be favoured.

• Rev. Awuku-Gyampoh 8 years ago

You have made it.
    There are better plans ahead of you.