You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 06 09Article 361670

Prez Mahama appoints new NADMO boss

Read Comments Comments (64)

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

A MARK OF HIS LACK OF WISDOM IS HIS REACTIONARY WAY OF DOING THINGS.

AT THE POINT REACTING TO ISSUES, DAMAGES ARE DONE AND CONTAINMENT COSTS BECOME TOO HIGH.

• BAN 8 years ago

ALOT OF HARDSHIP BUT HE IS READY TO FACE ALL

You have got to be brain dead, sir.

This is the most useless president ever

Hmmmmmm

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

You know as usual me bro and another NDC in military clothing. In ghana most people don't know. We always the ewes are the most tribalist people in ghana followed by the northerners. Any the northerners are the most thieves w ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

We always say the ewes are the most tribalistic people

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Mahama we have pointed long ago is a curse upon this nation of ours , all we will see as his legacy is the incompetence , deliberate sabotage of anything worthy or valuable including virtues , lack of morals or conscience and ...

• ur 8 years ago

Stupid fool. Is he not a Ghananain?

• JJ 8 years ago

Mr Prez, your best A-Political NADMO Boss with military background should have been Retired Brig Generals RO Sackey or Bob Winful. Ask the Chief of Army Staff. Think GHANA.

• Takadia magarrietta 8 years ago

No not all Vib is the best so far. He is selfless, not corrupt. I worked with him in Sierra Leone as Ops officer in 1999. Vib is very serious guy. Though earmarked for Army Commander seat we can lend him to you. Very very int ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

You are all upset and disappointed because Mahama blocked all leakage of national funds that was rampant 'waawaa' during Kuffour and NPP time. You guys should work hard like all of us to make decent money.

In the history of Ghana, there is no govt run like an organized criminal ring and entity looting and emptying Ghana's treasury and sharing billions of dollars among its connected members like this NDC govt.

Judgement D ...

• Haha 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH NDC GOVERNMENT AT ALL, SO THEY CAN NOT DO AWAY WITH SOLDIER, HAHA THEY ARE FUNNY WE ARE WITH THEM WE KNOW HOW THEY ARE NO WISDOM, ZERO WISDOM, THEY ARE GOING TO MESS UP THINGS THERE, LET'S WAIT AND SEE,

• HeHeHeiiiii 8 years ago

ANOTHER NUNOO MENSAH,IF YOU FEEL THE KITCHEN IS HOT TAKE YOU PASSPORT AND LEAVE THE COUNTRY.MAHAMAH IS FRUSTRATED,IF HE HAS A FRIEND LIKE AKUA DONKOR WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM HIM?.HE IS STUCKED AND DOOMED.

• CRUSADER 8 years ago

is purtophy a soldier yet you claimed he messed up at NADMO. Go for aliens to work for Ghana. You criticize as if you think from your stomack

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Yes!!! He will. We shall help him to achieve that . Amennnnnn!!!!

• ABAAH 8 years ago

WE WILL PULL HIM DOWN,BECAUSE WE CAN'T STAY AND WATCH THEM TO CHOP OUR MONEY NYAFU-NYAFU LIE TO US NYAMA-YAMA.HE GO-GO KE-KE!!!!!.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

I'm sure this is not what the people of La Dadekotopon want their member of parliament to be. For most of them, I believe they feel ashamed to identify him as their MP, and rightly so, because they have seen better days befor ...

• SERA 8 years ago

THE DEVIL IS LIAR:

• AFUGU 8 years ago

If your president has zero wisdom den you and your family will be having NEGATIVE TEN(-10) wisdom because the country has ten regions who voted him into power. In fact, you're insulting all ghanaians including yourself.

• GG 8 years ago

GOD BLESS YOI

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

There goes JDM again reacting to events instead of being ahead of the curve!!!!

There were some shouts about NDC chairman in the NADMO role and still nothing was done

Reactive JDM, where is your plan?

• GHANAFOU 8 years ago

In fact, recent events have proven that his solutions actually make them worse.
    Just look at all the crisis in the NPP started by just one silly hurriedly arranged meeting to by pass a travelling chair. Check yourself first, ...

• BAN 8 years ago

ALOT OF AHRDSHIP BUT HE WILL GO THROUGH IN JESUS NAME

• DEPORT EXTREME MOSLIMS 8 years ago

PREZ IS THE ONE CREATING THE HARDSHIP TO THOSE POOR GHANAIANS THAT CAN'T AFFORD , FOOD , SCHOOL FEES AND GENERATOR .

• Close Observer 8 years ago

It is not enough, move disaster management to the security agencies, specifically, the Ghana armed forces and the national fire service. We have had enough of people sitting behind desks not able to help in any way in times o ...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If you want to know those behind the killing of the two American citizens in Akosombo then read this. According to the story" The two who are leaders of the African American community in Akwamu were recently accused by the Ch ...

• salam 8 years ago

Try to learn from your predecessor and work hard like him. Dont forget it was through hard work that your predecessor was re-appointed by late prof Mills after he was dismissed by kufour.

• James K. Adams Tamale 8 years ago

Its too late my dear president you should be ahead of things can't you see the nation is being destroy?

• Amidini 8 years ago

CONGRATS GEN FRANCIS

• NANAPA 8 years ago

awlways jate on ur decisions. y?

• SANDY 8 years ago

WELL THERE HE GOES AGAIN!!...PUTING LOYALTY OVER COMPETENCE SO HE CAN GRAB SOME OF THE LOOT. IN DECEMBER 2012, THEY BLEW 450 MILLION GH CEDIS WHEN THERE WERE NO DISASTER.

• Sam 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm it looks like you are speaking my mind.

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

Mahama is only greedy like any ordinary person from the North. I know how greedy they are. Just look at somebody like Maj.Gen. Saagbul.

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

When the former NPP finance minisiter, Osafo Mardi spoke about the need for Akans to come together, we all heard from the John Mahama followers. Look at John Mahama's
    appointments? 75% northerners! No diversity in this adm ...

• Desh 8 years ago

Where were you fools when Kuffour refused to appoint any person from the Upper west to his cabinet and only one minister from the Volta region?

When Kuffour was asked why he had never visited the upper east and upper west ...

• Dan 8 years ago

WHEN IS MAHAMA GOING TO APPOINT A NON NOTHERNER AND A NON EWE FOR BALANCE OR PERCEIVED BALANCE. MAHAMA IS ALWAYS EXPOSING HIMSELF TO PERCEIVED TRIBALISM WHEN IT COMES TO APPOINTMENTS. IS THIS THE COMMUNICATION GURU OR HE JU ...

• GHANAFOU 8 years ago

He is trying to balance what Kufuor did.

• Stoway 8 years ago

If he is qualified, then you are living in the stone age. Change your ways and be informed.

• Wofa 8 years ago

Aaaarrrrrhhh
    What happened to the Deputy Gavivina Tamakloe, who has been there for the past 25 years.

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

Do you know the meaning of Gavivina and Tamekloe? Gavivina means money sweet and Tameklo means bald head. Jah would never give a power to a baldhead, so say Bob Marley

• Kennedy. 8 years ago

U wrong, it means money swine and bulls hit walk.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Gody 8 years ago

Congrats Gen. I believe in your ability to change things for the better.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

a govt of family and friends indeed. incompetence, cronyism, nepotism nonsensism

• ghanaba 8 years ago

And if you may clarify yourself, how is the president related to the General?

• bone marrow 8 years ago

hmmmm i respect military men because of their discipline nature i hope dis gentleman will bring total sanity into de nadmo cos is one of de areas where people use opportunity like dis flood issue to enrich themselves as they ...

• Jones Asabi 8 years ago

Oh! Mahama!

• Dishonesty..buying degrees 8 years ago

K

• Yebopower 8 years ago

Is he another Northerner?What in the world is going on?

• Truth 8 years ago

I am so sad that we can hide behind freedom of speech to insult our leaders. In any case is a Northerner not a Ghanaian? If the person is competent it doesn't matter where he comes from.

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

What deception story is this? was kofi portuphy not at the circle disaster area as head of NADMO delegation last week thursday? why all the calls for his resignation since december when elected as NDC chairman?

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 FREE 8 years ago

MAHAMA KWASEA THAT IS ALL HE CAN DO,OFUI

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,CRIMINALS,EMPTY HEAD,JUJU ACID MAFIAS,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE,NDC PARTY ARE CRIMINALS PERIOD

• JUSTICE 8 years ago

Appointing people always to offices is not solving any problem in the country please appoint young graduate who has fail almost all the subject to occupied space in high offices because they know they didn't do well in school ...

• BAZOOKA 8 years ago

It is the mark of the kind of irresponsible leadership we have in this country when the NADMO head resigns and an immediate replacement is not found knowing very well we are approaching the flooding season, the floods hit the ...

• Ekow Samuel- Paris. 8 years ago

if he is a hard worker then it is ok,Mr, President. God bless you Oman Ghana.

• Goda 8 years ago

Good choice Mr. President. But it should be devour of politics . Hope the good general will not tolerate that. We must start from there. Now everybody can read the good intention of Mr. President. Whether northerner or not w ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT OKO VANDERPUIJE, THE ACCRA MAYOR? NEW NADMO BOSS, NEW MAYOR. THE MOUTH-MOUTH VADERPUIJE MUST BE KICKED OUT.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Ibi now wey you dey tink appointment of NADMO coordinator?

• Goweyou 8 years ago

Kwasi Mahama, this is a waste of time. You have failed and must resign as soon as possible.

• Kwame Kyereme 8 years ago

Another Northerner in the offing, Mr. President why don't you relocate the seat of government to Bole?

• Ackon Opeadu 8 years ago

All of these will come to nothing if proper drainage systems are not done in Accra. We need to practice emergency procedures in various scenarios in Ghana. How to evacuate people in the event of any disaster. Let's not wait f ...

• JUJUMAN 8 years ago

MAHAMA GIVING APPOINTMENT TO HIS KINSMEN ALONE