You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 05 17Article 358526

Rate of pregnancy at schools is alarming

Read Comments Comments (37)

• USMAN 8 years ago

Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember an MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Christia ...

• agbablu 8 years ago

when pregnant girls are made to attend school with their pregnancies what do u expect

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULT 8 years ago

We drill borehole water for commercial or personal/domestic purpose. You can contact us via call/whatsapp: 0506182344

• TT 8 years ago

The fathers of these pregnant trokosi girls should be arrested and questioned. These people practice incest on their daughters and most of these girls were impregnated by their fathers.

• Gha 8 years ago

Akatsi is the headquarters of trokosi tradition. Blame trokosi practice.

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

I Just Saw A School In Tamale Called Kulikuli Community School With Kids Writing On Very Dirty Grounds In The Classroom On Broken Chairs Numbering Only Eight Desks Meant For A Classroom Of Over Sixty Children...So Is This The ...

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

Now i am convinced that ndc is demonic possesesed paaaaa,,,,,I Just Saw A School In Tamale Called Kulikuli Community School With Kids Writing On Very Dirty Grounds In The Classroom On Broken Chairs Numbering Only Eight Desks ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Can those in darkness get pregnant as much as folks with lights?

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 8 years ago

You blame everything on dumso oh!Npp. If you don't have anything important to say be quite and think of what is going on in your dead party (npp)

• Mensah 8 years ago

Don't you think early darkness because of lack of lights is an invitation of people having sex? If you live in North America, did you read the statistics about the spike in pregnancy in both Canada and USA when there was a po ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Why are you reading politics into this matter,eh?

• Yebopower 8 years ago

Blame dumsor.Things happen in darkness.

• Agonaba 8 years ago

What about broad day light,nothing at all?

• jeff. uk 8 years ago

Bcos sex is practiced everywhere yet it. Is a taboo to talk abt sex. Talking about safe sex with children is a must. If not this situation of girls dropping out of school bcos of pregnancy will continue

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A woman takes her 16-year-old daughter to the doctor. The doctor says, "Okay, Mrs. Jones, what's the problem?" The mother says, "It's my daughter Darla, she keeps getting these cravings, she's putting on weight and is sick mo ...

• Teenpr3 8 years ago

It's simple the ndc government want the voltarian to conceive and multiply in numbers so that they ll vote for them in numbers coming year oo it's one of their agendas so that won't do anything about this koraa oo. What ...

• Catch them young people & paedhofiles 8 years ago

Trokosi and small girls chop chop. It's normal in the Volta region why worry about this cases? Have you forgotten about trokosi shrine and small girls chop chop?

• Truth 8 years ago

We Ghanaians have lost our sense of morality. Look at the in morality shown on our TV stations and we enjoy watching them.
    What do we expect?
    This ia what in morality produces.
    We have to blame ourselves

• UNTRUTH 8 years ago

WHAT?.BLAME NDC FOR EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING ON OVER THERE,BECAUSE IF THERE IS LIGHT THE CHILDREN WILL GET LIGHT TO STUDY IN THE NIGHT.AND SOME OF THEM PARENTS HAVE LOST THEIR JOBS DUE TO DUMSOR SO TO GET MONEY TO TAKE CARE O ...

• rash 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with what is shown on tv,this happens when u suppress ur people into poverty,why is the rich not ....

• The Law 8 years ago

Allow pregnant school girls to attend school and they will become role models. Yes they are mentoring others to follow their footsteps. We are to expect more teenage pregnancies in the years to come.

• kb 8 years ago

If we continue deceiving ourselves that giving F.P pills, etc to the young girls means "spoiling them", we shall reap the results! The children are spoilt already by sex on TV, videos, bad dressing, etc.

• kaven 8 years ago

Feed pupils in schools to help them cope with starvation which is leading them to getting themselves caught in this way. We need to have sexual health nurses in all school to promote sexual health knowledge and the right of g ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Thanks a lot,you said it all.if a country like Ghana with vast natural resources even been bless also with oil and you watch our politicians just making stupid noise on radio and tv.I rest my case?

• sam 8 years ago

AND WHAT KIND OF EDUCATION DO THEY GET AT HOME?

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

Gosh,these evil ashantis are now getting Ewe girls pregnant in a bid to make many Ewes drop out of school just to keep us poorer.Our nation belongs to Gas,Ewes and Gonjas and the lesser of these ugly,evil and greedy ashantis ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Hahaha, hahaha, this Afiafitor, Gbonkunala man, where did you attend school? Go back to your village Atiatime and ask your grandparents how they became Ghanaians. Give thanks to the late Osagyefo Dr Nkrumah. It was Osagyefo, ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Your mon did not born you, but she shit you to earth. This is the reason why you are full of shit.

• Dominic 8 years ago

the education should be given to them well

• Concerned Parent 8 years ago

The way radio and TV presenters glamorize sex has brought us to this. There are more aphrodisiac advertisements than HIV ads. And when people like KKD rape their "daughters" they are left off the hook due to hypocrisy of th ...

• Man of Character 8 years ago

Blame the President for failing to fix the Dumsor. I'm still wondering if he is still in the first gear or may be the clutch is broken down. Hmmm, NDC government cannot solve Ghana's problems .

• YAW CAUYAN 8 years ago

The solution to the problem is certainly not amongst the prescriptions given. The solution is empowering them with sex education on how to avoid pregnancy and making condoms available to them at no cost. We must remove the pr ...

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

They want to produce for trokosi rites and rituals. Voter region, stupid idiots for NDC

• SM4LYF 8 years ago

We warned Ghanaians abt NDC and due to illiteracy they couldn't understand our warnings... See da way da country turn into.. Da school kids get no choice to find boyfriends to diet dem and help them small small.. Hahahaha

• Dr St. John Saviour 8 years ago

It is the bad economy and hardship which is driving our girls into early sex. Its all about survival. Get it?

• SPIRIT IN THE DARK 8 years ago

wHAT ELSE DO YOU EXPECT PEOPLE TO DO IN dUMSOR DARKNESS. iT offers our young girls no protection at all from men.

• Rev Sackey 8 years ago

Blame the moral decadence on the National Media Commision's shirking of Responsibilty to sanitize the media. The so called liberty on our airwaves, the reckless showing of sexually motivated movies & music videos, songs laden ...