You are here: HomeNewsRegional2015 04 06Article 353271

Osu Chief pushes for Municipality separate from AMA

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

When people have to vote for selfless people to represent them in parliament and for a competent person to lead the country, they rather engage in tribal discrimination resulting in bad choice. The large number of unemployed ...

• Mantse Onukpa 9 years ago

Osu lands do not extend to Aburi. This guy is about causing commotion in Ghana. The Guans should claim their lands from the Gas. The Osus should just go back to Alata (Nigeria) and leave us in peace.

• Texas 9 years ago

Hahaaaaa. Akoayi agyimi paaaa

• Nii borketey 9 years ago

Go and revise your history note .gas are not Nigerians .no ethnic group was born in Ghana we all migrate from somewhere

• Kyei Mensah 9 years ago

You talk as if we were not in Ghana when the NPP was in power. When Ghanaians cried of economic hardship and unemployment, what did Kuffour tell them? He said Ghanaians were suffering because we are lazy.

Akuffo Addo will ...

• nana Yaa 9 years ago

been worse than Kuffour doesn't mean worse than the incumbent. he' ll be better than mahama and mills put together

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 9 years ago

we all GHANA region,s to to fellow this ideal,AMA,KLW,BMA, e.c.t we OTUMFUO ME NANA,Y3SAA,BIO TOM. YOU CAN BULD,NEW MANHYIA PALACE,A BIG ONE,SCHOOL,S shoping mall, MALL,S KUMASI MARKET.U can name it for ur self,and do somethi ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

I always keep saying our GA chiefs are the most useless chief in the country, lack of developments,lack of foresight, marrying many wives, dating teenagers, lack of education, selling land to multiple buyers oh my people.

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• JDiM 9 years ago

What the Osu chief is saying is right .Ghanaians will begin to understand Osafo Marfo.

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

Was Osofo Marfo right. Or wrong? The people of SEFWI support you, Nii! !!!!!!

• nana nkrumah 9 years ago

This is a good move and it will enhance effective management and clean enviroment and boost tourism job creation and competion among all municipalities
    Its done in asia pacific let's do it

• Say the truth 9 years ago

Ghana should be federal state period.

• Sirbrod Osu-Re 9 years ago

Well, what a refreshing thought from a forward and progressive thinking leader with the forsight to come out with such a novel proposal.
    The challenge is what the authorities would make of the idea after so many years of ...

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

“...Osu contributes about 40-50% of funds to AMA but we lack facilities like places of convenience, job creation for the youth, welfare for the traditional council and the elders.”

Just substitute 'Osu' and the name of ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

Good suggestion from the Chief of Osu whether he is wrong about his boundaries or not. The AMA is not coping well with the whole of Accra so as, e.g. done in the UK, the local councils should be upgraded as County Councils an ...

• Say the truth 9 years ago

We need federalism in Ghana now. This monkey de work baboon de chop syndrome should be abolished. Osafo Marfo said it and people took him on but he was right.

• Osu-Bi 9 years ago

I think what the Osu Chief didn't explain well is that Osu has several villages and communities that extend all the way to the Aburi foothills. If you check, you will find that villages like Abokobi, Gbele and others located ...

• abfi 9 years ago

Good idea. Jobs for chiefs will put a stop to chieftancy disputes.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

GOD BLESS OSU MUNICIPALITY =
    ======================================
    I WILL BE IN A POSITION TO HELP
    =======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    UNIVER ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

That is the only wise way to solve the numerous problems facing Accra as a City.