So he is right to demolish. Kwasea so don't you still understand
Akakovi 10 years ago
Some of the Narcoboard monies he illegally got from the drug baroonssss! Asembeba dabi
Buduh 10 years ago
The title selected for your article is very misleading. If he received the court order to do this and this has been communicated appropriately, then you do not need to state that Assasie-Gyimah demolishes a mosque. This is entirely wrong and misleading. We are fond in this country of building on lands that belong to other people.It is time this practice was stopped. When people build on lands that do not belong no one writes about it. But when the buildings are pulled down then we write making unnecessary statements. The media should launch a campaign to advise Ghanaians to do the right thing.
Thank you.
UFH 10 years ago
Trust the media when it comes to throwing dust in our eyes people can not just go round building on other peoples lands and water ways. I am a moslem I got mad before reading this so called article. Poor reportage will end any peace that Ghanaians have worked so hard to archive
Mawusi 10 years ago
...With the cost of the demolition! Why have some Ghanaians made it a habit to go about squatting on any property they see? What madness is that? They should be made to pay for the full cost of the demolition or go to jail!
Yaw 10 years ago
You are 100% right, Buduh. Cheer up
K gyasi 10 years ago
You're right
WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago
This guy no matter what should have solve this issue the right way,the reporter did not highlight more on this story,however Assasie made a great mistake no one will touch him but watch out his is going to go naked in public and put and put in a mental home.Any man who touch the house of who destroyes the house of GOD Mosque or Church will pay the price because he is fighting GOD not man
Yaw 10 years ago
Wofa, I think God is a God of justice and this man reclaimed what belongs to him through a court of law. Don't conclude this way wai. wise up Wofa.
THE TRUTH 10 years ago
Wofa or wateva u call urself... Stop cursing pple for doing d ryt thing... Dos who built on d land knew of d order bcos he duly informed dem n also wrote it on d wall to alert dem... So stop blaming him...
klufio 10 years ago
Apuuuu! House of God ? U r naive. The land belongs to him period. Which part don't u understand? M3333! Fake Muslims and Christians in Ghana. God hate ghana Christians and Muslims. They r all corrupt and stupid thieves.
K gyasi 10 years ago
The man had a court order. Those residents should have vacated the property in accordance with the court order.the residents were the unlawful citizens in this case actually
Akakovi 10 years ago
This were the revolutionaries shooting people for 2tins of milk, seizing peoples properties with the pretext that the acquired them illegally,
preaching agrairian reform and advocating for sharing of land equitable amongst t ... read full comment
This were the revolutionaries shooting people for 2tins of milk, seizing peoples properties with the pretext that the acquired them illegally,
preaching agrairian reform and advocating for sharing of land equitable amongst the peasants or Adenta people, Animal farm sweet ooh!
DANFO BI 10 years ago
SOME MUSLIMS CAN BE TOO LAWLESS. HOW DO YOU COME FROM YOUR VARIOUS COUNTRIES AND DO LAWLESS THINGS IN GHANA. THERE IS A MOSQUE IN MY AREA WHICH HAS BEEN BUILT ON THE PAVEMENT. MOST OF THESE CRIMINALS ARE KOTOKOLI AND BASARE IMMIGRANTS WHO NOW CLAIM TO BE GHANAIANS, BUT IN ACTUAL FACT, THEY COME FRO NORTHERN TOGO.
Babas 10 years ago
Your parents will regret not aborting u for making such statement.the problem with u Christians is that u fail to understand that u r the cause of most religious conflict with ur hatered comments.u can't make such comments and expect peace or then think of using dialogue to solve it.dont speak with ur anus.the one one brings conflict is worse than the one who take action as a result.fooooooooooooooooool!
ty 10 years ago
eiiii
eiiii
p djamgbe 10 years ago
Danfo Bi, who the hell are you to define who a Ghanaian is? You think Ghana is father's property rights?
kwme 10 years ago
he owns the land. lets respect the law
Yamoah Baah 10 years ago
These Muslims should be made to obey the laws of the land. The other day, a chapel and a pastor's building belonging to the SDA were burnt by them (Muslims) at Atebubu in the Brong Ahafo Region, when a court had rule against them. What makes them take the law into their own hands sometimes?
Babas 10 years ago
Are u blind? Before Muslim break one law,Christians have broken about fifty but ur hatered will make u speak of Muslims only and ignore ur fucking Christians.ur fellow Christian attempted assassination on president and what so u have to say about that.foooooooooooooooooooool!
edi 10 years ago
WE WANT TO KEEP THE CITY SAFE AND NO NEED FOR SAFE HAVEN TO BOKO -HARAM TO BE HIDING IN GHANA MOSQUE
Babas 10 years ago
Ur respons is simple.u ra waste of sperm and brain.animals r of value than u.fooooooooooooooooooooool!
p djamgbe 10 years ago
Edi, isn't it in your church that someone was arrested just last week for possessing a loaded gun. What makes him different from a terrorist? See, this is why there's no peace in this world; no one wants to tell the truth
mensa 10 years ago
GHANA MUSLIMS ARE TOO AGREESIVE NOW AND MUST BE PUT UNDER CONTROL IMMD OTHERWISE ,WE WILL HAVE SENSLESS KILLINGS HERE IN PEACFULL GHANA NO MOSQUE IS NEEDED HERE OR ANYWHERE IN GHANA NOW
Babas 10 years ago
I only pray that u don't give birth to another fool like u.the last time I checked Ghana history,Christians together with their priests r more violence.go to our prisons and verify for urself.foooooooooooooooooool.
Yussif 10 years ago
Assasie Gymah should be very care this time,the days of his foolishness during the PNDC or over,if he want to engage Muslims,then he should prepare because we ll be out there in our numbers to meet him.He not the only retire captain from the military who worked in the PNDC,we equally ve men who were higher in rank than he could ever dream of getting,who the fuck does he think he is?every Muslim ll now show interest from all directions and the story ll not be same next time,boot licking bastard just wait.
Abaji 10 years ago
Stupid Yussif ,you think you Muslims are stubborn.Commander Assassie Gyimah is more stubborn than you can be.Do you know the time he acquired that land?You were not even born by then.Long live commander to continue discipline these boko haram insurgents.We don't need them in Abokobi.
Jawara 10 years ago
Dis is a big cures
Okyere 10 years ago
All of this nonsense will never send a violence wee smoker like Akufo Addo to the presidency. Blay, you are foolish and useless brown teeth idiot. Your nonsense will never send a certificateless Addo to the presidency. If the rtd capt has had the support of the court to do what he has done, why such a headline? Only fools will take this rubbish from you. Or its one of your strategies for Muslim votes. Dont decisive yourselves. Muslims also want peace and will not vote for a violent party led by a violence man. Was the late Adams not a Muslim? Who was the cause of his death? Is it not you Blay and Akufo Addo? Pity. Seines.
Iddisah 10 years ago
Ghanaians are quick to pass judgement on issues. I am a Moslem and I personally know Capt Assase Gyimah. He is an honest man who would not arrogate to himself what does not rightfully belong to him. The land in question belongs to him which was encroached upon by private developers and he accordingly sought redress in the court. People are using the demolishing of the mosque to whip up ill feeling against The retired capt. Why are the reporters not talking if the other structures that were pulled down.?
I think we should rather be asking questions as to how other people came to have some documents to lay claim to the land. We should not pretend not to be aware of the unscrupulous chiefs who are engaged in multiple sale of lands. They are hiding somewhere whiles we are fighting over ownership of the land that has been sold to many developers.
Lastly, The Capt is a descent person who would not indulge in narcotics that's why pres mills made him the board chair of NACOB.
Ashante Ewe Man 10 years ago
I don't blame Moslems today rather Mohammed who gave them power to fight and kill for their own . How possible do u think God the Almighty will send two different profects to come and deliver a massage and die to save us from Adam and Eve , JESUS CHRIST nobody else, many THE ALMIGHTY GOD JEHOVAH AND HIS SON THE ONLY ONE help people to repent before the end of this world , It's COMING SOOOOOON!!!!
Haruna 10 years ago
My heart bleed as i read through the comments. Let's be civil. @asante awe man, i pray that Allah the Gafur forgives you n guide you to the right path.we should let our tongues take us to hell.Allah forgive us all
NANA USA 10 years ago
My solution is this whoever claims he bought the land shd go to the one who sold him the land and demand his money with interest
IBRAHIM ISSAH 10 years ago
This is uncalled for,if u receive permit to demolished property on yr so called land,remember yr mother gave birth to u berred handed without anything so will u return to Lord with nothing.Almighty Allah will judge every soul.Iam praying for u to become a Muslim one day
So
The title selected for your article is very misleading. If he received the court order to do this and this has been communicated appropriately, then you do not need to state that Assasie-Gyimah demolishes a mosque. This is en ...
Trust the media when it comes to throwing dust in our eyes people can not just go round building on other peoples lands and water ways. I am a moslem I got mad before reading this so called article. Poor reportage will end an ...
You're right
This guy no matter what should have solve this issue the right way,the reporter did not highlight more on this story,however Assasie made a great mistake no one will touch him but watch out his is going to go naked in public ...
preaching agrairian reform and advocating for sharing of land equitable amongst t ...
SOME MUSLIMS CAN BE TOO LAWLESS. HOW DO YOU COME FROM YOUR VARIOUS COUNTRIES AND DO LAWLESS THINGS IN GHANA. THERE IS A MOSQUE IN MY AREA WHICH HAS BEEN BUILT ON THE PAVEMENT. MOST OF THESE CRIMINALS ARE KOTOKOLI AND BASARE I ...
Your parents will regret not aborting u for making such statement.the problem with u Christians is that u fail to understand that u r the cause of most religious conflict with ur hatered comments.u can't make such comments an ...
eiiii
These Muslims should be made to obey the laws of the land. The other day, a chapel and a pastor's building belonging to the SDA were burnt by them (Muslims) at Atebubu in the Brong Ahafo Region, when a court had rule against ...
Are u blind? Before Muslim break one law,Christians have broken about fifty but ur hatered will make u speak of Muslims only and ignore ur fucking Christians.ur fellow Christian attempted assassination on president and what s ...
Assasie Gymah should be very care this time,the days of his foolishness during the PNDC or over,if he want to engage Muslims,then he should prepare because we ll be out there in our numbers to meet him.He not the only retire ...
Stupid Yussif ,you think you Muslims are stubborn.Commander Assassie Gyimah is more stubborn than you can be.Do you know the time he acquired that land?You were not even born by then.Long live commander to continue discipline ...
Dis is a big cures
All of this nonsense will never send a violence wee smoker like Akufo Addo to the presidency. Blay, you are foolish and useless brown teeth idiot. Your nonsense will never send a certificateless Addo to the presidency. If th ...
Ghanaians are quick to pass judgement on issues. I am a Moslem and I personally know Capt Assase Gyimah. He is an honest man who would not arrogate to himself what does not rightfully belong to him. The land in question belon ...
I don't blame Moslems today rather Mohammed who gave them power to fight and kill for their own . How possible do u think God the Almighty will send two different profects to come and deliver a massage and die to save us fro ...
This is uncalled for,if u receive permit to demolished property on yr so called land,remember yr mother gave birth to u berred handed without anything so will u return to Lord with nothing.Almighty Allah will judge every sou ...