You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 06 29Article 365354

Man dies trying to suck venom from snake

Read Comments Comments (62)

• EBOLA 8 years ago

He is the most stupid man that ever lived

• FANTE MAN FROM CAPE COAST 8 years ago

Waa look at this!! If not Ewes, who else at all could do this? As for these Ewes, I don't know what at all is wrong with them. Any time you hear about something evil and stupid done by somebody in Ghana, chances are it is an ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Man, may the Grace of God open your eyes and heal the evil contaminants in your heart so that you will outgrow the demented brain of yours. How in God's name can you denigrate his anointed - all humans are anointed in the ima ...

Oyokoba, please say the same prayer to God to help Ewes to also stop insulting Akans on this forum.

• Ghfuo 8 years ago

my people perish

• OZA 8 years ago

The most stupid death ever. The Bible is so true! "For lack of ignorance, my people perish"

• OZA 8 years ago

If a man lacks "ignorance" instead of knowledge, he is "full of emptiness" - sounds confusing but literally true.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

This man must have tortured himself by spending so much time on this hate piece.

I'm 100% certain this man is not a Fante man! He must be Ashanti.

SGT ANANI FIADZOE, please tell Ewes to also stop hating Akans.

• Ghfuo 8 years ago

rest in poison

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 8 years ago

Fool, Fool,Fool.

• OgyamKO 8 years ago

Fante Man, what devil took hold of u today? Wow!!!!,this is just too much below the belt. For now pray to God for forgiveness. And next time when u are about to experience such an evil encounter kneel down and pray to God; He ...

OgyamKO, please tell Ewes to also stop hating Akans.

• HOOPLA,!!!!!! 8 years ago

FANTIS DON'T ACT THIS WAY, "FANTE MAN FROM CAPE COAST". WHY CAN'T YOU ADMIT YOU ARE ASHANTI. EWES DO NOT ATTACK AKANS BUT ASHANTIS.

• Ghfuo 8 years ago

HE WAS AIMING FOR THE RECORD...

• peeeee 8 years ago

Idiotic fante creature

• EWE MAN FROM HO 8 years ago

Fiafito

• Gamel 8 years ago

oh fante man, u be yawa papa. chai!!!! so much hate for a single tribe? How many hours did it take u to write all these? your bitter hatred for other people will most likely lead u to your early grave

• kafui 8 years ago

you are foooollll.....tribalists lyk u don't deserve to live....idiot

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

You are the most stupid and idiotic son of a bitch ever brought to the world by a family who did a very poor job raising you. If you don't seek help and get educated on bigotry, racism, tribalism and of course stupidity your ...

• The Gold Standard 8 years ago

This is where ignorance and the belief in superstition will lead us. We need to behave as though we have a little sense in our square heads. Ignorance kills people, he is dead because of his bloviating ignorance. We have to m ...

• Lord 8 years ago

Kwaaaaasiiiaaaaaa. Foolish man.
    Hahahahahahaaaa a really funny death

• bentil 8 years ago

gyimis3m

• Paa Baah 8 years ago

This guy should be nominated for 2015 Darwing award. What a fool. I can't believe it.

• police woman 8 years ago

Aba,so nobody could prevent this .Everybody was looking on to see what?Aba

• Menua Kwadwo 8 years ago

Do not tell me this reporter cannot spell PUFF ADDER (Pathfinder, sic??). There is no snake known as PATHFINDER. A puff adder is a large, sluggish, mainly nocturnal African viper which inflates the upper part of its body and ...

• Akakovi 8 years ago

Wait a minute, it is possible girls were around the scene and he wanted to impressed as Castro the no swimmer.
    Women! women and women!

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

I always pity those with no education or little education. The head of a snake survives for some time if you cut it from the body. It can bite as if it has not been cut. Few people know this. Please ALL should know this from ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

What was he giving the snake, a "kiss of death?"
    What tragic circumstances.
    Someone tell me, does snake venom give immunity to humans when sucked/drank? I thought it would kill you instead like it did.

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

I was wondering too. I've never heard any name attributes to a snake as pathfinder I was thinking of puff adder. Well this is the 'educated' journalists we've got in Ghana today

• issak 8 years ago

Oh kwadwo thank you. We need education but not I insults

• K. Quist 8 years ago

What does the reporter mean by the "local name" how can a local name be in English, am expecting something like onufu. Beside the wrong name in English, who did the proofreading
    Its only an efo who will do such idiotic t ...

• Akoto 8 years ago

This is purely stupid death indeed.

• Abongo Sisi of Akwatia zongo. 8 years ago

What is wrong with we Africans???? We are the most uncivilised creatures in this world. ANIMALS!!!!

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 8 years ago

You are a big fool to say that.I live in London and almost the same thing happened to a whiteman.This man kept cobra in his house as a pet.The cobra bit him and he nearly died but still insisted keeping this dangerous poisono ...

• Max 8 years ago

That's his pet. Even dogs and cats killed the owners. No where in the world will you hear such a stupid story like the one here. come on think about it, he put his tongue in the snake's mouth while the snake's head was still ...

• Ghfuo 8 years ago

ME NTIEE OBIAA....!

• forgive 8 years ago

Thank bro.same thing I was going to say,come to Australia and how many white folks keep shakes as their pet and turn to bit them.we must lean to respect the black skin

• Gamel 8 years ago

Thank u brother. Africans are their own enemies. they see the white man as superior. what a pity

• ddkt 8 years ago

unbelievable!

What an idiot the man was!

• Max 8 years ago

These are the kind of people who usually vote NDC. They always make a bad call in their judgment. Hahahaha, Kwasia

• FACTS CHECK 8 years ago

VERY SAD - BAD DECISSION . RIP

• forgive 8 years ago

Rest in what peace?huh!you think that is what rest in peace go,from the beginning of the world that God create enmity between us and snakes

• Sam 8 years ago

"..... die for want of wisdom."

• Asamoah Baffour 8 years ago

Complete idiot. Unbelievable level and extent of idiocy

• king darious 8 years ago

Awwwwwww wat a folish man.

• asaase 8 years ago

what of if he had succeeded? those of u judging him. any way its a stupid venture to me. ayigwe man

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 8 years ago

This is a foolish death to a fool who has no value for his life

• School Boy 8 years ago

Pathfinder is the name of a vehicle. GNA pls get your journalists upgraded. Did he/she check the dictionary or google for help? It is PUFF ADDER a very venomous snake.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

No!Why are you so stupid to say that?The man is not coward like you.Idiot

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

B.B.C, I KNOW YOU CAN DO THAT TOO EASY, WHY BECAUSE YOU ARE IDIOT LIKE THIS GUY. ALWAYS BEING FOOLISH.. INDEED YOU ARE FOOLISH .

• agnes 8 years ago

eiiiiii gyimiiii paaanie

• abdul 8 years ago

Fool !!!!

• Ramzy Akapoole 8 years ago

He is the biggest fool in the world ever seen.

• ghost 8 years ago

oh sorry

• GoodMan 8 years ago

Always rely on God the Almighty for protection not this foolish method.He died a foolish death.He therefore died a foolish death indeed.

• Denis Chelinche 8 years ago

How could you do this,mr ewe man

• Bankye Dua 8 years ago

A day old chicken is wiser than this man

• AK 8 years ago

These stories make me sick. Ahh is he a human being? They shouldn't even have tried to take him to hospital

• prince tony barcelona guardiola 8 years ago

A whole journalist calling puff adder as pathfinder.dont u know pathinder is a brand of a vehichle??

• Guy Heard 8 years ago

Nkwasea wuo