You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 05 15Article 358281

Mills' Family: Stop politicising late president's death

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Gyantua 8 years ago

The President was the head of Ghana and not just a mere family man. If Ghanaians demand to know the cause of death of their president, no family man can preach faith or belief in some God or that and that. He was the Presiden ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Thank you they failed to realize that the Late President wasn't a private person when death took him away.The autopsy shd be made available to the public or else Ghana govt shd stop paying his ex-gratia to his family period.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

ONCE THERE ARE THINGS TO HIDE IT WILL KEEP HUANTING. OBAMA'S COLESTROL LEVEL IS A PUBLIC RECORD. WHY DO YOU HIDE THE PRESIDENT'S HEALTH RECORDS?

• facts 8 years ago

Ya Na's death was heavily exploited with lies from the rank and files of the NDC; with Atta's issue they quickly exploited it fully to obtain the sympathy of ghanaian voters. We are now waiting for what next.

• Pristine Water Consult 8 years ago

Do you need borehole water either for commercial or personal use? Then Whatsapp/Call Pristine Water Consult on: 0506182344

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Why is this stupid Comedian Awortwi Pratt blaming other political parties for deepening the sorrows of Mills family when it is Rawlings and his own family members who continue to bring this issue up?

So who speaks for Atta ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

CONSPIRACY OF DZI WO FIE ASM GATE WILL SHOW THE LAST DAYS MILLS JOGGED IN SUIT FROM THE AIRPORT.
    BLEEDING MAY HAVE BEEN CAUSED BY FORCEFULLY SWALLOWING MERCURY.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT THE FAMILY SHOULD DEMAND IS SIMPLE . I THINK THE MAN IS BRIBED AS USUAL NDC THING .IS CLEAR HE WAS MURDERED .

• Okyesco 8 years ago

This Pratt man is a big fool, who doesn't know that Mills was murdered by John Mahama, Asiedu Nketia and others mostly Northern NDC caucus.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

I don't understand some people sometimes. Mills decided to leave his private individual to take on a public figure as a politician. We fed, clothed and sheltered him as a president. We paid his medical bills. We have the righ ...

• Adamu Ametefe 8 years ago

Ghana must know the cause of Mill's death. He was our president. You Fantes must learn to reason, Fooools !

• TK 8 years ago

Was ex-president in a good health before he die or was he a sickler?Some Ghanaians are too know and hypocrates.They,were calling ex- president a sickler,Atta Mortuaryman.He is dead and now you want to know the cause of his de ...

• Dotse 8 years ago

COMMOT FOR THERE WITH THIS STATESMAN RUBBISH.

• emma 8 years ago

thank my snr man u have spoken well. who is Paul Ackom who described himself as the head of mills family and spoke on Oman FM as if he owns the mills family and lied that they even didn't see any postmortem than on mill corps ...

• Serwah 8 years ago

Your last statement shows you are still idiotic. With all these scandals, dead goat sleeping, tekper misleading Ghanaians, deputy minister of education who could not inteprete poll results, shortage of antiretroviral drugs et ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THE LATE PREZ. ATTAH-MILLS BELONGED TO THE LARGE GHANAIAN FAMILY AND NOT ONLY TO THE ONE IN OTUAM. WE CARE TO KNOW THE CAUSE OF MILLS' DEATH BECAUSE HE WAS CARED FOR BY THE STATE, THE TAX PAYER. RAWLINGS, MAHAMA AND THE REST ...

• Rude buay!! 8 years ago

AHAHN L3 SHIKAA, NO HEW)) ASANI EFEE DIIIN!!! I would do or go heaven n earth to find out the course of a family members demise especially one with that high profile, I personally don't see anything wrong with that

• Allan 8 years ago

Stupid man called ackon is imposter who have been paid by useless people to speak rubbish about very noble person like Mr mills, he should help Ghanaians by getting octosy report of the death of akuffo addo wife

• Hard Listerners 8 years ago

Which doctor's report are you referring to, mr awortwi pratt? was one released which only certain "high class" people were privy to? please come again.

• THE FAMILY WERE BRIBED 8 years ago

THIS PRATT MAN IS JOKING.NDC CAN ANYBODY TO DO ANYTHING EVEN TO WIN ELECTIONS OR KILL ANYBODY. NDC HAS GIVEN BRIBED HIM TO COME OUT WITH THIS BOGUS STATEMENT. A WHOLE OF THE STATE DIED AND HE THINKS THE CAUSE OF DEATH IS IMMA ...

• CEPHAS AGBELI 8 years ago

AWOTWI PRATT IS THE ELDER BROTHER OF THE GREAT KWESI PRATT OF CPP OR IS IT NDC FAME. LIKE BROTHER LIKE SENIOR BROTHER YOU SEE THE DRIFT. ? OR YOU NO BE SMART. ?

• KK 8 years ago

Ah? Who is telling the truth? Mr. Paul Ackom according to Oman FM said Prof's death is unnatural. Mr. Aworti Pratt according to Atinka FM said Prof's death is natural. ARE THEY ALL FABRICATIONS?

• James Abu 8 years ago

If you mother is dead and you the family say she is asleep is unto you after all what did you gain if he was sent to hospital in even in 4by4 car after a sister has bought a neck band its unto you.

• kofi 8 years ago

so JJ was right to say Mills death was good for the survival of Mahama and the entire NDC. I would have appreciated your statement if you had spoken against what JJ Rawlings said about Mills death. u hypocrite.
    Now listen an ...

• Adu Yaw, Obo-Kwahu 8 years ago

what does anyone have to hide ? If he died of natural causes why are we told no autopsy?? Eh!

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Ghost of the late prof will haunting some people till they die

• bestman 8 years ago

I pity you mr Pratt our president is not a (sorry)dog or a goat he is our president and we need to know exactly what killed him. Plse stop this politics

• moi 8 years ago

Ah ooo!!Simpa Panyin Awotwe how much did NDC paid you for this PR job ? Mills died a natural death ? even without a postmortem Awotwe you are able to determine the cause of death ?Awotwe, Awotwe why??

• I DONT CARE 8 years ago

Sarpong or whosoever learn how to tlk in public. Were u trained in a bush or forest? First insult ur MUM & DAD b4 u insult sm1's Father. U r an animal for insulting Mr. Awortwe. KWASIA NEXT TYM WATCH UR MOUTH.

• Paa George Kumasi 8 years ago

Who is politicing the death of the former President ?Are you in really in touch with the Head of family who came out strongly against what the Founder of the party said Was the man being pushed by a politician or simply stati ...

• Ekow, Cape Coast 8 years ago

Thats why other tribes insult us

• afadzi 8 years ago

Shame on you. May the ghost of Atta Mills haunt you and all those who have their hands in his death.

• Nii Anyetei Blofotse 8 years ago

Why did Mahama parade a cow around Mills' grave followed by several Alhajis. Such a scene has never occurred anywhere, anytime in Ghana. What demons was Mahama trying to appease.

Atta Mills's demise was hastened by the han ...

• Abdul-mumin Abdulai 8 years ago

Maybe he committed suicide, period! The family can contest by letting out the autopsy report.

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Awotwi Pratt should stop disturbing our ears. Awotwi Pratt is a coward.
    Rawlings and one of his family members started talking about Mills death. Pratt must direct his wrath to these men and stop the generalisations of the c ...

• Philip London 8 years ago

Why can't you be truthful and bold enough to tell the murderer JJ Rawlings to stop politicising president Mils death instead because Rawlings is the always insulting and politicising Mills death.

• Kofi Antobam, Bantama 8 years ago

We want the family to know that Ghanaians would never stop talking about St. Atta Mill unless the post mortem report is publish in the dailies for all to read

• impromptus 8 years ago

An academic drawn into politics by JJ's selfish motive.

• Mankind 8 years ago

Sir, it is the family that orders and pays for an autopsy. Not the government!! I don't what this guy Pratt is thinking about. This government is so dishonest that you can't allow them to do an autopsy for you. Stop that gove ...

• JDM LOOT CREAT ND SHARE 8 years ago

CRIMINALS,EVILS,JUJU MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,AND GOD WILL PUNISH MAHAMA TILL THE REST OF HIS LIFE,FOOOOOLS,DOGS

• Abdul-mumin Abdulai 8 years ago

The late president mills can best be described as a state property and every citizen has the right enquiring about the course of his death. Is the family forgotten state money was used in footing his medical bills, security e ...

• Kwame Sey 8 years ago

Unserious family...they can't be consistent

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

MR. PRATT NO ONE IS POLITICISING THE PROBLEM WHEN PEOPLE CRINGE AS SOON AS THEY HEAR POST-MORTEM. THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE BUT A MILLION REASONS WERE GIVEN FOR NOT DOING IT. THE DOUBTS AND TONGUE-WAGGING WILL CONTINUE AND S ...

• TEE 8 years ago

IS NOT THE MEDIA BUT RATHER RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA, ASK THEM AND STOP TAKING BRIBES INTHE NAME OF ATTA MILLS PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

ATTA MILLS WILL CONTINUE HUNTING MAHAMA UNTIL HE TELLS THE TRUTH, PERIOD

• TT 8 years ago

Please just go straight to the point and confront Rawlings. Because he is the one who is always talking about his death just for cheap political points.

• OSABERIMA 8 years ago

Fantes are cowards and this Pratt fool is a typical example. Go after Rawlings for disrespecting Atta Mills.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The late president was killed. Yes, he was and that is the truth. Blood doesn't ooze from the nose or mouth of those who die from cancer but that is what happened to Mills.

JJ and NDC killed him by twisting his neck and t ...

• KUTRIKU 8 years ago

BE BRAVE AND TELL THE NDC AND RAWLINGS TO STOP POLITICIZING THE LATE PROF'S DEATH AND DO NOT SAY OTHER POLITICAL PARTIES.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Ghanians just want to know. Vote ndc out they lack the personnel to govern thus the incompitency n lies.

• Adam 8 years ago

Awortwi is heavily bribed by NDC. Mahama will confess before he dies.

• Atto Brown. Abidjan 8 years ago

Mr Awotwe Pratt,a typical Fanti man,coward and stooge. This country is categorically divided on tribal lines,there is no question about it and it is only Fantis who have been brainwashed to hate their kinds,Akans for no serio ...

• AO JABS 8 years ago

MR PRATT GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW OR THEY DON,T HAVE THE RIGHT TO KNOW? WHAT ARE ARE YOU AFRAID OF?