The Government could have taking its time and plan this noble idea through,before implementation.But for political expendiecy we have extablish a Unversity which appears to be collapsing for lack of funds.But as usual,this government will never let the public know the real state of affairs at the Unversity.But I pray that the university is here to stay,
Say the truth 10 years ago
I can tell you that all these so-called Universities set up by NDC is a ploy to draw parallels. The emphasis is on the Volta Health University. The rest are only on paper just to deceive.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
PLS SOMEBODY,SHOOT THIS IDIOT MAHAMA
jaga 10 years ago
PLS SOMEBODY,RAPE YOUR MOTHER THIS IDIOT BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
OFORI 10 years ago
This is a public university and hence should be supported to provide quality education to the masses. Oh my GOD
jaga 10 years ago
shut up ..NPP wants to run everything down to win power..foolish people...fuck off !
Omanhene (U$A) 10 years ago
All over the World, EDUCATION is the greatest equalizer for national planning and development. President Mills made this promise and fulfilled it—regardless of the political implications in the idea of establishing two new public universities—and, damn it, don’t let the ASOMDWEEHENE turn in his grave!!
So, our president and politicians should use the revenues from our "natural resources" to SUPPORT this "University of Energy & Natural Resources." How coincidental!! Check out the foolishness with "dumsor dumsor" and the natural resources we export to Mr. BOBO (White man) with little or no added value.
I support the optimism of the school's Provost that although the school is financially stressed, it will not be closed or shut down. Private organizations and business people, as well as the government, should come to the aid of this school and the one the Volta Region. What about cutting down on STUPID judgment debts??
Ghana can get out of the economic mess and dysfunction by simply EDUCATING our youth for the nation's future employment and development. A page from Singapore, one of the Asian Economic Tigers: Only from 1965 that this archipelago has fast-tracked it’s national development based on: (a) good Higher Education (b) Technological development and (c) Political stability. $$look at where Singapore, Malaysia, South Korea and Hong Kong are today. $$ Let's be visionary about our national development and FUND these schools.
===========================================================================
Ajit Babu 10 years ago
Congrats, the new university has ccreated a new word - "Technologians".
I guesss this is to replace "Technologists" that is used the world over.
Bliss 10 years ago
Government need to nurse the ideas for the establishment of the school. UENR deserves better than they are getting
Nyarko Getrude 10 years ago
Those who are managing the university should be sacked, UPS is doing very well with internal generated funds.
charles oliver wichita kansas us 10 years ago
GOOD DAY EVERY BODY.YOU REALLY NEED TO TRY SOME MAGNETICS FOR ENERGY. KEEP AN OPEN MIND BECAUSE IT IS FOR REAL. THIS 100 PERCENT FREE GREEN ENERGY. I TRUELY WISH I COULD COME AND SHOW YOU. I AM FROM THE UNITED STATES, AND HAVE WORKED IN THE AERO SPACE FIELD I KNOW WHAT MAGNETICS CAN DO. I AM TRYING TO HELP AND IN A VERY SHORT TIME YOUR ELECTRIC PROBLEMS CAN BE SOLVED I PROMISE AN I ASK FOR NOTHING IN RETURN. I HAVE SENT DRAWING TO THE NEWS OF FREE ENERGY. THE GHANA NEWS BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN WATCHING. NOT ONLY THAT MY WIFE IN GHANA HAS THE DRAWING TO BUT I DONT WANT HER MESSED WITH. I LOVE PEOPLE ALL PEOPLE AN ITS GODS WILL TO SEE THIS GET DONE.MY EMAIL ADDRESS IS CHARLESOLIVER62@YAHOO.COM ILL SEND YOU SOME DRAWING CHECK IT OUT ITS 100 PERCENT FREE ENERGY AND IT WORKS WANT TO TALK EMAIL ME. I CAN HELP IF YOU ALLOW ME TO.
FOR GOD LOVES ALL PEOPLE GOD BLESS ALL OF YOU.
charles oliver wichita kansas us 10 years ago
WHAT MONEY YOU ARE SPENDING ON ENERGY YOU CAN BE MAKING YOUR OWN AN SAVING MONEY.I DONT UNDERSTAND YOU PEOPLE HAVE SOME OF THE RICHEST RESORSES IN THE WORLD.YOU DONT NEED ALL THEM DAMS FREE ENERGY IS HERE OPEN YOUR MIND PEOPLE THIS IS THE 2100 CENTRY ANYTHING IS POSSABLE. BUT MAGNETICS WORKS AND ITS FREE.PEOPLE DONT WANT PEOPLE TO KNOW BECAUSE WE HAVE BEEN BRAIN WASHED TO THINK WE HAVE TO PAY FOR ENERGY IT IS NOT SO THERE ARE MANY FORMS OF FREE ENERGY.YOU DONT NEED NUCLEAR ENERGY WHAT YOU GOING TO DO WITH THE WASTE, KILL A BUNCH MORE PEOPLE AND OUR FUTURE AN A GREATER WAY OF LIFE.IF THERE IS WASTE ITS NO GOOD I SHOW YOU FREE ENERGY CLEAN ENERGY. WITH MAGNETICS CHARLES OLIVER COME ON PROFESSERS THERE ARE OTHER WAYS.
Oppong 10 years ago
Tweaa profs
Tweaa profs
Kwame Alonso 10 years ago
Sit there until reality catches up with you. Be bold, defend your cap and do not speak the language of these hypocrites in government. Things are falling apart and you think you alone can hold them? OK sit there until you go burst. Defend your degrees professional status and do not be an academic idiot for the sake of your pocket. Opportunist!
Igp 10 years ago
Provost Obeng, universities world over are the epic of a country's development of brain power and innovation. There are many ways the school authorities can expand the fortunes of the university; amongst them of which include forming partnership with some colleges and universities in the USA, UK, Germany and other research institutes like the US National Institute of Health (NIH.) The school authorities will also have to look to campaigning for endowment funds from the BA communities and all well wishers. Call on the Bill Gate and Melinda Gate Foundation for support. Set incremental fee charges at the end of every year. Also make a quota for foreign students from Africa, Europe, USA to generate income. Additionally, the school should delve into research area and sell/share the outcomes with local industries for sponsorship. PV Obeng I believe you have such ideas and you can do better. Call on the oil and gas industries for help. Good luck. Ghana universities must be innovative and stay away from courses that do not enhance talent development and job creation.
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
All these nonsense about Universities were just about vote buying. They do not teach a pesewa because they do not even have qualified teachers and resources. All they have are the paper certificates they give their empty-headed children who they fail to send to Western Universities.
The Government could have taking its time and plan this noble idea through,before implementation.But for political expendiecy we have extablish a Unversity which appears to be collapsing for lack of funds.But as usual,this go ...
All over the World, EDUCATION is the greatest equalizer for national planning and development. President Mills made this promise and fulfilled it—regardless of the political implications in the idea of establishing two new ...
GOOD DAY EVERY BODY.YOU REALLY NEED TO TRY SOME MAGNETICS FOR ENERGY. KEEP AN OPEN MIND BECAUSE IT IS FOR REAL. THIS 100 PERCENT FREE GREEN ENERGY. I TRUELY WISH I COULD COME AND SHOW YOU. I AM FROM THE UNITED STATES, AND HAV ...
WHAT MONEY YOU ARE SPENDING ON ENERGY YOU CAN BE MAKING YOUR OWN AN SAVING MONEY.I DONT UNDERSTAND YOU PEOPLE HAVE SOME OF THE RICHEST RESORSES IN THE WORLD.YOU DONT NEED ALL THEM DAMS FREE ENERGY IS HERE OPEN YOUR MIND PEOPL ...
Tweaa profs
Sit there until reality catches up with you. Be bold, defend your cap and do not speak the language of these hypocrites in government. Things are falling apart and you think you alone can hold them? OK sit there until you go ...
Provost Obeng, universities world over are the epic of a country's development of brain power and innovation. There are many ways the school authorities can expand the fortunes of the university; amongst them of which include ...
All these nonsense about Universities were just about vote buying. They do not teach a pesewa because they do not even have qualified teachers and resources. All they have are the paper certificates they give their empty-head ...