You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 06 02Article 360582

Students to write WASSCE via internet

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Isaac 9 years ago

This is a good idea but if students do not have experience using computers and internet at homes and schools, it will be difficult for them to use it during exams. However, parents must cut spending on funerals and unproducti ...

• Abii 9 years ago

Sir, this is a good vision. However can you secure computers for every student? Do you have reliable internet connection? Do you have reliable power source to do this? Do you have reliable staff to support this plan? How many ...

• kofi laputa 9 years ago

This is a good start, the thinking. Let's give ourselves a timeline of 5 years to roll it out.

• Wudede 9 years ago

Like seriously!!!Yes its good but not in this era.Students in rural areas especially,how do you expect them to comprehend this idea.Massa lets think of other ways to better the education system first before going hi-tech.Plea ...

• ds 9 years ago

computer based or internet base in Ghana !

• king 9 years ago

Good. But are students going to type their essays? If that is the case, would students' typing speed be an advantage (or a disadvantage)?

• penbook 9 years ago

Mr. Felix-Badoo i am sorry to express grave dissatisfaction at your so-called initiative. Have you guys considered the poor situation we find ourselves here in Ghana? Do you even have what it takes to organize your so-called ...

• Kwabla, Somanya 9 years ago

...and talking about examination malpractices, how is impersonation going to be taken care of?

• Wofa 9 years ago

Very good and brilliant idea but lets face facts, do we have the equipments and is Ghana ready? I hope the internet will be up and running all through and there will be enough PCs for each candidate. God bless Ghana.

• DJAN 9 years ago

What if there is DUMSOR when the exam is being taken?

• Benny 9 years ago

Beautiful idea. But student but extension of time during examination has to be executed.If the world changes we have to change also. We cant wait.

• YIKRA 9 years ago

This is your favorite telecom company. Unfortunately systems are down due to the following reasons:
    1)Rainstorm
    2)Pilfering incident
    3)Satellite dislocation signal
    4)Power outage at one of our substations due to inadequat ...

• YIKRA 9 years ago

So you people want to unfold another chopping money scheme considering the low level of ICT infrastructure.
    Please don't unfold this scheme in our midst.

• Charles 8 years ago

Help me